'I chose to be with Peter Okoye, ring or no ring' Lola Omotayo Tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 June 2013

'I chose to be with Peter Okoye, ring or no ring' Lola Omotayo Tweets

This is a reaction to all the online comments following her recent interview...

262 comments:

1 – 200 of 262   Newer›   Newest»

Wonder why some people can't do witout criticising others like say dem perfect sef.mtseew!

money issues nah! Who neo go do same... First to comment. Yeeeeeh

Who cares? Mshewwwwwwwww

People should let her be please, she chose her life same way as they chose theirs so what's the hate about.

Wats all dese abt???

Baby Confessor said...

Pls they should marry! And leave all these ring or no ring long talk. Marriage is a union ordained my God not Man!

Girl with this tweet,u are just been sily.What happens to you when he gets married? You are just a baby mama and then u will be relegated to a second division.You will start all over again,its not worth it for men.Get a life.

My dear as long as you are happy its ok, people will always talk! As if most of their marriages or relationships are doing fine.

This goes out to those that won't remove the log in their eyes b4 trying to remove the pecks in their nabors'

Grow balls and confron her one on one!
*JoblessPlle*

People should leave this lady alone. Pls work on your failed marriages and stop witch hunting this two people to go and get married so they can fail. And pls don't put God in the marriage thing, it does not guarantee heaven. Next pls.

People grow some balls!

Nigeria's are soooo critical!

Linda why is it so difficult to comment on your blog?!

Hmmmmm,will think of somtin to comment later but for now *lip sealed*

But if u see ring will u not be hapier. Don't act like u don't want to marry him. Its just d way you presented urself to him and he don't respect u. Well as u said, its ur choice.

So she has time 4 all dis ehnnnn.

Ha onye kwa, ogini na afio..... All dis celeb and plenty wahala ndo nu😜😜

Dis girl neva gets her eye brow right not even for once.

linda y do i feel she is referin 2 u. hope not

No comment

Tblaze said...

I gbadu her style,what's with nigerians and hate self,lola should be left alone.marriage aint everything,happiness is.

She haff vex.....anyfin dat rocks ya boat darl but na advice b4 and its kinda d ryt fin 2do. Emerald

Lola, focus on your relationship and your kids. I won't be surprised if the closest people to you are the anonymous posting negative comments here. Ignore. I believe in marriage, but it is not a do or die thingy.

Gud for u*smh*

Na ur choice oooo.

Oh plSsssss shut up;baby factory....ve nvr said a thing about ds relationship,bt nw I realise hw daft ds lady is....onuku

Make she go sit down jo, cheap prostitute.

famonzo said...

Chai.... This is a lesson to all the ladies outthere. Get married n do it right. A baby-mama is always a baby-mama. Except the marriage is formalized.

idiot!!!!! u had betr face d fact and stop consoling ursef . u shud b ashamed of ur sef dat u have 2 kids for a man and not even a proposal frm him at least. am soooo disapointd in u. betr use ur head so dt wat happnd to 2faces's baby mamas wont hapn to. am sure each of tuface's baby mamas all tot dey were his favourite. even d one dat bore him 3kids wasnt considered. Ada says so

Oopsss loli baby don't you thing is you that is suppose to get a life as baby mama of life eh.

Babe tone down ok you got it wrong from day 1 so deal with it.

Gaia said...

I know its hard to ignore stupid and hurtful comments from people who don't know shit about you but like to think they can judge you. Having said that I don't think she should be joining issues with these kind of people, silence has always been the best answer for fools and ignoramus.......:D

That's your business then since you are a free cow to milk who does not deserve a real commitment to you and your kids.... He will be nicely snatched from you soon. Oh sorry you don't actually have any rights

Lola,are u an albino or white?justthinking#

Lol.....obviously from her agressive tweets and reply we can tell d talk is definitely geting to her....lady Lola kpele kpele...4get all that ur "we chose each other ring or no ring" cos d truth is, it is d dream of every girl out there to b legally and properly married and only situation can push one to make comments as such probably to shot pple up and make u feel good abt ur sef @ d moment but deep down u so frking want that ring and stop acting as if u don't care "talk tru lola if peter go marry anoda woman and leave u nd ur love children as u say u no want ring e no go pain u?

Abeg she shud shut her trap. Ahhan! What is she trying to justify? Laying eggs like a chicken? It will shock her when baba decides to leave her besides Igbo men like marriage o. Dis isn't the western world. If he aint asking for ur hand in marriage by now, my sister you r on a long tin!

--Teeteelahyo--

Some pple can be idle and wicked. Its her life and her business. Ring or no ring, shez happy. Thats wat matters most

Lola you're being reactionary,like it or not giving birth outside wedlock will never make you complete. Get a live .

Veev said...

She is obviously stupid. So She is not good enough to be ringed? Issoria

oisa said...

Abeg make dem leave her alone,she choose her path.

My dear the only reason ppl be advicing u to get married to him is so it will be clear b4 God and man that he is ur man. Wallahi if anything happens and dt guy leaves u, e don be for u o. I hear say u senior am for age sef. U no dey shame kwa. Smh..

Grow up n just ignore.....I respected ur silence b4 now......u need nt respond 2 anything or evn tweet jare....

U r jux a hole for Peter's penis my dear. Peter be playing arnd wt younger girls sef. E be like say he no wan marry U. He jus wan make u dey produce babies for am becos u fine so. U r getting old o. U bera advice yasef. I don say ma own.

Use 10naira hypo and bleach very well. Ur happy havin kids for a man u dnt no if he wil marry u or not. Coz is his a celebrity abi? God is watchin u,

Baby machine carry go nothing do you

hehehehe whitey who are u talking 2?u are a big fool no be ur mates dey marry every wkend. stay der and be decivin ursef.ppl change.if u av sense u will marry and stop all dis.wait o u be mumu sha u knw think say if he truly luvs me y can\'t he marry me den i can av his kids i perri u,u are already second hand so ur prayers shld be \"o lord let peter marry me within d next 5yr\", abi u won copy anny and 2face u go dive ground.

Lola no one is fighting with u or arguing dat u dnt want to be with peter, lemme tell u there is a big difference between girlfriend and wife, yes he said we dnt knw u, dat u have been with him since the beginning, wat then stops him from making u a wife, if u are good enuf for girlfriend I tink u will do beta as wife, lemme remind u girls their eye dey hot, they will jux take him from u marry him sharp sharp and all u will end up been is peters baby mama, am peter's fan and I appreciate u dats why I talk

No problem. Ajolad maternity is inviting you to be the face their maternity ambassador. Cos they see you producing more babies for the nna bros kindred.

Shyla

Lwkmd...for all of u who don't minx ya biz but love to gbe ija oni ja....ela oju kan!!! Any Linda i see no comment now so post mine o, cos nah ur way

Awww! Poor woman forgetting d fact dat we r africans dat value morals. U r a cougar for all i care.

lola babes...you have what some married couples can only dream to have...ignore them haters. in fact u fall my hand responding to this tweeter mofos.

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Whatever jor...Stop actin like u aint dying for d day he'd go down on one knee nd ask u to be his wife.... Any woman can hav lovely kids for a man,,,but not evry woman can be his wife... If u think priorities can't change,,,go nd ask Sunbo or Pero.. Ka'ogari ma eghi Vam naya.... Anyways i admire ur courage nd wish u d best...
MYRAYA

She's right, it's her life and she's an adult.

Lola omotayo be true to urself,you desperately want a ring but you aint getting it, cos nwannem peter will never marry you o.you'd forever remain a baby mama of two pikins or even more......shame!

You chose to have kids out of wedlock with your younger brother's agemate abi?cougar oshi

Well said granny.

please shutupp... dnt worry u will be treated lyk hw lemar treated hs baby mama if ur nt careful! linda betta post my comment!!!!

Aphrodite said...

Oh Lola....why dis Razz behaviour na, so u fighting on Social Networks too nw? Lyk some Celebs Razz lovers, couldn't u av jux ignored d person? If u are really cool wit nt being married to peter den y are u so pained? Being a Celeb's Lover will attract so many critics u jux av to learn aw to turn a blind eye nd deaf ear to all
So My dear concentrate on raising ur kids nd leave d haters alone shikenaaa!

baby factory

She is looking very old nowadays...

So what validates you? Children? Na u sabi.

Lola, l can feel you. It's not right but it's okay.

princess said...

Diz lady is damn funny.guess she's 40 years already n going in2 menopause huh!you should be d one growing balls you know.be aware dat u guys are sinning against God.get married already

Its ur life dear, live it!!!!!

Just
as Linda chose to be with me, ring or no ring, all because of our love.
Linda nor worry, l wont be a broke ass forever, soon we'll start making
babes. Love you babe!

MRS AHDAISY JAYDE JIDEONWO said...

Lola pls park well
At ur old age
Look at me
Am a mrs
Shame to u single ladies

Na u sabi

Na u sabi

So she is 40? Wow!! No wonder he can't marry her. She'll remain his babies mama.

O pari..leave her alone ok.......

ETHAN said...

This woman would ve jst kept quiet nw. Silent dey said is golden.

Make una leave dis woman alone...she is living her life...***wink***

U can choose to b wt a man wo can choose not to b wt u madam! Dnt open ur eyes n get him to marry u afta two kids, sit dia til one desparado snatches him wt 'african magic' n marries him. Dnt blame u sha, most pretty gals av an empty brain.

Peter my sweet heart. Always wanted to date him even marry but am very glad he has Lola. Don't know them personally oooo but she stood by him from the start. Ring or no ring Lola you have your man and kids. You look great and am sure by 40 you would look fabulous. Peter no fall my hand put a big rock on her finger. God bless your family Lola

Dr.Who said...

Akuko. She saw that he might end up not marrying her plus menopause.

Aaaaaaaahhhh. Who be dis rebounding?.chat!.

9ce one jere Sake mii.....*FBFW****nofink lyk worse again self.....

Why is she answering please? She has time.

ping411 ( www.telegraphng.com ) said...

Haters will always be present in the life of a person making the headlines.

Fyn girl...no comment sha...#jst passing#......#Ugo_joy

Why she wasting time responding to folks who all they see is negativity. Lola, you are actually making them feel significant. Ignore the haters.....and thank God you have something going for you that people will love to hate.

Imagine the opposite?

If marriage is what you were looking for you would gotten it and ended like many miserable married folks who did it for status.

They wish they were you, but they can't be you so they hate.....

*In phyno's voice: 'oge me gi vum n'anya' babe go and collect the ring or else.... Go and ask all the other Tuface's baby mamas, no be by how many pikin you born!

The reply from u Lola is not necessary, if ur in d public eyes u can't respond to all dick n Harry's comment,show maturity n ignore negative comments, as long as ur happy with ur life that's what matters, people will surely say their minds n of course u don't expect everyone to be nice n say nice things to u, move on n leave world people with their bad mouth

Olumide Samuel said...

Hmmm choice...

Chaz said...

Here here! to what she said. Nigerians obsession with marriage is quite crippling not just to them but to the people they inflict it on. People are living their lives and they didn't say not being married is making them unhappy so why give them a complex because they are not married.

Worry about you, look in the mirror and let your mistakes be all down to you and not because you felt pressure. If there are kids involved, shouldn't all that matters is that they are happy and loved by both parents.

So tired of insecure Nigerians and Africans in general making noise about peoples lives that dont concern them. When they start doing something like killing people then you should be concerned. Why not put that energy to better use, dont you tire?

Sorry hun don't try and justify fornication, the world is going haywire today cos many people refuse to call a spade a spade, you were seducitve clothes and disguise it as being sexy or showing your assets, you commit fornication and blame it on the fact that marriage isn't a means of validation sorry hun, if a man cannot commit to you before God and man, he doesn't deserve your heart, soul or body cos they all belong to God. Many won't think this way but please return to God, see things from this point of view but abeg..we're living in the final hours of this world doomed for destruction, return to your creator he only wants what's good for u..I care. -amakalette

kunle said...

Is your choice to either be a baby mama or glorious wife and a sane lady will choose the latter. Even Linda self knows what is good for her as she working towards it. May she be successful. Amen. You seems and sound like a desperado. Good luck

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

ForexPro said...

The should just let this lady be abeg. Nigerians are too judgmental.

ogeee said...

IT HAF PAINING U???????SORI EHHHH,WE ARE JUST ADVAISING U OH

Oge Nsimah said...

Congrat baby producing machine..

Just live your life.........

Don't worry about what haters say, ignore them till they fade away

In the words of TI

B wit a man yea bt wats wit d kids outta wedlock?no morals watsoeva.if u dnt bliv in marriage den b wit ur man for eternity bt pls stop popping out dse kids outta wedlock. Paris

bibiCARTER said...

Hmmm..., dearest lola..
I reserve my comment

Good to know

Oge Nsimah said...

Lola dear if any one needs to be wise here is you dear , what so ever you do, u can not change African culture and don't tell me you better than God . Sweethrt be wise and focus

Oge Nsimah said...

Congrat baby producing machine..

For Gods sake people should leave dis lady and her man alone,y cant people mind their business for once. If she chooses to bear children for him before marriage,is it in any way our business??????. Na wa oooooooooooooooo

hehehehheeeeee....
Its her life o! na she sabi!

The very notion of marriage as a sacrament presupposed that man is not only a being with physiological, psychological,and social functions, but that he is a citizen of Gods Kingdom I.e that his life and especially it's most decisive moments I.e the birth of a child, involve eternal values and God Himself ( John meyerndorff) There is a good case for marriage dearie don't knock it till you try it.

June said...

Eeeeh! Madam Lola...pls get back into ur shell pls...just a candid advice. Nigerians re naturally bitter.. When I say bitter I mean bitter, really bitter be Warned! B4 they break γφυ down with words!

Don't mind all this people especially the igbos. Its only marriage una no. Criticising women that have children outta wedlock, is that not why this baby racket is so rampant in the east. U discriminate against people that have children out of wedlock. That is why genevive fit no see igbo man marry am. How can u think u killing babies (abortion) is holier than a woman who was brave enough to have children outta wedlock. Is it not funny that in churches, and hospitals, most of the women I see that have infertility problem are igbos. I didn't say all I said most. U people can abort 15 times for one man! Uve killed 15 times. And u have the nerves to come and talk of marriage before children! May that God u worship kill u hypocrites including u yorubas and any other ethnic hypocrite. If u abuse me! Right back at ya. Rubbish! Live this woman alone.

Ms Simple said...

Evry1 has issues and I dnt see y sum shuld make it dier responsibility 2 find odas fault. Pple shuld learn 2 focus on diers.

U r just trying to console urself Lola. I hope ur decision is a wise one. I see Peter getting married to a younger babe in future. If he loves u that much why not marry u? Just asking.
**Chibaby**

I will do exactly the same thing if j were in here shoes. Me leave Peter Okoye because of some jobless gossips. She is pretty and can get any man she wants.

Dis Lola na fool o... See as she just turn herself into a baby-making machine... She's good for making babies but not good enough for marriage??? Lola dear, Peter Okoye is still keeping u cos of ur looks... He's only using u to make beautiful babies. He'll surely kick ur ass when he's had as many children as he wants! A real woman makes a man put a ring on her finger and not a child in her belly!

Jade said...

LOLA! PETER! LINDA! LIBERS! Shutup on this issue already!!! Who gives a flying f**k what u choose to do with your lives? I don't!

Babykingsway said...

So what do you admire about him? His smelly body or his thick igbo accent that no matter the visa on his passport, it can never be dissolved? Trust me, I know him well!!! This babe is out for the money

You must be a real bastard. You dare call on God to kill his beings? And even used a capital "G" You are really a retarded soul. No be because doctor advise your mama make e no abort as e don do plenty, na im make them shit you out. Olodo of the highest magnitude!! Stupid cow!

You are miserable low life. Your level of ignorance and stupdity supersedes that of pigs all joined together.

'Why buy the cow when the milk is free'

Poor you, i guess you are one of the miserable married folks, probably married to a broke ass.. Call a spade a spade and stop chatting rubbish.

sexyboocalher said...

Stella's baby, U̶̲̥̅̊ r here again!!! Hmmmm...

Pretty lady,its ur life,ur decision and ur kids so dnt be botherd.life goes well.

U are already anonymous for life. Smh

Shyla

It is everyone's business. Lola u do not live in a vacuum your actions , loose moral values does have a knock on effect. Imagin children growing up and deciding they want to become gay or practice beastiality . What mouth would you use to correct them. Infact when you try to correct them they will shout, throw the first stone, or it's my life , or you are such a hypocrite.

Iknowso said...

Peter will not marry u cos ur not igbo lola wise up and smell the coffee,u sure make me laff by showing just how myopic and un-intelligent u are.smh case of blond bimbo.get busy n stop tagging after peter.am glad marriage isn't ur worry but don't cry when marries someone else that he has respect for n pls dnt wash ur dirty linen in public cos thr is enuff of it out thr already.

U̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥̅τ̲̅ U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ soo specific abt orda tribe,y d biff plz gt a life&stop d critics. Ȋ̝̊̅§ your tribe D̶̲̥̅̊a̶̲̥̅τ̲̅ holt&perfect? Otondo liu

Dear Lola, you sound really mad... perhaps not tweeting about this issue at all would've been the most mature thing to do,Now you sound so childish and even more pathetic. what is really the problem? you don't think you deserve more than being a baby mama? Low self Esteem is a Bitch,keep making excuses for him ..Anyways Your life, your worries, suck your bullshits up we don't wanna hear it

PRETTY GIRL

N peter okoye told u this? N u r a real woman? Enugu mgbeke beta shut up n face ur own horrible life

@ first I tot u were making sense, until u brot in "tribe" den I realised dat u jst wanted 2 talk abt tribes n not give any sensible advice... Help ur self with like 50 seats u need it

some guys are selfish sha,what stops Peter from marrying her?he's got no excuse...Give her what she deserves n shut pple's mouths.

So u r saying dat she shud be wit him, fuck him all she wants, if she eva gets pregnant she shud abort it 2 avoid having babies "outta wedlock?" Go on bitch I'm getting u

Ouch!!!!

Thank u my dear, dats all d reply she needs, i dunno where she got her perception from. If to say he poor na, she go insist on marriage, foolish gal with no brain. If tomorrow he,decides he no wan do nko. Mschwwwwww

A fool @ 4o is alwyz a fool 4 eva. Am nt surprise

Mind your buisness, its your type that support Kim that was still married to one man and pregnant for another now you are saying rubbish. Face your own home if you have one

TF pretty lady???!!!Why d'u choose to reply these dumbfucks???Amean remind me again why these jobless...brokeass mofos are relevant*listening...*Ofcourse they'r nat!Thought you guys were a busy people...???...Why d'u got wine @home again??!...when you hear or see hate comments like this...pour yourself and your man some...say to him..."Cheers butter!They talk cos we finally atop!!"CELEBRATE yo asses!GOSH!One more talk on this bullcrap again...you and your man lose the respect I gat for yo!!!

This is what I don't like... Saying shit and categorising Africans.. This isn't about Africans or Nigerians! It is what is generally accepted everywhere. Otherwise there won't be what is called marriage! It is a Shame u blame this on Africa like u have better mentality... Your mentality really sucks.. When it is ur turn, just freaking be like her..

Ogechi said...

Just saying, why do ppl get very tribalistic? Why do humans enjoy putting divides where there shouldn't be and they'll still be d ones to complain abt d effect of discrimnation. We all should open our eyes very very well b4 being jugmental and dicriminatory. And Linda, pls try having some checks as basis for pasting comments.Cos some ppl are so full of hate they can't put a leash on their mouths. Pls paste my comment bcos my body dey bite me! *pouts lips*

No one is advising abortion. What about putting a condom on the end of it. Love, love ,love think about the children you are bringing into a marriage less relationship what are u teaching your children and what legacy are u giving them.

Hehehehehehehe, nice one. Sooooooo on point. Free milk. Nigerians like AWUF

pretty T said...

how's this my bizzz???? mtshewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

See this Lady o,we were all routing for her so that Peter will do the right thing and she says she is comfortable where she is,hmmmmm i Wish you well o.But your decision will not only affect you it will affect your children as well if their Papa decides to marry another woman and not you.so dearie dont be angry,we love you please tell Peter you need his ring,if not for you then for your kids.its not always easy being that kid from another woman..

Hello annonymous....there is no way at all to go about justifying wat is wrong..wat is wrong is wrong!its incontestable!fornication is fornication no matter how attractive you want to make it seem.If u knw u r nt married then keep urself till marriage!its rili clear..

Linda are U̶̲̥̅̊ sure she's not referring to you.

Oh generation of vipers and hypocrites! Why try to remove d mote in another's eye wen u av a log in own eye?! And come to think of it, who appointed u jury/lawyer /judge of any1's life? Pls let pple live their lives as they see fit! Afterall, it's live and Let's live!!! Kenny.

Best comment so far n tnx 4d reminder cos indeed we re in d final hours.

People,people, take a chill pill please!
This here isn't 1871,this is 2013.The world have evolved,the new normal is here to stay;older women to younger men and vice-versa e.t.c Bloody hell,who cares.The real question is happiness,if she is then fyn.
As for Lola,tell them haters to stick em where the sun don't shine. Badt guy...

Rosie Said......Madam Lola,show some class by ignoring all these comments.On the internet,you can never win,in the public eye you will always be a target good or bad.So just shut the hell up and let all the comments just fly over your head,if not some people will keep messing with you real bad and your not gonna like it.

This thing fit no be Lola abi wetin be her name fault oh. You sure sey these twins no do 'igba ndu' sey de no go marry, in exchange for fame and wealth. See their brother manager (abi at one don marry), the ejimas. The matter fit big pass their babes oh. Make we leave them. So long as ther kids' futures are secured oh.

@Lola Omotayo, I used to respect you o, why did you stoop so low to respond to all these yeye people? Silence is golden abeg. YY

Sorry to say, you're shame to the yoruba society. I don't know what's wrong with some yoruba ladies. We don't value our yoruba culture anymore. We're beginning to miss it. You're legally married and united with your guy and what many Libers are giving you is a piece of advise and motivation for Peter to seal up the union. Is not problem anyway but you declare open for public debate with that interview. Do you know the guy is free. Free to cheat on you and do whatever he likes even if perhaps he did so and again I sure, if you happen to from his (igbo), he might have honour you by marrying you. Doing the right with all church blessing and putting a ring on your finger. But you've display yourself kind off cheap and i'm not tribalistic here but that seems to the reality. Anyway, good luck to your relationship if that guarantee happiness for you.

Infact iam quite sure they are happier than most married people

Greenmomma

Hw many of u forced 9ice to marry Toni Payne?huh???dats wat I thout,,none of you and where are dey nw?oh I remember...a very messy divorce so yall chating stupid shit shd shut the fuck up n focus on ur boring n miserable life.oh u want to say Toni cheated abi?she wouldn't av(if she did)if her marriage was so perfect.my candid advice to you,Do want makes u happy cos at the end of the day,life is wat u make of it;it the choices we make dat spice it up.sweety pie Lola,all dis motherfuckers wanna be u so it really hurting dem dey cannot be u my dear,don't mind dem hating hun,do u fink it easy being dis beautiful,rich n loved by naija's sexiest artist ouchhhhh dat hot!!!!!#fanself#Haters dieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

yeah its her business. but I hate it when women try to sound tough and say they don't need a ring. that's absolute real bull..... except maybe they don't really love the guy. if you truly love someone you would definitely want to validate the union. besides I don't understand, you want to do everything married couples do, but you just don't want to sign a paper? I don't believe it. I just hope when/if he pays bride price on someone else but keeps having you for s.x, you will stick to this your statement. that was what janet Jackson said when she was with jermain dupri so why then did she marry an arab recently if marriage truly wasn't Important. I think its cos she met a man who really wanted to marry her not that she really meant it. get my drift?

Shame on you haters no wonder you mates are millionaire stand haters are here hating with their poverty shame on haters in Nigeria

It's *rooting*..... dupe later

Nigeria is the insult capital of the world. Nigerians insult from the oga at the top all the way down to the street cleaner.It all boils down to the frustrated lot you all are. I no go dey surprised if una insult me on top my comment. My pomo skin go chest all you insults. Whether u do well or u no do well the nigerian must to insult you. Lola if you are reading my comment i say to you i feel your pain. Don't mind dem jare!!
The good nigerian

Gbam!

You, you don marry??? Oversabi!

Ugly melvina, you must be deluded, how does it affect you. Its her choice to be who ever she wants to be as long as she is happy. Are you married, even if you are, how does that make you a real woman. I am sure marriage is d only thing you will achieve all through your miserable life. Ode!

Wheee wow! You are such an idiot, calling her a prostitute, was you great great grandfather a client

Lola, believe me u will thank this critics for this. if Peter proposes and marries u in d next 2 yrs it is bc of dis. It happened to me too. he will hv a guilty conscience from now on abt the whole thing and this whole bashing is a gud negotiating tool 4 u. lol. and sharrap, don't tell me ur happy d way ur bc u aren't and I wasn't till I married him legally. And the critics are right, until he put d ring on it, anything can happen and it wont be so palatable. Ask pero, sumbo et al.

Akpayon...abeg sofri drop bombs..

Funication Under Consent of King. Fuck. An institution made by man. Marriage an institution ordained by God. There is a place in hell for all manners of fuckery.

You don carry your wahala come from stella dimokokorkus. Word of advice- libers aren't nice o, in fact, welcome to hell on earth..

abeg sharrap fool,.ass,kisser...you know her?.when you choose to live a public life, you are asking to be judged...she sold her soul to the devil for fame, and this is her reward so stfu

Must una always reply? Una no get work?abeg we don't care ooooooo!weda e marry u or not d price of garri is still dsame

All these Lib readers can like to drink panadol on someone's head! Clearly she's happy and shes obviously not complaining, I say worry about yourself

Attention seeking woman. Humble my ass. More like humble by stooping to Peter's level just because of his money.

Sharrap! Bloody hypocrite! What's the spade here? Frustrated bitches hating on Lola.. but would do and have done a Million things worse. You're suddenly the SI unit for morality, qualified to pass judgement on another?? Bloody Pharisee ..oniranu oshii!

Some of the venoms here na die...her indifference to marriage actually piqued these comments...but seriously stop being economical with the truth madam, the ring actually matters ...a word of advice Igbo guys are in a class of their own

Take a good looong look at the mirror..
Yea..it's u, madam hypocrite

I tire o! Bitter, twisted hypocrites suddenly preaching marriage and sanctimony!
Like they're any better than her.
Anyway, it's d internet, where nonentities and frustrated animals vent their angers on others! Grow some balls hypocrites!

Worry about urself Melvina Owoh! Have u eaten today? Have u paid your debts? Hw many of d guys u slpet with married you? How many pregnancies did you abort? Like I said, worry about your self!

So you are only good enough to churn out children and dash to this Igbo guitar boy. The only person with the Deal here is Peter abi na Paul. Continue deceiving yourself. Your parents are very proud of you.

efosa oronsaye said...

I honestly do not know why people can not mind their business....All you haters why not add value to your life instead of burning your energy on other peoples affair....Na wa ooo.

Why do people always get into other people's personal lives? Preaching and the likes? Sometimes, I just wonder...not my business what these two do with their lives as long as they know what they are doing and are happy about it and it is not affecting mine....

Hi there lola

Is Lola of mixed parentage aka mullato?

Seriously U libers tink u're relevant,anyway Linda dey gives Una hope.bunch of irrelevant bitter people forming saint.linda,if U like, no post am..

Mamametta said...

Stop justifying ur actions jooo! #babymamaoflife, just say the truth, u will be happier if he puts a ring on that finger! You should have just kept quiet as usual, u just made a fool of urself by replying, Mr Peter, pls marry her to remove this shame oh

Lola I thought you are matured,pls stop exchanging words with people,tell your man to do the right thing,and pls cover your shame,you deserve the best not just to be a baby factory,tomorrow he will leave you and go and marry one igbo girl,you will be here talking bull shit,just an advice,Akito says so

Olodo, by d time u b like 1 of tubaba's babi mamas, and he puts dat ring on anoder fine prity ladi, ur eye go clear. Mtchwwwwww. U tink beauty last foeva? U btr mk dat man put a ring on it. See ladi B and Jazy. Couple to emulate.

As in! Dis love tin is nw an excuse for fornication, adultery n all worth not! Dey shuu Gaan marry abeg

To dear beautiful Lola Omotayo said...

Dear Lola, I hope all this sudden publicity is because Peter finally wants to announce ina big way his intention to make an honest woman out of you (marry you :)

IF NOT (and note all this is said out of love)

I think you should read some of the advice given, especially from older more experienced women. Constructive Advice dont hurt they help. Look If you are not recognised as his wife, whether traditional, church wedding or registry wedding, several issues might come up in the future.

You see in Nigeria, you may just date the man but in marriage you dont marry just the man you marry his entire family. Baby mama is 'foreign' in many of our culture which means you are neither here no there.

If tomorrow something happens to Peter (especially if it happens when he is still wealthy) it is almost guaranteed that you and your children will be severally maltreated by some traditional members of his family.

Cohabitating partners is only just legally recognised in some parts of the west as entitled to alimony/inheritance, but e never reach Nigeria yet. So if something happens to Peter (god forbid o) out of greed his extended family will claim not to 'know you' as you nor the kids were never 'introduced' *Matured ladies tell her more abeg*

Now your parents may be well to do to raise you and your kids but they may not be as rich or have the energy as p of psquare does to raise them up, dem don try for u bringing youup till 40 years and still taking care of you, make them rest, :)

So marriage is one way to make your children legitimately the heir to fathers wealth. (Its not all about money yes, but you gotta open your eyes and secure their future)

I see some comments saying if you get married you can get divorce or separated, so what? Once you are married by tradition, church and registry you and your children are now 'legally recognised' in the family and entitled to his earnings even if you seperate, your relatives now recognise and respect you as Peters first wife and your children as his first children.

You said you are self reliant, working in dads company that dont sound very self reliant. Look Your parents raised you but may not have energy for your children (their grandchildren) and those kids are entitled to the care of their own father especially when their mum is/was married to him just like your parents did for you :)

I repeat in Nigeria no be only the man you dey follow,you dey follow his extended family join, many of whom will be core traditionalist/ or greedy men waiting to eat from the perceived largesse of the twins to the detriment of any one not even recognised as the wife say less her children.

If you read the comments (which i think you do) read the ones that are a bit longer, and contains less curse words and seem to come from matured experienced people who just want to leave a note of warning to young people.

Be wise woman.

(All that said, na man dey propose sha so maybe you should get Peter to read this)

No one is hating,we re just saying she should do d right tin or stick to him without more kids.having kids outside wedlock isn't gud especially wen u re doing it knowinlin.except d bible has changed.den smone should let me know.

Why are people persisting on dis marriage issue ..... Those r married r not really gettn d best out of it. Let her lick her tongue either sweet or sour ..... It's hers!!!

When Peter was asked about marriage some time ago, he was very evasive, but in that same interview, his twin brother, Paul was very blunt, he said emphatically Peter WILL NOT marry her. They should know better.

People have time eh...wetin concern us...if she like marry if she like no marry....na Dem sabi...person wey no get sense before no fit get sense now.....ish a pirry...to all those pple saying marriage no matter na ppl like Una dey do fasting n prayer when u no see husband or wife.....hypocrites......msheewwwwwwww

An Igbo man will not cohabit with an Igbo woman, making babies without doing the RIGHT THING. NEVER. You can quote me.

Well said....

wemimo said...

@ cara...true talk...fornication is fornication...by d way dere is a big ring on er finger..lolz

wemimo said...

Ha...mrs married mofo..u must be a complete idiot....ode buruku...retard..

Hi Annie we knw u r d one.

Note I am happily married.

Lola why bother responding? we all know how Nigerians (even the women) define themselves by marital status in 2013! - how very acarchaic and maddening....

abeg y'all should go manage your (failed) marriages and leave Lola alone

No Lola. You get a life. He can deposit sperm in your Vjay jay but he does not think you are big enough to carry the Okoye name tag. It is not about whether we believe in the institution of marriage. It is the message he is telling you indirectly. Once he is done expanding ya belly to the point that you need plastic surgery, he will find anoda omoge. That is how these cronies roll

I see Lola all over this blog lashing out at people for giving her advise, my advise miss proverbs 31 woman is, Babe get the Ring! cos if you dont, some one else will, i see even 2face's annie is here also advising take her advise so you dont regret later cheers dear - Jackie says so

VIP said...

Lola babe in as much as its ur life having ring on ur finger brings u more respect both from ur partner(celebrity or no celebrity) and d public. Also consider d fate of d innocent children u r bringing into d world outside wedlock. A lie can never turn to a truth no matter how long it has existed .

Don said...

Well said. Very well said.

honesty said...

Lola babe u don dey form fyn girl now! Lemme tell u no matter how egwusi soup sweet reach man must always wan taste ogbono, edikanko or onugbo soup. Beta u legalize ur r/shp now b4 he go go taste d one wey go make am no sabi road back.

This lady s funny! C eh, lemme tell yu, no mata hw yhu fyn reach, sm1 smwhre s finer dn yu. And as a lady, d estrogen will definitely fall! D earlia yu use d small assest God gv yu to settle dwn d berra! WeLl baby mama yhu r sayn all dse cs he is rich, believe mi yu wnt be a baby mama twice fr a normal guy. M Ibo, yur grace s dt d mum s late, yu fr go babalawo by frce to beg fr marriage by d tym d mother strts sayn hw de r pouring her charge in deir women meeting or wen she brings 1 berra chickito! I dey laff yu. C eh! Ani Macualay\'s own na miracle so yu bettr go n ask her hw she dd it

justlikeme@live.com said...

She is going through Denial!!! Eyaaaa but me likey this lady anyway! She is so fynnnnnn!!

Any girl that will give me money towards my project...especially music which we all know has 95% critics at the struggling stage...is the girl to put a ring on. Gbagbe oshi!!!

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i see dis

Linda since u vet all comments on your blog before you post them please try and let only those comments that are civil and polite even if they are rather frank be posted so as not to give an impression to the person involved that you are deliberately trying to put them down.Yes as a man i dont actually support what Peter and Lola are doing especially Peter but the truth is most Naija ladies without a ring on it will do worse if Peter just smile at them and most of them are just jealous of Lola.There are civilized ways to pass a good advice across than just being so abusive.I think by now Peter and Lola should take their affair to the next level. Kayode

hmmmmmmmm! Lola tara e lonba e so. tho its nobody's business. u hav a right to do wat u wish as long as it makes u happy and matured enof to handle d consequences. but for those who are criticising her becos of her age against peter's, its no big deal o. i'm 2 yrs older dan my husband, he's 26 i'm 28, and his place in d family has neva been questioned. no one wld ever believe us bcos we r nt acting like it. age or no age, let her be plssssssss

Martha Ikeji said...

See dis yeye girl oo...pregnancy won\'t kip him,after u born finish 4 am ,he will dump u,instead 2 find way marry am,or maintain d relationship without kids u dey talk rubbish,by d way I hate kids born out of wedlock, so na ur business oo,after him finish 2 scatter u , he will dump u nd marry anoda, I mean huz ready 2 marry a second hand material, if u tink its a lie ask tuface????*sighs*

At anon 8.43, u we no be hater how many millions u get? Ode

Lola men r very funny ooooooo. He would be saying he loves you which is true but at the same time has one young fine babe he wants to marry. I love you as a person and marriage is a good thing when you find or meet the right person. Also if you rush and marry him and he doesn't love you like that then you are in trouble. Please do the right thing and secondly peter if you can sleep with and impregnate her then she should be good enough for you to marry and do it fast if not tell her and let her go and let someone else marry her. You try peter born from 1 woman that ur brother paul should shut up person that has kids from two different women is advising you on what to do. Love you guys

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 262   Newer› Newest»