Denrele Edun Joins Channel O | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 29 October 2011

Denrele Edun Joins Channel O

The former Soundcity VJ has joined the South Africa based music station as a VJ

Channel O recently selected new, vibrant and talented VJ's from all over Africa to join their team. Denrele Edun was picked from Nigeria. Others are: Flavia Tumusiime (Uganda), Jokate Mwegelo (Tanzania), Joey Muthengi (Kenya), Stefen ‘J.Town’ Menson (Ghana) and Maya Wegerif, (South Africa)

18 comments:

chillysauce said...

what's a VJ?

His dream job would be on British TV but he lacks the accent. Well, SA Channel O is just as good. Denrele has gotten himself a better deal than Naija.

*VJ is Video Jockey.

Video Jockey

MsJay said...

A Video Jockey, like we have Disk Jockey (DJ)...I'm so happy for him

Ike said...

the dark skin girl on the right is beautiful...who is she?

Video Jockey.

Denrele or no Denrele....no one watches Channel 'Ho'.

Eme Achanga said...

wow!he looks pretty cool and toned down..lmao..@the fishnet leggings..derenle must always add one craze item.anyway ,he rocks

Berry Beautiful said...

@Chillysauce Video Jockey, I guess his eccentricity has finally paid off, Good for him...

www.swaggaslow.blogspot.com said...

nice..very nice..@ chilly sauce..Vj means Video Jockey.

@chillysauce VJ=VaJina

Priestess said...

Gud 4 him. Am hapi. Bt i saw him ön Tv of recent n he was so white, i was surprise by d nw skin tone, guy abeg don't bleach ur skin oh.

Dude needs to come out the closet already. Fish nets?!?! What in the world?!

Good for him. I hope they pay him sha cos that Soundcity man no dey pay am. I hope say dem no swear for Denrele. Pple dey always owe d boy.

steezz.com said...

Denrele is a nice person and am happy for him. Dat said, so made him drop his signature shoes?

Channel O does not pay good money though, he was better off in Nigeria,but I still wish him all the best!

Be You! said...

Congratulations Denrele.... This is just a stepping stone! nice one

forget the pay. channel o will give him exposure just like glo naija sings did. then next he will be in MTV base Africa and then move up from there. kudos bro!

Debby angel said...

congratulations,its a gud one....keep moving u re close to it .....i mean ur DREAMS