Lil Wayne hospitalized after another seizure; says he's an epileptic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 May 2013

Lil Wayne hospitalized after another seizure; says he's an epileptic

According to TMZ, rapper Lil Wayne was rushed to Cedars-Sinai Hospital in L.A on Tuesday night after suffering another seizure. He was treated and released yesterday morning.

Wayne then did a radio interview yesterday afternoon and explained he's an epileptic, and has been suffering from seizures since he was a kid.

87 comments:

MAYBE HE SHOULD TONE DOWN THE WEED AND CODEINE. DRUGGIES OUT THERE TAKE NOTE

I do hope he never suffers anything major. Lil Tunechi is a legend

sexyA said...

Yeeeepppppiiiieeeeee 1st

Waoooo dude and u still went ahead and lead dis kinda life! Smh

lil wayne sori u hear?

Den let him stop smokinweed and help him self

Queen Bee said...

Na now him remember say he get epilepsy?
Very soon it will turn to downsyndrome.#get off drugs Wayne!!

Codeine is working

Epileptic ko, warakpa ni! Dude stay off dem drugs and codeine.... and ur aSs will be alright!

ALEX said...

Nawa oooo

Tunechi is a very stubborn dude.
oneday what is in his "personal cup" will lead to his death,if he doesn't take time.

Emmanuel Babatunde said...

Lil, It is well with you

Can't dis guy die already!

Which epilepsy?since all dis years or he jst discoverd it recently? Cos epilepsy is nt sumtin u cn hide, predict or control, will all d video shoots nd stage performances, d drugs are gettin too much wizzy, one day u'l jst OD nd die, all these seizure are warning dt ur life might b siezed soon.

NeRo said...

The king of lean,second to drake,lil wayne seeked solace in different drugs,marujua wasn't enough,coke wasn't enough,codiene wasn't enough,promethazine wasn't enough,the lean itself wasn't enough,which goes to say dis dude aint human,or he is batshit crazy..blame it on epileptic lol.

EnVy said...

Drugs, too much drugs oooo,ur epileptic n u wont stay healthy.... his songs r no longer wat made me like him,if its not sex its drugs...kill urself i get banga soup n starch to eat....

I love u tunechi...it is well with u*kisses*

He's not any epileptic jor. It's too much drugs dat is causing d seizure. If he was epileptic he won't stand to sound of noise ,infact he won't b a rap artist.

datsharpguy said...

Wizzy u got to b careful nw

Drugs are not the only reason why people get sick. Anybody can be sick. Instead of apportioning blame, pray for him. Comment by Olumide Kemi

Abegi epileptic my foot , this is IGBO Indused WARAPA........foolish ode de give am fine name....u know say u get warapa u still de smoke igbo......God go help u make u no get warapa inside swimming pool Na dat time u go understand the meaning of igbo.

Osa said...

Get well soon Mr Carter

Go and kill him now...RETARD!!!!!

Lwkm!

І have fun with, lead to I ԁiscονered
exactly what I uѕеԁ to be looking for. You've ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye poems to win Your girlfriend back

Eya! I wish him well though even though i know he's living a life style that might end his life/carrier sooner than supposed...Btw Linda,that pix of him is so wrong,ℓ☺ℓ

Pretty Girl

Rayenter10ment said...

Awwwwww....Lil Hospitalized again. He better slow down this time around o. If it ain't good for your health just quit. #SAMPLE#

this guy! this guy! well, he knows his state of health and yet..

Yeah right...now he blames it on being epileptic. Well, I feel pity for him being in a sick state, no one prays for that, I pray he gets better with time, but that can only happen if he cuts down on the substance abuse.

Ify said...

Tunechi is not epileptic jack! If he were, he wouldn't be able to stand the blinding lights from paparazzi, the loud sound from rap music etc. He's just a heavy and chronic drug user. He had better slow down on dem codeine and crack, if not, his end is sure irrespective of how much of a legend he is. Better legends before him have gone!

sexiest said...

It is well with u wayne... Will continue 2 pray 4 u. Buh stop takings drugs. Ok?

Feelin so sorry for him.Epilepsy?He shuld chill from drugs for d main time,coz ds whole hospitalizin is gettin too often.I pray God help me

okchay said...

* sought* not 'seeked'.

I meant,God help him #correction#

I wonder why we nigerian are so angry,how many of us can stand on stage and face millions of fans,yes he may or may not be a drug addict but why wish death on him,he smokes weed but you dnt roll it Fø̲̣̣я̅ him,so many kid adults with phones smarter than them.
#praying Fø̲̣̣я̅ MR Carter# may God protect you

Sommie

cheesecake said...

AwwWw tunechi you are??I'm sorry!!but please go easy with all the drugs etc,might be the major trigger this days..love you still

Used to love wayne like crazy until now! Cos if he aint singin abou p***y his singin abou drugs. Really fill for him. Jst cut down ur codeine intake, n to all ya who kips sipn on slow dis a warnin. Don't do drugs! Cherry says so

meech said...

So being addicted to weed, coco, codine etc is not enough? Na WARAPA be the next new thing. Pele o omo birdman.

tunde said...

tunechi babyyyy, get well nau bro.....you are too important to go now, and yall talking shit bout this guy he said he's been having seizure since he was a kid!

frm my NOKIA ASHA

MR Tunde

Lollybee said...

What a way tu cover up d hospital in and out tinz.Wayne,best advice just go n giv yah lyf tu christ bcos d rate at which u r being rushed tu hospital ehm. ... ..i'm outta hia

Wts TUNECHI?

Best 9jamusic mobile download portal..visit 9jatunes.mobie.in

Anticipating his Death, anytime soon!

i pray mek u die soon

I pray he doesn't die o! It'll be too painful to hear his name being called in the same sentence as the late greats...BIG n Pac. Live long so all these kids dat love ur music now will outgrow it and see how much it sucked!

U can like to die with him. Evil thing! As if u can create a fly!

M.E.D said...

For the fact that u didn't see any comment there b4 u put urs up doesn't mean others have not commented b4 u,its jst Linda dat hasn't published them so all u 1st to comment kids shld grow up pls!

M.E.D said...

Lil wayne who are u fooling?I f u like kill urself with drugs.....how can an epileptic patient stand the sound of those loud speakers and bright stage lights? Goan sit down my frnd!

God help him

Its nt only pray...we go fast join and even go mt sinai..he dey lie on epilepsy..o n ku lo ko mo#oniranu.drug addicts learn from dis, its a negative testimony.

We are too quick to judge others.All these negative comments about lil Wayne.He who is without sin should cast the first stone. Otherwise pray for him.

Annie I. said...

Anonymous 1.58am,abeg tel Dem. His got drugs on one side,buh dis time,the seizure waz as a result of epilepsy,how d'yu relate drugs with bein epileptic?let's work wit facts here and not some stupid assumption biko!Lil Wayne,the Lord is your strength,live long for your beauriful dauta!Annie sayz so!

princessfummite said...

Get well soon druggie.

Omg...so sad to hear...bt dis guy dsnt luv imslf..if he does he wldnt b leadin d kind f life z livin...I jst gat to shake my head 4 ya

****pulchritudinous gweenie***

To everyone wishing weezy death its u people that will die ehn e tks drugs mind ur fuckin business nd pray 4 him stupid hypocrities if Jesus came to condemn us God nos where we wld av been

yea. i think so.. *smh*
always induced by 'crack'...

Jay said...

He knows he,s epileptic and still leads a rough life?he shld be living healthy at aLl cost.but its not easy getting off drugs.God help him to get detoxed.

Dis guy's head is not correct ooo.u have epilepsy n yet u take all dos drugs?? I piri uu.

Lol @ur life might be seized soon,u're crayyy

all lies!!!!!!!!!!!!!
tosin

Ɣ does he always look dirty plus all d stupid things he has going on his face proofs he's foolish.How does an epileptic do drugs?

Peak Celebrities said...

Please who will convey this msg to him that he shoild come down to Nigeria. If he doesn't get well within three days...

Drugs speaking! Drugs dragging u to d grave! Epilepsy my foot

LawAbidingCitizen said...

@Nero,2nd to drake?u must b kiddin!

U̶̲̥̅̊ guys »̶̥ά̲̣̣̣̥я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ seriousely crackin ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥.#nigerians#lmfao.

My poor baby*sad face* still luvs u like f**k...

Silverng said...

Epilepsy indeed!

datsharpguy said...

@harmony God will also help or dnt u nid God's help

Chidozie Mario said...

Less drugs please.

Get well soon Bro, but u seriously need to stop doing drugs..much love

Etochi

Biggie said...

hey mr carter, dis drug, dat drug, epilepsy, aint d same! Be wise dude!

Ogbanje tinz

I thought He "lil Wayne" "aint got no worries"
Then why is he running to radio to complain he's epileptic?
Nigga keep your worries to yourself. Better seek JESUS now that you still got time.

sister linda, you are using this word "released" again. hmmmm! brother was discharged o not released.

wizzzzyyyy stop drugs

sQo said...

Lool First bank nii

to be honest he has been looking very ill for the past few years and over the past few years he has hanging around those rockstar boys. he has probably been taking some f**&d up drugs...he shud take care of himself...he is loaded enough to take care of those problems

ℓ̊f I shud talk nw Libers wil plung teeth on me!
Just let me say dis Α̲̅Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ gerrawae
Ntoi 4 him!
Enof of al T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ morofoken weed!

Get well soon darling

BodyWellbeing said...

receive ur healing soon dear

Erelu said...

And yet he says he aint got no worries......smh

Baba help me tell them oooo!!! People that don't know they should be brestfeeding by now... First to comment, first to comment, first to comment!!! Shit annoys me

I FILL ur glass with water... Drink son!!!

Idiot!!! The same way your father should have.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Funny... I kinda believe him...

awww my boo baby

Badmos said...

Sorry Bro Wayne! What u seek after cannot be gotten from drugs, don't really know how you feel bur God can help you if you are willing to own up that u need help, # lesson from Kris Allen#