FEC members come out of their meeting happy and smiling...wow! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 January 2012

FEC members come out of their meeting happy and smiling...wow!

Members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC), met this morning at the Presidential Villa, to discuss issues relating to the fuel subsidy removal. They came out of the meeting all happy and smiling.

Why won't they be gleeful, when the present condition of Nigerians doesn't affect them in any way. #Isorai

60 comments:

the wickedness of the black man gainst the balck man.

blame lord lugard who joined corrupt lion north and clean lamb south TOGETHER, blame the british, blame whoever but the question remains:

WHY IS THE BLACK NIGERIAN MAN SO WICKED????????????????????

what is going to happen to our children's children??????????????????????

Dey are all fools, dey are smiling when we nigerians are crying

NKECHI said...

So Lindy, what's the outcome of their meeting?

mr cool said...

My take on the fuel subsidy issue is a situation where the Nigerian government is carrying a uniform taxation on the whole population without regard to incomes and standard of living for all Nigerians ( taxation is income dependent). This is totally unacceptable for so many reasons. Nigeria does not have any infrastructure in place to cushion the effect of such an increase, a country with such high unemployment rate; fuel subsidy is a welcome cushion on the population. Have we asked ourselves that aside the disputed subsidy do we have any benefits from government? The answer is an absolute NO. The elderly, children, pregnant women and the less privileged in society do not have any benefit from the country as is the standard in most countries the world over. We need to go back to the drawing board as a nation and reflect deeply. The first step I believe is a change in our value system which is completely eroded.

linda baby! e di egwu! Where did you get these pictures from? Dont let SSS chase you down o!

interpretation..
from top left picture ...."My my Ladies looking dashing after the Xmas break" Ladies.."ha happy new year we wish these nigerians could just let things be after all there will be no change of fuel price."

from top right picture ...."madam how do we get our share form this fuel subsidy?" madam- "my brother that is why i had to leave my husband in the village to rush down here". Woman looking at another woman is thinking.."hmm nice cloth this woman sef na so so new cloth she dey quick wear even for this emergency meeting"

bottom left pix... oh the Nigeria national athem is playing lets stand though we doubt if we are truely compatriots

finally bottom right pix...|"o boi where we go take arrange the change wey we go get from this na" man in the middle is thinking..hmm i think i will finally buy that Island near the Bahamas

Linda happy new year? hope u too no go change when they give you political position.

DONLAZICO said...

they are all bastards.........

DON LAZICO said...

THEY ARE ALL BASTARD's

The issue here is the outcome of their meeting. They are free to smile just like all of us.

lorenzolatino! said...

See them, see them ... Bloody scavengers!!!

#Smh retardz...They dnt pay for fuel and all nd the scarcity doesnt affect em so they'd be happy,boko-haram would do us more harm than qood if they take out the president nd hiz cabinet memberz.....Or military intervention to clear this mess....SHIKENA!!!!

Linda linda,u want to be like wahala reporters abi (sahara)is dis news and if u ave nothing to report leave ur computer and go carry placard on d streets of lagos..u want dem to be crying,these are theieves that ave not seen each other in a while..since xmas break
*giddy boy*

Ok. they should come out crying abi? nonsense story.

they will all live to get their rewards.

why wont they smile - idiots!

yeye fec members.dem de buy fuel.no b we de feed dem with our subsidy money.

Atobatele said...

We need to kill all top officials in this country.Awon oloshi

unbelievable boko horam where are you people when we need you ehh. is this what the fec should be doing shai we done suffer ooo

I pray INJ that it’ll never be well with them all, if they must remove the fuel subsidy, they should first & foremost put in place all basic things for us, POWER, WATER, GD ROADS, SECURITY etc..before removing any subsidy….The present FEC’ should not 4get quickly that the God who rescued Nigeria from late Abacha is still very much alive & will answer the cry of his anguish children ASAP…. Arise O GOD & let all thy enemies be scattered...Lady T.

Ghana must go bags may have exchanged hands....

ONYEDIKING said...

I can see how some
illiterates talk with no
manners, people are
misunderstanding this
subsidy stuff, this issue of
“ no fuel” won't last long, its just for a period of
time, very soon it will be
competitive, whereby AP
may decide to sell theirs
for 80#, while Total may
say, 120#....it will be like that of MTN, GLO ,
ETISALAT, the cheaper
their rates...will determine
the one you go for.....okay
http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

IDIOTS. MAY GOD PUNISH ANYONE OF THEM WHOM IS HEARTLESS. KAI! I HAVE NEVER SEEN A BUNCH OF FOOLS LIKE Some CITIZENS OF NIGERIA. Siddon look dogs. Linda beta post my comment.

Nonny said...

Wicked sons and daughters of Eve. God would punish all of you one by one. Revolution would happen in Nigeria and would consume all of you.......

Miss B said...

I can guess what they were saying.

"Hi Diezani, how was the break? You look good girl."

"Thanks Ngozi. I was in Vienna. You really should come and see my new place there, absolutely breathtaking."

"I was working over Xmas. And you can imagine Oga summoned us today. Nigerians should really be grateful to have us, we're so hardworking. Poor Labaran is always busy, he never gets a break."

"Yes Ngozi, we've been hard at work lately. At least Oga recognizes the fact and treats us very well. We might even get a bonus this year for saving the economy."

Smiles & hi-fives all around.

So you see Linda, they have to be gleeful.

FOOLS!!!!!!! AND I MEAN DAT IN THE STRONGEST MANNER POSSIBLE. They all look fattened and overweight.I feel soo sorry for them cause wateva wealth and happiness they have is very temporal!! STUPID PEOPLE ALL OF THEM IN THE FEDERAL EXECUTIVE COUCIL, WHOEVER HAS AN UNCLE OR AUNT FATHER, MOTHER ,BROTHER OR SISTER IN THAT COUNCIL PLEASE PASS MY MESSAGE ON.

Emmy P Just Popped A Tram! said...

Onyediking shut up! Don't use Telecoms as a yardstick for this. In this case removing fuel subsidy has a multiplier effect, everything else goes up too. From food to clothing, shelter.......except our salary! We still have to fuel our generators! How do we survive when everything goes up bar our pay. God will punish you for calling the suffering masses illiterate. Some people are using 1billion Naira to feed themselves yearly and you have no words for them and you come here and talk rubbish! Better subsidize the words coming out from that your useless mouth!

chidi said...

PRAISE MASTER JESUS! ONYEDIKING HAS SPOKEN!!

@Onyediking: i think it is you who doesn't understand this removal of the fictitious fuel subsidy. First and foremost, there was no fuel subsidy. What basic (i mean basic amenities that is our human rights) amenities are there for the common to help cushion the barbaric act? You cant even compare Nigeria to Ghana these days in terms of daily bread for common man before removing fuel "subsidy". they are working to line their pockets, which is so obvious, yet pple will come here defending them. Where is power supply? where is water? where are our roads? where is food? medical? education? jobs for common nigerians who dont have godfathers? what is happening to our refineries? Is Nigeria too small to build functional refineries before removal imaginary fuel subsidy? You talk of mtn and others, how many pple can afford to recharge card? Yet, our callous and senseless leaders want to put pricing for oil the same as the international market. Please, lets not be selling our birthright like this to demons!!!!

The dude in the middle in the first picture is really handsome for his age. <3 .loool

@Onyediking: when you produce oil domestically, you cannot sell at the same price as the international market not to talk of when refined fuel is being imported. Is it in situation of lack of security that investors will come and invest in Nigeria and then oil price will reduce? Will it ever go back to N65 if we dont fight for our rights today? This whole 'siddon look' attitude of Nigerians should stop.

Nigerians are dumb, going to the streets in protest will do absolutely nothing. See as someone already lost their life. There is a simple and easy way to protest without wahala. Everyone in Nigeria dont buy fuel for a week or at least 5 days. The prices will eventually go down. It will costs a bit, but its worth it to sacrifice a little. Ride a bike or walk or use the brt busses if in Lagos.. Its simple and logical instead of making noise and the government doing nothing. If people boycott buying fuel for some days, they will have s rethink for sure..

EVEN MOBOLA JOHNSON ....SMH

@ONYEDIKING shut up your mouth there so you are saying now that you are prepared to buy fuel for 150 naira abi then you must be part of those who are cleaning us dry in naija. i tell you there would not be any competition as they would all meet shell o nnpc o total o and so on to keep the price as high as possible got it so if you have nothing better to say close your mouth PLEASE because the country is currently on fire arab spring.

back to the point linda thank you for posting this picture and what a shame. a man was killed at ilorin for protesting and theses people are here laughing or would they say they did not hear the news?

house of rep and senate let us see what you would do useless people

eni to kan lo mo

Punch news - Today

The Federal Executive Council on Wednesday said it would not rescind the removal of the subsidy on petroleum products.

Minister of Information, Mr. Labaran Maku, told newsmen at the end of the emergency FEC meeting at the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja, that government was not unmindful of the pains being experienced by Nigerians, as a result of the action.

He said the Federal Government had commenced a ‘massive mass transit scheme’ to cushion the effect of the subsidy removal on transportation. Under the scheme, thousands of mass transit vehicles are to be distributed.

He was joined by the Minister of Trade and Investment, Mr. Olusegun Aganga; and the Minister of Transport, Idris Umar.

The emergency meeting, which was chaired by President Goodluck Jonathan, began at 12. 15p.m and around 3.30pm.
Vice-President Namadi Sambo; Labour Minister, Emeka Wogu; and the Minister of National Planning, Shamsudeen Usman, were among those in attendance.
Absent from the meeting were Finance Minister, Mrs. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala; and Petroleum Minister, Mrs. Dieziani Alison-Madueke.
FEC last met on December 21 and adjourned till January 11.

onyi sunday said...

Why wont they smile? thez nothing sweeter than a devious plan to make life unbearable for the ever forgiving, magnanimous-with cooruption Nigerians. They now plan to add kerosene to fire ( fuel is too expensive) by purchasing 1600 buses ( at a ridiculous price i guesss)to be distributed to major cities fro January 9th as a palliative measure. This people dont think. do they think this increment affects transport alone?
They really take us for fools. 1st it was the Lagos state government turning Oniru private estate into an alternative route for lekki residents wen they asked for one. Deviating completely from what the ADB contract states. Now FEC says to them selves "lets dash them bus jor" yeah right. like we'll enter them for free.

God will punish dem all, boko haram wot r u still waiting for?

Small Business Ideas said...

Are they supposed to be weeping?

Won de wan ni kure pelu eri oshi ti gbogbo wan ri.This is so painful,i wonder wot dis country is turning into?Mschewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Am so so ashame of d government of this 9ja , anyhow u look at it , its a bad timing , we do not truth d government of this 9ja , there is nothing dey we say , we dnt believe them anymore

Deltagirl said...

Nigeria....these are the people ruling your country. You are suffering, while they are smiling their way to the banks. Naija don finish be that!

Obodo adi n ma bu ulu ndi nze.selfish mofuckas

Chi said...

What a big mess, should have been a gradual thing, as naija isnt set up for a sudden change like that. Transportation costs are now ridiculous. No flights from the East to Lagos, so many family members who traveled to the East, cant get back to Lagos. No flights taking off from Enugu, at least till sometime next week at the very least.

oshash said...

Onyediking or wats dat ur name sef?ow come u refer to commenters as illiterates?wat do u know gan?imagine ur comparism of removal of fuel subsidy to telecommunications...wel,i think Emmy P Just Popped A tram has answered u rightly.oode person,u deserve to be called Onyedislave,blockhead!

Onyediking iwu anu mpam, u dont even knw what u are talking about,cos dis hike will affect other sectors of the economy and this is undoubtedly inimical to our national growth.

You should have contrasted this with pictures of people who lost family and loved ones during the bokoharam incident.

soko haramm said...

solution:start killin their families one at a time...then they will get the message!
That Diezani woman has used all Naija money to buy oil blocks,diamonds from Chris Aire and a Vienna villa...
Nigerians,search out their families

Why wont dey laugh.....foolish set of ppple, when they v secure their own children with good education (sending them abroad to school and providung them good Jobs...)Hiss

Proudly Igbo said...

Alicia, that makes you dumb too right?
Your suggestion is laughable "Everyone in Nigeria dont buy fuel for a week or at least 5 days. The prices will eventually go down."

We know it won't work in a country full of rich people and sell outs!

sleekreek said...

God punish all of them......

@Onyediking......shut ur gutter mouth,,,u fool!!!

@Onyediking:One question? Does the price of diesel (already deregulated) follow your theory?

What more can we say? GEJ's labor minister said yesterday that as govt, u cannot succumb to those you rule. Imagine a chimp we pay salaries with our hard earned money. I pay about a 100k as tax every month and yet I provide security, electricity, water and healthcare for me and my household and yet these idiots want me to pay more for fuel while they keep their bounties and insult our intelligence as well. Imagine a man who runs no bill but budgets 3m daily for his feeding telling people to pay more from their 600 naira a day wage and bear the pains temporarily. Leadership is exemplary. Have you guys also heard that the 1600buses they are even touting is not their idea. TUC had already ordered those buses through a loan for their members only for GEJ and his fellow thieves to want to deceive people with it. Have you asked yourself why and how the imported busses would be in Nigeria within 5 days of GEJ deciding to buy it. They only decided to waive the import duties on the buses o. See how deceptive GEJ can be? People Deceiving People (PDP

A fly heeding to death heed to no wise advise. God of heaven will arise for the sake of his elect in this country, and bring upoun their head all their iniquity and shall cut them of in their own wickedness.
Lord how long will these wicked men triumph, how long will they utter and speak hard things, and all the workers of iniquity in this nation boast themselves.
Keep not silent God, arise and defend ur people from these wicked vampires.

A fly heeding to death heed to no wise advise. God of heaven will arise for the sake of his elect in this country, and bring upoun their head all their iniquity and shall cut them of in their own wickedness.
Lord how long will these wicked men triumph, how long will they utter and speak hard things, and all the workers of iniquity boast themselves.
Keep not silent God, arise and defend ur people from these wicked vampires.

its time 4 nigerians to stop praying and every morning start cursing each and every of these bad leaders and anybody embezling the finances of the country....wen their children start to die one after the other....they ll change...

Der is gross injustice in our land
Those who earn 18k buy fuel @ N141,those who earn lyk 500k buy at d same price....then our so called senators who earn well over 10million don't even pay for d fuel

even if the rich and sell outs still buy the fuel, of what percentage of the population do they make up? if the MAJORITY boycott, the result will still be the same. PLEASE, do you have a better idea of really making these government officials listen instead of a total boycott of fuel? YOU TELL ME.

Kalu said...

I've goodnews for u.U can still earn more.Click here

they should frown?

Dem no send una nah!