Toni Braxton at the premiere of her reality show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 April 2011

Toni Braxton at the premiere of her reality show

This was singer Toni Braxton two days ago at the premiere of her new reality series ‘Braxton Family Values’, starring her, her sisters and their mother.
Check out Toni...looking incredibly hot at 43. I know some of you will probably say surgery, but still...wow!

29 comments:

Adura Ojo said...

I love Toni Braxton's voice but I'm not so sure about this reality show. Wishing her and her family the best.

And thanks for adding ADURA to your blog roll:)

Ada said...

short hair really looks nice and edgy on her..makes her look youthful..

hot N cold said...

Was she not the one lookin tacky the other day? She looks amazing! Look at those abs..wow!

9jaFOODie said...

wao! she looks AMAzinggggg for 43, surgery or not.

everyone knows she has had so many nips and tucks. i feel bad for people that would aspire to look like her because she is all-around FAKE! YES, i said it. i just hate when people kill themselves to get what someone else got by going under the knife. anyway, its whatever.
crucify me if you want. :P

Ms. J said...

She looks great... a nice face contouring will be great for her, her face looks hmmmm.... is out of proportion the right expression/ grammar? o__o?
nevertheless, she looks great!!!

Toni looks great but that dress a tad tight?

2011 2:22 PM: Alicia, you sound like a fat chick. Nip/tuck doesn't always equal fake. Maybe she lippoed here and there so what? She has the money unlike your broke ass! Yes I said it, ha!

Well Alicia, u think its easy to go under the knife and come out successfull and fab. No need beeffing Toni for being courageous to go for what she wants. Tell me, widnt u love 2 look hot @43 ? I kw some ppl has got it naturally but that dosnt mean others sld baloon up and watch.

What i am saying is stop being a hater cos good looks by dieting, exercise, cusmetics, surgery, whatever; who cares so long as it makes u happy.

temitoyin said...

she actually didnt get any surgery. only one she has had has to do with her cardiovascular health problems. Is i am not mistaken she either has a stent or pacemaker.

wow i just have to say this... i love this alicia says...said...i love the way she bares her mind regardless of what other people say and uno what although i donot agree with her most times what i know is that the chic doesnot send anyone :)

Myne said...

She looks great!

in all honesty just said dat cause i aspire to do the same, really need a tummy tuck and breast implants and some lipo. really want to be a star and get so jealous when i see these stars

@Alicia... u most be a very sad person dat hate ur body so much n u try to take d anger out of ppl dat luk fab....ha ha ha ha shame on u..
i wake up 5.30am five time a week to go 4 runing also i pay £70 a month in gym bcause i want to luk fab n stay healthy..am i jealous of u wen u sat down eating ur eba,amala at 10pm NO am not so dont get jealous of ppl dat spend money to luk gud...

she is hot but quick question, does she have any kids?

She has chubby face...which honestly is like an anti-aging formula. more fat in the face, means less wrinkles..she looks fabulous. her chubby face is what makes her look like she is in her 30s

lolo said...

@alicia I GUESS u are fat and bitter and full of hatred just bcos u cannot get ur broke ass to do the same surgery.even if u went thru 100 surgery u will never look that good..trust me.

doll (retired blogger) said...

she looks really nice for her age

pinkella said...

She looks like Onyeka Onwenu.

Honestly!! She is so hawt and her voice is awesome. But everyone is doing a reality show. Huh!

Adiya
http://thecornershopng.blogspot.com

THE SECOND ALICA SAYS IS NOT ME!!! I SWEAR I HAVE SOME SERIOUS HATERS ON THIS BLOG! GET A FLIPPIN LIFE!!!

anyway, its no news that her nose and cheeks are beyond fake. that coupled with lots of contouring can make anyone look good. lots of lipo etc etc. why would i need to hate on that? and people that are saying i am broke? lol. im not rich but i sure as hell aint broke either. and if i had money, the last thing i would spend it on would be plastic surgery. sorry that YOU would probably be the first one at Dr. 90210's office trying to fix your hideous face. what i would do if i had all that "money" you claim she has? TRAVEL THE WORLD!!! hahahaha, bitches.

@4:57 PM.....lmfao!!!! i dont eat eba or amala or any other disgusting Yoruba foods (no offense to y'all). so SORRY to burst your bubble. but i know you lot would be the first to crucify Nike or other Nigerian celebrities/socialites if they bleach or go under the knife, but anytime its a fellow Nigerian, I've always noticed they are the first to start laying curses that will reach over 90 comments. lol same way with the "stop hating on Rihanna for going nude because she's getting her money" crap. had that been Tonto Dike, she would have never heard the end of it. Nigerians, such fakers, i swear.

btw, I haven't even hit the big 2-0 yet so aging is the LAST thing on my mind, for all of you old mamas and "miss sassies" out there that keep running your mouths here on this post.
there is nothing wrong with admitting when someone is FAKE!
if you dont like it, hug a transformer.

Shakara said...

Alicia, you've said it yourself! I didn't want to insult you by previously saying you should go and read your school books. I agree we all have opinions, but cool down on the brashness.

Anon April 8, 2011 5:14 PM; she has two kids.

Toni is still pretty. I loathe reality shows. She needs the money anyway after being declared bankrupt a few years ago. Why can't she pen more songs? I'll definitely buy her records.

brown said...

She seems to have life under control now
...................till she gets bankrupt again lol

I love her look
Love her voice
Petite women are the most beautiful
I mean we age graciously

That said I hope she doesnt have to take up the playboy offer
Who is with me on that?

brown said...
I must talk my own said...

@ Alicia,

I agree with you 100%. You see, most Nigerians are a bunch of hypocrites. Their double standard is unbelievable and trully annoying. An American celeb does something and Nigerians practically worship the person. A Naija celebrity does the same and they are criticized to high heavens. Nigerians will always pull down their own and then when those of us abroad make it and get recognized, Nigerians will come back and try to claim you by saying things such as "Nigerians are really going places...blah, blah, blah". I don't take most Nigerians seriously at all, never heed to any of their airhead advice, and keep them at arms length in REAL LIFE!

Michael said...

@Brown

Beautiful women come in all shapes and sizes. Saying that petite women are the only ones who are beautiful or don't age quickly is false and misleading. I have seen tall slim women who look good and don't age quickly either. And this is coming from a man!

brown said...

@ michael
I am a woman
And a petite one at that
And I wrote that just to make myself happy
I never said non petite women arent gorgeous
Pls
Thanks

@ Pinkelle ur eyes are really pink ooo! in what ways does she look like Onyeka Onwenu? @ all hater esp alicia what ever wil be will.... u say Nigerians are hypocrites don't forget that u are one of them.

ChiChiLuv said...

This is really sad that Toni B. has had to resort to using a reality show to pay the bills but then again, what else can she do at this point, work as a secretary? It is hard to go backwards once you've been in the spot light for so long and people expect you to live a certain way. I had thought that after her first bankruptcy, she would have learned her lesson and managed her money better but she's had TWO bankruptcy filings so I guess this was the only other way she could think of making money, na wa o!

I don't think they will be as remotely interesting because unlike white folks (I'm looking at you, Kardashians!), most decent black folks are not big on airing dirty laundry on tv which is why you don't see too many reality shows with decent black families. I emphasize the word decent! I am not talking about trash reality like Jerry Springer, Maury Povich, Bad Girls Club etc.

I know I'm a Nigerian, but from what I've seen on this blog and in person, many Nigerians are infact hypocrites. they are quick to castigate their own but when its a foreigner, its all rosy, and there is NOTHING wrong with it. they just throw their "morality" out the window.
@Shakara, you are always on my case. hop off my my d**k will you? lol