3 student athletes, including a Nigerian, face rape, other charges | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 May 2013

3 student athletes, including a Nigerian, face rape, other charges

Tevin Mgbo, Malcolm Frank and Chukwudi Ndudikwa

Three Morehouse College (Atlanta, USA) athletes have been accused of rape and other charges. Chukwudi Ndudikwa and Malcolm Frank face rape and aggravated sodomy charges. Tevin Mgbo is looking at charges of aggravated sodomy, kidnapping and reckless conduct. According to court documents the incident involving those three suspects happened March 8 at the East Suites.
The victim told police there was a party celebrating Spring Break and then they went to a club.
The victim says she admits drinking some alcohol but says she did not use drugs, and does not remember much of what happened at the club or afterward.

Several witnesses say the victim did have sex with several men in several rooms, and one witness says the victim used a drug. One witness also said the victim was drunk, dancing, fell and hit her head.

One of the victim's friends says he tried to help her but she would not allow it. He told police she kept hitting him and even picked up a knife and tried to stab him saying she knew what she was doing. He says the next morning the victim was unaware of what happened and he took her to the hospital.
Another witness says some of the suspects came and confronted the victim about the rape accusations. That witness said he told them "no one forced her to do it but she was not fully aware of where she was or what she was doing".

Once campus police were told of the incidents, they identified and arrested the men.

As reported from Morehouse College, students who violate the school's code of conducts and the law will receive disciplinary actions, which could mean dismissal from the college.

Morehouse College police and the Fulton County District Attorney's Office are working together to investigate the case.

Source: 11alive.com

75 comments:

Yes all theses yoruba boys have started dz year 2 tarnish d image of dz coutry again... Smh 4 yoruba people..1st 2 comment sha

Transfer these boys to BOGA College in Borno State. That may help them to focus on school.

This is serious issue, this guys are innocent, all this American babes want have fun at all cost, am sure she is going to loose this case trust me..

She slept wt several guys n only dis Nigerians came up. Smh 4 racism.

Wat a shame. d rate at which this generation throws all morals n caution to d wind, only God can deliever

From the post it does not sound like rape to me, just a party animal bitch who got out of control now claiming the victim....if u claim to be an adult that means u r responsible for ur actions, this should be a lesson to all those party animals who gets their brain short circuit when they see free booze and drugs........bitches tryina bring niggas down.......Linda post my comment ( LPMC )

datsharpguy said...

Well we jst hv to wait until d investigation is concluded

Ma gosh this emblemic act should be properly investigated for them chaps . SaleYe norses

im a female and i dont believe those who have been convicted shud go down for the victims carelessness.

i bet she was looking for someone to blame...deal with it! u were acting reckless now u r ruining three brothers life!

Haba!!!...must "we" be in anytin crime?,God help my country God help my country men.

I be igbo boy but this one na fuck up. Ur mama send you school make u and akata dey party good for you, dey don package trouble put you for hand

i have two regrets in my entire long life. meeting tevin is one of dem. dude is a fuckin faggot, he'll molest u till u commit suicide and tell u he's just messing with you. as for the charge, i think its happening cos they're black. everyone knows the damn girl and she aint worth going to court over. she'ld sleep with her momma if she's got a dick

Jay said...

Horrible,I wonder how some guys can sleep with a lady dats passed out or not aware of tins happening around her?and Americans don't joke around with "rape".even if they are cleared of all charges,d stigma will follow them for d rest of their lives.see how a few mins of pleasure has spoilt their futures.anyway,innocent till proven guilty.

Rubbish boys&rubbish girl! Mtshewwwww

breezy said...

Put some Molly in her champagne,
She aint even know it
I went home and I enjoyed it,
She aint even know it!#in rozay's voice.
Rozay,behold ur protégés!!!

This could sound wrong; the cocktail of her unconsciousness and vagina have messed up these guys lives.

Who cares!
Always relating every bad news with a Nigerian to Nigeria. This doesn't concern us

If there were several how come its these three that have been fingered??

hmmn...igbo people sha hian!!!

Na wa o. These guys look very scary esp the last one. See their noses.Make them no deport them back to Nig. God knows we don't need more rapists and criminals.

staff said...

Don't fuck with Morehouse! Are the 3 of them nigerian?

Gbabe said...

Lol..

@the guy who knows tevin. faggot in what way? You mean play with guys? m

Omg! This is so wrong. I don't know Tevin and Malcolm, but I do know Chukwudi. And Linda, he goes to Georgia State University, not Morehouse, except he recently xfer'd.I don't believe he raped that girl. He doesn't strike me as someone who would do such...I just feel sorry for his family members cuz this is not the kind of news to be associated with, innocent or not!

You are a serial motherfucker. How is Chukwudi and Mgbo Yoruba? Oniranu jati jati.

Mayowa

Are you blind? Is that a Yoruba name up there? Wey Gambia!!! It's people like you that cause tribal wars!

@ d first commenter, u r a verified BASTARD. Does Tevin Mgbo, Malcolm Frank or Chukwudi Ndudikwa sound Yoruba to you? idiot

another problem nigeria has. tribal issue. shut up please because we are all the same shameless illiterates. as for the boys, Its up to God to intervene. shikina!!!

U're the "Biggest" fool alive. {Igbo people sha} how many Igbo's were there when it happened ? Its people like you that live short lives *Idiota*

These boys do not represent the HOUSE.
Although times change, Morehouse’s mission remains steadfast: to produce academically superior, morally conscious leaders for the conditions and issues of today, whether “today” is post-Civil War or turn of the new millennium.

Martin Luther King Jr. led the country through one of its most transforming civic movements; David Satcher resuscitated the issues of health care disparity and access; Maynard Jackson taught the world the value of diversity and equal access as the first African American mayor of Atlanta; Donn Clendenon scored in the history annals and was part of a miracle when he was named a World Series MVP; and Shelton “Spike” Lee continues to challenge how the world views blacks in life with critically acclaimed films.

All helped change the world. All are Morehouse men.

PREPARING YOUNG MEN TO CHANGE THE WORLD

With the right resources, politicking or posturing, anyone can be a leader. Right?

Wrong. At Morehouse, we are redefining the meaning of leadership. It’s not about attaining the highest title or position, but about attaining skills such as compassion, civility, integrity and even listening. Morehouse is poised to become the epicenter of ethical leadership as we continue to develop leaders who are spiritually disciplined, intellectually astute and morally wise.

And leadership first begins at home. Nearly three-fourths of our students volunteer within the community. This volunteerism connects them to their communities and helps them see that, as individuals and as a squadron of educated black men, they can make a difference.

Many Morehouse students also travel or study abroad, awakening them to the complexities of a global community. In today’s age, ethical leaders must have an appreciation of different perspectives and customs, and must also be prepared to negotiate the discordant views that are converging from the four corners of the globe.

Morehouse is committed to training the leaders who will change their communities, the nation and the world.

THE COLLEGE OF CHOICE FOR BLACK MEN

There is a world of professions and universities to choose from, and today, black men have access to them all. But many of the best and brightest choose Morehouse.

Most people—even the students themselves—are awestruck by the sight of so many talented, studious and highly motivated young black men seeking knowledge and fulfillment. New Student Orientation, when hundreds of fresh-faced freshmen march into King Chapel for the first time, is just as moving as Commencement, when they emerge, queued in a line 500-members strong, as well-trained scholars and leaders. Nowhere else in America, or the world, does this happen. Morehouse has traditionally graduated more black men than other school, anywhere.

So, why do black men still choose Morehouse? No doubt, it is the excellent liberal arts education and an environment that is conducive to academic, social and spiritual growth. But there are many great schools out there, so there must be something more?

We call that something the “Morehouse Mystique.” The phrase is not easily defined or understood, but it’s also not just a clever slogan. The Mystique is joining a brotherhood like none other. And after being ignored, stereotyped or marginalized, it’s about finally finding that “home” that, deep inside, you always knew existed, where you are the heart, soul and hope of the community. And where you are not alone.

This is what makes Morehouse unique. No other institution in the world can match the Morehouse experience. Other colleges and universities may call, but African American men continue to choose the ‘House.

Clown it's not racism its Xenophobia. See ignorance at work .

that's right!

so we(Nigerians) are now known for bullshit across the world in it?
issokay!

so we(Nigerians) are now known for bullshit across the world in it?
issokay!

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Tot i read dt i kno wat I'm doing. She even tried 2 stab her friend who was trying 2 help her. Now some pple had 2 take d blame.

No no! Not good!

Its only one nigerian dat was cut up in d mess make una dey read b4 posting comment but its so sad

B€£ said...

U are in some one else country u won't respect ur dignity.come to think of it ooo dis rape issues re getting to much.dis is d 3rd rape news am hearing today.God save our soul.

Am sure u r high on cheap drugs!

M.E.D said...

Pls where are the several witnesses that saw the victim having sex with diff guys? I don't understand why only these 3 guys are being picked on!#racismthings#

Nsibaba said...

na wa o!

Dese igbo pple sef. God save us frm dem

Lol love ur reply...indeed on cheap drugs

I don't believe that bitch! She should've stayed home

Shut up! As if you'll ever strain a visa to leave the shores of Nigeria. Anuofia

jacquelyn said...

so???how did this become a rape issue since even her friend testify to her usage of drugs and been drrunk. after all they guyz were not the only one's she slept with where are the rest?

abegi they should free the guyz joor and for those of you talking about Nigerian abroad always in trouble have you ever wondered they might be innocent? they arrest you ,before you know what is happening your face is all over the news andwhen you are found not guilty no one cares to flash yourface all over the news to declare your innocence.

Diseye said...

Nigerian men and rape. The dirty deed trails them everywhere they go. They think they are the best thing since sliced bread, I don't know what you Naija boys get out of violating women, maybe it stems from the fact that most of you are insecure with low self esteem so you need to beat women down to feel powerful.Shame!

@Anon 9:06 u're d biggest fool Nigeria has ever produced anumanu like u...if u can't stand ibo ppl, then u can as well take a fast trip to hell, go n hang urself. Idiot...must u even comment? Y'all shld jst stop wiv d tribal hate...we preach one Nigeria everyday, but we come here n blab rubbish....same goes for d first person that commented. Ibo, yoruba, hausa...we shld learn to love n respect each oda. We didn't choose to be of different tribes, so y don't u jst accept it n pray to God for peace to reign in our country instead of coming here n showcasing d height of ur stupidity. Gosh I feel pained weneva I see all u tribalistic goats commenting. #advocateforunity #nina

This first guy that commented is a fool, Any of the 3 names na yoruba names? Fool Ibo boys and der reckless lifestyle....#Yinmu#

The stupid person that's yoruba pple u re such a fool is dat a yoruba name

Intellectually challenged mofo! @anon 11:24pm.
What can I say, u stay up at night to use what's left of your mushed up brain to post off-track comments...
Incase you're blind too, none of those guys are yoruba, but I know you're not. You're just stupid... Tribalistic jerk! I detest peeps like you, who look for every opportunity to bring in disunity...
Linda, we need a cure for stupidity!

(1) i now realise a lot of you who visit this site are egg heads and fools who do not understand simple english...the nigerian name of course will be mentioned cos this blogger is a nigerian...
(2) all you blaming the girl and talking trash, if the boys did not get a taste of the pussy they would have not been mentioned....moral of the story - conduct yourself properly at all times....awoof dey run belle
(3) all you tribalistic idiots who come here to make noise, pls i beg you go commit sucide so we can have a better and happier nigeria.....no one tribe is holier or better than the other...
(4) ya all thank me later......

Mr first Anon, i put it to you that you are a fool with a capital F.

A Nigerian must be among sha!

Nawa o

Diseye you don reach here too

Anonym 1....you are a bastard...idiot oshi

Adanna said...

d chic is a loose bitch nearly stabbed ha frnd, slept wiv several guyz n naw wants 2 put d blame on jst d 3guyz sha its america racism prevails why wont dey go on wiv d charge....? Wen blacks r labeld criminals mschwww

All we do is find faults and pas the blame!!! All the fucking time! This is just a warning to all of you who refuse to grow up, as long as there is NO CONSENT to sex ZIP UP cos even if you escape now, the law will catch up with you even after the second coming of christ! Don't fool yourself...Nigerian's wake up PLEASE and BE RESPONSIBLE. We need a change, and a postive change is ALWAYS appealing. If they catch my own brother for rape, I will beg the judge to give him Life Sentence. Rubbish

LIB readers. Can't u read? Linda did not make a mistake when she put up "a" nigerian. Pls they are not all Nigerians. Also, I think that name is Igbo and not Yoruba... All one Nigeria tho.

But the girl shaaaa na wakajugbe!

The first comment was made by someone who is obviously Yoruba and trying to incite some tribal beef instead of discussing the real and unfortunate issue. Linda, you can control this stuff.

Yaaay. I like that LPMC. Way to go you trendsetter you.

Hahahaha. You soo wrong for this and yet you sooo right.

I second this.

U won't rep Moshood Abiola Uni. Akoka, you're here having headache over akata school.

Olodo, you really feel the authorities know the dude is anything other than a Nigerian?

Lwkmd choi

Olodo, you really feel the authorities know the dude is anything other than a Nigerian?

U won't rep Moshood Abiola Uni. Akoka, you're here having headache over akata school.

Hahahaha. You soo wrong for this and yet you sooo right.

Yaaay. I like that LPMC. Way to go you trendsetter you.

The first comment was made by someone who is obviously Yoruba and trying to incite some tribal beef instead of discussing the real and unfortunate issue. Linda, you can control this stuff.

LawAbidingCitizen said...

@anonymous 11:24,r u 4 real? Chukwudi yoruba? U rili shud tink b4 u comment nt d reverse!

Lo ba tan