New Acting IG of Police loses wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 January 2012

New Acting IG of Police loses wife

The wife of the new acting Inspector General of Police, Mr Mohammed Dahiru Abubakar, has died. She died last night after a brief illness and has since been buried. RIP, Ma'am!

42 comments:

Oh Boy... This guy don dey sacrifice already... Na wa oh

Atobatele said...

Chei...May her soul rest in perfect peace.BTW this is a bad omen o

OnileEre! said...

That's so wierd and sad. She didnt live to sufficiently witness her hubby's reign in the zenith of his career. R.I.P Mrs Abubakar

E get as e be..are you sure his enemies are not attacking him already?

vroomangel said...

Na waoo Strange but true, what power will cost

the chikoo said...

RIP madam!

emerald said...

Nigerians head will catch them one by one, whose next

Na him wife he take do juju to clinch the AIG position. Lol. Just kidding. RIP Mrs Abubakar

Y.Tee said...

First warning!!

nawa for some of una oo. the woman has been sick, becos de husband turn IG few days ago, una don de speak tins out of una mouth. MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE, MRS ABUBAKAR.

@emerald b sensible, d man jst lost his wife.use ur head b4 u comment

I had the same weird thought about the sacrifice. We are Nigerians after all. LOL!

Which kind of promotion be this that came wt badluck. Sorry oga, it is well wt ur hsehold
ME

Why re they always losing their wives wen they reach 2 to top? E.g u knw them,no need for name calling *BB confused face*

It is so sad that the contents of most comments made seems to be from iliterates though most tend to be graduates.
RIP Mrs Abubakar and we pray that your family has the strenght to accept Gods' decision. Amen.

RIP First lady of Police.

Tragic wahala 4 ???? body n the owner of d?a? body.
ADIEU !!!

MYPAGE said...

Hmmmmm, everybody will die but I guess there is more to this... guess its a pointer to the fact that the man does not deserve to be where he is.Some forces may have been after the life of his wife!

@vroomangel and anonymous 10:53
she died of cancer...it is very inappropriate and silly to be making jokes of a dead woman, mother and wife of someone.
Wonder what u will have to say if it is your mum or wife that passed away and people are finding it funny.
RIP Maryam Abubakar

when something like this happens to someone please be careful about your utterances because you may be next

shuga! said...

Strange....may her soul rip.

may her soul RIP and hope sis dosnt distrupt his plans.
pls is the new police boss M. Dikko Abubaka or M. Dahiru Abubaka?

kcee said...

I hope this is not a bad omen for him. Just a few days after his appointment and he loses his wife.
May her soul rest in peace.

oh boy...na fax dem fax the juju to am!

Vaughn Samuel said...

The witch cried at night and the child dies in the morning!!! E be as e get!!! Oga I.G aka acting, if you did not sacrifice your wife for the job, maybe God is visiting His wrath on you for all you did to His people back in the day! I am just saying because na for Naija we dey and we all know these things. Anyway sha, I pray she Rests in Peace....still just saying!!!!

ONYEDIKING said...

RIP www.gideblog.com

Wow! May her soul RIP!

BB Anne said...

And so the sins of their fatherland husbands shall haunt them down...karma is a bitch...tough luck. Don't have any condolence to offer, sorry...such is life.

May her soul rest in peace ameen

RIP to him man.

Legendkid@ Eksu Admission said...

May her soul rest in peace.

Ceejay said...

What? Is it really brief illness that cause her death? Come on Nigerians lets grow.

Shop in the US pay in =N= said...

May she rest in peace!

May her soul RIP and hope dis will not affect the IG's work.
Pls Linda, is the new police boss M. Dikko Abubaka or M. Dahiru Abubaka?

It's a shame, not to have a single trust to these gang stars. One thing that came to my mind is the ritual thing that people do in order to achieve more in life.
May her soul rest in peace. God is too patient, He will surely judge people in Government in Nigeria. Heartless, Corrupt,Looters,Oppressors,Greedy BASTARDS.q

mama somtee said...

Rip mrs abubakar----- the struggle for the head of police officer's wives association between the wives must have been very hot oooh plus the otumokpo sorry oooh feel for you .

Its sad pple comment d way dey do here.gud or bad,some1 died here.linda dis lady died of cancer,not a brief illness.pls contact ur sources

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE,AMIN.

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE AND PROTECT HER HUSBAND FROM ABOVE.

RIP madam

Please pray u don't come across the police in Nigeria, they have no respect or treat people with decency, the only thing they respect is money. Bribery and corruption has eating up the entire system. When a soul is lost it's natural to sympathise with the family.
To the complaint, please remember those that have lost their loved ones through police ignorance, and negligence.

She was actually suffering from cancer for quite a few years which eventually led to her death. Would be nice to state this in the report to avoid misconstrued comments that are already on here.