Video: Mercy Johnson's Child Dedication | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 May 2013

Video: Mercy Johnson's Child Dedication

Mercy Johnson and her husband dedicated their baby girl, Purity Ozioma Okojie last Sunday April 28

81 comments:

Wow... Lovely.

I luv u mercy

Bukie said...

Congratulations Mercy!

Check out a 15yr old girl with two sons. Had her first son at 12.

www.bukieadigs.blogspot.com

♥Ozone baby♥ Ozone Cakes, Onitsha/Owerri. 08147224581 said...

Ozioma, my namesake. Lovely!

This baby is looking more beautiful every day, lovely angel. All the best to them.

Hmmmmmmmm!

Congrats mercy

Congratulation Mercy. Now you and your husband should try to live your lives privately now, the publicity is enough!

Wat is cossy doin dere?

LOOOOLLLL. VIDEO IS FUNNY!

Especially the part where they were asked to describe the baby: See comments oh

"she looks like the mother"

"she looks like the father"

"she is sophisticated"

someone actually said "she carry back, she carry front, she too package"

loool

Alexis said...

Jennifer Eliogu....her English gives me hope and joy.

LMAO at this video though!! Too razz!!

Congrats Mercy... Will ur acting change NW DAT u r a mother?

Luvly said...

Congrats mercy n i pray 4 God's wisdom on d new baby

D lady has wat it takes 2 b mother cudos 2 u mercy

"And all that" is that a prayer? Congrats mercy

Afroqueen said...

Awww Mercy Johnson is so simple and endearing. Now that she has made this money I think she must now upgrade her choice of movies and do block busters that show case her finer acting skills. Enough of this ghetto low class movie now she must move up with her career.

i must commend her for choosing a husband who cherishes and loves her instead of a handsome face that people admire when she is not happy. Wise move girl. Let all those who say your husband is ugly cry themselves to sleep with noone to love and cherish them.

Awww nice 1 Purity is sooo cute,,, luv her ribbbon lolll....
Congratulations Mercy!!!

Honestly!I lov jenifer's spoken english sooooooo much.congrat mercy!

The Baby is Sophisticated!

Congrats mercy,m so hapi 4 u

diidy23 said...

Congrats mercy. Like seriously wot is cossy doin dere?I hope she is learnin from others & not flauntin her heavy chest about.& she shuld probably start sewin dresses to cover up dat her septic tank.

Mary urantha, ever pretty, always love her for her light make-up & always reserved. Always admire u weneva u come into nne nails studio to do ur manicure.

Jenny Eliogu, hot momma. Kip it up lady

Den Linda Ikj, I no see u. Wher u dey dat day? Lol :::::::

pwuety said...

Didn't cossy hear the baby's name is Purity?wat's she doing there?

Sharon Obuns. said...

My name is "Cossy Orjiakor" lol. Was I the only one who heard the way she said it?

Gathering of razzos including the presenter,the only decent guest was jennifer....mssscheew didnt even speak with the celebrants of d day

U carry front u carry bak u too package, I love u , eh. Abeg wotz dat ashawo mary uranta doin der. U don tire to f**k my husb wit ur smellin yansh? Old witch. C mercy small girl don born. Follow old and young married men

Congrats Baby Oku

PLS MERCY ALL THIS IS NOT NECESSARY ABEG.WHY THE NOISE.WE ALL KNOW U VE A BABY.PLS THIS IS TOO NOISY AND LOCAL.I AM HAPPY FOR U BUT TRY AND GO LOW ABEG

I didnt see geneviveoo. Her role model#jst asking#

Mercy I love u,congrates

bitchplis said...

Yaaayyy!!! My baby(Cossy aka Omu shikishiki)too was there...lmao

Mab said...

Wow congrats mercy

AJ said...

your daughter is beautiful MJ.congrats gal.

RNC said...

Very RAZZ setting buhahahahahaha

Dem Mama said...

ewwwwww gathering of D-listers, the only good thing about the occasion is Mercy herself and the baby.

SORRY GUYS I EDITED THE VIDEO, AND COSSY'S AUDIO WAS BAD. IT WAS JUST THAT END BIT I COULD CUT FROM HER CLIP.

More blessings....Go gurl!

U showed us pictures before we don't need a video too.abeg jor! I'm sure mercy paid u

LOL!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Ok, so I've never commented on this blog before. Firstly, why are they all shouting? I don't think it's needed, considering the camera is right in front of them. Secondly, why is everyone sweating? I know Nigeria is hot, but it's very local to fan yourself in front of a camera... I think some of them forget they are 'celebrities'. Thirdly, wasn't there a dress code? WHAT IS WRONG WITH NIGERIANS? Everyone seems to have worn anything they liked. Lastly, I've always known Nigerians to be razz and lack education, but this just puts the icing on the cake. Look at that fellow who said purity carries package, like really, rude much? Please people, lets always remember how to talk in public! FYI, I think this video is unnecessary, but then again, having a child must be the best feeling in the world. All the best, Mercy!

Totally agree wit u jare

shocked said...

Are you nigerians frigging serious? calling people razz and local. So you that you are not razz, what have you accomplished in life. The hate in nigeria is bothersome

diidy23 said...

Anonymous writin in capital letter, if u give birth, hide d kid in a cupboard since u don't appreciate ppl celebratin d glory of God I'n their lives. What is local in havin a child dedication for a new baby? Abi d time wey dem born u, nobody attend ni? Pls try & b appreciative:::::::

Some people on this blog are so judgemental. na u know pass. talking about 'wasnt there a dress code'? i"ve never in my life been to a child dedication with a dress code, naija or abroad. and people were yelling cos the music was loud. imagine answering a phone in there, while u be talking as per normal just because the phone mic is right by your lips? also the guy that was saying 'she carry front..." was talking about Mercy not her daughter. some people exasperate me. ah ahn

Y so many adults tho. Where the lil kida at

na wa o

Luv u mercy

Congratulations to the Okojie Family.Cossy formin sexy even on someone'Úª baby dedication...? Cossy fear God Ooº°˚ And learn to cover ur boobs small.

@shocked.. stating an opinion has now become hating? If she doesn't want people having an opinion about the dedication, she shouldn't have made it public, simple! Also, how do you know the people calling Nigerians local haven't achieved anything? sigh

Anon 1.59pm... I suggest you work on your English and learn how to construct a sentence, nothing personal.

I hope they paid Lara George for using her song as background music. Congrats to all parties!

really ds is no news bt noise.....linda, u for kuku upload a video of her delivery..msheeew! No hating, pls.

Na wa o! It was a baby dedication not a child's birthday, that's y there are many adults. U pple are so judgemental. Congrats Mercy!

congrats ohhhh!

B€£ said...

My prayer goes to purity mercy' daugther.I saw welcom to d world,God bleess u,u shall be 10 times better than ur peer group.stay bless Baby Purity

STFU!! Hater! Wot av u achieved?

Oby Azike said...

Congrats girl! What a beautiful baby you have!

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

Didn't see Tonto Dikeh anywhere in the video.Guess she was on twitter tweeting rubbish.

Give us more gist. I can also help u get her.

the good wife said...

@anon 1;23 u re such a fake ass n am sure u werent dedicated wen u were born if not u wont be spilling dis kind of rubbish. where have u ever seen ppl attend child dedication on dress code. if u like no accept n embrace ur identity cos oyibo ppl no go still accept u. i hate stupid n fake ppl

Gee Nigerians are bush people. The accents, the way the open their mouths to talk.....grrrross!!!

Awwww! She is my namesake,Ozioma! Luving mercy

Dlapikin said...

Some people here have to criticize everything. I'm happy for mercy, she's done well for herself. A year later, she is a mom, nice house, groovy career, and a husband that seems in love and the yankee ex wife has disappeared into anonymity! God bless baby purity!

Anon 1:07 PM. I feel like giving you a kick in the mouth! I'd advise you set up own blog and decide what to post.

Hope for what? Mtchewww

I love mercy johnson,more blessings dear.

Some pple are just freakin idiots!!! Its a party pple not a scripted movie... Who eva called dis video raZz is definatly an epitua of razzness!!! Congrats Mercy.... Ur always ma fav... Ka ndi ala na ako razz!

That's a gud 1 there mercy!the Lord will preserve her IJN Amen!

Ah! So you sef marry ashewo Lmao...the smelling yansh must have been transfered to you by hubby Rotflmfaoooooooooooooooooooooo!! Check well!

You no well, make she no dedicate baby again? Linda was invited to party but instead she decided to cover the event hence bringing it on here, wetin make Mercy do? Pls she's a celeb and can't fight media off in whatever she does, free them

Fearless! said...

​​​​​​​​​​=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºLmaoº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​°Âº‎​=))

Fearless! said...

Hope u feel better after the rant?!

So,to you,Mercy's party and choice of guests is enough basis to generally insult Nigerian?

Please next time,think before u talk.

Thank you

Na wao una too dey complain sef..ndi emeta Mma

Demi said...

Shut up you dis Non-Nigerian big fool, u shld 've mentioned d name of ur poverty stricken country ANIMAL

My name is Mrs, Deaconess, haba naija people and titles.

oyinkansola said...

Yes o.aunty jennifer's English inspires me o!n chief mrs henrietta vanni.exquisite command of d language.

‎​Ʊ born for USA come do child dedication for naija. Buhahaha.

Congrats Mercy and family

juliet said...

more blessings

Na wa o nigerians U̶̲̥̅̊na complain too much wat į̸̸̨§
Ur bus abt H̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊w̶̲̥̅̊ mercy wants her baby dediction ceremony to be.any H̶̲̥̅̊o̶̲̥̅̊w̶̲̥̅̊ she wnt Ä®̸̸̨Ï„̲̅ to be į̸̸̨§
Nor of ur bus either razz or local .go do ur own baby dediction una wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ sabi talk pass.mak una D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ mind una bus 4 once

Bad belly dats wat u are

Kelly said...

Congrats m.j.I wsh u nd baby purity Gud health, nd more achievements amen.