Youssou N’Dour Disqualified from Senegal Presidential Election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 January 2012

Youssou N’Dour Disqualified from Senegal Presidential Election

Music icon Youssou N'Dour has been disqualified from the Senegalese presidential election by a top court in the country. Not just him, several opposition candidates were also disqualified. But the country's 85 year old incumbest president, Abdoulaye Wade, was cleared to run for a third presidential term.

The Senegalese capital of Dakar is bracing for protests this week. This old man should go and die rest and leave the country for younger people, biko!

18 comments:

http://Entertainmentgistme.blogspot.com said...

So sad. Great nigeria students read should read this ASUU TO CALL OF STRIKE TUESDAY (TOMORROM)

As d man no die..go kill am..lol

looooooooool african leaders

grace said...

lol his face go hard sha!it reminds me of coconut

And if he wins, by the time he is done, he will be 92. He and that other relic Mugabe need to go! African leaders! SMH!

Frenchie said...

omg
that old man became president after a lifelong fight against the system and see now...
he don worst than past presidents smh
power and money have their way of messing up everything...
nobody holy pass ooo

Str8FrmDaHips said...

85 yrs old...isn't the museum missing a specimen here!!

African leaders like to die in power....hopefully his children won't take over.

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Me sef I tire for all this African leaders o. They like power too much...this Presidency thing nah killer drug o...

HUMAN BEINGS DON FINISH FOR SENEGAL SO TEY NA DEAD BODY WAN BECOME PRESIDENT AGAIN!

hunray said...

Another ghadaffi in the making..

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Dis one no go even gree to fornicate,not to talk of chop Apple o!...*sigh* for senegal....we Africans are now being oppressed by our own leaders.

Only in Africa

http://areme-007.blogspot.com/

kambinachi said...

Linda, saying he shld go and die is not good.

Btw, youdsou ndour used to be cute. I almost had a crush on him some yrs ago. He looks quite a bit older now

@January 30, 2012 11:02 PM that is if he would still be living by 92 greedy old man tasted power and wants to die there wicked man.

This Wade will die in that post. From a steady Senegalese economy, he's taking it down the doldrums just because of his hold on power and useless policies.

Uchyyy said...

Where else, if not in Africa? Abeg the Senegalese people should occupy the streets jare with chantings ''WE NO GO GREE OOO WE NO GO GREE.......'' Lol