Photos from Divas Rock Concert with Salt N Pepa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 May 2013

Photos from Divas Rock Concert with Salt N Pepa

The show took place yesterday. See more photos after the cut...

60 comments:

Mab said...

Naija sha, we like shows o

No doubt it was fun.

I was at this show yesterday. Meeen it really rocked!

Lol! The crowd resembles "rent a crowd"
If you look closely at pic 4, the "crowd" doesn't go beyond that guy in grey.
Nigeria is jst nt the place 2 b bringing these types of artists, we need us some rihanna nd weezy nd the likes.

princessfummite said...

It luks like a great performance. Nice

Low key fun!

Lmao. Wack ass crowd. I wonder how many people that attended actually knew their songs. From the pictures alone, it looks mad awkward.

So? Msheeeewww@linda #notinterestedbbmsmiley#

linda ofofo scarce today abi???

Love! Love!! Looooooove!!!!!! D kicks + d fish net hose she's got going on!!! Linda post ma comment ooooooo!!
TRACY

B€£ said...

Nice pics,love d moves too.see dis last pics am sure d guy there was enjoying d rocking tinz come open him arms say make she dey rock am dey go.hehe

sherilycious said...

hmmmmmmmm rock it! as it dey hot........

datsharpguy said...

RNC said...

Dotun digging it. Lol

What are they wearing?Nigerians bring all this outdated Yankee celebs trying to refurbish their careers here smh see her outfit?

Big-up to Rodizzio Entertainment. Great show!

Queen Bee said...

Linda there is no specific face caught in this ya camera?just random pple doing there things oblivious of a cam!
Seem u are more bored than us this nite cos this caption worry sha'!

Brilliant!

Salt-n-Pepa's performance was astounding. These ladies are truly gifted entertainers.

*yawwwwwwwnnnnnns* boring concert!so obvious

Sub-standard or expired products always find dia way in2 dis country. We hv female singers in naija dat rocked d airwaves in d 80s & 90s. Who pays dem 2 perform now? Nobody! Cos dis ones r americans. Abeg free me.

missy said...

Ok..we have hear...

bitchplis said...

Na only salt n pepa coma,dem no bring spindarella(dia dj n 3rd member)?

PAVOUR said...

Love them.

Oh I die 4 salt n pepa!
Those r my girls!
Luv all der songs..
Shuperu shuperu peru peru...
Push it..push it real good.
Wat a man wat a man wat a mighty good man..
Luved spinderella 2..
Luved der reality show 2. Shame dey cancelled it.
Billie jean

See hw that guy is aiming @ her boobies in d last pics... He can't wait to devour her if given d chance. Some guys with girls r like dogs when teased with a spicy bone

I sabi Abuse said...

So are dey now the Proverbial Wine dats gets Better by the day?

Naija wt second hand items, such a dumping ground for rejected and overly used-old items! Shey na 2day dem wake up frm dia slumber afta dey'v lost d sweetness n popularity n value in America and wit the Americans, na Naija dem com remember to come dust dia mic!

I'm sure if dey were asked to come wen dey were still Hot n Spicy in dos sweet old days, dey wld be making stupid shakara!

Anyways its not late until its late!!!! Una weldone!!!!!!!

Chi Omezurike's Blog said...

nice pix, love it

short of words!! like seriously

Chi Omezurike's Blog said...

nice picture and performance. Keep it up

what was the gate fee?

SALT-N-PEPA ARE SERIOUS ENTERTAINERS. THE COLLABORATION AT THE END WITH THE LOCAL ACTS WAS A GOOD CONCEPT. NICE ONE!

Kudos to Weird MC for a fantastic performance. What's up with Sasha and the face cap? Fashion faux pas indeed!!!

Eva is sexy sha ooo.

This there remix of push it was quite ingineous of Salt-n-Pepa

Who brought them sef? where is Spinderella?

Lets talk about SEX baby, Lets talk about YOU and me! My favourite song of all time. It is actually educating you contrary to popular belief.

bubbles said...

Lwkmd I can only see oldies in the crowd...and see the cheap looking cloths theyv got on lol

U go fear wannabe Brick n Lace nao with their cheap material, so Kantangwa sef dey dat side.Next pls!!!

Abeg dey shld take several seats jor, msheeewww

the younger generation dnt kno salt n pepa...what do u expect? buzu!

Everyone will grow old. It is actually a prayer point. The people there are probably from that generation. Whiz kid today, will be whiz baba tomorrow oh. Doesn't mean you still can't enjoy the life that God has so graciously granted.

@bubbles... the new school today will be oldies tomorrow.

An immature mind is what you have. A piece of advice, learn to make friends with mature people.

Poor pple no dey ur villa,fashionista go nd sit dwn 4 potopoto joor@ bubbles

What a scanty crowd. Thank god I slept off!

****Mufasa Said said...

..... And u dint go for their show becoz?

****Mufasa Said

Salt n pepa are legends for sure. If u have to bring such people all d way to Nigeria then u shd have planned a better concert! This looks like d organizers didn't even make enough money for salt n pepa's performance!!! Cheap venue, cheap ass stage!!! In a world of digital stage u bring this??? They shd hv performed on cardboard paper!! Very empty hall too! That's d problem wit Nigerians, u think cos artistes come to Nigeria everyday u think its a Joke?! A lot of work goes into these shows! Next time do ur homework!

soladunn said...

i guess they still have it

Tiwa's jean jacket, a must try. find out more here on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

i love deese two

manita said...

Kekekekekekekekekekekekekeke....she nor get gate fee

Ajetun Blog said...

who dem be ooo,i dont really know them

She looks tacky as hell

No matter if some one searches for his essential thing, thus he/she wishes to be
available that in detail, so that thing is maintained
over here.

Take a look at my web blog; pozycjonowanie

We tried Aa meetings, AODA therapy and pills of alcoholism among other things.

Feel free to surf to my page :: szamba

The marketplace is considered to be increasing toward five million rapidly.

Perhaps you want to spruce up your team's skills and also efficiency.

My site; imprezy integracyjne

Exercise is very important especially to get growing children.
Perhaps you want to strengthen your team's skills and also efficiency.

Feel free to visit my site ... adwokat warszawa

Party planning can taken into consideration very detailed-orientated do the job.

Feel free to visit my blog :: biuro detektywistyczne

Though what about the many items that have damaged with corrosion stain?

Also, they provide a safe and secure and healthy to illumination.

My blog; zespół muzyczny Toruń

And, one excessive plus from grape planting garlic is it is edible.
Pine small in particular yield a lot of acid as it begin to rot.

Also visit my webpage :: tanie wczasy