Lebanese man found dead at his home in Nigeria after robbery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 April 2013

Lebanese man found dead at his home in Nigeria after robbery

A Lebanese man, Adel Jamil Bejjani (pictured above) was beaten to death yesterday Saturday April 27th at his home in Nigeria by unidentified men during a robbery operation.

The 29 year old man worked as a manager of a hotel and was planning on leaving Nigeria to reside permanently in Lebanon on May 5 before his untimely death.

Lebanon Foreign Minister Adnan Mansour confirmed Adel's death, saying they believe he was beaten to death during a robbery operation at his home. He also said they have contacted the Lebanese embassy in Abuja and have been informed that Bejjani's body will be transferred to Lebanon on Monday April 29th. The embassy will work with the Nigerian police to find the men who killed Adel.

92 comments:

How sad! Nigeria! Why must we keep to taint our image to the Int'l society with things like this? Smh!

MAGMUS said...

Naija I hail thee!!!....when arε̲̣̣̣̥ we going to stop tarnishing our own image!!!!.....

Check out my profile ąπ∂ win

ope careem said...

This is sad mehn! Aunty linda, pls I nd ur email, wanna interview u on ma blog, plsssssssssssssssssss, wanna interview my Oga at d top!opeswaggs@gmail.com

Na wa oooh...Doh!

RIP. Our police is not dat efficient

Na wa oh! What is Nigeria turning to? RIP Mr Adel.

May his soul rest in the lord Amen...He who takes someone's life should remember that one day it will be his turn to die,vanity upon vanity

Naijadeltapikin... Ehh yah may his soul rest in peace

This is babaric y are nigerians so wicked. What did the poor man do to be beaten to death, that's y foreigners can't come to nigeria when they hear abt the horrible things that occur in this country... I don't think it was a robbery...Smh

This is sad,why won't people be scared of us,mtshewww...RIP

One Gud Chick said...

The must find those bastards! they need to pay for their evil deeds.sad

Was is that they didn't want the handsome dude to go back to Lebanon or what...If I were an investigator( which I hope to be someday), I wld start from his girl friends, lovers....before spreading the tentacles.buh Naija, they will never investigate, that was how Goldie just dropped dead and forgotten like that without detailed investigation.For Jand here, what's his name again? Erm erm dat one that wears akpola shoes n dresses like an atilogwu dancer, will be d no 1 suspect...check out the case of the six kids that were killed by smoke and fire in their house, who wld have thot that the parents were behind the gory incident, after all those emotional crokodile tears they shed on TV...
Madam Linda, I beg u, na beg I dey beg, pls post my comment. Thank yu.

RNC said...

What a fine looking young man. MY his soul rest in peace.

EBONY said...

Nigerian police is d worst force any1 cn work wiv 4 investigation!....

Sad!!!! Hardly any good news anywhere again... The heart of man is going sub zero temperature, no love again for others rather we are getting desperately wicked!!! And its not going to get better, cos unfortunately this is all d life d new generation knows, we have evolved, from neighbours keepers to an evil specie, even the ones with good intentions are afraid to act cos of fear... U act right, people call u a fool..... I give up....

na wa oooooo.... Rip sha

Hope dey find dem o,na wa!

QueenRita983 said...

Sad, really sad

So sad......guess we will equally allow the Isrealis to conduct the investigation. Goodluck, but sadly I must give the police a vote o no confidence on finding the perpetrators.

Naija a place of wonders!!! RIP

QueenRita983 said...

Sad, really sad

Something fishy,these were hired assassins,they shld start investigations in the lebanese community

RIP!!! God will give the family the fortitude to bear the loss

*sad* may God grant his soul rest. RIP

ur blog is as slow as fuck.its really irritating.one has to think many times before visiting ur blog.arghhhhhhh.pls repair it

Sad! Sad! story 9ja we don pass dis level na! Let's create a beta image.
Aunty linda pls post my comment concernin Unical aka Unicalamity we ar dependin on u.

Olumide Samuel said...

I do hope they find these men & bring them to book. In this country, we rarely see the end to sagas like these..

My goodness, Rip Adel, ur killers won't find peace until they are caught! Feel so sad for his family. 'Ms Bee'

Omg! Why now! Long hissssssssss. May his soul rest in peace.

Mab said...

Omg so sad, life is so short, happy sunday y'all

Hmmm....No comment!!!

Kai ,so unfortunate lebanese people are like my second family cos I work with one of their companies...........sleep well**Adel!! To even think of him wanting to leave by may 5th. ...May ur pple be consoled by God

Choi! ....and d guy fine-o.EdeeB

Kai ,so unfortunate lebanese people are like my second family cos I work with one of their companies...........sleep well**Adel!! To even think of him wanting to leave by may 5th. ...May ur pple be consoled by God

It really pisses me off when innocent people lose their lives over petty tins to these demons in d guise of humans.RIP

Nija no good but all man dey come hustle for here, I thot these expatriates always have armed security walking around with them, what happenned to his?

ωнαт α sick world!. First to comment!

This is so sad & unfair!!!!!!RIP lebanese man.....u r an unfortunate victim of my country's insecurity!Dee

What a shame. Nigeria and its dwindling security. No where seems to be safe again. What a pity. May his soul rip. Kalejz

Na wa ooooo
After robbing him they still went ahead to kill him. What a horrible nation.

ravenmortal said...

Look first at his domestic staff, local girlfriend and staff at the hotel. The timing of the attack, and proximity to his departure cannot be a coincidence!

tan said...

This country needs prayer,greediness and no respect for human life.God help us

That one don enter Voicemail.In Naija,once escaped,always escaped.Hw can they find the robbers?With their CCTV? God pls console his family.

sayo said...

Chei! C fresh dude........all dz useless hoodlums dt r painting a bad picture of Nigeria, God ll deal wt yu oo. Linbabe! I dnt nid to say d rest,yu sef noe

Aww cute.....rip

Shame!!!(Covers face*)

Chai... Umu nigeria sha! My heart goes 2ur family man! May ur soul rest in peace! Life is too complicated!

Woooow.. These guys shld chill on these experts now.. Ko da o

Blackberry said...

Meanwhile wen an armed robber is sentenced to death some idiots on LIB will say its not fair......mtcheew

NEVAEH said...

RIP man!

Only if Nigerian ambassadors can be dat responsible for thr pple too...RIP 2 him

Chris@Human hair said...

Robbery I hear u say? Hmm... I think biz deal gone bad. May his soul rest in peace. May justice caught up with the perpetrators.

RIP my broda.Working with the police to find killers.That one is june 1st story.For Nija?

juganut said...

...work with the Nigerian police? Dey must b sleepin on a bicycle.

Eyahh...c ds fine man fa...smh...may hs gentle soul rest in peace...amen

Oh God, that's so sad. What a wicked world o

June said...

Guess he stepped on toes.

pat alex said...

Tori! Nigerian police will do nothing. They are absolutely incompetent. My his soul rest in God.

gistmode said...

Na wa ooo, May his soul rest in perfect peace

That one na voice mail so. As far as d Nigerian police is involed. Dats all

kumasy said...

chai,sori 4 d lebanese man,its a pity

SPATACULES.. said...

That is such a terrible bad news, shame on those people responsible, may his soul R.I.P

Nigeria is finished........what a disgusting country
RIP young man

So unfortunate,its a pity

Slimy said...

So sad. RIP dear. Naija can be So frightening. SMH.

Doofie said...

Sad#He was cute tho#RIP Adel

What a bad fate that has befallen this young mam. May his soul rest in peace n may his killers be captured n tried for their evil deeds

Ah Nigerians!!! What a bad name...

for some reason he looks exactly like Jimmy Kimmel...i read the title and was like what??? this doesn't make any sense...anywaz how sad! Naija security...
Z

R.I.P

Princess Dee said...

May God's judgement fall upon every armed robber in Nigeria.U will never know peace in Jesus' name.

bennysexy love said...

Rip #fren#little wonder all the american asia india,lebanese,saudi arabia#citizen living @pelewura cresent,apapa. are now scared#na wah 4 naija oh.

Tarnish what image? What about how Nigerians are being treated in Lebanon and all corners of the world? Many who are killed or thrown in jail like chickens. Do the citizens there care about tainting their image in the eyes of Nigerians? No. So who fucking cares.
Its sad and all but Nigerians face worse fates in foreign lands and nobody gives a hoot. And nobody should say shit about Nigerians being criminals because a lot of these foreigners that work in Nigeria are criminals too, just criminals in sheeps clothing.

Why mention Goldie here? She died of a pulmonary embolism.
Ewu

Exactly

Which fine? Is it any fair skinned straight haired foreigner that is fine to some of you Nigerians? Smh

Lmaoooo @akpola shoe nd atilogwu dancer....linda abeg do post dis comment

So sad. There's no more compassion in Nigeria. RIP. Let God judge!

Chidozie Mario said...

Too bad, may his soul RIP.

Rip my brother,ur killers will never see peace in Their life.

Ode

Pumpin said...

Where'in Nigeria did this take place

Biggiesmalls said...

Why is it that any such event that happens to foreigners in 9ja people are very fast in condemning our own 9ja,,,u guys shld try look into what's happening to NIgerians in other country and see if they will say any bad thing abt their own country. A uk police authority killed a Nigerian student while in custody and insisted in cremating the body without releasing the autopsy or telling any1 the cause of death and nothing has been said negatively frm their own people o .

Maybe na assassination sef,the way these lwbanese guys dey fuck pipo babes ehn...RIP tho

Our country. How sad. Which state please?

FINALLY SOMEONE THAT THINKS LIKE ME! Don't worry, inferiority complex is forever disturbing Nigerians. Do they care about how they look in the eyes of Nigerians? Fuck no! Because we are seen as beneath them. Yet any little thing that happens to a foreigner in Nigeria, even a mere scratch on their bodies, and Nigerians are quick to condemn and even curse their father's land. Mtchewww. It could as well been a set up from someone in his fellow Lebanese community and Nigerians are here cursing themselves. Don't mind them

RNC, u no go kill person ooO, se na u die? MY or may.lol

Na real mumu ode

I concur with u jare alicia. U are have spoken my mine. God bless u

@Alice true talk its so annoying. Worse things happen abroad to Nigerians do you see white folk cursing their countries?

Lisa said...

I say bring back the military and let us see who would dare kidnap or kill!!

RIP Adel you are in a better place now. To all of you who came on here talking about suspect a local gf, suspect hired people by the Lebanese to kill him should have studied law since all of you are all "detectives". I guess people do not die simply by a crime committed by good for nothing criminals looking to make a quick buck right? You do not know the facts, you do not know him, you know nothing but what you have read by which ever media you follow. He was going to be married when he returned home and his family and loved ones are grieving and people here are going on about "oh the bad name of Nigeria" and "oh who cares so many Nigerians die". If the whole world thought like those of you throwing these hateful and thoughtless comments we might as well all kill ourselves now cause self pitying, "eye for an eye" YOUR WORLD is not one I wish to live it.