Timi Dakolo and new wife expecting second baby | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 March 2012

Timi Dakolo and new wife expecting second baby

The two wed today and from the photos, its obvious she's expecting. Congrats to them.

102 comments:

Jeez!What on God's green earth is dis? No wonder he said he will be interceding & praying 4 Nigeria. Cos seriously dia is obviously nothing else 2 do.His wife is farr gone. Haba Timi!Jiri ya nwayo oo....Aijay

i thought Timmy Dakolo used to be a gospel singer, he didn't set a good example o! Why not marry her then get her pregnant??? All these celebs sef. Linda u can like to not post this o!

Lovely couple I wish dem d best!

diamondacious said...

Awwwwwwww.

"Wetin pesin dey do after im Marry?"Dey stay faithful to their spouses n spend d rest of their lives doin dat.Luv her weddin gown.HML to dem both.

Whatever happened to Sex before Marriage and Marriage before kids. I don't want to live on this planet anymore O_o But nevertheless, I wish them a Happy Married Life

Adeyinka said...

i thot white was supposed to signify purity and virginity..... for a heavily preg bride to wear white....hmmm o ga ooh. she would ve looked awesome in a cream colored gown. shes is kuku after one *winks* wish them all d best marriage has to offer

Hmmmmmmm!Finally...congratz Timi so happy 4 u guyz*Cynthia

Shut up and go sleep if u dnt hv anytin to say. Linda shld nt post it 4 wat reasn? By d way which gospel song did u hear timi sing? Thoughter.

Na wa o. We hav to start scrutinizing our gospel singers. They praise God with their lips bt their heart is far frm following His standards. Timi,that u had a child out of wedlock shocked me. Now seeing ur wife preggers already baffles me. Well done. I can see what u've bn busy doing. No wonder no hitsong yet. Ijaw star wey come lag for ist time in 2007. Yoruba chic don tie am with belle. Goodluck.

Hmmmmmmmmm

Timi I beg what did u want to do again on ur wedding day?u've already don it b4 d marriage u have a son now nd even expecting so what else,but come to think of it no b gosple muzic u dy sing,does it give room 4 poking b4 marriage?well congrat

Admin said...

CONGRATS!!! To the couple...FROM : http://www.mynaijainfo.blogspot.com/

Here is what you should Timi on ur wedding night since uve already done what your supposed to be doing with her, treat her to the best evening of her life. Pamper her and make her very happy, carrying a baby is a lot of work, and doing that on her wedding day is even more work plus might be perceived wrongly by others who will give her a hard time. So take care of her and be there for her don't be going on twirra to be chatting shit as if u wre forced to marry her. When u wre putting that sperm inside her u did not ask us what to do or think of naija kmt, silly bugger!

All of una dey mad! Stack crazy! And foolish!!! Who made y'all a judge over them??? I'm sure y'all will do worse if given situation surrounding them! Nigerians only know how to Judge Nigerians! We kill ourselves and look for each others downfall!!! If it was some american celebs,will any of you idiots screaming about "sex before marriage" be saying dat? #Jobless Twats!!! Hiss!!!!

she's beautiful and i love he gown

All of u judging timi , I can just believe u ... Timi is one nice down to earth guy ... Whn did he tell u that he is a gospel singer ... Na aw o ... Dnt u hv sex ... Cos belle never show to prove it ...

D girl papa no wan make timi turn hin pikin 2 baby making machine! He quickly gave him d side look, 'dude, u sure u don't know d right tin to do?' Hahaha! Love u timi!

Jay O said...

And we know more than half the ppl who came there, we're thinking the same thing.
Aunty Bisi whispering to sister Ify saying "Kai see her belle o, na wa sha"
Sister Ify will now say "na dem sabi, chop fast, another wedding dey for island make we reach"

Why take this long to do wedding and still be heavy.
Shoot why open leg for man before marriage sef? Smh

guys plzzzzz..... Timi tested his good first to make sure it d ordered product that he is getting.

PoLyMaT said...

Wch kain church even join dem 4 ilorin??coz i stay ere--sha, congrats man--2 issues ahead b4 marriage,datz a prove dat u are veri FERTILE--after all, wt all sincerity, how many men practise platonic relationship b4 marriage??--

traditions said...

my tradition does not allow pregnant bride to perfom traditional wedding even dowry negotiatios are halted until you have put to bed:(

Linda, pls try and get ur facts right first o! Didn't this lady just have a baby this year? She probably hasn't gotten her pre-baby shape back. So many ladies still look like this moths after they've given birth especially if they had a c-section.

For those judging, continue. No be una go dey open gate for pple for heaven, una go also dey queue waiting to be judged.

Congrats to the couple.

shameless guy... tot he was gospel... so wots he preaching - tuface or sex before marriage.
#Godonxpose ds one, waiting for d rest so cald gospel artistes ... hypocrites

NKECHI said...

Ewoooooo. Timi, I think say we dey the same page. Ok o. May God bless you too.

Interceding & praying on his honeymoon indeed.lmao..HML 2 dem,wish dem d best marriage has 2 offer.

Chei! Busola don enter one chance! Is there a womanizer like Timi in this world. Wish her happiness sha!

See how local he looks in the trad picture. Why Busola go make this kin choice na? Anyway, happy married life. At least Timi get small handwork.

But seriously, the guy's music career is not doing well. Maybe now, he will start to find the favour that goes with marriage.

Congrats to the couple!

Please can someone please interprete what anonymous 2:54pm said??

Anon 2:58.. Bin a gospel singer does not make u a born again christian..Scur

i wish dem happie married life.

New wife ? I don't get ... Is there an old wife plus I heard he was dating some chic as of last year.nawa o.

WHY ARE NIGERIAN MEN GIVEN THEIR WIVES BELLY B4 MARRIAGE. THIS IS BECOMING THE NORMS...SAD INDEED

tith said...

happy married life timmy.

Wassup with people wearing white with pregnancy,Na wa o

He didnt marry her after baby 1, na wen baby 2 don enter, he hurriedly did d weddin! Is Wa o! N church stil marry dem. Isssoookkkaayyy!

Nigerians are too judgmental. Hypocrites! No be white man bring all these white wedding and Christianity when they wanted to steal your country. Remember your forefathers were happy because of mirrors!

babeontop said...

I hate Nigerians, honestly. You guys can criticize. Damn! When has if become a crime to bear children before (elaborate) wedlock? Is it anywhere in you people's bible that marriage is only concocted when one wears a bridal gown or on your so called traditional marriage rites? Hypocrites!!!
...Having left my 2 cents and my obvious disgust at backward retards like your lot, if you as much as become a smart brat with me, you will have dark angels from the 4 corners of this earth hunt you for the rest of your miserable lives.

Luks lyk pregnancy/child b4 marriage hs bcom a norm...or is ladies way of tyin down celebs...lmao

Is he not supposed to be a member of house on the rock church choir??

Taking paracetamol 4 anoda person headache. Village mugu! Are u a virgin? Olodo! Player-hater! If he hadn't married her, its the same mouth you would've used to insult him. He tried and made his wrong right; and you dey here dey open your pit latrine called mouth! Go get your own, if its easy.

Is it that you don't know how to kill yourself? Anunpam! You are even more useless alive than dead. What have you achieved or contributed to humanity since dem born you? Go drink acid! Akuyan banza!

This a Glo or Etisalat wedding...? ;-)

SMH.Why wed her?Thy shld ve jst continued living in d bliss of sin since obviously if thy hd any respect fr d institution of marriage,she wldnt ve popped one and hd anoda one on d way b4 thy tied d knot.

Timi Dakolo sef. Stop deciving ur self with the gospel sininging your not livin it up.

no april fools joke from u o.lol

Timi....luv luv ya voice....HML....Nice wedding gown....Let's stay positive peeps

Hw without sin..cast d first stone....

They already ave the best marriage has to offer. See her big belle na n she has a son as well.

Awww...her gown is äwesome

bluemagic said...

Ya all stop hating n wish dem well.do u knw if dey had d funds fr wedding den..all d best timmy,n ur wife looks adorable

all u people judging is ridiculous,put ur life in perspective and think about if u shud even be sayin anythin about someone else's...too many ridiculous hypocrites in this blog...congrats to the couple,

â„“̊ love her wedding dress,wishing them happy married â„“ifÑ”..

MmaY said...

Me sef dey wonder oh! No b gospel singer e be! E du d 1st e no learn! Am disappointd! Like u said he didnt set a gud example

Fatimah said...

He look really good in the first pix when they were praying. His concentration during the prayers made me laugh, hahahah.

I am, the no Sender.

This may sound hypocritical but it's not just okay when people like Dakolo profess Christ and end up profaning him by their deed.
If he wasn't positioning himself as a preacher or singer of the gospel, no wahala after all he won't be the first to go that path.

In anycase I wish them a happy married life.

I love her weddn gown

Congrats!!!

Timi easy o, ahn ahn 2nd child already..ogaju. Sharp shooter

Nkem said...

I am not trying to be judgemental o, but I am disappointed in Timi Dakolo. He is supposed to be born-again. I am a member of a church he visits regularly and sings songs that can lift you to heaven. Besides, he has been a feature in House on the Rocks Experience. Christianity!!!!!!!

Nafisat said...

That's wonderful. I wish them the very best

Smh

Cherrie_Jo said...

He ministered in Family Worship Abuja and we were transported straight to heaven. Lol. He sang dt song "O Lord hw cud u love a man like me". I and my sisters walked up to him to say hi. Cool guy. I won't judge him, HML

I dnt blame d couple cos dey dnt no wat pregnancy b4 marriage means....it is d Pastor dt joind dem 2geder....all dis BELLE PASTORS.....MTCHEWWW

Uche nnaji of Ouch you are Next.

Don't be stupid. There is an ordained order for things I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ life. Marriage, then sex, then kids.that is God's way and Timi is a music director I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ HOTR, not a good example for him to set seeing as he is a role model to a lot of people.

Timi tweeted earlier dat he is gettin married & will spend his wedding night prayin 4 nigeria. Check Linda's earlier post on Timi's wedding.U will understand better. Hope u r clear now,Anon 5:08

People saying others are judging just cos they are stating facts need to GET A LIFE....this guy is supposed to be a role model..kids and youths alike look up to him. He should have just married her after the first one not repeating the action wherein some youths will think its okay to do such...truth be told..this is NOT okay..even Bible sef talk say make we no cover our sin...call a spade a spade...I don talk M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ own...btw is it just me or this timi worwor one kain...TALK TRUE!

Shut up, prostitute. If u didn't have anyone to judge u before u "enter market", too bad; f result is what u've become, bitter and foul mouthed.
So we should leave ppl when they do wrong ro even clap for them abi? Kmt.

did he get married in HOTR?

Would you hypocrites prefer they stay unmarried and continue shagging?
They were already shagging, so marriage is the next logical step.
It might not be ideal but it sure is not wrong.
May God bless their union and have mercy on them as he has mercy on me.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

I just taya! E be like say anon. 2:54pm de sleep wen e post dt comment!

@ babeontop. You clearly don't own a bible, and if u do, you don't read it. The bible says pre-marital sex is a sin. So unless you believe she got pregnant through a holy conception, then you're just ranting. Don't think God will change his standards just because you've lost your sense of morality. Sin is sin is sin. Period.

FAT baby....(factory acceptance test)

March 31, 2012 11:50 PM shut up that your yeye mouth if you have nothing tangible to contribute okay. it is not a matter of judging but timi or whatever he calls himself should set a good example especially for the younger generation who look up to him. and she is wearing a white gown which is not proper in her prsent state mschew!!!

Am happy 4 u both...all of una wey dey talk mk una go marry stop porknosing...mtcheeeeeeew...bad belle pple....

Abeg,what does pregnancy b4 marriage mean?Shld d pastor have asked dem to go abort it?Or shld they have waited till she gave birth?I'm still trying to locate ur point cos I don't see sense in what you are saying!

Even if the pastor decides not to join them for silly reasons best known to him,they can still get married in court which BTW also involves God and they will still live happily ever after so what's d big deal?!

Who asked what ur tradition says?ITK

One person likes this!

I thought He cud have married Jane a girl who knew Him when He was a nobody there is really no need building with a man becos most of them stick wit u coz they can't afford want they wud have preferred...I wish them all d best all d same.

I c d man s married to two people.... God is merciful sha He ll giv dem a new begining

Jehovanni,I no dey sleep oo!lol! Read Linda's first post about Timi's wedding.I'm sure u will understand berra!Aijay

Congrats Busola,soo happy 4 u..sorry I missed ur wedding

abbie said...

Lovely gown

Timi Dakolo should be the new Apkako master.

Y.Tee said...

I am not hating oo(God forbid!) but what's with preggy brides and white gowns anyway???????
Congrats to the couple.

Abeg u pple should leavd d young couple alone!! Negativity is such a bad thing n no one is looking at d positive side!! At least d young man did d right thing. Him marrying his baby mama eventually n not hving countless abortions is a good thing. Just give ur congratulations n shut up!! Even if he's a gospel singer or whatever..he's human n people make mistakes! How do u knw he did not give drink to her people all this time? In a lot of cultures church wedding can come afterwards...its d intro n trad that matters. A lot of u spitting venom here were born out of wedlock by their parents,some don't knw even knw their fathers,sm hv had abortions or made their babes hv abortions. A lot here also 'sex-indiscriminately'!! Judge not so ye may not be judged!! CONGRATS DAKOLO

HMMMM.............. Not a good example to set as part of the choir in HOTR but Congrats. So many things happen in churches these days.

congrats y'all

Please o, sin is so terrible that God is powerless to forgive it. God hides away when He is confronted by sin. People who are shouting about sin here have no real relationship with God and so cannot understand His grace and His willingness to forgive His children when they are sorry and remorseful for their sins.

hmmm some girls bin dey kill dem sef for classs lcs ona boyyy don turn papa o

SOME OF U MUST HAVE DONE WORST THINGS E.G D&C....GOD IS D FINAL JUDGE...HML....THE JUDGE AND D JURY GO ON WHILE THEY NJOY THEIR UNION...NDI NMADU!!!!!!!!!!!!

Damilola Oloko said...

don`t dull

truth said...

@ Anon (April 1, 2012 5:17 PM)...

You have spoken well. May God truly have mercy on them as he has mercy on US (you and me!)ooooo.

No matter how we look at it, Timi is human and made a mistake. And there is nothing wrong in saying that he was wrong. So for all those who are saying Nigerians are hypocritical, blah blah...you clearly don't own bibles, if you are actually christians; God never encouraged premarital sex

Its not allowed in my village too.it simply means our forefathers knew to do things in d proper order.baby afta marriage nd not b4!

Some traditions forbid pregnancy b4 matrimony dear.so its not jst an 'oyibo' thing!

Seriously doubt it!

Some traditions forbid pregnancy b4 matrimony dear.so its not jst an 'oyibo' thing!

THIS IS REALLY CRAZY... THIS SAME CHIC WAS IN ZENITH BANK AND HAD TO RESIGN COX SHE WAS PREGNANT. THIS SAME FOOL CALLED TIMI DENIED THE PREGNANCY. I'M REALLY IRRITATED. HE IS A BIG FOOL FOR SAYING ON HIS WEDDING NIGHT HE'LL BE PRAYING FOR NIGERIA. HE SHOULD PRAY FOR HIMSELF AND TRY TO TIE HIS D**K IN THE RIGHT PLACES.
BUSOLA IS JUST A SWEET GIRL. I PRAY FOR HER COZ TIMI IS A DOG.
I JUST DESTROYED HIS CD.
IDIOT.