Oge Okoye's publicist talks about how online comments are affecting her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 June 2013

Oge Okoye's publicist talks about how online comments are affecting her

If you're a celebrity, the best thing would be to develop a thick skin...and not let comments get to you to because whether you like it or not, want it or not, people will always have an opinion about you. And whether you want to hear it or not, they will say it, in this case, write it - on blogs, Twitter, FB, Instagram. I'm sure you celebrities have 99 problems, don't make comments one of it.

Here's something Oge Okoye's PR people released a few days ago...
"Do you want to kill all our celebs with your bullying? I thought you had learnt after Goldie. Celebrities are human and have feelings. In her attempt to re-brand herself, you bullied Oge Okoye and made her hypertensive. “She’s an mgbeke”…she’s this…she’s that…” you kept firing! While you were busy bullying her for nothing, more talent scouts were noticing her.
You were too busy putting her down to even notice the beautiful concepts, only few with the trained eye and who genuinely understand art, left meaningful comments. Look at all the magazines she has covered, yet instead of encouraging her, you bully her even more. Her first big screen movie with Hollywood stars was just premiered in Lagos and instead of congratulating her, you continued abusing her when you saw photos, with some abusing her dress even though she looked hot. Oge is an only child, please don’t kill her for mother.”
Meanwhile, cyber bullying had nothing to do with Goldie's death. I remember speaking with her about it and she dusted it aside, laughing. She said people will always talk and she tries not to pay attention to all the talk and just live her life. In fact a week or so before she died she sent me her Grammy photos to put on my blog...if she was afraid of comments, I don't think she would do that.

229 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 229 of 229
Wendy said...

Linda, please don't be deceived. That Goldie (may her soul continue to rest in peace) sent you pictures does not mean she didn't mind the comments.

Goldie was insecure and I got this from a good source. Almost from the horse's mouth. She wanted so bad to be accepted and she never was. WE did not give her a chance. WE kept bullying her, never giving her a break.

OGE!! I beg you with everything I have, PLEASE IGNORE EVERY NEGATIVE COMMENT DIRECTED AT YOU.

Don't let them kill you too o!! I'm begging you. I have chosen to learn from Goldie's incident and even if I'm going to tell someone (a celeb) to go to hell, I will say it in a way that they would look forward to going there.

People are evil. BIKO, hypertension is not your portion in Jesus name. Nameless and faceless people should not have that kind of power over you. Pray! And find joy in those who you know truly love you. Please. It is well with you and I (also a nameless and faceless person on the internet) love you.

Like all dos tins wey people like me wey just talk for fun dey get 2 u?na wa o...leme tel u,naija people are d most realistic people I know,if u do bad den go tel u and if u do vice versa den go tel u...tonto no sabi sing but we all know sae she sabi act,and since d day wey me don dey visit blogs I neva see wia dey abuse her for her acting...so if we con tel u the truth naw we don become ur hater?me wey neva see u b4 na in I be ur hater?abi u sabi me ni?even linda wey I like, me dey tel her sae mae she go marry(wen I kno sae no be my concern) abi I don become her hater lik dat 2?I mtsheew I no fit make I kno visit her blog in 2days...na me go abuse d'banj,but if dbanj come my area den no born me make I no go dia...ie,we luv all of u na in make us dey talk all dis ish abi mae we kuku no commnt @all again on ur ish?abi wen u do smtin bad mae we sae na smtin good just 2 make u feel beta? and me wey dey talk sef I get things wey I dey battle so?naija people abeg me wan become celeb o..mae una come abuse me...and naw wey u con get hbp, I dey fear watin shina ranbow go get!

berry_bling said...

Linda pls the public hurt Goldie too much when she was alive,she smiled and all doesn't mean she was deaf to the criticism...Nigerians have to learn how they treat their celebrities right.....Too many hates and so little love

Lmaooo @ Oby. Thats mean you monster

Awwww! I feel for her ooo!!!! Linda publish my comment oooooo

THATS WHY I LIKE GENNY. SHE NO D TAKE HATERZ SERIOUS ATALL. IF NOT SHE FOR DON DIE SINCE. OGE PLEASE TRY AND DEVELOP SOME THICK SKIN TO COMENTS. UR A CELEB AND PEOPLE WILL ALWAYS TALK CUZ TALK IS CHEAP.

She should go an sleep jare. She's got low self esteem and prolly a a big inferiority complex. Is she the only one we insult> So what will happen to the likes of TONTO DIKEH?

they said they shud stop bullying someone and they still carry their bad mind and fingers to continue the act, leave this gee alone ooo... no wonder some peeps are known only by their family members... face ur life and make it straight, she is a celeb... u cant change that... i love u joor Oke Okoye, u will marry me?...

rolayo said...

very cheap shot @ begging for public sympathy, it`s the price of fame Oge & madame publicist, she should go open shop if she doesnt want to die young because obviously she`s in the wrong profession............

@pealie and anon 8:55, Oge believes she's pretty enough to show herself to the world. I know Pealie to be a brief being with thick yam legs. And you, anon 8:55, if u r nt anonymously ugly, let's see u.

ABEG....GO SIT 4 1 CORNER OGE OKOYE

She is a celeb, super one at that. Stop hating, illiterate.

Oge please resign. If you can't stand the heat then get out of the kitchen. If you can't stand blood you can't become a surgeon. Are you so damn and vein to believe dat you must get good reviews from everyone. Na lie Joor!. You are not perfect being in the spot light means your flaws become more obvious . It's just a hazard of your chosen trade. Get over it , you sound like a spoilt child. And fire that retard that published dat statement

Please stay in the kitchen and cook stew for your husband and children. If you don't want to be seen stop exposing yourself . Cry baby!

The whole thing is just too łoçàł.

Babe God pass them ok

princess dee said...

oge,u re a great actress,pls ignore negative comments,try ur best to please God and urself.Human beings will always talk o,no matter how hard u try to please them.Think about stella D and Omot,they re pretty n always look good but pple still say negative thgs abt them,i dont thk they care one bit!Focus on ur career my dear,God will surely see u thru.

@ Anonymous June 2, 2013 at 4:10 PM very well articulated! thanks for your comment although I am not a fan of Oge Okoye's -she just doesnt't have the IT factor for the screen, I agree they are still humans nonetheless they need to understand the nature of the beast. It's entertainment and by default they will be the fodder for both the media and those whom they entertain. Off topic though i'd like to quote you below.

Please Mr P Okoye of P-Squared are you there??? #justsayin

" ...That's what we do to our entertainers, we are their EMPLOYERS and we constantly run them down!!! Selah!"

U are so vain! .so when u pose for picture we should all clap and maybe bow down before you. Which kind local level u dey. Please stay in your village where they treat u like a goddess. Out here compared to all the other talent, u most be joking!!!. Nonsense.

Oge na u hire this mumu when make this statement on your behalf abi na sabotage. Quick, immediate damage control is needed. Try and salvage what is left of your small PR.

Linda you should calm the fuck down,go get a life or you get married

Snick said...

How is it that Goldie was not affected when I can swear I either read or heard Denrele say how terribly she was in fact affected by all the bad press and comments that came at her after her sojourn on Big Brother Africa in his interview with Toolz... or are you only saying so because of what you do? Oge's best bet is to not waste her time reading comments or visiting sites or blogs or reading gossip mags... throw her time into her hustle. She's been in so many films of late that it surprises me that she has time to waste on nonsense. No matter who you are these things will affect you. Most people want to be loved and appreciated especially if they are in an industry such as hers doing her thing for so many years. Beyonce herself said that she tries never to scroll down to comment sections for that very reason... See what happened to her once she started paying attention to the naysayers - she starts calling people lowlifes and feels the need to fire back. We know that being in the limelight means you have to roll with the punches but that does not mean it will not affect a person. Oge, in my view, is a gorgeous, stylish chic, whose been in the game as long as many others we know but maybe she does not get the same kind of praise. All I can say is that she should stop wasting her time reading comments. With a husband, 2 kids and a demanding job... I don't see how she manages to find the time.

Mgbeke feeling funky!

Since u are so desperate for ratings s take a poll, if u get moe likes then dislikes stay in buisness if not since u care for what people think of u then get out. Simple and oge u can't force people to like u. That like forcing people to buy tasteless food.

Who is this monkey!

Claudia. A said...

Message to Publicist: Tell Oge if she doesn't want to get her feelings hurt, avoid reading comments on blogs and social media!
Oge, you should work on increasing your self concept, because once you realize your self worth, you really would not care about the negative things people say about you.

Just being honest said...

Stop googling yourself. Trolling the Internet fishing for compliments then getting sad when you find negative comments. Sounds like u need serious therapy. as in psycho.

Lmao...

Pschewwww! Well now I feel like bullying her, she better get used to it, it comes with d job. cant they see that ppl even insult Linda on her own blog. Oge na mgbeke joh. Nexxxxxtttttttt!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 229 of 229   Newer› Newest»