JAMB releases 2013 UTME results | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 May 2013

JAMB releases 2013 UTME results

The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has released the 2013 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) results. The board, however, withheld 12,110 results for possible disciplinary action.

The Registrar of JAMB, Prof. Dibu Ojerinde, announced this at a news conference on the release of the results in Bwari, FCT, today Friday May 3rd.

The registrar said after thorough processing of answer scripts of the candidates who sat for the examination, the board discovered some forms of malpractice perpetuated during the conduct of the examination.

“However, the results of 68,309 candidates from various centres are undergoing further screening to ascertain the culpability of 12,110 candidates’ results.

A total of 1,629,102 candidates applied to sit for the Paper Pencil Test (PPT), while 15,008 candidates applied for the Dual Based Test, bringing the number of candidates  to 1,644,110.
“The general performance of candidates in this year’s examination shows remarkable improvement compared with last year.

“Ten candidates scored 300 marks and above, while 127,017 candidates scored between 1-159 marks.
“About 40,692 candidates’ results were invalid due to either multiple shading or no shading at all.  After processing all the results, the board also discovered that about 47,974 candidates were absent.“
The registrar assured the candidates that their results could be accessed on the JAMB Website: www.myjambresult.com using their registration numbers.

He said about 40 centres would be screened to ascertain their culpability and warned the public against Internet fraudsters.

“Information reaching JAMB shows Internet fraudsters are already telling candidates that their results could be upgraded in one form or the other. This is pure deceit, the public and candidates are hereby advised to disregard these fraudsters since they do not have access to our data.

“Let me once again state that candidates are allowed to change their choices of institutions and courses once only, this change has to be effected within two weeks from today.

Ojerinde said the Computer Based Test (CBT) is scheduled to take place from May 18 to June 1 and appealed to candidates to reprint their e-registration slips afresh to further ascertain their CBT centres.

Source: NAN

122 comments:

JAMB! how man passed? how many dubbed? how many don't care? how many will still enter uni weda pass or fail? are ther jobs waiting afterwards? abeg jor!

tozounited said...

umu mmadu don fail finish lol

I do not like jam at all.its a waste of time

Linda i passed i got 250 as my overall mark.. Tanks LIB readers 4 ur prayers... 1st 2 comment sha *dancingugele*

Am sure my sister Lindiway is among the ten that made 300 and above. we always do.

This one week time frame of releasing results is so on point! At least in that regard, its a thumbs up for JAMB.

My tots exactly. After all the hustle and bustle uld com out and wait for 5yrs to get a job. God d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥!

Gooby said...

lin-lin u mean 2012 or 2013 result??

So this Jamb pple still dey seize person result? It's high time they stopped that rubbish, and quit frustrating our younger ones.That's why most pple enter uni at the age of 25, graduate at 30. Then turn their date of birth around,just to fit into the age bracket most employers demand for.

hmmmmmm

Hehehehehehehehheeheheheh..... Its has turned to something else oooo... After passing the jamb sef, post ume screw most people up.
.....MiZz Marcel speaks

God help us

Olumide Samuel said...

I pray the right candidates will gain admission. I'm just not a fan of all these runz stuff. <a href="http://voiceofsagacity.blogspot.com>It's Autotastic</a>

Linda check the headline of ur story and the content --- Jamb issue !

Dis naiJa sha,may God help us....angybaykay

Nigerian Food Recipes said...

Nigeria's educational system is down the drain!

check out my channel for latest nigerian food recipes by a dude!...that's me :)

Bullcrap

Wrote jamb this year and I'm scared shitless!!!

@ Goby Open ur eyes well abeg, jamb has decided to jamb som pple again, oga oh, dats why we shld learn to create jobs.

how many candidates scored 200 and above

Cool stories everYwhere

Jamb,tank God i don pass dat1,una use my eye see pepper

Hmmm a weekend of joy ,tears, and emotions I remembered wen I wrote my first and last jamb in 2008 I tnk God I blasted jamb wit a score of 253 lookin bak at dat tym I can't help but tnk God now I'm a final year law student preparin 4 d nxt level baba God noni

jamb tryooooo

kehinde said...

@ forensic brain u'r right,may God help my twin sis and i....hoping 4 best o aunty linda pls post my comment lyk u always do.

linda d website isn't workin o wat can we do plss

I hate jamb, upon all d jamb I wrote it didn't get me admission in2 skul.

pls Linda I'm jst seein "error" @ d site u gave....sad face
Tobbie

B€£ said...

Best of luck janbite.wish u quick addmission by God's grace.

Glad I didn't write Jamb!
Billie jean

B€£ said...

All d best of luck jambites

So Linda how did you do?? I saw on twitter that u also sat jamb!!

Happy!

hmmmmmmmmm,wish the Jambites luck

They always do it.

Lin lin v u noticed the registra doesn't knw the website...www.myjambresult doesn't exist, u can check later in d month b4 u say itz congestion. The only website for candidates are www.jamb.org.ng or www.jamb.org.ng/unifiedtme

See ur life? That's why u don't like jamb abi na jam, go back to school olodo. Lol

J said...

Jam keh?What of butter? Do u like dat one?

Congrats to dos wo passed. In oda news, heard kamye r gettin married right after d baby. Check d news on hollywood life n verify for us madam linda.

Kelvin said...

Hmmm how many will gain admission sef? God help his children... http://t.co/HpTl0xAdlR OPEN AND LIKE THE PIX... Thank u

Deejay Lee said...

You right dear, to pass jamb now, na prayer, but I tink our parents also have a lil contribution. How? Family Planing, excessive pikin (sowie 2 say dt) sef dey cause wahala for Labor mkt(well me na favour market 4 me)...book sef u read u no pass na wahala again..Well my advise, am sorry bt it's an opinion, peeps shud learn trade rather dan killing demselves over admission...

FUCK JAMB! They should better scrap jamb. Most, I repeat , most people with high marks cheated and were lucky to have not gotten caught. So I say once again, FUCK JAMB

lolzzzz pple eyaf fail finish

*laughing my fat ass off* at the girl who said 'thanks to the LIB readers for their prayers'. Hey girl, this is not some fairy tale shhit. Thank God for helping u. I'm 99percent sure that 99percent of the LIB readers didn't even P not to tlk of PRAY

Linda post ma comment na.
Tobi

I'm sure u like butter

Greenmomma

Bros gooby! U̶̲̥̅̊ sure say U̶̲̥̅̊ ₪o‎​ need recommended glasses? Cuz e b like say U̶̲̥̅̊ g8 eye problem

You need to read the article in genevieve magazine on Jamb and the female biological time clock. Can't remember the edition tho

Success 2 all d jambitos dt sat 4 d exam !! Anywayz,jamb wz a once upon a time story...

av anybody visit dat site?

Happiness said...

i never see the site to jamb result

Testing testing....
Btw, thank goodness I never wrote this exam, too much serenre

Ok nw second base jare

Good improvement this year....wishing them luck

@forensic brain, if you passed as @ wen everybody did, there won't be need for altering age....some candidates don't follow instruction...α̲̅πϑ eventually wud cry foul if results Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ not released or another mishap happens!

Pls can you past me the link you used in checking your result or the web site ...

Few comments.. I guess dey all went to check deir Jamb result

Oya limpopo....

Linda abeg post comments na...dat site is nt functionin

Neky_luvv said...

Av bin trying to open d site for checkin d result for my broda,bt it's nt opening.wt do I do? My broda is getting scared already

Wilson said...

Seriously JAMB should improve their serve, results get out and people start having problems visiting the website.

...8-|
<▽> ђм̅м̅м̅....
_/ \_ abeg watz d CBT is it anoda test afta d one dey hav written?plzz explain ooo

moe4waffi said...

An exam more than 1,7million pple write when less than 500 thousand pple go make am enter school. Cheating & other wa ys to outsmart others go always take place. May God help us!

On point

moe4waffi said...

When 1.7m pple write an exam where only less 0.5m pple go gain admission. We go always expect pple to cheat in order to ve an edge over others,

Who prayed for u?

I pray my lil sis.pass o

“Ten candidates scored 300 marks and above, while 127,017 candidates scored between 1-159 marks.hmmmmmm.....to me this is not encouragin.So wat abt bw 200-299?coz dts wat most universities accept.

Wow! Make una help me hapi oooo! Just checked, 309. . . With an invitation letter attached to my result! Am among the 10 WHO GOT ABOVE 300! WOW!

Bloglord nd bonario go nd chk ur jamb result!!!

"127,017 candidates scored between 1-159 marks" olodos they don't read. kudos to the 10 who scored above 300.

moe4waffi said...

When 1.7m pple write an exam where only less 0.5m pple go gain admission. We go always expect pple to cheat in order to ve an edge over others,

Those two guys for this picture go score 120 and 110 cos one put hand for head dey remember how linda past for her blog y d other dey write about wetin he read for linda blog.

Please what's the website to check the result?

Linda did u pass?

which website did u checked cause hv been trying to access dere website but its giving me error

Every year, same crap!
Just 10 out of 1,644,110 scored 300 and above..? Common! Nigerians aint dis dull.
40,692 invalid, 47,974 absent, 12,110 witheld, 68,309 undergoing screening of which i'm sure about 65,000 will be off, 127,017 scored between 1-159 of which i'm also sure about 100,000 would have scored below 100... Ohhh! THIS IS REALLY REMARKABLE!
Who the hell marks or scores this examination..?
Do their kids even take the examination..?
After burning candles reading for almost a month, you then start dry-fasting with binding and casting for you to even see your result. SMH
The 10 that scored 300 and above will still be praying 'sote' to get a job after leaving school... Ohhh! I LOVE THIS COUNTRY

As you can't even spell JAMB, I understand why you don't like it

nigeria our land our country. Hmmmmm

Waitn for ma cousins to check theirs, JAMB tho ! Those days of buying jamb form every year ended four yrs ago for me and truth be told jamb is actually a waste of time.

D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣ neva put ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥A̶̲̥̅♏ Fø̲̣̣я̅ dm site J̅ϑȓ

Yeye jamb, yeye contry...

If there is a way one can write against jamb i would not mind going any mile doing that... Cz of jamb THEY died,,ah!! The worst is that they do not even take the future of the younger ones as anything,even Jamb officials make mistakes,how can they be proud telling us that some people's results are missing wat carelessness!!! When jamb supervisors force students to pay assuring them that ''white papers'' would work. They would be the ones to castigate and say that students are not serious...i don't blame criminals i wish i would be a theif to steal even job certificates for people who have suffered destitution. They make people angry they make us do things we dnt want to do... But God would judge. Mtcheeeew.

@ bonario e go shock you when your sister lindirail go score 170 in this jamb*** evil laff**** heheheheheheheheh

Jamb? Lol... Very funny how people escape from dis shithole called jamb. Fake exam. I dint write but they sent mi expo, lol

TM said...

Shey dz BONARIO dude dey unemployed ni, com make I giv u job o...abi Linda, u dey pay him for commentin on all ur articles ni?........haba......a ful grown man like dz......shiooor, oga ooo.....Go wash pantz & get paid plzz......no insultz, jst an advice

D jamb website no work ooooo

Please linda how can one assess d jamb result? I need 2 get my daughters result fast,Gud luck 2 her and my nieces sha!,I need dem2 enter uni by d Grace of God.

juganut said...

"Its time" not "its high time" and its "young ones" not "younger ones". Tank me wen u finally pass jamb year.

ORDINARY GIRL said...

You're just funny, lol

Teacher teach М̣̣̥̇̊ε̲̣̣ nonsense. Oloshi

My parents always told me I was going abraod for uni so I did not even bother myself with that exam... watched "geniuses" do it over n over..torture ni mehn

nawa oo.God dey shaa

Blackberry said...

Jambites full dis blog o lmaoooo now I undastand y som very childish comments r made.....

SUNSHINE said...

Anon 7:52pm.
That invitation means you gonna have to defend it.
I'm sure its the handiwork of runs 'cause i can smell your dead brain from here.

Nekky said...

D site of jamb isn't openin,wanna check my jnr sis result

Queen Bee said...

Hey u!
Aint u so naïve@thank u all for prayers,lol!u think pple care about you enuf to pray?lol mayb ur mum and dad did!
Watch it as you go on campus,don't let the wolves swallow u in their jambite rush' cos u sound so innocent and believing.

jamb result said...

thanks alot linda for this, hope i make my jamb result

Good will c every1 of us thru.

Aduke said...

@curvy ZO: Omg right??! Too many childish comments on here. As in very childish and a lottttt!

Hi gorgeous.looking flawless.#cute.

Hi gorgeous,I mean flawless #wink.u really did catch ma eye.

Could you pls share the link in whick u checked urs! Pls!

younglord said...

more news @ www.Guruscoded.com

Liar, wher u see d result ? Sumtin wey neva dey show online ! Hian!!!!!!!!

try butter please. ..lol

Please "past" and "present" the link to that dude. ...lol. @Mary, with this thing you just typed the site will always return error messages. .....Lwkmd

Hold on Linda is calling prof Ojerinde......joker!

God help my little sis ooooooo

i no God will do wat only he can do over dis year jamb,i am also a jambite,and i no He will suprise all jambites amen

Linda said...

Mr. Ayo just upgrade my jamb scores call him on 07051941340 so that yours can be done.

Thanks

Wats d link to check d result??

go to any cyba cafe go check ur own stop wasting ur money and battery

my lil bro tried to check his result and it said no result yet!!! please can someone tell me if the result will still be released

Pls jamb sud b stop plss wot is all dis lyf frustration!

Instant upgrade of jamb score is in effect call head office on08058176311

Onyekuni leonard said...

Oh my god what do i do nw dat jamb ave mark only english oh god touch thier heart ooo

Nigeria University said...

Wonderful share linda, i scored 291 in my jamb, am so happy.