Two brothers and a pregnant woman shot dead in Surulere last night | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 May 2013

Two brothers and a pregnant woman shot dead in Surulere last night

About a week after a DJ was gunned down on Bank Olemoh street in Surulere, (If you missed it, read it HERE) yet another gang related killing has occurred in the Shitta/Akerele area of Surulere.

Two brothers (pictured above) were shot dead around 8pm last night as they hung out with friends at a bar not to far from Shitta Primary School near Ogunmola street. A pregnant woman was unfortunately hit by a stray bullet during the attack. She was pronounced dead at the hospital she was rushed to. The dead brothers, (The one in white is Mufu) were not older than 25. Policemen were called to the area last night but no arrest has so far been made. Will bring an update on this story later.

94 comments:

People now dying like ants. I see a situation where in the proximate future, the death of humans will be seen as normal. That's the world we leave in! *TerrificNelo*

May their souls rest in peace.

Oh my God! Mufutau! Only children left with their mother. Speechless

Tobenna said...

This is terrible!!!!!

- @Towbay

With all these gangster style shootings and all, it just shows that things are just getting upside down in Nigeria, I feel so bad for the late pregnant woman and her unborn child, I just imagine been in the shoes of the husband. How sad! May they rest in peace, Amen!

This is really sick,ppl killing ppl. May their souls rest in peace

May they soul rest in peace..Amen God plz guide n protect us. Deliver us from all evil

Asin ehn! Surulere don dey bad gan! The place don dey become naija version of south America ni. . .

We live in a primitive society where pple lyfs are nt more valued

What's with all this street violence now and the thing is this days people claim to be cultist when they have not even seen the gate of a uni b4, this dropouts from the uni who have been cultist just come into the streets and start all this gangs....u will be amazed by the rate of young men who did not even pass WAEC and claim being cultist n carry arms around

Surulere is turning †̥ something else,may their souls rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace Amen

Y now?killers God is watching U!!!

Oh God have mercy!why are people callous?hmmm,sad news.may their souls rest in perfect peace.Amen

Linda we have a new generation in lere who dont want to work but want to ride big cars. that is just the trouble and now it has spread to a cult thing under the banner of soccer fans. The police know what is happening and they do identify with this boys and explain why there as not been any arrest so far.

unfortunate woman,caught in the cross fire.

YES!!!ITS THE TIME ALREADY!PPLE DON'T EVEN MOURN THEIR DECEASED FOR MORE THAN TWO DAYS NOW.DEATH IS EVERY WHERE AND PEOPLE DROP DEAD ANY HOW NOW.BUT OUR ATROCITIES ARE GETTING WORSE AND WORST.

God hv mercy n forbid ths

This is sick,in d street of lagos anything can happen this days.A poor pregnant woman just foriko.#sad

Omg! may d pregnant woman soul rest in perfect peace

surulere now like ekosodin in benin..Boys dyeing over color and money.. e don set!

Surulere is not not turning into anything! Shitta has always been a dangerous place. Obviously these two young men were in a gang, this is d reward of such a life! The poor pregnant woman though! Lord rest her soul

Most of the people they pronounce dead in naija are actually not dead!!! Useless medical field .. I bet you if they are given oxygen most people they call dead will be breathing in no time! I'm sure they couldn't even save the pregnant womans child smh!! Nigeria ehn!

Chief priest said...

D dj had someone point him out b4 he was shot dead by another,these 2 brothers may have had something to do with it cos dis seems like a retaliatory killing...who knows anymore?!!

I fear for my generation. RIP

meshy said...

RIP mufu and bro, let those that killed you live forever and not die again...

In this same Surulere I return to everyday???...father fogive them for they know not what they do.

Wн̣̣̣̝̇̇̇åƮ a wicked world,may their souls rest in peace...

Nekky Jay said...

It is well! Hmmmmm...

Hello Linda, I know these guys very well. Yesterday was Mufu's (Murphy)birthday. They were celebrating his birthday.My God!who could have done this?Their friend was also shot in the arm but luckily,he is alive.God have mercy on us all.

What shall it profit a man to take d life of another Man?Evil everyday,we have to be more prayerful and careful...

No more Bank Olemoh designer rice for me. before this gangs blow my head abeg. Rest in peace

May their soul rest in peace

God help us oooo people just dey kill people without fear of God. May their soul rest in peace

May their souls rest in peace. plzzzz what is happening in Surulere ooooo.And To think that I just moved into this neighborhood. God help us all Amen

Who wil now b d next president,instead our great youth †̥☺ tnk of making ds country a better place for all ‎​u̶̲̥̅̊ busy killin ursefs not nice at alll,W̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ should fit for our country den sacrific ur life for it instead of goin ds way.

Rip so sad,feel for d family of d pregnant woman may her soul rip

RIP brothers...

This is very pathetic. I feel pity for their families. Its well.

Abigail said...

Hmmn.. *sad*. Jes wondering wia d souls of dz ones av gone to now! Chai!... My ppl, na mk man pikin dey ever ready O cos wen death wld come knocking on d door, it wldn't in4m u 1st. God pls save my soul n pls console d families n friends of dz ones(Amen!). May dia souls rest in peace.

Hmmmn, it is well, Lere? Hmnnnn!!!

freebike7 said...

Amen

Goodness... What's wrong with lagos of a all places? Just kill somebody broad daylight... Security should be first in any development plan.

Oh lord hv mercy

princessfummite said...

Lord have mercy on us all, killings everyday...don't kw wats happening anymore.

Ppl who kill ppl I ope they knw they too ll eventually die one day n in a veri veri bad way unless they repent

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

Oh! Lord have mercy

Anonymous. RIP

Awwwwww too bad. May their soul rest in peace. Naija na so we go dey dey?

May their soul RIP, iJn

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING TOMMY FAT. CLICK HERE said...

rip

May thie souls RIP. *sobs*

I knw d one on black he his mai collegue in lasu,rest in peace malik We will surely miss u

may thier souls rip

SEXYNERD said...

This is really terrible! So sad...may their souls rest in peace

B€£ said...

May their soul rest in peace come to think of it, surulere is now turning into something else killing here and there.May God save our soul.

That's my block meehn... Shit Cray

datsharpguy said...

I tink d government shld declare a state of emergency in our security agencies more xpecially d police coz right now it seems none of dem is up and doing

Hmmmm, I pray never to be at the wrong place at the wrong time ooo. RIP.

Scores tinz. E still D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ set oº°˚˚˚°Âº. Make una kill each orda finish oº°˚˚˚°Âº,na y i D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ always tawk say,U̶̲̥̅̊ whey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ 'GAME' mst av ANTI. Disadvantages of a CULTISM na im we D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ .̮ S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ oº°˚˚˚°Âº.

rip bros. Cult related killing has become a norm in nigeria. So sad.

rip bros. Cult related killing has become a norm in nigeria. So sad. Holy man says so.

Awwww....still can't bliv malik is gone!lasu has lost one of its own again.RIP Malik n Muftau

Awwwww...still can't blive malik is gone,A lasu 200l Education student.....Rip bro

We counting scores...we gunin u guyzz down too this week!!!

Mufutau akewushola and malik akewusola RIP.. Mufu aka murphy, I used to knw u as a gentle guy in university days,honestly I dnt pity u but I pity your brother malik..I remember your mama used to warn you but u never listened...may almighty God have mercy upon your soul. (Karma)..

shyla said...

And where is shitta?is it not in surulere? 'Otu mkpisi aka ruta mmanu, ozue oha'. Even with the so called cutting down of the Aye abi wetin tree! I just feel for the pregnant woman who was caught in ds street fight. May she rest in peace.

"Being" not "been". #thank me later#

wHY is it that when a woman is shot in nigeria she's always pregnant? jusasking

And some ignorant bastards still dey join runs oooo..dem dey even pay...God forbid

Se na English go bele-full you? Haba! Na your language? Hissss

sexyboocalher said...

Why imagine bad 2wrds urself? Can U̶̲̥̅̊ tell ur wyf or gf dat U̶̲̥̅̊ imagine she's being hit by a stray bullet? Let's b kaiful ao we sympatise!!!

ShishaDealer said...

RIP to the departed

*Live* I meant there. Pardon the typo. **TerrificNelo**

Na who u de ask? Na only jusasking? U dn kolo, idiot!

oh dear! why nauuuuu???? surulere aint safe ds days. what's going on? meanwhile security should be beefed up around ther
poor woman! poor boys. really sad

i only pity for the woman...May the soul of the pregnant woman rest in peace.. For malik and mufu its just a retaliation things from the oda frat as in their "opponent" make research and found out where they belong in cultism....... May God forgive all their misdeed

Kingsley Nnawuba; Surulere a local government is now like South America a continent? Engage your brains please.
Cults. These boys won't hear. Live and die by the sword.

IYATUBUNMI said...

Kai, no more Bank Olemoh designer rice for me.#hmmmm# I never liked surulere for anything.... RIP to d pple involved

Y don't u go and study medicine so dat u'll start giving oxygen to even d dead ones in d mortuary...zombie.e dey pain u say dem no give u d medicine u wan study

Hmmmmm wat a pity

You are very very stupid. You think this is ER abi na house show? Oxygen will give blood to someone who needs blood right. Olodo rabata. Mtschew.....

God is watching u all. Parents raise your children well as worthy citizens!

haute said...

Linda,u shld report this anonymous to d police,trace his email n fish him out...obviously he is a cultist..awon omo oloriburuku ti aye won ti baje!iya yin o ni jere yin!

Mehn!!!!! Back in the dayz Ekosodin was something else! Who You Be (WYB) to yan opata.... Thank G̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ the dayz r gone. (tho out of ignorance)

Trust me I know what I'm saying!!! Even the way they operate on women with fibroid!! Tearing someones stomach open for nothing! Useless nigerian medical field

Lmao yall r crazy 4 real.u jst slayed d olodo. Libers una 3 mch jare.

No wonder der was mad traffic on adeniran ogunsanya, n serious police movements along d axis... Still it was stop n search dey did. God protect those who r innocent n bring those who aint to d lime light.

Its bad to see civilian using gun to cut short human life. The govt must see to this. Death happens but once its unfortunate that the cool-headed Mufu I know is no more...what a tragedy! May God give mama asho the heart to bear this great loss. Mr. Gbenga Lawal

ereko said...

Bera join d wining team dan be on d losing side even after skool d game still continues!!! Locked in it 4 lyf

Anonymous or what do u call urself... U don't know jack and u talk like u know shit. U said u only pity Malik. Nobody asked or begged u to pity Murphy... U said his mum always warn him, do u live together in the same house with him? Idiot. U just talk like u are mentally derailed. Mufutau abodunrin and Malik akewushola my sweet brothers may ur souls rest in peace. We miss and love u so much. May God grant Iya Murphy and baba Murphy and the rest of the family the fortitude to bear this great loss.

Surulere- hood of whores, deportees, 419, yahoo,
Runs girls, armed robbers, the centre of moral degradation...and generally becoming a place of death......

Idiot! Wat do u mean? I guess u stay at ijora badia. YEYE DEY SMELL.