National Sports Commission Spent 1.2 M to Open Facebook Account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 January 2012

National Sports Commission Spent 1.2 M to Open Facebook Account

Patrick Ekeji
Just N1.2m to open a Facebook account? Wow, this guys got a good discount o. It cost me N7.1m to get mine. Hehehehe!

The Director General of the National Sports Commission, Mr Patrick Ekeji, has been summoned by the House of Reps over the commission's expenditures, including N1.2m for a Facebook account.

60 comments:

samurai said...

which of the facebook are we talking abt here? 1.2 million that is cool oh.. that means twitter account will be like 1.1 million. and guys i can help open facebook account for .5 million... we r running corruption promo.

Ahhh linda una own cheap oo!I paid 10million 4 mine!n I even priced it wit mark zuckerberg before he agree to open am for me wit dat price sef!

Nutella said...

Ndi Oshi! Anu mpam!

dyzl power said...

One day, jst one day. Nigerians'll say ENOUGH is ENOUGH!
That day'll not be long. U jst wait n see.

hahahahaahahahahahahahahahaahahahahhaha naijaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!

Speechless!!!!

These fools. Seriously..lol.. Mark Z must here this one ohhhh. How much to open twitter then?

Because it's called an account,money must be involved?
DUMB ASS!!!

Chai, ds country is so corrupt. May God help us..ds is getting too much and a disgrace to us Nigerians..anybody dt wants to mk money shuld go and establish a business for God sake..dey shuld pls leave d administration of ds country to those dt are ready and willing to turn it around. Facebook dt everybody is opening free cost Nigeria millions of naira..wat a shame.

ONYEDIKING said...

You walk into a room and find your lover and your best friend under the
sheets both naked. when they see you, they both scream april fool. You
look at the calendar and realise that it is indeed April 1st. what will you do?
Be sincere in ur answers www.gideblog.com

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Naijjas are just so shamelessly corrupt!!..have no fear of God or Karma at all..

Hahahahahaha what do d take us for

I know you love to be sensational but have you asked whether they are running facebook ads to make the page popular.

Budget 50/Day for your FB campain and you will spend about three million a year.

Whats the problem with that?

Na me said...

COMMON GUYS! IS THE 1.2M SMALL OR TOO BIG? THERE ARE PROFESSIONAL FEES ATTACHED TO ALL THE OPENING OF FACEBOOK ACCOUNT.

PROGRAMMING IS INVOLVED AND NEW LINKS ARE CREATED!

GUYS! WAKE UP! THIS WITCH HUNTING!!!!

Kai na wa oo!!! dem don come again 1.2m for for fb? Dis na super super story..

How could they have spent money to open a free account?

woow...Ekeji looks like Ikeji...guys take note!

Wat Tha Fuck

Amina said...

It will really cost a fortune to open a blog, have a twitter account, linked, myspace, pinterest and the rest ...awon ole osi...

@poshcateyes said...

Wonders shall neva seize!! Osanoboua, I thot to open a facebook account ws free.. Biko Mark Zuckerberg, I want to pay N 2 billion to open a new facebook account biko !!!

OOOO this is not fair hahaha, someone really duped this guy. I mean, they all knew what they were doing...the regular 'over' expensing but someone should have told him that Facebook account was free naaa and that the 1.2m the allocated there was not going to fly....let me go see his page sef...

O men! Do these guys even think at all...something as common knowledge as having a facebook account. I bet he got the best photographer for the best available photoshop job...see his mumu thief thief face! Rot in hell...bastardos

this is so pathetic, it only shows d level of corruption among our leaders, wat is free to d entire world, wat does dis pple take us for to be foolish i wonder o. i hope dey opened a million pages very funny. pls he should be relieved of dat position wit immediate effect,its so funny 1.2m to open coperate f.b account he try LMAO

e be like say hin tink say na bank account o!
Rotflmsao......choi!!!

Whao i can't wait 2 hear what how he opened d fb acc wit #1.2million. But wait o Linda Ikeji, Patrick Ekeji. They are definately frm dsame village. The Keji's

Na wa ooo....

ForReal? said...

AHHHHH! Wetin na! This people cheated me oh!

I opened mine with 10 million! it's not fair na...it's not fair #smdh

can you imagine the nonsense

If this story is true then there's nothing you can say about Nigerians that I won't believe because I know this man. Linda please lets have followups on this story as it progresses

Isn't creating a Facebook account free again? #UnaDonChopTheMoney

Haba linda it is so cheap I spent 20mill to open a facebook account can't you see our government is getting better
Thieves ho stupid do they think we are eh, even if ₪α̲̅ bb they buy ˚♡⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥KK⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡ wait blackberry porsche that cost 300,000 then bis ˚♡⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥KK⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡ for 1 year 36k where is the remaining money ˚♡⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥KK⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡

hairfruit said...

Maybe the man doesn't know much or anything about facebook. So he was duped or maybe there was some promotions on the account. He should analysed how he spent the money very well because just opening a facebook account might entails a lot of things.

U either have 2 be stupid,illitrate or very gullible to even make dis kinda comment!which kind stupid advert 2 make d page popular???I have a page on fb and I dnt do any adverts n u want 2 know d amt of hits I get daily?dnt be stupid abeg!

at first when i saw it i thiught it was a customized facebook page so to say or a domain name, neva thought dis guys realy want chop enough money.

But seriously folks, i opened my coy account for the same 1.2 million naira. I accept Patrick Ekeji expenditure cause the National Sports Commission represents the Federal Republic of Nigerians hence a free account shouldn't suffice. Patrick, u are the man. We have your backing!!!

French-Kiss My Butt said...

chei!
dat one na facemoney account

PLEASE READ THIS, IT IS VERY LONG BUT VERY IMPORTANT!!!

In his defence, I work for a PR company, and the money may be for the opening and maintaining of the account. most of the staff in their PR dept may not be trained, so they might outsource and have a consultant open and maintain the the account. maintaining and promoting a social network is not A, B, C like a personal one, there are techniques and skills. Furthermore, if the money is for retainership like I just mentioned, then we also have to consider the length of time the retainership is for. 1.2 million is a lot to open an account with but if we do not know the details, we should not be quick to judge. Nevertheless, the matter may as well be marred with gross corruption and spending and probably one fifth of 1.2 is what was actually disbursed, because I have never seen a Facebook or twitter acount of a government agency worth 50k. anyway never say never.

He should be made to return the money. We need to start holding them accountable.

grace said...

ebelebe! ehen is dat so? story story...

diamondacious said...

My lil bro can open a page for them with 10% discount! Hurry while stock lasts jst dial 080-424-15684

Na wao...smh for nigeria

uj said...

linda stop posting shit does this post even make sense to you?maybe you can help me xplain

1.2 million ke? did he fly to meet mark in person, stay in a hotel and come back, even at that, it won't reach 1.2million nah!thunder fire his arse for that statement! who does he think he's fooling? hmmn!oooo!

Really am sure its not for opening a facebook accout but run a facebook ad. and that really does not come chep. facebook ad i used to make your page popular and be liked also links it to your website.

U must be very insane to say that. Madness!

tell dem that for twice the amount i will travel to USA and open the original Facebook account and still give kick-back. the one they opened in Naija na fake. Even i will give them original twitter for 2m only.

You re very stupid!! Is that wat we re discussing here??

I work in an Online advertising field! Spending N1.2m on facebook can be justifiable if the following were done.
If they built applications on their facebook page.
If they run facebook ad to promote the page(either premium or marketplace ad).
But if otherwise, they should be held for massive fraudelent activities.

@onyedking why arr you trying to force you boring blog on us, what is your point?

My Uncle Pat. He's "chopping" well well!

DON SOLAS said...

may be it not the face book u knw. it may be FACE BOOK PRIMARY SCHOOL

I opened my facebook for free. Do these people think we are stupid? I guess so.

I laugh in capital letter HAHAHHAHAHAHHAHHAHAH.

Linda you wan use laff kill me oh! Corruption too much for this country oh! Make dem make the penalty death. Maybe that one go deter all these theives. Chei! Its too much

Innoxx said...

Onyediking*blog peddler* i de shame on ya behalf.

na waaaoh

finemocha said...

please you people should stop believing every bullshit you read or hear. when someone is in power he has suborinates who work for him. sometimes you cannot watch what all of them are doing. so if some idiot further down the line does something stupid, they will now bring who is in charge and start questioning them.

sleekreek said...

I am laughing seriously now,,,,,like these people think Nigerians are fools just the way they are......i still cant believe this report....

finemocha said...

nigerians are fools because it turns out the newspapers put out any rubbish they feel like putting out. no credibility, and yet nigerians believe and allow such nonsense

..............................and nothing, absolutely nothing will happen to the buffoon!