Youth Empowerment & ICT Foundation: Social Media Awareness | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 April 2013

Youth Empowerment & ICT Foundation: Social Media Awareness

This one day conference will be held on Friday May 3rd 2013 at the Civic Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos, themed "Social Media Awareness: the good, the bad and the opportunities" . The aim of the program is to create awareness among Nigerian youths on the benefits as well as the negative
effects of social media usage.

It features speakers such as Linda Ikeji, Chude Jideonwo, Uche Pedro of Bellanaija, Lanre Aina of Google Nigeria, Kaptain of GidiTraffic amongst others. You can also follow this event live on twitter using hashtag #YEIFSocialBar.

To stand a chance of winning any one of our gift, register to attend at - Youthempowerment.org.ng

20 comments:

Osa said...

I love the concept linda. carry go

hahahahaha linda 4 ur mind u don bcum motivational speaker abi anyway datz dat so hw much dem pay u nd y u go put ur name 1st among d speakerz. If u lyk post ma comment if u dont lyk leave oooo *mbok*

No wahala, we must be there.

Hmmm Linda u fellow? Na u biko better speak well 4 d youths oh lol linda baby oku...Ms Posh

i wish to attend the programme so what are the things involve and is it free or we gonna pay for it..

linda for ur mind abi...gud one though

Another waste of time and money event…. what happened to creating jobs for young people… **yawns*** I feel really bad for Nigerian youths. Joblessness and kidnappings are on the rise and we are still organizing conferences. #Enough all ready.

Mtcheeew..... Hustling tinz.... Which youth isn't aware of social media. Abi na awareness go pay for my BIS ni? NEXT!!!

N every thing has to b done in Lagos o..nonsense.ann

That's good sha!

Good one lin*thumbs up

dejilope said...

Please, don't comment about what you are not sure about. This is not the first time...for your information, 2years before I graduated in 2007 from Unilag; the event has been holding and we students always anticipate to attend. Also, free laptops and smartphones worth ranging from 180-250K were fairly shared based on punctuality and random seat raffles.

Una no dey tire to organise conference about ds media stuff? How about becoming an entreprenuer? Besides, all the youths that will attend dt conference already know wat to do about media, they are probably coming to meet d speakers or for efizzy....abeg, enough already

lindy tell us more about it na. Na wetin we go bring along

luv dis....

sophistik8 makeovers said...

I luv dis! I will be there by God's grace

I registered to be a member and I saw the Registration ID Page and was asked to print but i registered with my phone...will i be able to log in again on my computer...Thanx Aunty Lindz!Please reply please

There's no number or mail we can contact on the page nd i can't get the reference number back coz i used my phone...can i print from my mail?...thanx

this is nice...will be there!