Crane operator electrocuted to death on set of Elvis Chuk's movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 June 2013

Crane operator electrocuted to death on set of Elvis Chuk's movie

29 year old crane operator Moses Okwudili (pictured in black operating the crane) died yesterday evening Monday June 3rd on the set of Elvis Chuks movie, Hustlers, after the crane he was operating made contact with high tension wires. Witnesses said Moses pushed the crane too far up, and was looking at the monitor when the crane made contact with a naked wire. He was electrocuted on the spot. The incident happened a few minutes after these photos were taken.

People around gave him CPR before rushing him to a nearby hospital where he later died. The movie director, Elvis Chuks, was standing right beside him checking out monitors when the sad incident occurred. They were shooting a scene with Nse Ikpe Etim Clifford when Moses was electrocuted.

A distraught Chuks has temporarily suspended the movie production as they mourn Moses' passing. He leaves behind a young child. RIP, Moses.

125 comments:

sQo said...

That's sad. Really sad. R.I.P

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Haha, Nigeria though. This isn't good.

What a sad way to die...RIP Moses.

Dilly

What a tragedy,may his soul rest in peace.

What a way to die! R.I.P. Moses

How saddening! How painful a death! May he rest in peace, Amen!

So sad..R.I.P Moses

Nawa oooo Every Job has its own danger.....................

Rip moses..
May your soul rest in peace..
Dis is an eye opener for safety to be considered first in everytin..
Who knew dis was gonna happen..?
So so sad!

So Sad, young man hustling to make ends meet but little did he know that this same job will snuff life out of him.It's such a pity, May his soul find peace and rest in Christ and may God comfort his loved ones.RIP

Ha.na wa o.his rapture came immediatly

So sorry bro..
Life goes on..
Production still continues and Moses remains dead..
Its sad indeed!

Aramis..

HENRY DA DON said...

Dis is very sad...aproko peole go talk say na part of d death way dey go on 4 noolywood....Compensation should come in..-if not!

Sad news,may his soul RIPP,amen

Rip Moses!

NIGERIANS!!! HEALTH AND SAFETY!! WHICH WAY??? SAD!!!
RIP YOUNG MAN!

bitchplis said...

So so so sad. May his soul RIP

Too bad rip moses

Awwwwh! So so sad! Rip bro! Pray God give d affected pple d fortitude to bear d irreparable loss.

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

Jesus Christ of Nazareth! This is saaaaaad.RIP

Sad to hear RIP

oh my god i was passing by yesterday when this happen inside lekki 1 oh my god,*crying*

Nawao! Dis na village things. RIP moses

So so sad!!!! RIP

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Too painful!! Rip bro..

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Too painful!! Rip bro..

Orisirisi! Lord God have mercy on us all.RIP Moses

RIP MOSES.
. PAYNE.

Omo TLips said...

Ohhhhh, so sad. May his soul rest in peace. *sad*

Omg! Sad news.RIP Okwudili

Gistmode said...

Jesus!!!

RIP mosses.

This is so sad. RIP man. It is well.

Opeedo said...

May God grant the family fortitude to bear the loss .........
Pls check out hot entertainment gist HERE

May his soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

Adieu moses!may d lord console d bereaved IJN.

Umm thats really bad,#sad

www.hulkshare.com/5nzmmwzsrn28

What!!! Is that how someone can just die?? One min you are alive, next min you are gone.. what a painful loss especially when its sudden like this. R.I.P bro.. death is inevitable. #deep breath#

Oh dear! so sad! RIP

follow my weightloss journey

www.nellyagbogu.com

mzflambo said...

May his soul rest in peace..one has 2 b rili crful dese days.

creamysugar said...

So tragic!!!!!!
This is so heartbreaking

Life is like a puff of air
A lot can happen in a minute

He lost his life just like that

May his soul
Rest in peace

Sad! May his soul rest in peace

The story would av been diff if he wore gloves. This is just sad. Didn't anyone see d camera going too high? Smh!!! May his soul RIP tho.

me said...

may his soul rest in peace.*post my comment linda o

Quite gruesome! What an unforseen circumstance.. My condolence 2d bereaved! D movie wil be Dedicated 2 his loving memory! RIP Okwy.

Oga ooo may his soul rest in peace haaaa life

What a sad loss.RIP,may God give d family the strenght to bear d loss.

rip.........

Sad Sad Sad.

Awwwww so sad. Rip bruh! U def didn't see dat coming! Life's short y'all, giv ur lives 2 Christ!

May his soul RIP.
They do not learn jack about safety before taking up these Nollywood jobs

Oh! God...wat is happening in nigeria..death everywere..jst 2 make a living pple die...God pls come 2 our aid...may his soul rest in d peace od lord....AMEN...

Aww this is soo sad, may he rest in peace....Movie producers should also take a cue from this and provide some sort of standby emergency medic on movie sets

Only in Nigeria where people commence on a project without an environmental or risk assessment! May his soul rest in perfect peace!

Father Lord!!!!!!!!!

Oh! God...wat is happening in nigeria..death everywere..jst 2 make a living pple die...God pls come 2 our aid...may his soul rest in d peace od lord....AMEN...

Oh,soo sad.RIP

angela said...

Rest in peace my brother!

Is a pity,may his soul RIP Amen!

My God, so so sad. May hs soul RIP. Ds is so bad

June said...

OMG! I'm Heart Broken.....Over head wiring is very Dangerous. R.I.P Moses.. May God comfort the family...this is sad! Gosh

Nilla said...

Na waoo oo. May his soul rest in peace!
Sad!

jumy said...

Very painful! RIP

Awwwww!!!! This is soooo sad

Na wah ohhh God hv mercy on us pls dis sad death is getting rly out of hand but most importantly where wil u b when he suddenly call

Bosun said...

Hmn..may his soul RIP....God dy..

R.I.P Moses

Affliction will not rise up a second time in Jesus mighty name, Amen

Truth b told...Safety in most workplaces in Nigeria are very poor. How could he work on a crane so close to high tension wires without the use of protective gloves???*smh*. RIP Moses.

Nawaooooh!RIP Moses! #sucre#

Ike Chukwu ka kwa ike ekwensu n'afa Jesus, amen.

Chucks beanyi, ndo oo.

U a covered with the blood of Jesus and God will continue to bless the works of your hands. You will rejoice & not mourn.

Elvis chucks take heart ur job would be great and may his soul rest in peace

I believe this was a very avoidable death. How come the handle and parts of the crane very close to the camera were not padded? The camera should have been mounted in a way that it is not exposed to any part of the crane that can conduct electricity. Anyway, it has happened already, it is left for others to learn from it.

May his soul R.I.P.

Saw them yesterday while driving along admiralty. So sad, may his soul rest in peace.

bbdatouch said...

Na wa Ooo na so person dey die just like that may his Soul Rest in peace

May his soul RIP. Am so so sad wen it coms 2 yung people dying.

MacAnne said...

really sad may he Rest In Peace

Linda bring d story of nscdc officer who ws caught today on joor!

Really sad! RIP

Poor boy,may his gentle soul rest in peace

Jenny Amy Akums said...

Oh My God! Wat an untimely death! May his soul Rest in peace and may God give his family d fortitude to bear dis sudden loss, Amen.

Senera said...

God have mercy. The young man never knew he would meet his end. May his soul rest in peace

Me... said...

Omg! This is so sad... :( RIP Moses....

JESUS!

Oh God! This is so disheartening...Very devastating incedence...God Rest your soul Moses*so sad :(

PRETTY GIRL

rest in peace Moses

So sad, may his soul rest in peace. Chai

this is so sad! May he RIP.

Dozie said...

Jesus Christ,Linda you broke my heart now, i know this guy his my crew member me, him, sunny, george owere and smile IK worked together when i was in lagos,

Health and Safety
The experience, n mtv crew will def miss your hard work

Sorry guys R.I.P crew

kunle said...

So sad, may his soul rest in peace.
It's high time pack up those power holding wire that electrocute people or cause accident. Even with weather condition, we are not safe.

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

May his soul rst in peace,there is danger everywhere in this life.

Ameriestyle said...

Very sad..Rip

Poor him,may his soul rest in perfect peace! Death is inevitable,1 has 2 be ready 24/7 cos u nv can tell when it will happen.

Opeedo said...

May God console his family ......... Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

dumebi said...

Rip Moses just met him on Saturday and now he is gone.....sleep well in the lord

r.i.p moses.. This is realy a wake up call for our movie makers to ensure safety first in all their production #sad..

I guess its high time we start taking serious note of HSE (Health, Safety and Environment)for every things we do. it does not cost much but death / injury can be avoided.

What an awful end. RIP bro

bolami said...

So sad ,r.I.p Moses

Simmie said...

Oh mehn.... How Elvis must be feeling right now... May the young man's soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

R.I.P

May GOD give strenght 2 ur family. RIP Moses

Annie said...

RIP Moses

RIP Moses! My prayers are with the family. Now, Mr Chuks, after the mourning, Pls do the needful: get project managers to carry out risk assessments on your various location, engage trained first aid and emergency people on every set and more importantly, since actors are paid well over 50grand to star in a role,it would most likely be "good thinking" to have an ambulance service stationed at your location in case of such emergencies... AGN take note, today it was the crane operator, who knows who it would be tomorrow, the star, co-star or the waka pass

ifyrich said...

So sad rip moses .

hmmm a young chaps wo gave up so many things such as thief, internet fraud, many short cut to get rich to take up a carrier in cinematography/directimg, hoping one day his name, voice & fame will b heard, unfortunately death came in unexpected. i send my condolence to d family, may God grant dem d heart to bear d loss. RIP bro.

LUSCIOUS said...

What a sad end, smh.... God rest his soul.

It happened right infront of me. I couldn't bring myself to believe it,he went down in a second. Gosh ,I was hoping he made it. Sad much,the more reason we all should give evrything to Jesus Christ as his the only cover, in the midst of all these untimely death. Give your Life to him today.

RIP Moses!

Same tin happen to my cousin on may 31 and also his wife jst put to bed.Rip

steez said...

What's funny prince jobless?? Idiot! Rip young man! :(

Wot a sad end.may u rest in d bosom of d lord,Amen.

chukwuezugo said...

Linda "Electrocuted to death" is a tautology. Well, let's say you did that on purpose to catch the needed attention.
May Moses Okwudili's soul rest in peace. Amen.

Yo....u are a pretty fucked up kid aren't you? But then again what can you expect from a degenerate cock in the ass lovin', whiteboy wannabe but mexican immigrant looking, no ambition having, product of an abominable union, one UK bedroom dwelling, primark attendant sonovabitch. I hope your rectum catches fire. Queer ass Bastard

Rip really painful

Jeezzzzz

Jeeez....I don see cuss for my life, but u take d fucking crown!

Exactly! Even without contact current from overhead live equipment can arc on to conductible materials. Their equipment should have been at least 2metres away. Rip to d poor guy

Very foreseeable, with correct health and safety measures in place. Smh for naija!

Sayo said...

I hate yu so much..i rily dnt noe y. Its a sin 2 hate n u're makin me commit a sin. Its jst dt ur mentality z pretty messd up...Jeez! R u fucking delusional or simply stupid? Rot wherever u r!

R.I.p bro.....

e bonto said...

I just hope there is an Insurance Policy cover for Moses.R.I.P

Ahn Ahnn!!! Anon 5:07 see cursing out!! You take the damn crown for cursing out.