Patience Ozokwor, Sunny Neji, T.W.O, Linda Ikeji, others named FRSC's celebrity special marshals | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 October 2011

Patience Ozokwor, Sunny Neji, T.W.O, Linda Ikeji, others named FRSC's celebrity special marshals

The Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) has selected 35 entertainers/celebrities as honourees to be inducted into its club of celebrity special marshals (CSM). The people selected are: Patience Ozokwor, Sunny Neji, Tunde and Wunmi Obe, Fidelis Duker, myself and 29 others.

The investiture ceremony will hold on November 20, 2011, at the ThisDay Dome in Abuja, during the Annual World Day of Remembrance of Accident Victims/CSM Fund Raising Concert. It will be conducted by the Corps Marshal of the FRSC

I'm now a celebrity? Na wao...lol. ése pupó...

28 comments:

congrats girl. you shame your haters by this. this is a worthy cause unlike some fools and their immoral ways leaving only a legacy of sugar daddies and aristos for brazilian hair and meaningless tattoos just to show that they manage to travel out of the country.

Surprise said...

Congrats sweet heart. Where is the after investitute party? Wetin you bring from Kenya, S.A. and your world tour?

Allegra said...

What are the responsibilities of the role and why is a ceremony required. Am I missing something!

ONYEDIKING said...

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

Indian Slaves said...

Congrats, do you get to put siren on your car?

Julie said...

Nigerians in Nigeria. Na wah for you people. You lot like titles and awards too much. I hope you wear your uniform and rank with pride. At least you only need to flash your uniform, rank and badge and you don't pay bribes when stopped by boy scouts, fireman, police man, air force man, army man, navy man, security guards, or even garbagge collectors for traffic offences or no offence.

Just drive carefully ooh.

so Linda if left to you now ur a celebrity,,,wat are we celebrating exactly,,,,lol dont mind me,just messing with you,,,proud of you and plllllssss post my comment...atleast a little humour in da house

Luciano said...

wow..........
congrats Linda

LOL..Since when did LINDA become a celeb...Ok, Can I have your Autograph blogger!!!

PS:@OYEDKING: Stop this nonsense, your blog is rubbish why push it on us, am sick and tired of wannabe bloggers like you!! so AUSTERE!!!

Na wao. Congrats-o.

See how far gossiping and tatafo-ing has taken you...

Ok-o.....keep up-o..

Ayo said...

Linda, forgive them for they know not what they do. They should give you better position and award. They should make Linda aikeji Federal Minister for Nollywood & Blogging.

MNLS said...

ONYEDIKING r u on gunpoint to comment on all posts on linda ikeji's blog??? al u keep sayin is "nice one" mosquito pass - nice one, snake bite person - nice one, na by force to say somtin??? seriozly striving to advertize ur blog...mtscheeww!!!

Linda jarey, Congratulobia!! i'm coming 4 ur autograph soon :D ...lol!!

CLF said...

Anon October 27, 2011 12:24 PM; LOL! I'm usually adventurous with blogs. However, my instinct told me not to check this one. ONYEDIKING spells gossip with one "s." Surely, that turned me off.

Linda dear, is it a paid role? He! He!!

congrats girl u deserve it.the lord will continue to add more feathers to ur cap IJN.Amen

chibaby said...

linda u deserve dis. Unlike all those rubbish celeb that go abt luking for unneccessary notice. U're my lady anytime

so-blaQ said...

Linda. you need to work on ur esteem. Why didnt write your name first? youre a celeb just like the others. go Girl!

I dont know what you guys are congratulating Linda for. This is one of theh miss placed priority plaguing the Nigerian society. What is the essence of this stupid venture put up by the head of road safety and does this assist us in minimizing the number of road accidents that occur in this country every second killing folks like rabbits or the road rage among drivers that is consuming road users. This is justa ploy for this guy to get to some funds. This Nigerian mentality of Chop Chop aint going to stop any time soon. Well, congrats linda if you feel that this is a worthy achievement. I think Nigerians should start rejecting some of these acknoledgements when offered just as Prof. Tam David-West did when called upon by th epresident for a national honor- honor of disgrace sold to the highest bidder of connies.

Well, you know what they say, your gifts shall present you before kings. Congratulations, enjoy the moment as your calling takes shape and culminates into your God ordained destiny. Enjoy and represent us well. We are with you in spirit cheering you on.

Please dont forget to tell your people for village, this is real cause for party.

Congrats gurl, get that paper

Congrats Linda, its a worthy cause!!

MagChuta said...

yes u r dearie...u r nw a celebrity..evryday i always refer ur site to @least 1person...congrats dearie....

Knight said...

Congrats girl...thou am struggling to understand your role.

Bee said...

Exactly what are the responsibilities????

Abi this one na hush mouth position. So Linda no go expose them as she don bcome one of them.

Please naija pple let us focus on things that make a difference 9i dont know if this one does until i see responsibilities). If na for title and bragging rights, not necessary.

babe said...

AV SEEN MARSHALS ON THE ROAD BEFORE AND I THINK ONE OF THEIR DUTIES IS TO CLEAR TRAFFIC OR HELP CONTROL MENACE ON THE ROAD IF AND WHEN THEY ARE AROUND SUCH POINTS...THEY ARE RESPECTED BECAUSE THEY HAVE THE JACKETS IN THEIR CARS WHICH THEY PUT ON BEFORE SOLVING MATTERS ON THE ROAD...CONGRATS LIN!

nice one they should use them in ads!

Of course you are a celebrity of high repute. You make a difference in people's life by what you do, some people that are considered celebrities are not worthy of being celebrated but you are. Congrats dear!

Linda, yu got d best I tell yu... A special marshall is a very Big Deal, my dad was a Special marshall and during his Burial Last Month, FRSC celebrated him like a celebrity, including the perks we got frm them. It was the talk of my villa.
Good Luck to you!!!! Its only the beginning from here onwards