Femi Brainard weds Top Radio presenter, Uche Nwokocha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 May 2013

Femi Brainard weds Top Radio presenter, Uche Nwokocha

Actor Femi Brainard and Top Radio presenter Uche Nwokocha got married today May 4 at Imperial Event Centre, Alausa, Ikeja. Big congrats to them!

148 comments:

Aww!
Beautiful... Me likey!

Minimainimo

Na wa o. Cum bi lik say na d wife d tin swt pass!! HML,

Happy married life

Hhahahahahhaha,first to coment,haters catch fire and die!Enox say so!

Thought they got married since

Congrats & happy married life.

coke n fanta! hml

Great article.

Also visit my blog post - bankruptcy in florida

LawAbidingCitizen said...

Congrats to them.

Nawa o...I'm luving d inter-tribal marriages these days. #oneNigeria! Btw femi's blackness no be here o, thank God for ur pretty wife. Hml :)

HML!

Welcome back, Linda. Hope u enjoyed ur time off. Lol!

The fine boys always ending up with the ugly girls...

dj's wife said...

wao....congratulations to femi brainard and uche brainard.like femi alot when acting.one of the cool actors.nice one.

Congrate bros!

Congrats 2 dem

A lot of Igbo women here will definitely be upset. Smart Igbo ladies don't marry Yoruba guys. Buhahahahahah!!!!

zinny said...

U dis linda ehn u can lyk to carry last! (˘̯˘ ) gist dat has been on oda blogs since morning ur postin @11pm *smh*

OMOTEE said...

Nah wah oo Linda,where av u been since morning,no News,just bore us through out today...oga fun e..Slow news day i guess...

Linda, your guy don gree free you at last to blog! Lol! Abeg enjoy, body nor be fire wood.

HML Femi!!Congrats!!

What happened to his first wife?

damilola said...

Congrats Femi! Lovely couple

Yes ooo 1st to comment here tooo!!! Congrats to ur union.mi lik d combo-blacky n oyibo( dou dz ur oyibo b like cream nyere m aka)

HML......Emm see Name MARUWA GARDEN..LOLs...NA WIA MARUWA[keke na pepe] DEY PACK.......and all dose people dat usually coret other peoples comment.nd say Thank me Later..I WILL LIKE TO THANK ALL OF U NW....una no get work..*just lik me*Atleast the don Call me 4 Interview..nd nobody askd me all this tins am Writing...bt i knw u wil Read it..@Stanley Abia...

So they weren't married all these while? Saw them on uti n Helen Paul's show Jara last year or somtym early dis year n they didn't sound like they were not married yet. Big congrats to them anyways. And to Femi, for making a wise choice of an Igbo geh, I say ndewo! U be real man!

SUNSHINE said...

This lady is pretty now.
So many bastards on Ladun's blog.
Happy Married life anyways

Happy married life.uche of top raio lagos

Congrats to dem. God answer me too

Adieu Biafra! Your women say goodbye. They would rather make love.

Happy married life- Femi and Uche.

gistmode said...

Happy Married Life.

Oh,dis guy has finally settled! Happy married life wedded pple. Marriage no easy but wt love una go make am

I thought he got married like 2 years ago! Is this his second marriage?

Igbo ladies, leave Yoruba men alone.*tongue out*.

Congratulations... May God gave u the grace to be faithful & loyal to eachother.. Celebrity marriage ko easy.. It is well

Ά̲̣̣̣̥и̲̮̣̥̅̊đ i say Amen! Αℓℓ the best! *cagey*

Iveren said...

Cutie couple I wish them the best.

Congrats. Wish u well in ur marriage.

Yankee babe said...

Linda, I know you want an Igbo man but please don't hesitate to grab your own share of Yoruba Romeo if need be. Lmao.

Congrat to dam but d wedding gown did not show well

30DB4FA6 said...

In the second pix see her face like bbm #eyelashes# smiley......anyways congrat to them tho buht am not a fan of top radio #cool_fm all the way jhooor

Femi and Uche I wish you guys happy marriage life I tap into your blessings in Jesus name Amen

HML Yoruba men are marrying Ibgo girls these days Cute couple tho

Black n white! HML

Kush Alabi's Blog said...

Congrats, welcome to the club

HML Femi

I love dis guy. They compliment each other

Happy married life.

Linda ogini?post my comment naaa

Good for u two. Femi I hope your kids don't pick your complexion cos e go red o.

Uche to sexy....HML#Godblessurunion

Awwww my crush has bin finally taken#sadface#HML to dem..

Pat Nonso Nnoli said...

God bless their union....

IGBO girls are fine wherever u look. Better Genes.

Congratulation Mr N Mrs Femi.God bless ur union

Na so so light skin girls guys they marry this days. Na wao

Blackberry said...

Congrats my bestie

Linda i waz thr life at imperial hall jobifele way, alausa.

Swit_talkin a lady u av d best r/shp wit as claimed even in interviews 2kip a preg u knw u won't take up d responsibilities and even livin2geda plannin to head to d altar after delivery even til 1stYear big birthday bash and later neglectin both son n mother4 7years is an act of irresponsibility n animalistic in nature....if FEMI BRAINARD can pik uche nwakocha of topRadio2d altar2day after all d act...e rily deserves God wrath...nemesis wil surely catchup wit him.......e shld b bold enuf like 2face to take up his responsibilties b4 takin up d step.... Pls RBC till e gets dis.. (I got dis 2day 4rm a frd Enitan Majekodunmi, who is Fehintola Majekodunmi's sis, Femi's "fiancee" of 7yrs, dey ve a son 2geda whose name is Mojetoluwa Brainhard his carboncopy, dnt marry "u re married now" buh take care of ur son.@ least see him! Hes now a big boy

sassy bubu said...

Congrats!!! I'm next in line...

B€£ said...

Na so so wedding here and there.am so happy for u Femi.happy married life,I pray for kids for u boy, girl even twins soonest so shall it be Insha Allah

HML...Congrats Femi

Happy Married Life
Grab the latest gist here

Hmm, Comedian Elenu ofe mmanu. Dis Actor ofe mmanu too. Marryn dez swt eastern gals...issoke...

Congrate femi

IRENE BERNARDS said...

This guy is sweet. I remember when they were interviewed on Africa Magic,he was asked to say something sweet to the wife. His sweet yarns made Uche cry. He should carried her from her seat unto his laps. So so sweet. I wish them a HML and God's blessings.

ifeoluwa said...

God bless ur union

tsk said...

yoruba girls... see your lives? picky fools. That is why all your men are marrying all these igbotic babes. Just like rich sports guys in yankee all go for white girls... oh well

Makinwa Sarah said...

Yea big congrats to them! Femi is such a black man sha!*lipsealed* well am still anticipating the day Ms Linda will announce her own date! I gats to be there!

Congratulations Uche & Femi. God bless ur union.

Coke and Fanta. Lovely couple though, wish them d best.

Happy Married Life Femi&Uche. I Love this woman's voice on top radio and I hope your marriage last longer For the rest of your lives Amen

i thought he was married.HMl to dem.

is this d uche of top radio?

bimsoty said...

Yoruba guys n fyn igbo babes,pls oga maintain dis one one

deb said...

I love Uche's dress

Brume Alex said...

Congrats and God's wisdom fill your home Learn How to fix common Computer problems yourself here

Pls I don't mean to sound tribalistic, but why aree the yoruba men marrying igbo women these days? #am an igbo girl seriously dating a yoruba guy now... Am just thinking sha, pls don't insult

‎​Ђά̲̣̣ppγ̲̣̣̥ married life 2 υ̲̣̥ guys

June said...

Big congratulations to them

Cutie Cassie said...

Awwwnnn so sweet. Finally femi! Congratz to the btoh of you. Bless!

sexiest said...

Congrats femi. I dnt understand o, d bride no fine o. But anyway sha, congrats.

Asoge said...

Congrat to them... But it seems Femiz eyes still dey outside oo

Am happy for them oh, perfect combination, but i hope they wil not be doing the talking and the acting in their home.!!!!! Congrates!!!!!!.

soft said...

Nyc

Post ma comment. Nah......dem dey find am for ikd oo

HML! Thought you were married, brov

Uche of life! Big congrats nwanne nmadu. Wld miss u on top radio.njoy ur honeymoon. Cherry

I sabi Abuse said...

Congrats! Beautiful Bride! Hmmm...everyone getting hooked left and right, here and there, all over the places everyday!

Btw...why is he looking somehow in d pix...dnt understand his looks...?¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯

L Y N N P O P E S said...

Ok. so all our Yoruba brothers are marrying all our ibo sisters. Only on lindaikeji are the two tribes at war.

Wow! Dats great.never knew Femi was stil single.

Congrats Femi,ma one time crush.

Congrat,God bless ur union

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin...God bless your union, congrats, the Ǧ☺☺ϑ Lord dat did t for U̶̲̥̅̊ guys shall also do for me Ooº°˚˚°ºoo Amen

Na wa fah...dey av marry femi for me! Tis well! #5th/25th#

Congrats to you guys,HMl,first to comment.

So na now you dey marry...... I am happy for you nevertheless.

Cute cute.....i love her gown, congrats to both of dem
Vickky........

Nice Gown, HML

datsharpguy said...

HML

Hiaan did dey just get married? I thought dey were on the valentine edition of "jara" as a couple? Anyway I guess dey had done their court wedding then... HML to them... D gal sabi dress shaa

This girl took my man
*sobs*
ℓ̊ have a mighty crush of Femi. ℓ̊ wish them a happy married life all the same.

hipsy said...

I tot they've bn married b4 now, anyway big congrats to dem. but dis man too much 4 dis girl o

May this wedding celebration reach us all o IJN, Amen. HML. Linda ngwa nu as usual post, biko o

I never knew this was how uche looks like,congrats to them

Hw blackie go dey marry yellow sisi??It's jus like charcoal mixin with white powder!!na wa oo..anyways happy married life..love his suit

@iam_Frank. Chai linda si color black nd white.. Hmm mi cnt lie d ladi iz... Muah* damn wel mi perfr linda ikeji damn... Lindi babe mi dnt no if u married...lolz

WORD OF ADVISE:IF U ARE YELLOW, NEVER U MARRYANOTHER YELLOW FELLOW,FOR YELLOW+YELLOW=ALBINO.MY IN-LAW THAT TRIED IT HAVE 3 OUT OF 5KIDS BEIGN SERIOUS OYINBO NIGERIA AKA 'AAFIN'.HML TO FEMI AND HIS WIFE!

Like he's not too sure / happy?

They are not yet married,yet they came to jara as a couple!!!!!!!! Na wah for this couple......
Linda post my comment oh

Adesega said...

Our most revered celebrities are doing it right by entering cross trbal matrimony, while we are here fighting silly. HML to the couples jare.

The yoruba guys are marrying u igbo ladies becuz ur igbo guys won't marry u pipu becuz of una high bride price,and they can hardly afford it shey wiff the spare part and tires they sell, Lmao!...so in that case, the yoruba guys wuld rather marry u pipu outta pity and they have the cash to play around with. And that's why they marry many wives

anony1 said...

I Wonder o, and linda too encourages it, #rme

Baba jetioluwa (femi) God is watching you on 3D. Wa ba eru e ni ibode. Ur 7yrs old son wey u abandon(JETIOLUWA) will surely become somebody 2mrw. Na dat tym u go remember dat u re d father abi?

next is linda ikeji and jim keturah iyke. ^_^

HML to my best actor. Nice gown there.

Read what you wrote.....on not of....

Congrat femi wish u all d best!!!

Well in my area I no more than 5 ibo men who married yoruba women. But I think more yoruba guys are marrying igbo girls. What I have noticed is that the kind ofigbo girls they marry are women that igbo men refused to marry. They are mostly older women. I mean women of ages 28 and above. Most igbo men marry very young and sexy igbo girls. Am not being tribalistic but I once dated an igbo guy. We broke up last year. When am among his friends, I hear what they say about all this igbo actresses and entertainers and older igbo women. There is a name they call them. They believe they are all useless. They also do not like working class or successsful igbo women especially when they rose to the top on their own. That's what I got from my being wiv them for a while. I introduced him to lindas blog sef. He later told me that his friends said a lot of shit about linda. Why? Because she is sucessful. They don't believe any woman rose to the top wivout bottom power. Can u see why most nollywood actresses and succesful igbo women end up marrying yoruba men? Stella damascus, rita, nkiru, ebube, genevieve, linda ikeji etc. It will be had for this gurlsto find an igbo man to marry except he was born and bred abroad. Even wiv that, his family at home might refuse. That's just my observation.

Goodbye my dear crush

Try 2 parade what u are being expected of as married couples, frm Emeka an IMT student.

The Truth said...

@Anon 11:52 AM. You are spot on. An average Igbo man thinks a woman must be under him financially. The Igbo culture does not encourage women to acquire wealth independently. Igbo mothers don't encourage their sons to marry independent Igbo ladies. Women don't own land(s) in Igbo society unless willed to them their husbands. An Igbo man without a male child feels childless.

Cool guy hml to demoooooooooooooo

@Toluwaslashe's boo. You are one bastard on this blog.

@Anon 7:48 AM. You must be dreaming, how can you be the first when your comment is below. Try again. Hahahahahaha!!!

Mumu, imbecile, ode is U̶̲̥̅̊я first, middle & last name. "Smart igbo ladies don't marry yoruba guys" smh at u.. That's why u are still single, seriously & desperately searching at 40 so

Yaya The Force said...

Yoruba men to the rescue of Igbo old women. Thank them!

Prof prof I hail Oooooo. Analyst of d century

Not a bachelor for life afterall. Congrats bro...GEEPEE.

Anon 11.52 u make sense die, na inferiority complex dey worry doz ibo guys, awon oni yeye

Hahahaha, pls tell them jare, they don't know that the yoruba men are duin their old ibo sisters a favour

lovely! may God bless ur home Femi!

Femi Brainhard!!! Man up and take care of ur son u had wif ur Fiancee (fehintola majekodunmi) whose love u professed in a punch newspaper interview!!! Dnt marry the gurl buh @ least take care of ur son, who is now 7yrs old(u abadoned him 4rm his 1st birthday) dats what real men do! Haba!!! Na wa 4 dis naija stars and running away 4rm dier reponsibilities....smh Remember dat dos who live in glass house dnt throw stones!

Imagine that!! Happy bride
Please visit missywinchester.blogspot.com

I support ds story,I heard frm my frnd dt he truly hs a son of abt seven yrs dt is hs exact reflection...nd dt he abandoned d child nd moda.smtyms I wonda y ds superstars bhv in such an unruly manner.nd our young ones look up to dm!hml sha bt wht goes arnd cms arund nd girls b careful wn u meet ds stars nd they promise u heaven nd earth,all na wash..linda abeg post my comment biko!I'm tired of u nt postin

She no fyn atall,c her long mouth

Na wa for some people o. Una no like good tins.I bin know femi and tola dat time in ikorodu, and I know say dem no date for 7yrs o.

Una dey attck am. Mke una ask enitan(loud mouth) Y femi comot.

Mke una ask enitan abt dem disfunctional family.

Mke una ask dem nabor d advice wey him give tola and enitan abt dem famiy wahala

Femi I dey ya bck. You hve to expect things like this when you are a public figure

You have a beautiful wife. God bless your union

Miami said...

Phew! Some are actually marrying girls who don't hv billionaire dad's. #HopeForAll

Dee said...

TOT THEY HAVE BEEN MARRIED SINCE, OR DIS NA WHITE WEDDING. BIG CONGRATS TO THEM, COKE & FANTA.

why wont he marry igbo girl? After all in Naija as a whole they are the best, when it come to cooking, sex e.t.c they are prof.........

I pity yoruba girls cuz their men has now abandon them.
Twale to my igbo babes una hot pass oh!!
Even oyibo men they look for una

Khernn!e said...

Which pretty wife? The girl wowo die! Her mouth too long na! Kilode?!

sweetlollytwins said...

HML but please femi wake up to your other responsibilities.

Lool

Mr man,who tell u say dem date for 7years,dem say e get 7years pikin...instead of u to advice him to strt takin up his responsibilty,u dey talk and dey support bad tin....sure u can do sometin like dat too...beru olorun o..tank u

Linda approve mai comment o bcos I tink dat man wey send dat comment na femi padii....and tank God say e sabi dem..enny no even knw abt dis,I just told er dis dis mornin,I knw dem inside out well and if u want mai contact I wil gve u,I just spoke wit er dis mornin to inform er wotsup er... and am sure she wil b er... soon....dat guy say pple no like Gud tin...sure u can do sometin like dat...nobdy wish am bad but make e no neglect em son,na wetin dey pain mii b dat...

Sure. That your Yoruba mom sucked my dick does not mean Igbo people, men and women, do not want Biafra.

@Anon May 4, 2013 at 11:45 PM

I hope your own women are interested in peace. That I make love to your sister does not mean I do not want Biafra. Do not try unintelligently to speak on anyone's behalf. Where were all your love makers when Igbo people were sought and killed during the civil war? There was probably more intertribal marriage then. Infact, intertribal is a misnomer, Igbo is a nationality not a tribe. There are many tribes in the Igbo nation. By the way, I still will not turn down love making with any of your females. We can even do that as a celebratory activity after Biafran independence, or even as preparation.

Idiot! What do you know about Igbo culture? Women were the original traders in traditional Igbo society.