"I‘ll contest presidential election again in 2015" - Buhari says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 May 2013

"I‘ll contest presidential election again in 2015" - Buhari says

General Muhammadu Buhari has said he plans to contest in the 2015 presidential election under the platform of All Progressive Congress, APC. The former Head of State, who contested in 2011 and lost, said he will only step down if a better candidate emerges under APC. Buhari said:
“Whoever said he wants to contest has a chance. Let him come out because the more we are, the merrier. But I will be ready to step down if there is a formidable and better candidate. It is not about me but for the survival of the party. APC is about ensuring internal democracy. Whoever emerges is the person I will support. Yes I will be ready to step down”.

113 comments:

Go die for your house joor buhari boko

Sasha Bone said...

ok...

And you'll lose again. #d

NEKS said...

Look at this man oh!!..I thot he stated so many times that he wldnt b contesting again.He's definitely gonna lose,no question about that.It's obvious he has Abraham Lincoln delusions.

After inciting people to violence after d last presidential elections with his vituperations,he has come to do more.He and his bigot,El-Rufai,shld take several seats.

Tobenna said...

Boooooohari you'll never enter asorock. Boooo!

- @Towbay

I really don't know what this man kept I Aso rock that he want to do anything by all means to get back there at his age. He will never get there, and if he thinks he is larger than life, that means his end is Just around the corner.those sponsoring evil in this country will have evil come upon them and their generation. BUHARI, BE WARN!

With due respect sir, if you no be abraham lincoln you can never be abraham lincoln. Just pechie and collect emir for ur state, if you develop ur state, good for u

AND YOU WILL LOOSE IN JESUS NAME AMEN

Anu mmpama. Go nd head ur bh boys bloodsucker. Iyke

KOSI said...

Everybody deserves a trial.
I believe he could have done better than GEJ.

We don tire for all dese old men jare, haba! Naija na unna papa company? Mak una allow younger bloods with good visions abeg! All dis years wey una dey rule no change instead we are disintegrtating. Anywa let's watch and wait on d lord till den dats if there will still be NIGERIA!

Sir let me tel u d truth,i wuld advise u dnt go 4 diz election,let som1 u knw nd u tink iz capable go 4it,u cn b d God fada nd stylishly b d one rulin...
Drop dt idea,coz i personally ll nt vote 4u,irrespective of d facts dt i lyk ur party..

Nd association of witches nd wizards av said u wnt win* lolx,saw it somwhr on fb wiks bck..
plz dnt waste mor resources..

Plz let dis man go and take back sit, are we moving forward or backward, next gist plz

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING TOMMY FAT. CLICK HERE said...

ok nw

till them

Truth be told whay he said is true, and for him to also say if he sees someone that is better, he will step down.

Here is my suggestion, the better Man for that Job in APC is
ASIWAJU BOLA AHMED TINUBU
JAGABAN BORGU OF BORGU KINGDOM
The I am of LAGOS
LION OF BURDILLON

#MyOpinion so I am entitled to it

datsharpguy said...

U had ur chance general so we dnt need u anymore,go to bed...abi una no dey tire,d same people all d time

B€£ said...

Best of luck general Buhari

Olu-omo of d source said...

And by God this time you'll not only win again but'll be rightly declared winner this time,you've my total support good Sir!

James said...

Douchebag. Give space for new people not controlling idiots that will keep running this country down to the ground.

Never giving up

Oga, U don fail this course how many times. You no go live am? Abi na by force!

Hian, what will one not see, pls Buhari shuld leave this game and concentrate on being a good adviser to others.

old fool... posterity will judge him for causing so much instability in our motherland.

And who told him he still has something to offer,I suggest he assumes a stateman role than comingout every election to be outrigges by his juniors.

~BONARIO~saya so via NOKIA3319

BIG FISH * said...

Yez oooooooo.... Buhari is the man dat can do it ... For transformation and better Nigeria BUHARI is the way forward...I SUPPORT HIM 4 LIFE
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

abeg make the man go siddon joor ehen done old

if u lyk contest til Jesus coms bak u wil always lose. Old cargo go n rest. Nigeria dsnt nid u

Where're d 'younger' bloods...u and i? *Yimu

Abegi!! Am sure u no get anybody for north..This mr BH, he just go and rest jor, someone dat is over 70yrs, does he want to die there? Presidency is not his birth right, he has been there once,he should give it a rest already

- Wasn't this Old Cargo part of the Military dictatorship cabal under OBJ? Minister of Petroleum and all natural resources that are still been raped away from the people of Nigeria?

- Wasn't he a former military ruler?

- Nigeria needs to move forward not backward!

Blackberry said...

Buhari pls crawl away...when u ruled ur deputy idiagbon was d one makin all d decisions....u were just bearing the name "president"

I still have respect for you sir, so I will just say...Pls go home and rest sir! Its enough pls!

Did ur 4fathers say if u no rule nigiria d should not berrie u near them when u die? So u know u can contest again when u said they should kill d people that will vote 4 u. I sorry 4 u, na dead body go vote 4 u.

Fashola is a better candidate; so step down. Just look at Lagos state his record speaks for itself. You have no record. So step aside.

For the first time, I will comment here and its cos of the general. Will Nigerians think 4 once and allow this man to cleanse the land??? Haba!! The young idiots that have rules dis country what have they done??? General, u have my total support!!!

old man go n rst

Don't be a bastard

Fashola For President 2015

Mumu ode

Buhari u knw de tire? I'm very sure many people will still die if u don't win the 2015 presidential election. Ur a good man,just go and rest and pray for nigeria.

Ub40 said...

agbaya oshi, go n sleep, we've had enough of u already.

Buhari u ve falied... thundr will strike yu if u even try it...

Ub40 said...

agbaya oshi, go n sleep, we've had enough of u already.

Although Jonathan has no clue on what it takes to lead Nigeria to greatness but I will NEVER vote or encourage any Southerner to vote a boko haram proponent/sympathizer like Buhari or his ilk. We can still find moderate, savvy and well experienced de-tribalized northerner like Nuhu Ribadu.

Ur so expired

LwkmD,eyez. Rollin.ugy

Nigerians dnt need u boko. Dis is not democracy again, its desperation. Otoro!! Go n rest.

This man shd pls take a chill pill and go back to Daura in Katsina State and rare his cattles...he has nothing to offer!

Osemunius said...

Buahri Go and rest in peace i beg u Leave Aso rock for God chosen ones i pray Amen

Osemunius said...

Buahri Go and rest in peace i beg u . Leave Aso rock alone

Buhari is not a good candidate at all.

Alhamdulillah! In shaa ALLAH u gona mak ds tym arnd Buhari wish u ol d bst!

Nigerian's lyk lies, jonathan tld u guy he dsnt av shoes n u all voted em in. I am very sure Buhari wud av done beta dan dah bastard. Team Buhari abeg#

buhahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't mind him. Ekwensu without d disguise

--Teeteelahyo--

"...It is not about me but for the survival of the party..." If i hear! Lol.Na ds Naija we D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲γ̲ sha...i D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲γ̲ watch you

God pass u,ur jus wasting ur tym blood sucker u want to cause anoda blood shade again

U will die if u dare present urself as a possible leader of this country. U will be shocked to death my ur own faeces. Amin

Motherfucker dat means APC don fail for south south as a whole.....cos this idiot is sponsoring boko d haram.

Guess u gonna die very soon

isorite....u re welcome..me go vote for u sha...

Lol...bona υя S̶̲̥̅Ơ rite

go ahead n contest again n i bet u will fail again

Mad man

Zion said...

Buhari, na your mouth put you for the wahala wey you dey so, if not you for fit rule this country again. Abeg make you give chance for TAM (speaker house of rep.
If AT ALL I will vote AGAIN, then it would for Tambulwa.
Pls guys lets support TAMBULWA FOR PRESIDENCY come 2015

Na lie him and tinubu don agree say na him go be flag bearer while tinubu will endorse the vice from south...boko haram members ve been caught in pdp borno senators house,,one provide call logs n messages when arrested by sss that one of the senators is sponsoring them...be informed

Boko Haram presidential candidate. All the blood you have spilled will hunt you to your grave. Old man that will die before 2015

I can't even be a bastard if i tried as both my parents're happily married,i'll vote for you sir and'll protect my vote with my life.

Fearless! said...

Who cares about you people?
Its only God Almighty that can catch u people!
Don't worry,soon!

U must know nothing about military heirachy

haych said...

Can someone pls give me a very good reason why buhari shouldn't contest? Why do we have to let religious or tribal differences come between us and a better Nigeria? Is being old reason enough? Nigerians themselves are the reason this nation is still as it is. They'd rather have a tyrant rule than an honest man. Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying who should rule and who shouldn't but let's keep sentiments aside for the betterment of Nigeria.

Again! This man never gave up ni?

And i will vote for you again. Its not about him, its about us i'll rather him than this bad head called Jonathan

Again! This man never gave up ni?

He's just a pawn. They want to use his loss in 2015 to cause war in Nigeria. Watch out.

BEEJAY said...

i think its the right time we all allow the right man to leads us in these country instead of babarians... bunch of thiefs who called themselves F E C

HOW MANY NIGERIANS WOULD HOLD THE APPOINTMENT OF GOVERNMENT, MINISTER OF PETROLEUM, PTF CHAIRMAN AND HEAD OF STATE YET DON'T OWN A HOUSE ABUJA? LOVE HIM, HATE HIM YOU CANNOT TAKE HIS INTEGRITY AWAY FROM HIM:

Gen.Muhammadu Buhari is an upright man. Not many people know that his 1st daughter is married to an Igbo man from Anambra. He exempted Christians from performing duty on Sundays.

When his Muslim soldiers asked him to exempt them from duty on Friday, he told them the bible says Christians should rest on the 7th day, the Muslims should show him where the Qur'an says they should rest on Fridays.

As head of state he slashed the number of Muslim going on pilgrimage by 50%. His driver and cook for the past 10 years plus are Christians yet some uninformed Nigerians say he is a bigot. It is a pity that some people failed to understand that PDP deliberately capitalised on the gullibility of Nigerians to paint him black. This they did in order to keep their loot and ensure that he never gets the opportunity to send them to gaol.

How many Nigerians would hold the appointment of government, minister of petroleum, PTF chairman and head of state yet don’t own a house in Abuja? Love him, hate him you cannot take his integrity away from him.

Well done General Muhammad Buhari. You have stood the test of time and character with a swagger. It is time we set the record straight.

***VOTE FOR BUHARI @ 2015!

Mandela was President at what age? Ronald Raegan was presido at what age? The man that modernized China into d eco giant it is today was Den Xiaoping - he was about 74 when he assumed power. What of India's Monhamon Singh? Gowon was about 31 and Ojukwu 33 when they pushed Nigeria to civil war, Murtala ruled in his 30s, OBJ's first coming and IBB were in their early 40s, Ibori, Igbins, Uzor Kalu were 40s when they held sway and whats their record? What of Gadafi when he assumed power? Its not about d age my people, age has nothing to do with it. Just be sure d guy is not senile or a juvenile, then check out d content of his character, d strength of his will and his vision for his people!

Hian!!

Abeg move to the north and see what bh have done there so far.. Am sure if this man comes up and adress his people especially bh to sieze fire,they will but he purposely wants to make d country ungovernable for the present mumu that is our president.. And that one being a mumu too,no know wetin to do..msheeeew!

Mr Buhari, give it a rest!

Glady u hav my vote nd yes am IGBO...trust me if he wins ppl lyk OBJ wl b brought 2 justice plenty crooks wl b brought 2 justice too.....linda post dis

IYATUBUNMI said...

Yels o... Buhari is the man dat can do it #betterlife#... For transformation and better Nigeria BUHARI is the way forward...I SUPPORT HIM 4 LIFEEEEEEEE.........-IYATUBUNMI

Nigeria need some1 like Buhari that has integrity. God will definatelly see us through in 2015.

You're clearly the clueless one

Yes oo... As d imam of ur mosque or d emir of kano!! Ode.. As tho it's his birthright. Hahahahaha he shd better step aside b4 d God dat dealt wit Abacha deal with him in a disgraceful manner... Uncircumcised philistine and d scum of d earth. Coward dat can't get dere on his own except thru BH! Isheeee!!!!

SEGNIZ said...

mr man they will never allow you on that seat becos if they do ,they will all go to prison due to the currupting the've made...i wish you could but i wish you good luck sha.

Abraham Lincoln of Africa

Buhari go & take a chill pill".......u don't get it!

That's true. At least, from all d comments I've read so far non successfully criticised why Buhari shouldn't contest!

Very well written

Those giving age as an excuse are only doing so out of nothing constructive and solid to say!

Buhari play politics of desperation and bitterness,dat is Y even his brodas 4rm d north do not vote 4 him,he's too rigid and vindictive...which state is he 4rm and wat level of dev has he been able 2 put in place there, charity they say begins at home instead dey are engineering BH to help crumble d northern economy....he should watch out o! Cos dey have also started abducting and killing d enlightened ones around....d north will soon be left wt alimajaris and beggars.

#gbagaun

give it a rest dude.

then again it is a free world. You are free to exercise your right to run, campaign etc.

haych said...

There's too much hate in the hearts of Nigerians! Na wa oh!

U shall not succeed ijn amen

Obj sef tire naw,he try find dirt on Buhari 2 no avail he get to lament say how person fit dey so clean?!?

Luvly said...

Abeg buhari go n sit dwn e don do ooooo

I typed long comment mid night and Linda refuses to publish my comment, I'll never comment on anything again on lindaa's blog since its a waste of my time.

u re welcome Sir, he is far beta dan the PDP put together..Let pray dat nigerians c d reason for ur contest n vote u

@Kosi...I rather bring a monkey from the bush to rule Us,than this article of no commercial valve...

Simply the truth and the whole truth

Loser,GO HOME AND WARM A BENCH!.BOKO MASTER

NO to Buhari. YES to FASHOLA.
You do not have Fashola's credentials. So step aside for Fashola.

bibledemystefied.blogspot.com said...

I hope this popular saying:"the best president Nigeria never had"-will not become a national anthem in the case of Buhari

So becos he did not own a house in abuja during his tenure he now want to come back and own the whole country abi? Wat ever he forgot on dat seat should he left there, same man that said he will not contest again? Pls my people dis is enough to tell us all dat dis Boko Haram Man is up to sometin and not rest ontil he turn dis beautiful country into Muslim country but GOD forbid!!!! ,candid advise from me (mua)Let your word be your bond M H.Allow your second adviser Tinubu to take d position.Linda pls I beg u ,PUBLISH.

omo jesu said...

A beg no just talk DAT one at all..he is no better than GEJ would have probably being worse of

omo jesu said...

Olu omo of d source a beg sharrap go sleep joor...wetin u dey talk for mouth a beg go Sidon joor

make d man go rest, bcos i no go vote @ all

Buhari will bring change to this country. Nigerians, are u people not tired of corrupt politicians. Its high time we take a stand against corruption. The level of poverty in Nigeria is heart wrenching. Why do you think pdp hate Buhari so much, it's because they all know that they are going to prison for sucking our country dry. They have successfully poisoned our minds to hate Buhari. Forget about his religion, I am a Christian myself but I'll choose Buhari over the clueless Jonathan or any other person better than Jonathan. Pls check Buhari's achievement and records, u might have a change of heart.
I'm passionate about my country, and what proove do you have that he is BH. We will continue to suffer if we don't stop supporting pdp and their evils. Call him vindictive or malicious, its because he is passionate about his dear country Nigeria.
Long live the federal Republic of Nigeria

God bless you!

watchonlinemovies said...

Presidential Polls 2012 Look at this man oh!!..I thot he stated so many times that he wldnt b contesting again.He's definitely gonna lose,no question about that.It's obvious he has Abraham Lincoln delusions.

Toni said...

This is cool!