Boko Haram Militants Give Christians Three Days to Leave the North | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 January 2012

Boko Haram Militants Give Christians Three Days to Leave the North

Video still image of Boko Haram militants
Boko Haram militants yesterday gave Christians three days to leave the north following President Jonathan’s declaration of a state of emergency in four northern states, and have also asked Muslims to leave the south of Nigeria.

Boko Haram spokesperson, Abul Qaqa, speaking in the Hausa language to journalists in a phone conference yesterday said..
“We find it pertinent to state that soldiers will only kill innocent Muslims in the local government areas where the state of emergency was declared. We would confront them squarely to protect our brothers. We also wish to call on our fellow Muslims to come back to the north because we have evidence that they would be attacked. We are also giving a three-day ultimatum to the southerners living in the northern part of Nigeria to move away.”

59 comments:

anonymous 84
well lets wait till wednesday and see what these fools are going to do...GEJ is not worried about security na oil money him want chop...pressing issues like security no bother am...him dey forget say him go chop then leave where him dey...anybody wey want kill christians this time go run mad...#occupyasorock

grace said...

hold on a min, so they even know Boko haram spokesperson and they still haven't done anything about it? if it is to remove subsidies they would do it. stupid people.... How would christains in the north hear this so that they can evacuate the place? its not like they have anything in the north sef. ild rather starve in the east or south than go to an abundant north. please if you have any christain family member in the north tell them to leave oo. After muslims would deny that boko haram has nothing to do with religion.

kcee said...

So it has degenerated to the extent that they are now making video messages. It is now full blown terrorism.

they are declaring war, and GEJ is busy removing oil subsidy,hmm SMDH!

If d r really outlaws how come d r not showing there faces

You can be rest assured that jonah brickhead will not do anything about this omnious threat until innocent Christians are massacred. Then he will summon security meetings. Jonah olodo.. But pls be reminded that every innocent blood shed due to your lack lustre purposeless government is on your head.

Ridiculous. Has this turned to a religious war? I thought they were against western education.God help Nigeria. Goodluck's political enemies must be behind all these.

I think someone needs a change of name: he should rather be called badluck.

Goodluck to Negerial

What is wrong with these animals for Christ sake. I really wonder what's giving them the mind set that they can defit the southerns. These has to stop and I mean Now. Boko Ram.

WЂε̲̣̣̣̥rε̲̣̣̣̥ α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ those people saying boko haramites aren't muslims... Una don hear,dey say make una come Τ̲̅ȍ T̶̲̥̅̊h̶̲̥̅̊e̶̲̥̅̊ north..These people behind dis boko haram things α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ bunch of senseless people..Awon oloriburuku sombody..

It logical fuel subsidy was removed Nigerians are agitating and now the only thing our leaders could do is to use boko haram to scare us just to make us forget all about the subsudy.G.e.j will surely reap every pain the masses suffers for his ineptitude.It obvious P.D.P and G.E.J are part of Boko haram.Lets all rise up and reject this hardship and grave injustice these wiked leaders are imposing on us.

i am convinced that badluck egbere is the sponsor behind boko haram

All I have to say is for christian to go back to their state of origin and leave all dis stupid boko haram pple and their religion, its not by force they don't want you there so leave their state for them, it might be hard but whatever is holding them down there is not worth their lives, and let's see if they will start coming to the east and west to come kill Christians, this is so painful to the ear, am not in Naija but whenever I watch and hear things like this I cry, and the stupid person that call himself d president is not doing anything? Nah to increase fuel moni ohhh God, I weep for Nigerias who will really be affected by all this, who says OBJ is not worthy to be called a good president? When all the stupid Celebrities were campaigning for him I don't think they all say this coming, I wonder what they'll all do about it now? Or maybe nothing cos they can all afford to live out of the country..... Ma heart goes out to the masses, mostly single mothers trying suffering to make ends meet, God pls Nigerians need to stand up and fight for their rights, We produce and sell Oil so I don't see any reason why we should be suffering, but instead of increasing the prize why don't they do it for foreigners? Or are they scared...... Ojuku was right all this while and am sure pple will just realize it now may his soul RIP.... There is going to be a revolution in Nigeria soon..... Fuck Goodluck, Fuck Boko haram, Fuck Nigeria politicians them no go die well, I love you linda keep it up

Hintsonlinemagazine said...

Just Wanna say Happy New year to my Role Model...She knows herself and I love her so much, and its not a bad Idea for our dear christian brothers and sisters to come back home

Abeg my dear bloggers which states are the northern state Christians should leave biko?... abeg my people leave the north oooo.. jonathan is protected by the high walls and soilders of Aso Rock so nothing concern am.. I hope say Abuja no follow make i quick go my Papa house for Enugu ooo.. At least we chirstians all come from cosy villa..

Jonathan if only u left govt when u were suppose to, i dont think any of this madness will start at all. u stole the seat and now u cant even perform, no light, water, jobs, roads, nothing at all.. stop boko haram you cant..
Baba God biko nna save your children cos its only you that can actually save us from this madness.

if they want fight lets give them a fight,foolish set of people

when did boko haram start speaking for muslims?? if they do care about them, they wouldnt av killed the Muslims they killed. They should stop using Islam as cover up for their evil acts

CAREERS IN NIGERIA said...

So sad,d loss of lives,to think what we watch and hear happening in other countries is now happening in ours its really sickening.May God help us all.

U pple saying Christians shld go back to their states, have u forgotten that there are Christians in the north, e.g Kaduna, Jos, some parts in Taraba etc, so where shld those pple go. i think GEJ is just on a wild goose chase, instead of him to face the serious issues n leave subsidies.
I pity Nigerians, if we dont stand up now then we are all doomed. i wish all governors or most governors shld stand up and other elites to fight this course. i hope this is a black cloud

Bunch of faceless fools.

All you guys saying "Christians should go back to their state of origin" READ BETWEEN THE LINES, these people want all the christians in one place so they could easily attack and not feel guilty for killing their people. It is a plan to get all christians in one place.

I used to be a muslim, my parents are still muslims and I am must say THEY DO NOT SUPPORT THIS and NEVER WILL.

*People involved with Boko Haram may all be muslims but NOT ALL MUSLIMS ARE BOKO HARAM or in support of such useless act.

Bless

Ruqaiya! said...

I never thot we had ignorant LIB readers,really,nw d xtians are the only ones in danger.Everyone seems to forget that BH doesn't kill only innocent christians bt they kill innocent muslims too!Because pple are clueless α̲̅πϑ don't seek info,they prefer to rant unreasonably,they forget BH is also very clueless.They are just a bunch of crazy Lunatics looking to destroy a shaky nation. If u ll put ur self-righteous acts aside,α̲̅πϑ stop putting blames on innocent pple,u will really be helping.These people are jst trying to cause a major religious crisis,because they knw our religions are our soft spots,so they hit us there.When this war breaks out,they ll sit back α̲̅πϑ laugh @d religious fools they have put to war.Am a proud southern muslim!,one unknown crazy person cannot tell me to move to a region I knw nothing about.No place belongs to a religion,the North,the south,the East blongs to us as a people.Religion was bought to us.Pple pls be informed,don't say things jst bcos u feel like saying them.

Mz STR8 UP said...

So many ignorant comments on this thread. "Christians should go home to their states of origin..." Don't you morons realise that there are Christians from the northern states as well? These people were born and bred in their northern states of origin. They have family homes there, their roots are there. Where do you want them to go? They should go to which southern villages? It's like you asking an Eastern European moslem to go back 'home' to Saudi Arabia because that's where he's from. Y'all need to go back to school and learn some social studies.

I'm sorry I keep wondering what happens to the christian northerners ??????? you know the ones who were born and bred there and are from there like the southern Kaduna christians?

vking said...

i think that aso rock is in love with blood........they will be notified about a treat from boko haram,but they will do nothing only to call security meeting after bloodshed.....johnathan act accordinly now about this treat and dont wait till it happen

vking said...

i think that aso rock is in love with blood........they will be notified about a treat from boko haram,but they will do nothing only to call security meeting after bloodshed.....johnathan act accordinly now about this treat and dont wait till it happen

devour said...

ne kwa ndi ara ! are they so dumb that they fail to realise there are xtain northerners ?

God help nigerians all we need to pray 4 our country so that God should intervine we cnt fight it only it him that can give us peace n make our country nigeria a better place 4 us 2 live

Nigeria jack bauer said...

imagine them,they've finish watching jack bauer in 24 and other terrorism films.this people aren't wise,they're not cloak in technology,don't beg them president.
use technology to find them.
how i wish i'm with you right now,because no doubt,some boko hmmm are reading this comment.it's so naive.guy,how i wish i'm given the sherlock holmes job.you'll seed wonders.

ThankGod i can start walking to any mosque and start firing muslims witout been arrested. Av been waiting 4 so long

So what happened to the NCC that they cannot locate and trace their calls. You are all idiots in the NCC forcing registration with no benefits. But when it is time to use it on politicians you suddenly have certifications

Why would the Christians leave their homes, dont you know that some Northerners are Christians?

All i know it that they can do nothng...boko haram is nothng..America please come to our aid..please :'(

Kimi said...

[ 2 / 2 ]
We can help stop Boko Haram's campaign of violence and ethnic cleansing. Our persistent and collective resistance and online campaigns can help save many lives. We can make a difference. If we are not complaining about the killings, it means we are either in support of Boko Haram, don't care, indifferent, have no choice, are defeated or we are so foolish that we don't know what Boko Haram are up to. Who is Boko Haram? Who are those behind Boko Haram? What is the ultimate aim of Boko Haram? Educate yourself on the subject. Here's how to get up-to date  news on Boko Haram and their sponsors. Google: Boko Haram. Then, click "News". Read different sources to form your opinion or argument. On Twitter, search for: Boko Haram. It will enable you to find out what people around the world are saying about Book Haram. Add your voice to the campaign to pressure northern politicians and leaders to dismantle Boko Haram. Boko Haram is linked with al Qaeda and a wider violent militant Islamic jihadists from North Africa, hence, their increasing sophistication and coordinated headline-grabbing-high-profile strikes - to gain national and international impact. To combat the activities of Boko Haram, Nigerian government needs Nigerians and counter-terrorism support from Western security experts and governments. The avowed aim of the violent militant Islamic jihadist, Boko Haram, is to use constant terror tactics, violent hostilities and targeted sectarian attacks to provoke Christian - Muslim strife, undermine Nigeria's unity, fracture Nigeria's stability, gain supremacy, overthrow the Federal, State and Local Governments and establish an Islamic State, Islamic Republic of Nigeria, and introduce sharia law across Nigeria. 

If you're in any doubt as to what it would be like to be a Christian in Islamic Republic Nigeria, Google: Christian + Iran. Google: Christian + Egypt. Google: Christian + Saudi Arabia. 

Check out this video on YouTube: "The struggle of Pakistan's Christians". http://goo.gl/Tle2f

Don't allow ANYONE to take away your FREEDOM. Don't be a slave. You have God given right to be FREE. There's no freedom of choice under Islam or Sharia Law. You have God's given right and freedom to live your life the way you want. Time to act and fight for your rights and freedom is NOW. Don't wait till it's too late. Feel free to spread this message as far and wide as you can. Publish this appeal online, on social media, offline and everywhere. Blog it. Blog Boko Haram. Give those evil bastards the worst name / abuse, ever. Use this appeal anyway you want. You can customise / fine tune or / and use as yours. Get the message out - The Killings / Mayhem Must Stop. We can shut down Boko Haram and other terrorist organisations in Nigeria. We can. You're powerful. Use your God given power. Thank you. Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria. May God bless, protect and prosper you abundantly. Amen.

Label said...

Any Nigerian Abroad that says we shld fight - shld ve their Head on a sceptic Tank....., you want us to fight so yu cme back n reap where yu did not sow,...
I am ready to fight, but all Nigerians Abroad must come bck home and fight with us here, and America, europe , Aisa, Middle east shld close their borders and deny entry to all this leaders and their family... When we re all in one place den we can fight, who survives will take up the new Order for Nigeria.
Right now a Ship frm America bound to Nigeria is at this moment in Ghana and do yu knw wht is inside this ship - WEAPONS!!! Who owns these Weapons- will be d million dollar Question we shld all be asking ourselves and very soon ......
Yu think 60years of decay ll sustain itself forever?!? Well think again ...
Market women associations, Landlord association and transporter are having a field day with the 110% increase in fuel to fix prices at over 200%.., no regulation of any kind, yet policies that re nt well thot thru re been implemented and smeone tells me its a good thing.. We re watching and waiting....
Kidnapping, day light robbery is now our future!!!! Let's go there

Kimi said...

[ 1 / 2 ]
The killings, injuries and collateral damage being inflicted on Christians and southerners by Islamic terrorist, Boko Haram, needs to stop. Enough is enough. We must not allow northerners or anyone to murder or destroy us. Why must they punish us? We have God given right to be FREE. We are not slaves. We are not second class citizens. We have God given right to be Christians or not be Muslims. Any religion that is compulsory or one has to be killed or treated unfairly or marginalised if one is not a member or agree with, is NOT of God. I don't know about you, I am against the violence. I am fed up of these egoistical, greedy, hostile and evil Hausa / Fulani people. We must not allow them to dominate or marginalise us. Our lives, bloodlines, freedom, liberty, religion, peace of mind and livelihood are at stake. We cannot be free from them until we give them a taste of their own medicine. Ojukwu was right about these Hausa and Fulani people. Hausa / Fulani people are determined to dominate, oppress and perpetually impose their authority and Islamic religion on Nigeria. We must fight fire with fire. Northern Nigeria only cares about northern Nigeria, Islam and Sharia Law. They imprisoned and murdered Chief M. K. O. Abiola for winning a Presidential Election. Abiola was a Muslim, still, they imprisoned him. Northern leaders conspired amongst themselves and murdered Chief Abiola. Abiola was from southern Nigeria. That was his crime. If that don't tell you about the mindset of northern leaders and politicians, nothing else will. Those animals, Boko Haram, are not ghosts or spirits. Human beings are behind Boko Haram. Northern leaders and northern politicians are using Boko Haram to Islamize and turn the Federal Republic of Nigeria into the Islamic Republic of Nigeria. We need to intensify media campaign through blogs and social media against Boko Haram and their sponsors. They like to be liked. They hate bad publicity. Terrorists like to win hearts and mind. We must scupper their campaign and make it backfire on them. We must not allow Boko Haram or their masters to gain control of northern States or anywhere on earth. We have to channel and use our collective effort to wreck havoc on them. We need to keep naming and shaming the sponsors of Boko Haram, regardless of how highly placed they are. Our aim is to force them to call off their war. Online or offline political activism can make a big difference. You have smartphones, iPads, computers, etc. You have power in your hand. Put your power to good use. The war against Boko Haram and their sponsors is a noble cause. Dissent / disagree / abuse / slander / defame / expose - just give them maximum bad name / publicity / press. We can shame them into abandoning their plans. We must keep highlighting and bringing to world attention the atrocities being committed by northern leaders through Boko Haram in the name of Islam. Wherever you are based, please, put your devices to use on blogs, Twitter, Facebook, etc. We need you. Nigeria, your country, needs you. Please, help our people in northern Nigeria. Please help our Nigeria. We need to expose and jail those behind "Boko Haram." 

fooooooolish fools,if they are bold and believe in themselves yyy?? are their faces covered.
These are just a bunch of frustrated,cheap attention seeking human animals.Boko haram or whatever they call themselves are toying with fire...Can they not see what happened to all their so called rebels starting from sadam,gadaffi,osama?
My fellow christians fear not this battle is of the Lords.The Alpha and Omega would make a public disgrace of them.God is fully aware and if He is silent at this time it is all for a reason to work out His purpose.Fools,imagine so the north now belongs to muslims?hmmmmm this year 2012 is a very dangerous year for the dangerous.

This is evil! Obviously, the government isn't going to do anything. How are civilians supposed to defend themselves. God, we need you in Nigeria. Please... We can't depend on men

dyzl power said...

With each passing day, Boko Haram's strategies keep gaining more ground and substance while govt keeps playing catch up.
They tried turning people against the govt, police and other govt institutions, it didnt work.
Now they've gotten the best recipe to tear the fragile unity of this entity, Nigeria apart - RELIGION.
My fear is that they will succeed unless God says no. Note how they've suddenly metamorphosed to DEFENDERS OF ISLAM & NORTHERN MUSLIMS overnight.
I have only one appeal - CAN WE GO OUR SEPARATE WAYS WITHOUT SHEDDING ANY INNOCENT BLOOD PLEASE?

The shit head boko haram should do away with phones too 'cos is a western technology and are they forgetting that those who fought the civil war are not muslims they are christians from the north i feel sorry for them. they should ask of the Gwodogwodos.the bachamas and lantang.The christians north will fight them stupid boko haram.

Linda, what I would like to know is, what are the collective efforts the Moslem leaders are taking on this Boko Haram issue? Are they denouncing it or are they just keeping silent? May God protect us. amen. And apart from prophesying doom over the country, what are all the so called powerful pastors of our nation doing? I hope they are all praying and wont run away to hide when they start bombing their churches. I pray we all come together, Moslems and Christians. The rally we should be having should be that where Christian groups and Moslem groups come together to pray and denounce the heinous activities of this crazy and backward minded devils. The devil has strenghtened its forces on our country and we must all fight back through prayer and not violence. I will continue to pray that our president and his advisors will begin to implement all the measures they have declared. I pray it's not until their family members are killed in this battle that they begin to take action. MAY GOD HELP US IN NIGERIA. BACKWARD NEVER, FORWARD EVER.

The bloody militants made a phone call yet GEJ couldn't trace the calls to locate their hiding places! Ha! i thought we just did sim reg last year and we had a satellite(hope i got the spellings right) up last year! So what is GEJ doing nah? The militants have been watching too many rambo! okay oo!

In a lighter mode. How would they get back to the south if them no fit pay for transport?

CAUSES OF THE NIGERIAN CIVIL WAR said...

THE NIGERIAN CIVIL WAR CAUSES, STRATEGIES AND LESSONS LEARNT
By Major Abubakar A. Atofarati: CSC 1992.
Student: US Marine Command & Staff College(Academic Year 1991/92).

The Nigerian civil war, popularly known all over the world as the "Biafran War"  was fought from 2 July 1967 to 15 January 1970.  The war was between the then Eastern Region of Nigeria and the rest of the country.  The Eastern Region declared itself an independent state which was regarded as an act of secession by the Federal Military Government of Nigeria.  The war was fought to reunify the country.  In order to understand what led to the civil war, it is necessary to give a brief background history of Nigeria.  

Christians should go bk to their sate of origin? So where will the governor go, cos d last tym I checked he was a christian o

muero_ebony says:
Christians should go back to their state of origin? So where will d Governor go cos the last tym I checked he was a Christian o

The sooner Nigerians realize that the only way we can over come boko Haram is by violent war, the better. The sooner Nigerians realize that the only way we can stop Government oppression is by violent revolution, the better. A Nigerians best slogan is 'The pen is mightier than the sword' ha!!cowardize in the highest order. No one wants to die and yet we want a change?impossible. The boko haram extremists know this and they know that whilst they are willing to lay down their lives at the blink of an eye, we would be scrambling for cover and preaching peace!the sooner we go back to the Old testament of an Eye for an Eye, the better......

This is babarick,There is going to be a revolution in Nigeria soon.... Fuck Boko haram, Fuck Nigeria politicians behinde this demonic atitude them no go die well, I love you linda keep it up

Ib girl said...

Abet no vex o.... Abuja na north? Make I kuku dey my ph here...I go just miss 1week of law school...

fools!

Linda, pls ensure u properly regulate n censor ur fans comments on this blog. Lets stop insulting d president.

Label said...

Anonymous 9:38am, yu re a coward, yur breath stinks of bribe money collected.... We ll insult him and yu can't do nothing about it , don't try to dictate to d owner of this blog.. Like yur stupid GEJ is tryin to do to mobile Telecommunication company.... Pple like yu need to be removed frm the face of this earth!!!! #OccupyNigeria

Now its time for the Muslims to fight these lunatics and fish them out before they spoil their religion

ifeoma n. said...

may God punish all these boko haram people, who do they think they are. N igeria doesnt belong to a particular group of people. they r now giving ultimatum because they are what? and GEJ has the nerves to increase fuel prices when things are getting of hand!!!!!!! messed up guy. If they want to keep bombing they should go and stay in Afghanistan is it hard. it is mischevious madness for anyone to Islamise Nigeria. Nigeria is a secular nation so as citizens we av a right to choose our religion!!!! it wont really be wrong if i say i hate ISLAM. everytime their leadrs say the koran doesnt teach violence so where do they hear the msg of holy jihad, mschewwww!!!!!may God punish all of them including their financiers, may the men sleep with their daughters and may the sons sleep with their mothers. may they suffer from terminal diseases and die in the next seven days.AMEN!!!

ifeoma n. said...

may God punish all these boko haram people, who do they think they are. N igeria doesnt belong to a particular group of people. they r now giving ultimatum because they are what? and GEJ has the nerves to increase fuel prices when things are getting of hand!!!!!!! messed up guy. If they want to keep bombing they should go and stay in Afghanistan is it hard. it is mischevious madness for anyone to Islamise Nigeria. Nigeria is a secular nation so as citizens we av a right to choose our religion!!!! it wont really be wrong if i say i hate ISLAM. everytime their leadrs say the koran doesnt teach violence so where do they hear the msg of holy jihad, mschewwww!!!!!may God punish all of them including their financiers, may the men sleep with their daughters and may the sons sleep with their mothers. may they suffer from terminal diseases and die in the next seven days.AMEN!!!

@Anon 2.14pm, dat is the problem ! R dey ready to denounce it? Babangida came back from treatment and all he cld comment on was removal of fuel subsidy ( he gains from) is not right! Did he preach peace? Did he denounce Boko rams? None of dem has and yet come 2015 if naija is still one u'll see some southerners lining up to vote one of dem into power... Dat is d part dat annoys me about Nigeria, why r my Ibo brodas still der? Why did dye even go back after biafran war? How many Bayelsa ppl wld u find living outside der state! Though dis is due to d fact dat Ibo r business men and wld go answer to make money but it's painfully obvious dat the northerners still blive in der thick skulls dat dye r more important dan Christians!
But alas! Dey will not find it easy if a war shod break out cos north itself is now divided into NW, NE and N Central and dye all do not agree so let dem stay over der and keep thinking dey can win dis war cos dey won't!
The US and dem bastards the British (who put us in dis predicament in d first place but now regrets it) r ready to help d south once it starts! The South do not fear dese lunatics! We will conquer dem all, all d babangidas, d Atikus and buhari's dat have kept silent will suffer in d end!
But den again make I ask...how come GEJ went to see d victims at madalla but didn't go to borno to see d victims der? Is d SS behind dis dissolution of naija cos of der oil? Hmmm....naija we hail thee!

This is ridiculous, Father in heaven, Nageria needs you more than before. Help us in this country.

Abioye said...

Naija where are we heading to?,Firstly Militant, now Bokoharam. What is happening to us, why this inihilation from every angle. Govt. is not making it easy at all,against all this hardship we are not letting the peace rain. GOD,DO NOT WATCH YOU BELOVED COUNTRY AND PEOPLE PERISH, GIVE US WISDON SO AS NOT TO PERISH, TEACH US THY WAY OH LORD.