Don Jazzy donates N1m to OJB, calling on other artistes to please do same | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 June 2013

Don Jazzy donates N1m to OJB, calling on other artistes to please do same

Don Jazzy has got to be the most generous Nigerian celebrity ever. A few weeks ago he gave a mutual friend of ours who has kidney issues, N1million. I kinda asked the guy to ask Don Jazzy, and a few days later, he calls me to say IDJA gave him N1m. And today I found out that he has also donated N1million to prolific music producer, OJB Jezreel. He did it quietly a few days back but when I found out, well, I just had to share it. And let's not forget the N2million he gave cancer patient Funmi Lawal last year and many things I hear he does very quietly. God bless him. Also, thanks to Ruggedman who has also donated to OJB.

Now calling on other artists to please do same. OJB Jezreel needs N15million for a kidney transplant in India. This guy has done so much for music in Nigeria and had helped so many Nigerian artists achieve success. Now is the time to give back.

To donate, see the account details: Babatunde Okungbowa. UBA - 1015075120. Thanks

203 comments:

1 – 200 of 203   Newer›   Newest»

God bless U Don Baba

God bless him

shalewa said...

Bless his heart! Dbanj can do something too, even if he doesn't feel like, he should use it as a PR stuff for his upcoming concert or something.we dont care, just save the guy!#saveOJB!

Aunty Linda of life, I hope you have done your bit, remember say if it be anyone o. You get money buy car, na God provide. Abeg, help a brother.

That's is how it should be done,quietly,not some people seeking cheap publicity,snapping pictures with kids for mere chalks and all ,this is called maturity, God bless you so much Jazzy

God Bless Jazzy, he will always be on top coz that's where a giver is always @ , all d best OJB

If Wizkid can damage a #50Million Porche Panamera car in less than 2 months

If D'Banj can wear a #3Million suit just for a show

If Davido can refer to a #10Million endorsement deal as chicken change

If P-Square can buy just a property for #400 Million

If Don Jazzy can pop a $1.5Million champagne

And the many others...

Why can't they put heads together and donate just $100,000 (#15Million) in just 24 hours?

Its obvious there's beef in the industry.

If all these big artistes don't save OJB JEZREEL frm his kidney problem with their money, Sango kills anyone who goes to studio to produce "Tribute to OJB'.

Pls rebroadcast till it gets to dem(thanks to donjazzy the baba for muzik)

pretty T said...

that's why hes waxing strong oooo. Givers never lack. may God bless all who help the needy. Amen

Well done Don Jazzy n even the anonymous donors. Other artists should follow suit too, its for a good cause.

Obazee Osazee said...

Mama Linda u should donate too o

soladunn said...

Don jazzy is always open hearted. God bless him loads

check out amazing stuff on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

God bless u bro....d more u spend d more u get #fact#

God bless u donjazzy. May dis act of kindness connect u to favour in his eyes and make him forgive all ur trespasses, amen.

Honestly am not too familiar with all d nig celeb but I remember Don jazzy donating 2mill to a cancer patient, which I read on ds blog .nd yesterday wen I read about a producer needig a transplant nd I commented again dt I could put my hands up for Don nd he dint dsappoint me. Don jazzy sure has a heart of Gold. God bless u loads nd all of urs gr8 Don. Hugs x

God Bless u Don Jazzy,bless u abundantly,God will always be Generous to u just as u have been doning.....thanks a lot,pls d rest artiste shld help also...Oneluv 9ja

Don jazzy has done it again, may God continue to bless u

See maturity those that give quietly,coded,not noise makers

God bless u don jazzy

IK Ogbonna and Yvonne Nelson can you now see that you two must not take pictures to show the world that you did a charity work for pencils and chalks

He is the richest celeb in naija. Trust me

wit all d money and fame he cant even afford a 15mil operation

Don Jazzy oooo!May God bless you so much,as for other mumu artistes and nonsense nigerians siddon dey look,I go donate in my own way sha.linda you must post this or..

Shout out to those that carry kids and snap with them pretending its from their hearts come and learn from Jazzy lots of our celebs are fake

Gift Amadi said...

Don baba J on point... I jst like dis guy...

fyne said...

Dats so gud to hear. God bless u don jazzy and make OJB well.

kunle said...

That's nice and great of him. Bless

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

FMH said...

I love DonJazzy and 2face. They are my fave nigerian celebs anyday.. They are good people #PersonalOpinion

Una dey see,???.....He didn't have to dress up and call the paparrazi to follow him...abeg i love this guy God will make him bigger..he is following biblical instruction that says dont let your left hand know what the right is doing....Linda i hope you have also quietly giving too

Linda you don donate?

do jazzy again!baba nothing do u jare,u head dey dere,God bless u.

Ameriestyle said...

I knew he was going to give, don jazzy and davido are generous, that's the reason I love them.they always give
www.ameriestyle.com

Ifyody said...

Good measures shaken together!! May d Almighty nevera allow us face any challenge beyond us. Well done jazzy.Bless!

God bless Don Jazzy

Don jazzy, I want to b like u wen I grow up...tnx boss... Well done

Don jazzy my love..i love u like market woman love gossip...GOD bless u my love

Dbanj na so so wrist watch hin dey buy smh..God bless u don baba

Nice one Don Jazzy! That's how to set to set the trend!

Really generous, God's blessings on u Don Jazzy.

Nice one Don Jazzy! That's how to set the trend!

One in a million kinda guy.Micheal, you will find favour with God and man.You will find your helpmate and missing rib and she will be your wife.Children will surround your table and joy and laughter will fill your home.Shalom.

JESSICAmor said...

May God bless u and ur family DONJAZZY and GOD's favour wil neva depart 4rm u,GOD loves a cheerful given and u r one in a kind,kip doing God dear and seek d face of GOD 2 kip u going and wish u OJB and quick recovery and dear reader's we also can help save his life wit d lil we hav.1000,5000,1000etc and God wil reward u back

Don Jazzy makes me want to cry with the kind of heart he had. Shows that God hasn't abandoned the world. Don Jazzy, you're a role model. I wish you continued success in your career. God will see you through and you will not die before your time. God bless you and your family.

God bless Don Jazzy!!!

IkwerreBoy said...

Thank you Don jazzy... Pquare and tuface even dbanj should just donate 5m each naw I hope these people are rich sha ooo or are they all forming rich super star wn my account better pass their own? hmmm

God'll bless him tremendously, were are d rest na? Dis man must not die.

And some guy with a little brain is bragging about a $50k watch and a worthless $25k suit while a fellow industry mate is dying of an ailment he never bargained for. God bless you Michael Collins...

♫ Blessed is the hand that giveth ,than the one that taketh........♫♫.

I knew it..God bless and keep you..DON JAZZY

GBAMEST.

Tnx Don Jazzy

Lmao...*dies*

Ur hand will never run dry may god bless nd keep u

Dbanj should be ashamed of himself if he can reach out to this man who needs help... And it's sad in our country where people buy PJ to fly from their bedroom to their toilet but not a single specialist hospital to deal with cases like this, this sort of treatment is carried out FREE on the NHS here in London without anyone resulting to begging. God bless you Michael for your genuine kindness.

Kevin,

PS: the govt of Dubai is building some of the best hospital as we speak to boost health tourism along with hotels around the hospital where families of patient can stay while the get first class treatment, but my own are fighting for 2015 which by the grace of god the bad ones amongst them will not see.

Not even 1 comment from you lot to thank Rugged-man or na only Don Jazzy dey the comment ni. God bless you both at Don Jazzy and Rugged-man.

Don Baba...... U ar my role model, we will always remember u even long after u must hv been enjoying with the most high in heaven. Sanu!

Linda,Pls,Don Jazzy deserve an award for his generousity.This GUY is really trying.May God continue to Bless him.I used him as point of contact too.Father Lord,bless me to be a blessing.

Always check google for prices before you come here and type honey. Google is free.

Queen Bee said...

Are u minding dose clowns (yvonne and co)
As far as am concerned,they just went to intimidate those poor Lil children with their dressing esp!
Donating chalk and pencil,how much is that?even my gateman can do dat for his community primary sch!mtceeewwww
Donbaba u will always be blessed and obtain mercy from heaven.

Linda, miss stingy

Choc cityyyyyy

Dbanj ke! All d mumu knws hw 2 do is 2 buy expensive shit......so dat linda ll sing his praise

Sango ke, take it easy abeg

have you donated?

stepahanie said...

2face where are u na only to show off u sabi,psquare how far na u guyz shld do somthin wicked industry.MTCHEWWW

God bless Yukon in abundance

Ahhhh....may God forgive u

God bless you in abundance

God less donjazzy with agood wife

Hmmmm funny enof OJB doesn't have 15mil so all dis while wat has he bin doin with all does production money huh???

Frank Diah said...

This Fire Bridgate Altitude in us is not the best way to solve this problem of sickness, donation to cure a sickness is only temporary, we need to organise a private insurance company, NOLLYWOOD is a big institution that organised her own insurance company to manage the health of her workers, so do so now. For Don Jazzy, a wonderful gesture, but for how long shall we continue to donate, it is no blood, but Money, we can invest it into an insurance fund, do so now, to save our tomorrow.

Don jazzy 4 life! God wl alwys bless $ uplift u 4 alwys helpn d needy.ur pocket cn neva run dry in jesus name,Amen

If Wizkid can damage a #16Million Porche Panamera car in less than 2 months
If D'Banj can wear a #3Million suit just for a show
If Davido can refer to a #10Million endorsementdeal as chicken change
If P-Square can buy just aproperty for #400 Million
If Don Jazzy can pop a $1.5Million champagne
And the many others...
Why can't they put heads together and donate just $100,000 (#15Million) in just 24 hours?:O
Its obvious there's beef in the industry.
If all these big artistes don't save OJB JEZREEL with their money,:/ may SONGO>=) kills anyone who goes to studio to produce "Tribute to OJB' pass it on til it get to them one by one >:O >:O

Truth Hurts said...

Linda Linda Linda!!! Hmmmm, u asked a friend day asked u for money to go ask Don Jazzy AMA he got wat he needed. Question, Why didn't u oblige him abi u no get? U make so much off ur blogs and fans, d least u can do is give back a token. Abi Dem tie ur hand be?smh

IYATUBUNMI said...

GOD BLESS DON JAZZYYYyyYyyy...kai,I didn't knw dat d guy is dis Nice o.May Almighty God Bless everything you put your hands into.Amen#LOVEYOUDIE

E try, but for try pass like DAT. Afterall he has more than enough(porshe car of almost N70million and champagne of €1000,000,000).

God Bless u Don jazzy. U r a good man.

2baba gave 1.5m o! @linda talk that 1 too #mr lucky

God Bless Jazzy..

Read More @:
http://Adewunmiadeyeye.blogspot.com

Thanks don Jazzy with 15 people like you OJB will be fyne. God bless u. Davido, wizkid, psquare, genevive, omotola, d banj, tonto dike, flavour, bracket. Pls folllow suit while we also contribute our token. God bless u all

U will neva lack Don jazzy.I wana marry a man like u nd possibly av ur kind of spirit.I love u!

Thank you don jazzy, May oluwa continue to bless you

well done jazzy!!i knw davido will folo suit,de both r very generous,nd hez(davido)been postin it on twitter dt other artistes shud km nd join handz 4 dem 2 save ojb.rmemberin hz hit song*preteete*

olami said...

Give me a good reason why you won't just love this man! He has proven himself worthy of thanks. I am using this moment to thank him not for only OJB alone but for many more he has done and will still do. May his pocket never run dry. I definitely wanna be like you when I grow up!

My God bless u don jazzy.ur pocket will never run dry in JESUS name.AMEN!

Jet Lee said...

clear road 4 d don ...dis man sabi do thinz coded ..ok back 2 d matter ... OJB must get well IJN ... other artistes oya enter d line ...its offering tyme ..

Jet Lee of the Lee Temple wen dey inside SHAoleeeeeee

God bless don jazzy

God bless U̶̲̥̅̊ ​ĐØи̲̮̣̥̅̊ Jazzy... 2baba where ar U̶̲̥̅̊ ?

Amen Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoO

ℓ☺ℓ .. Abeg ℓ̊ •̸№ fit laff Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoO

I am typing this with tears in my eyes. Don Jazzy, may the almighty who is able to do immeasurable more than we ask or imagine keep, bless, perfect and uphold you. Well done dear. I know D'Banj and Tuface will definitely give too.

OJB hang on there, you will have a successful operation IJN because I know your colleagues have your back.

@mzz_mary1 said...

I wonder Y dis should be a topic when our so called music artists can quietly raise dat money without anybody knowing. Dey are all keen on wearing black vest wen d person dies, May God have mercy on dem.
To Don Jazzy; May God bless u nd also touch d heart of others to donate generously. We luv you OJB pls live for us nd for ur family

All ye pple accusing Linda..ur brain ought to hv tld u dt she has donated too..newayz..God will continue to bless u Don jazzy,ull neva lack nd sickness. Of any kind will neva be ur portion!!!

OPeters said...

may God bless u don baba J, make dbanj d brag up & down...this is how real men brag not to d lie up&down and d remix oda pple songs..Linda, I hear say dbanj n BabaFrayo re doing remix.is it true?

Linda u nkor cant u @ least donate 500k na wah o abi u wan use d'money wed small boy the Tianna styling wan marry 19yrz boi make us proud jooor have d'spirit of a giver...Sp

Good you helped jazzy,i dnt call non Don,that belongs to my God.Ok, back to my comments,your someone who was given the most expensive champagne in the world.You boast about making billions,would have been nicer if you helped alone and kept it quiet.God who is the rewarded would see and reward you. Everything is done for publicity, One million may be a lot to some, but with the economy now, that's really not ALOT!

Rayna Kelvin said...

@Gabriel Young, May God Forgive U. That wasn't a fair thing to have said. Even Rich Men n Over developed countries still need help one way or d other, talk more of an individual! May God Bless Don Jazzy!

Lols

God Bless u Don Jazzy, you have done well and is always doing well. May the almighty God reward you abundantly.

I am typing this with tears in my eyes. Don Jazzy, may the almighty who is able to do immeasurable more than we ask or imagine keep, bless, perfect and uphold you. Well done dear. I know D'Banj and Tuface will definitely give too.

OJB hang on there, you will have a successful operation IJN because I know your colleagues have your back.

Just like ur name implies.ode peter.ur famliy get 15million?

God bless u for the rest of your life Donjazzy.Your life is from gory to glory in JESUS CHRIST name I pray,amen.

mariam said...

Abegi shutupiii. Oliver twist. U see somebody wey donate u dey find more. U what have u done? If u can afford to come online and pour out ur senseless brains, u can also donate tooo. No be say linda no write account number for der. Recharge card money u nevr put forth, u dey find more....ingrate. May GOD forgive thiz oliver twist.hehehe.

Don baba it will always be well with u........because u always contribute in any donation
Dbanj where are u.....u no get mouth joor

God bless DON JAZZY.

Nt sure RUggedmAn has much buh yet he donated... MAy God bless yhu both

Key points

. Artists leave the fast cars, flashy apartments and gold chains alone. Invest in your future and grow ur savings.

. All of you should stay out of pples pockets. You can't bully someone into giving. You don't know theur financial status, you are here makung assumptions abd trying to shame them into giving.

. This begging for money is not sustainable. We need to leave reactive solutions and start thinking of proactive solutions. Our naija hospitals need to get better, new facilities that focus on life threatening illnesses need to spring up.

. noone ever got punished for giving. If you have and your heart is willing, GIVE

Boko Haram said...

God bless don jazzy, leave that idiot called dbanj to go on competing with Jay Z

Michael said...

Bia Anonymous 2:32, stop looking for faults in what he/she wrote and look at his main points you idiot. I agree with every word he said. There is too much money in the industry and not everyone is as rich as bracket to deal with their cancer.

Elizon Events said...

God Bless U Don Baba.

We need to get organized and help our poor too.

Michael said...

Linda oo, no vex. But as IDJA gave his own quietly and you couldn't help but announce it with joy. I'm sure you've donated yours privately but were still waiting for people to announce yours too with joy.
OJB your time never reach.

Don Jazzy is... isn't this guy a complete gentleman, he has more money and he makes less noice... unlike many that I know of!

Tuface gave 1.5 and lots of other artists have too. Not all dis celebs are as rich as they claim, its all about apearance

Micheal, u re such a darling, ur ocean shall never run dry by God's grace. Dbanj nd Co, where una dey oooo?

Lil wonda I aint seen him in a while..God heal him

Do we really need to keep doing this only when people start dying? We need to get organized and help our poor too. Remember, it's much cheaper taking care of people when they are poor than when they are sick.

Ojb was huge wen music wasn't that profitable. He produced most of these big artists when they had nothing

♥Ozone baby♥ Ozone Cakes, Onitsha/Owerri. 08147224581 said...

That's why I love this guy. May God bless h him

U know say him no buy the champagne ba?

Hi Rugged man

That's why I love this guy. May God bless h him

EMEKA ONELE said...

Dey get money buy suit of 3.5m nd d oda one destroy car of 50m within a twinkle of an eye...bt they cn't help dis dying fellow...
Pls nd pls, dnt enter d studio dat u're singin tribute to OJB ... Coz God wil judge u on d last day

BIG UP DON , WE CAN ALL DO SOMETHING NOT JUST CELEBRITIES GUYS, POUND EACH WE LL ALL DONATE AND HELP, WIZKID PLS I REMEMBER YOU TELLING ME HOW YOU STARTED YOU CAREER WITH OJB DO SOMETHING GUYS ONE POUND EACH LETS START LINDA HOW CAN WE OUTSIDE OF NIG HELP.

Oooshe!!! Very well said.. Ordinary that tiny wizkid can drop the money....meanwhile, OJB is/was a producer. Does he not have any money saved?? I'm just asking o! Don't buy nails to crucify me o!

That's is how it should be done,quietly,not some people seeking cheap publicity,snapping pictures with kids for mere chalks and all ,this is called maturity, God bless you so much Jazzy.. I definitely wanna be like you when I grow up!nd have money too

Annie is dat you? Tell your husband nigerians appreciate...thanks to Jazzy too

jing ming ifeoma said...

Awwww Don jazzy is d man
If I was permitted to date any artist. Don jazzy would be the person cos he is a cheerful giver and loves humanity. Not like dbanj, psquare, wizkid, flavour, if any a etc who what they know how to do best is engage in public scandals.I believe Don jazzy knows the secret to success which is giving. I bet in 6years to come all dem stingy artists will be no one; why cos dem scandalous, extravagant, lack of investment, promiscuous activities lifestyle: which isn't what the Bible states as secret to success. I just pray as mature Don jazzy is; he finds a woman to help him grow not dem girls who are out there looking for already made men to suck dry.

Some people choose to do things and not announce to the world. Not very noble putting it out there so everyone knows you did something good. I applaud him but we don't need to know. I bet you there will be others that will gi more and it won't appear on LIB

my worry is everybody keeps saying don jazzy bought this,dbanj bought that,davido this......it's not only the celebrities that need to donate....even u,me n u also can save this mans life.......it's a collective thing.......just 160niara from 100,000 people can save his life........GOd bless u DONJAZZY n every other nigerian that donated and still donating for this cause.

don baba God bless u and ruggedman...

Why is some celebs ask others to donate when they know they could it all. Are they not the ones buying wine of over 200 million, buying houses of millions of dollars? I wish I can do it all alone

I so much love Don jazzy right nw. Neva knew he's got a heart of gold. Thanks to Ruggedi baba also. May God continue to bless the both of u.

mimisaid said...

oh ..bless him..jazzy has got such a big heart i cant lie...

Iamboody said...

Why are people attacking Dbanj on OJBs issues, does OJB put money in his pocket? OJB was once rich and healthy what does he do then for the poor, how many people did he give scholarship to then that he has power to. Is Dbanj the only person that should help him? What about State Governors, Senators, Politicians, Ministers, Men of God, Business people, people like Dangotes, Otedolas, Adenugas, mtn, glo, NGOs, multi Nationals, footballers, private jet owners, federal Government, rich activist, other artists, you and me. So why must it be Dbanj are they related or does he stole from OJB?. There are so many Nigerians who need help, so many need kidney transplant, so many can not even go to India to diagnose what is wrong with them, people die of poverty every day, people die of hunger, Let face the reality an stop running our mouth in the wrong places......your 2000 and my 2000 can help save him. Bullshit idiots

1 million each from :
, 2face,dbanj,psquare,davido,wizkid,inyanya,Burma boy,kcee,flavour, dt sum up to 10 million,plus other Artists and comedians,maybe like 500k,pls help ojb.i used to love don jazzy bt nw I luv him more,God
I'll nt allow evil to befall u in JESUS name AMEN!!

Its enough of the #Donjazzy compliments. We can also start helping OJB by donating a minimum of N500 (Five hundred naira) or N1000 and above as the case maybe.
As per Health insurance for those in the entertainment industry, health insurances do not cover major surgery like Ojb's case most times unless its a minor surgery e.g CS etc

If all other 'big' artistes don't save OJB JEZREEL with their money may SONGO kills
anyone who goes to studio to produce "Tribute
to OJB'

Anon 4:11 pm. U surely do not read well or do not understand english well... did you not read the bit that Linda wrote he did it quietly but linda just want to write about it....

brownhottiee007 said...

Take the money n fame,I love Jazzy's kind heart, God bless u more

Where is 2Face?. This guy is closer to you than the Don Jazzys that have donated. God bless you Don Baba.

OGE said...

2baba donated 1.5m.God bless dem all.

I've always loved dis Don jazzy guy buh d issue be say I don marry. How I wish he is related to me or my hubby. Not bcos of his money oo, I just have natural love for him. God will continually bless U my bro Don jazzy.1luv

ozone baby, lmao !!!!! @hi rugged man... C'mon, it cnt b hm naawwww.. Jesus ! Nigerianz tho

Make 2baba no auction hin akpola shoe for ojb o?na raw cash hin need ni.psquare i no no if na only lady dey chop your money tru tru or na just singin tinz.donate cash for the fyn producer.

nigerians and dumb comments tho'...so dbanj is d only celeb in 9ja dt ya'll know lol ? so even if he does .. he's supposed to tweet about it ? or tell linda about it ... stop hating and donate 200 even if thats what you can donate .. and moreover , 2face donated 1.5m , ruggedman and lots of others have donated too and i cant see praises of rugged and "others" anywhere lol ... bitter LIBrs'...

But people sha..y re y'all attacking D'banj and co...Asin I'm tired of y'all, every little thing is another reason to hate on D'banj...like what did he do to you guys ? I mean how sure are you dis people u re mentioning haven't even donated more than Don Jazzy... Just so you know, not everybody likes to make their charity public, I'm pretty sure of that one...I ain't even feeling the idea of donating for someone and then making everybody know... Cos errmmmmm (so many reasons about that) At the same time, I'm not saying it is bad to say and I'm not saying Don Jazzy isn't generous (infant he is very) but my point is the fact that other people decide to keep mute about it doesn't mean they have not done the same..... I refuse to believe only Don jazzy has donated that huge for the man..Most people just believe charity is from the heart and it is for God to reward not for public appraisal.....And again, Charity is something you do from the bottom of the heard, You don'T force people to donate;if they are not convinced then leave them, after all they are working for themselves and not for anyone.... Plz Linda post my comment (people need to understand this)

I jes knw u're a female and if u rnt a female u're a stupid thirsty fag.. _'re very stupid fr ds commment. Didn't u hear wen it was said tht he donated quietly? Or do u wnt thunder to strike yu. 1 million isn't a lot and u're thr postn ds with ur samsung free I in ur mud hut with d leakin roof. Thunder faya u dia.
I.

U're stupid.. Who bought wine wine worth 0ver 200 million? Coz Iono hu u're tlkn abt.. Get ur facts str8 n use tht peaunut in ur head thts an excuse fr a brain b4 u mk a c0mment. As if m0ney is so easy to come buy. That's wh u're wishing. And thts hw u'd wish til u die. Asshole.

It is called leadership by example, he always does it. thanks so much Don Jazzy

IDJA,Ruggedy Baba and others that'll donate to save his life....More Blessings and thanks for the generosity..God Bless

God bless you don jazzy.

That's the sure don!
Godbless you real good!

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... 2face donated 1.5M naira kudos Τ̅☺ him lindus U̶̲̥̅̊ self donate U̶̲̥̅̊я own make Wƺ hear afterall Ɣøu Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ making money from your blog

LINDOSKI we need hear ur donation fast! cos ur ride alone!, well we all know d price.lol,..but 4real what have u done?

God Bless you for OJB 1m. God will refill your pocket. The same way sea never goes so so will you continue to increase.

Linda u no de give? If is to buy 8m ride u go buy!superglue hnd like u! Post if u like

How long will this donating rubbish go on for? Drogba built a state if the art hospital with fund from his Pepsi/Samsung deal with support from Abramovich, how many more can Don jazzy and the rest do?...If we had a working govt and health system there will be no need for this embarrassing begging, letting the world know that the sick guy can not afford to pay his own hospital bill, do we know how many millions of our people in Nigeria as we speak that are dying and on need of life saving op?
SHAME on the govt... I live here in the UK and health care is FREE no matter the level of sickness, let the govt do the right thing. I wish the gentleman a quick recovery and GOD bless all those reaching out to support.

I'm moved to tears! So tell me.. How wld God not keep blessing this man? That's how he gave my friend Debbie 1million also for Cancer treatment at USA. Don Baba u will never know sorrow all ur life.. Thank u so much and God bless u more and more sir!

Good for you D jazzy and I hope you get better

Now a word of advice to other celebrities who are leaving ostentatious life styles .... there is life ahead of you. Please save for the surprises life throws in our path as we grow up.

Even if you told an artiste to seek help from Don Jazzy, you shouldn't have stated it here. You know our fellow Nigerians, they can begin to beckon on him as if he's the only celebrity.
God bless your giving heart Don Jazzy. That's why you can't lack because givers never lack. As for Wizkid who said N500,000 is cheap money, how much has he contributed?

emerald said...

Wow!God bless his kind heart!!

Where is omo baba olowo. What his he doing about it. I think he sings about. Money. So it's tym 2 prove 2 us dat he rilli has the money

What of omo baba olowo. Where is he

U guys ar crazy, wen dem dey hustle who dey dere? U can't blame dem if they did nt donate now, they make dere money, do u knw aow many Nigerians lieing in da hospital d@ needs help? I don't think u knw, so why ar u shouting abt OJB? Don't get me wrong, OJB shld be help but by people dat want to help. U can't compel anybody now. So wat a fuck...keep shut!

Thanks to all Nigerian share-full giver, for security reason please dont pay into anyone account, pay directly to OJB account number. PLEASE BEWARE OF 419

Appreciated though but leave the publicity. Donate and move on, no PERSONAL PAID ANNOUNCEMENT expected.

IT's Don Jazzy Again!!!

why so much money, are the doctors replacing all the organs in his body?

See it's easy to say or ask people to give. Listen it's never easy to give....inasmuch as I want people to donate to the cause but I don't appreciate poking hands into poles eyes or pockets. All y'all talking, y'all can donate N100 each or a 1000 or 10000. If u hv not and u r shouting dbanj, Yvonne, davido, wizkid, shut the fuck up.
Because guess what it's all in d sacrifice and depending on ur income, u too can sacrifice ur N10,000 and if u don't, I promise u , u still wouldn't even if u had 10 million.
Same shit applies to tithes.
So if they donate fine, if not sad but no one has d right to put their fingers in others pockets ESP those that hv not giving a dime. To the fool that said OJB can't even pay 15 million , I pray u or ur family doesn't hv a renal failure, it's so fucking expensive, not to talk of the diet , drugs , hospital fees for dialysis.....2ce a week is just managing, shd be 3 times......plus the tests and daily blood work up to check electrolyte levels.....the psychological trauma, the multiple needle pricks, the hours for each session of dialysis. Nigerians can be so soon mean.
I'm so upset reading all these comments, I'm a doctor, my dad died of renal failure, he was rich but trust me , in d end u will feel the pain of the cost after a while.
So before u self righteous pple go to church to pay offering, or give ur pastor a gift he really doesn't need, go on a date or for drinks ......remember 100 people giving a lil 10k is also 100k..........1000 pple giving 1k is still 100k. In the grand scheme of things , it doesn't matter how it comes, it all adds up.

I respect Don coz his a cheerful giver! Not like others.

Ruggedman,God bless u also. Nd to don jazzy, I salute nd u ten much. Let's nt mention wat oda artist do wit dea money. Which am so sure dat most of dem must hve done sumtin. Cos to davido, wikidboi,Am dbanj,burnaboi, or tonto HIHI,even 2face dey re bigger dan dis money. Let's all join hands to God nd say a getwell soon prayer to him.

2 baba jst donated #1.5 million too God bless dis guys am proud of dem...

Aymii said...

LIBloggers! Lmaof.....Choi! una will not kill me with laff! ......." which by the grace of God, som of them will not see".............. lord ha mercy........still laffing!

IDJA....real man ...and bros...Godness shall be ur portion

Don may God almighty continue to shower u wit his blessings and may u never see any sorrow in ur life Amen.linda make sure u donate

After popping champagne worth of 250 million, you had the mind to donate just 1 million? Aaaw naija celebs dem sha...what of those ones that wears wrist watches of millions of pounds, houses and porch cars worth of billions of dollars? where are they? But u try sha, afterall how much me i donate #passingwithspeed# Don't wanna contact stinginess!

Don't mind d 1st grade retard dat thinks wit his or her anus instead of dia brain,am sure he doesn't understand english olodo.

It's Don Jazzy Again! Big ups my bro! If 14 other colleagues and/or fans of OJB can donate N1m each, then OJB will get his treatment and live to produce more and better artists than the ones he has done.
Don Jazzy, God bless you!
OJB, you will live and not die!
Linda, thanks for the good job!

Don jazzy did not buy d drink it was a gift he has done his part if other musicians will donate 1mil or even half a mil it will go a long way.

Gabriel young abi keni old u are a 1st grade retard u shld be in katuru damaturu oloshi nie

Don jazzy did not buy d drink it was a gift he has done his part if other musicians will donate 1mil or even half a mil it will go a long way.

Don't mind d 1st grade retard dat thinks wit his or her anus instead of dia brain,am sure he doesn't understand english olodo.

God bless Don Jazzzzzzy n Tuface dt hs donated 1m n 1.5m.respectively..u will nt lack

Victor Emmanuel said...

Don baba j....u too much! Thanks big boi. www.etumekama.blogspot.com

kwansa said...

Thumbs up don,ur pocket will never run dry.even as God uses u to wipe tears from pple eyes,u shall have no reason to cry!

macaronni said...

HOW MUCH HAVE U PUT DOWN LINDA? have u asked dbanj since u keep promoting him here and telling us how much he spent on things...all u people and ur million naira cars parked in a landlord's garage...smh

Jazzy u be boss, infact if u be weed, u be sk.

King@ Mimi Place said...

I sincerely hope 2face idibia will give to this guy that produced his first and second albums which launched him into int'l spotlight.
Its an experience to have ur celebrations in W.Africa's poshest lounge https://www.facebook.com/NVLoungeOwerri?ref=hl

pretty T said...

LIBers PLS STOP CARRYING UNFOUNDED RUMOURS. 2face HAS NOT DONATED ANYTHING OOO, HE "PROMISED" TO DO SOMETHING. NOMORELOSS9 HEAD OF THIS DONATION THINGY) STATED ON HIS TWITTER ACCT THAT ITS ONLY RUGGEDDY AND DON JAZZY AND SOME SILENT DONORS. LINDA PLS CONFIRM THIS STORY AND LET US KNOW

Really i try to understand celebs and stuff,all them celebs buying expensive cars everyday,don't need to mention names,but 15m shouldnt be an issue to them,only 3-5 celeb can donate 5m each to help,That's is how it should be done,quietly.
That should be there own seed to sow,not them showing off MATERIAL THINGS,just saying!!..God bless you Michael Collins Ajereh.

THAT IS WHY DONJAZZY KEEPS RISING...THERE IS POWER IN GIVING

God bless him

charity hides a multitude of sins!! rejoice don jazzy for you shall find favour in the sight of God.

in the other news, it a little bit funny how our stars make us believe they are living better lives but turn around to seek for our help. Please people remember to save for rainy days. God Bless us all

Don baba Jay Original Producer... He is my mentor God Bless you #SaveOJB

@Idorenyin Akaninyene please always get the right info before you post, he didnt buy the champagne worth of 250 million, he was given as a Gift.... so read well

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 203   Newer› Newest»