What's happening to Serena Williams' hair? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 October 2011

What's happening to Serena Williams' hair?

Is she going bald or what?

20 comments:

Gbeborun. Ki lo kan e nbe. I like the girl like that!

Serenalover

CLF said...

Traction alopecia perhaps.

Too much hair extensions so it's pulled the hell out of her natural strands. It could be the stress of trying to stay on top too.

It's obviously a wig that's thinning. Serena,you don fall my hand o

LucidLilith said...

Too many weaves... hair needs time to recuperate from all that tugging and pulling at the roots.

Kura said...

She accidentally put shaving razor in her hair instead of her face.

*ajalahtravel* said...

Linda that's your scalp's future if you no take am easy with fillipino confusion.

*ajalahtravel*

sommie said...

what she lacks on her head she makes up for in her front & at her behind. :D

linda abeg nd my abegssss,,,pls leave my mummy serina serena dee sereee out of her pls pls and abegging you,,do you think she and we her fans are happy to see her lose number one?we dont even feel happy about how turkey tennis game end,and she also carry number one now,,so leave serina out here pls,,
my two wife name is genny and serina,,thx

Tight braids or weaves especially on permed or relaxed hair will do that to you. Stress can make a woman go bald too. She needs to let her hair rest and maybe just wear a wig or better yet go natural. I recommend Dr Miracles hair serum for that hairless, balding patch. The serum has worked wonders for alot of women I know who suffer premature balding or hair loss.

nahhh..it looks like a bald spot on a full lace wig. linda are u that slow? hahhaha

This is the result of too much braiding and putting tracks or weaves on your head.

All you weave/wig wearers...Linda watch out too

Delta state university said...

She is still hot this way...

Ebonyi state university said...

Na. Why will she put razor on her hair? Mr Anonymous?

Federal polytechnic Nekede said...

This could be her real hair.

What is your problem? Mind your own business. Look at your tiny uneven frame. What if I said you looked like someone with SS, would you like it? Nobody is perfect.

Serena had an operation and we don't know other ailments involved.

Dlapikin said...

This is a wig that is thinning. I've seen serena before at a hair salon actually. Her hair is not long, not curly at all and if you look at the side you will see what they call her "kitchen"... it is not her scalp it is thebase of the wig... Serena has veri thick nappy hair

at anon October 29, 2011 9:26 AM...lmao. yup linda sure looks like a an Sickle Cell kid sha. like she has multiple scelerosis. her thin frame is not the supermodel type frame. hers is more kwashiorkor thin frame type

To those saying its thinning weave/wig... but why? how? she cant afford to rotate or buy new ones??? c'mon, how long can one have a wig for that will get to that condition? people that dont have her type of money, exposure and access to beeter things have never been in this condition with their wigs na....but sayin that it does also look weird as a bald patch bcos clearly thats a weave on her head and u can see her natural kinky afro sticking out at the front so how is it possible that a bald patch wasnt covered up.

i just dont gerrit!

j

Yes I rock closures said...

Anyone who beleives this is actually her hair is not serious smh. This is a lace wig and the closure is balding. To those saying too many weaves you clearly have no clue about weaves or closures. Before jumping on a bandwagon and doing follow follow do your research first. It is not about her it is about her stylist that let her out like that and told her it was good.

CLF said...

For some education (and ignorance)on traction alopecia i culled this for you;
Also called gradual hair loss & is caused primarily by pulling force being applied to the hair. This commonly results from the sufferer frequently wearing his/her hair in a particularly tight ponytail, pigtails, or weaves/braids. It is one of the most common causes of hair loss in African American women....