Onyeka Onwenu loses mum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 24 October 2011

Onyeka Onwenu loses mum

The beautiful stallion is bereaved presently as her mother, madam Onwenu passed-on in the early hours of Saturday october, 22 2011 in her sleep. She was aged 92. Onyeka lost her charismatic father in a motor accident about 50years ago when she was very young. Burial arrangement for her mother is yet to be released.

17 comments:

ONYEDIKING said...

Am so sorry for her

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

Surprise said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Poor Stallion.She must be going through loads at the moment.The Tony war and now the demise of her mum.Linda please correct your write up.Did u mean she lost her Dad 50 years ago or what?Please complete the sentence for the sake of clarity.Love u.Muahhhhh-Emma

kkdlegend said...

may her soul R.I.P

sakara said...

hiya wahala how wl she deal wt d N200M suit now with this death? d stallion accept my condolence o

Stallion? You know that's a male horse right? Or is there some cultural reference I am missing?

RIP mama Onyeka.

LOL..Stallion is a MALE horse, a female horse is called a mare...what a comparison lol.

@Anonymous; Linda is right. 50years ago!

may her soul rest in peace..title was Ochiedike...she was a very strong woman, and lived with Onyeka till her death...

International News With A Touch of Nigeria.. said...

May her soul rest in peace

Stallion is a male horse but if a woman is called a stallion, it means she is more than capable, a solid rock and woman of strength. Onyeka definitely is a woman of strength. Accept my condolence, nwanyi onma!

All you oversabi Nigerians Onyeka is known as the 'elegant stallion' so shove your ITK. nonsense!

Rip madam. It has to be a celebration of life. I guess this calls for another event organisation by Tony Okoroji.

May her soul rest in peace.

obyluv said...

So sorry,may her soul rest in peace...

Jay O said...

Aww RIP

She wrote Izunwanne in honour of her, really lovely and touching song...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gKz_SO8hj1k

Sorry ma abt ur mum's death. Pray God rest her soul
ME