Photos: Solidstar Acquires 2013 Infiniti JX35 SUV for N7million | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 May 2013

Photos: Solidstar Acquires 2013 Infiniti JX35 SUV for N7million

Joshua Iniyezo, popularly known as Solidstar yesterday May 3rd acquired the 2013 Infiniti JX35 for N7million. The singer who is known for his Omotena and One in a Million hit singles got himself two plots of land worth over N30m in the Festac area of Lagos a few months back. I see he's balling!

Meanwhile, how can a 2013 Infiniti JX35 cost N7m and 2011 Infiniti FX35 cost N8m? Am I missing something here? J and F are different? Just asking! :-). See more photos after the cut...

98 comments:

You mean 17million or 7million

Nice one.

Congratomato

Happy for him. Congrats

Congrats bro...you took after the steps of our Linda in getting an Infiniti.
But then, our celebs need to stop this act of announcing to the world when they acquire things, even as low as Davido announcing when he bought a Blackberry Z10, it just makes it appear like a childish competition of who has more.

Linda I have an infiniti FX35 like yours. I live in the states. You bought yours costly. You did not bargain well.

Though the F is superior

And so?

FX is more superior than JX

TUNDE TIJANI BLOG said...

Congrats to solid star...skibo master..he is
hitting it hard...Aunty Linda shey u don forget alphabetical order ni....F senior J na.....lol....great job Aunty linda....

Mbok wre did he gt all em cash frm?

soladunn said...

am so happy for him

click to check out my style blog. amazing stuff!

Linda I love your blog but articles like these generate insults for Nigeria and Africa as a whole. A car is a means to travel - articles like these make British papers mock us and say Africans take cars as status symbols. If there is ignorance out there please don't promote it. This car is not expensive in the UK its one of the group of cars nicknamed Chelsea wagon that every mother with more than one child has to ferry them to school. The car dealers in Nigeria are robbing people. For that amount I think you can buy abroad and transport yourself. They put hefty mark ups.

And so u still remain useless to ur family at ur age.

Tumult Woe said...

we know you have the FX35

Linda, I just checked through the manufacturers website: http://www.infinitiusa.com/jx/models-pricing/

It all depends on the model.

Tokunbo of coss..

BIG FISH * said...

Good .... Wishing him well...
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

Now I knw why u said Solidstar is better than Burnaboy.U re d biggest IGNORAMUS in the world.I'm sure u re even Solid Star pretending to be Getfool!

See ode calling someone else ode. Despite the fact that cars might be the same, they really differ in terms of the model type. For instance a Toyota Camry comes in LE, SE AND XLE models and they all have different prices. The fact that she bought hers for 8 mill does not mean she was scammed.

Janelicious said...

linda are jealous whether nah j or f oh boy ride on.

It would have be nice if Linda as well rounded as she claimed, she could have bought the 2013 model the last time she came to the USA and ship it to Nigeria with same amount she bought 2011 model...SUV

Lol. You got it bro.. Chelsea wagon.. In nottingham, and derby, its a very popular car (just the way honda accord is too common in abuja)
And its isn't costly... So you guys should seriously calm down.

PC,most of ours celebs are learners naw,datz d fact,datz y they behave like dat

Cool stories everYwhere

SIMPLE BABY said...

given where i am looking at this news from, its feels totally ridiculous that this qualifies as a full post.

maybe something like solid star arrives for the opening of..blah blah blah in his new infiniti might be more palatable...its 2013 people the richest ones are now cycling from A-B.

materialism driven by a culture of materialism with a support structure of miseducation backed by bloggers is the bane of nigeria...oyibo ti poju. guy enjoy ur car

Na so him dey go show reach... Yahoo yahoo things...

Gbenga said...

Shit happens mehn......

Blah blah blah...duh! In Naija your parking space depends on d car you drive...so Mrs UK...siddon there.

Naija y alwayz car wahala Eeeeees

I agree with you anon 11.01am.These cars are what average people drive abroad.Linda, do you see celebrities abroad boasting about such stuff

This guy in UK is telling a bunch a lies. I know about UK cars. They do not usually use roomy cars like those in the states because of the small nature and unavailability of enough parking space.Our value system has beclouded our sense of value in that a person's staus is directly propoertional to what car he/she drives. Tufiakwa! Car that is supposed to be a neccesity is a big time luxury in naija even with the endless traffic jams and bad road. Chizoba anyi

tipslodge.com said...

i cooment my reserve

AJ said...

congratulations.Good thing good jari.

@CUTE G u re here hater and ur husband is masturbating idiot.

Linda are jealous kwa.................ihe oyibo na emee

Linda he consine you.

Whether it FX35 or JX35(8m or 7m) we all will surely die someday.(Goldie Achieved All that b4 her Dealth)where is she to drive all the flashy cars and Cloths).My Brother SolidStars plz wise up and stop creating unnecessary noise on yourself with your show-up....CONGRATS.

B€£ said...

Solid star deserves it I swear down.go boy.2013 is ur year of progress

Anonymous, 11:29am; Only 2 urself do U mk any sense. Don't comment just 'cos U can afford a phone. Try 2 think; it could be difficult, bt U won't die trying

Mr or mrs united states!she no go pay 4shipping,plus clearing @customs,plus profit of d seller!*rme*

Happy for him

All of u r just complaining because of poverty,he made his choice of car and he went for it,am nt a car freak buh I prefer properties,I wish him well doh,linda u r doing a great job ..KUDOS

That's good...that is what everybody should be riding (or better). Luckily, there's http://notopoverty.com to look up to!

linda na so naija music get money reach=? yahooboys

Dante said...

Solidstar hmm, 30million naira land and now infinity 2013, this guy never talk wetin en dey do

That's why he call himself "a money making machine." Congrats 2 u, bro. Just keep serenading us with ur sweet voice n good music 4 a long long time to come

Did u go to sch @ all?Listen to ur Grammar Structure!*No hard feelings pls*

B€£ said...

Hi

chinex nwa mama said...

You go fear gist nah. ...linda blog about me. I don buy zx45 for 30 million. ..lol. e bi like say u don dey lack gist.

Oh shut it!
Where in the UK are you?
Obviously not England!!!

No, it's Linda Ikeji that needs to grow up.Sometimes I wonder the kind of village she came out from.Someone got a car? So? Is that that suppose to be a breaking news?

You no fit read English?
Na only phone u need to be libers? Phone pass phone n internet pass internet
Go sidon

Congrats Ugly Isoko Boi,God bless ya hustle more...Skiboooooooo

Errr don't you mean geeeeez? Lol

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda no mind all these our artist way dey lie like American tricks no mind the skibo crooner na toks the guy go buy if no be toks how come ur own way be 2011 expensive pass im own way be 2013 abi infinity dey do magomago for their prices solid star solid lier oops ddi i jsut say that

The car u recently bought should be cheaper compare to this new one this guy just bought. Im not saying ure a liar. LOL

bims said...

Solid star u deserved it,ur humility,simplicity! No air u jus ursef!weldone brov

Dive in an empty pool!!! PAINMENT#tongue out#

hmnnn....hmnnn....festac boiz? hmnn....

Lmao! @ anon 11:48...na true talk o! No b every where every caar dey enta for naija...for ur eyes korokoro dem go tell u. Say space no dey,anoda car go pass u enter inside...dats naija for u!

FX is almost like a sports car, JX is like a minivan. Sporty one costs more.

Nd how dos dis affect d cost of transportation in lagos???

Dive in an empty pool!!! PAINMENT#tongue out#

Spend the money man...

Lamborghini on ma mind.

Hian.. Mr blah blah blah.. How does your comment matter?? You like yarning out of point. How does price of car concern parking space?
Abeg park well joor.

Still wondering how lucrative music is for these artistes that they can afford to splurge all that on cars in one sitting, hmmm.

Gentletee said...

Wow! I have taken time to go through the comments by faithful libers and I think some should exercise restrain in their comments. We should not take things personal to the point of heaping insults on each other in such degrading manner. As for Linda u dont seem to have time to truly moderate these comments. Its like everything goes! I will leave the choice of what linda post to her cos it seem it has really worked for her. Some like it quiet while some like it really loud irrespective of the item of celebration. I believe we should appreciate our differences. Www.gentletee.blogspot.com

Anonymous 11.14am,2013 tokunboh?

@ anonymous 12.30pm help me ask am o!

so borin a news,infinty is nothin cuz american celebs don't drive stuffs lik dat ok giv us beta news mtcheeew

Anonymous 11.29am no be una dey ship am come naija dey rob ur fellow nigerians, abeg go hang ur mouth for somwhere, pple shld go read chimamanda's new book 'americanah' and be proud of where ur form, some of una neva reach UK or US 1 month ur tongue don twist! Shioor!

OLO said...

shey na from his two singles he make this kind money or WETINNNN,7million suv,30million plots of land. Hmmm.. Fingers crossed,just saying.

I love his song "skibo" and the video by clarence peters.

Stop making all these post on your blogs about cars Linda. You make we Nigerians seem petty.

LawAbidingCitizen said...

In ur village!

I live here in London and i feel so ashamed when a colleague at work who is foreign stumbled on your site and drew my attention to 'series' of blog about celebs buying necessities which is a CAR and you make it look like they've won a 'Grammy'..my dear pls ditch this segement, its a bit lame..you can do better....

damilola said...

Lol! Bloody funny comments...I love this blog

damilola said...

@ Linda:pele next time price well

Nikky DMV said...

Linda you may delete this comment: But honestly you need to have better stories, than someone just a bought a car, you dont realize you create an avenue for haters to go plot against these people. WHO CARES HE HAS A CAR, and yes it is coming from someone who also OWNS and Infiniti.. who cares, its just a got damn car people..

You naija's pay stupid money for basic cars it's amazing!!

Lisa said...

Why do we have to know when someone buys a car or a house, that is not news but life and makes Nigerians look like uneducated people where basic things like cars are perceived as someone arriving when it is just a means of getting from A to B regardless of make or model. Enough already with these nonsense!!

Keep quiet big fool, who ask you na. Yahoo yahoo things kill you.

Hahahaha see wahala

Dear Ms Ikeji
Its rather unfortunate that you and my humble self come from a country where the system and bad government has denied our folks the mere necessities of life, I find it gros that despite your huge followership and exposure, cars are NOT worthy to be news, I live in london and cars are just for moving from point A-B, anyone who has a job can grab one. Most of theses celeb car you blog about are mostly used car, because am sure you have not seen the speedo, you're either rubbing it in the face of million whom our society has denied the good life. I think it's time you put a stop to these, I respect you a lot and am one of your friends, you and I go way back before you became a household name. God Bless.

I laff sote I begin cry...

why not buy 2013 range rover sports or bugati venom

Heheheheh,I love all dis comments.
Least I 4get linda I jst acquired a BB Z10 for 250k...lol since u no get beta gist again

Dear Ms Ikeji
I think you should use your strong medium to promote Real ARCHIVEMENTs so youths across Nigeria can be inspired to bigger heights, not MEDIOCRACIES like purchase of phones, shopping and used or reposed cars by so called celeb who can hardly sell out a tiny pub. I know it's your blog and am sure you read my message, it's not a comment. So no fuss if you ignore it.

Cheers

U dt is saying it's tokunbo cough out 1m not to talk of 7m...Oloriburuku oshi

The Punisher said...

YY of course, most of these dudes hide behind entertainment whereas the real people dey are entertaining are online, know wat I mean?

This is definitely not the 2013 infinity

Erm ok. So he recorded two singles (of which one was a much bigger hit) & he probably did a couple of shows. Is the music business that lucrative to afford a seemingly B (or even C) list musician a N7m car and property of about N30m? No beef here o. Just wanna know how they make money in the music business...so I can tap into also.

LMAO...
Linda "are" jealous
Grammer of the Day

its not to buy a car and be looking like a driver inside #word

Where is that "Ms. I live in US" @10.48AM? Are you serious?

Linda no mind this charlatan. Cost price you paid for yours should include cost of shipping and clearance. The person is paying car notes on his/her Infiniti so doesn't really know the real total cost.

Nothing do you!

hmmmmmmm, funny posts... cars cars linda linda linda blog blog london london skibo...lol abeggiw thats what we been getting on the blgosite, celebs things nah...enjoy lib readers...