Sunday 3 April 2011

Nollywood for President Goodluck Jonathan

85 comments:

THIS IS THE WORST!!!! the worst thing a celebrity can do is publicly voice their support for any candidate. why? because many of their fans might have different political views and this might sabotage their careers or come back to bite them in the butt! what if Goodluck only makes Nigeria worse, how will that look for them as they were encouraging their "fans" to vote for him? secondly, is it only because Goodluck pumped money into the entertainment industry/Nollywood, that they are supporting him like this? seriously? I don't get it.
I'm sure the Northern/Hausa actors will make a video in support of Buhari or Shekarau? i think its utterly ridiculous. its good to say GO OUT AND VOTE, but NEVER make an open statement on who you endorse and who you believe others should vote for. when are we gonna get it right?
first D'banj and now all of them? bottom line is, i hope they all weren't paid to say all of this because it would seem as if they are selling themselves out for the highest bidder. SMH.

thieffffff they stole stephene okereke's (or however her name is spelt)part from 'yes we can' song for barack obama's campaign by will i am. such a downgrade for a beautiful piece

guys dont be upset.. this right here is business.. They have been paid millions for this.. dbanj was paid millions as well and was detested by fans for a few weeks.. he is now back to being a darling of the fans as per comments on his BET interview yesterday... but remember he got the millions in his bank already.these guys have families to feed so they have also accepted millions from GEJ.. they are prepared to be condemed for a few weeks and loved again.. guys use ur brains .. this is nigeria...where corruption , greed, etc is the order of the day.. mark my words, GEJ will rigg and win the presidential elections and become president again despite the fact that he ignored the debate etc.. Nigeria is a country which is rooted in corruption.these bad plants need to be uprooted in order to see a new nigeria.. it pains me to see young celebrities who are supposed to be role models dip themselves in crap like this but unfortunately that is the situation.sometimes i ask myself if i will ever go back to live in Nigeria!

Sad.. very sad!It is well .

Adebola said...

@ Alicia I could not agree more. They are all a bunch of greedy self seeking people. Highly disappointed in Olu Jacob. Nigeria seem really hopeless if people can come out and do this. How many celebrities have publicly endorsed other candidates eg ACN, CPC,ANPP, ETC. None, Why because they dont have money to give them like PDP would. Shame, because it is our money and tax payers money that is being paid to these idiots.
What happened to them telling people to go out and vote to whoever the thought was credible, competent and has history of a good governance. Jonathan is a PDP man and must I remind these people of what PDP has done to Nigeria.
Yet this fools have the guts to publicly endorse him. I will endorse Fashola, Adams, Aregesola, Fayemi, why because they have done well for the country. Fashola was recognized by the British as one that has contributed greatly to Nigeria.
Until People in Nigeria stop being self seeking and think about everyone else, am sorry there is no moving forward.
Jega that Jonathan said he had 100% confidence in and was given over 87 billion naira could not even conduct an election, he waited till the last minute when people are out to vote to announce its postponed. I am sure he was well aware of the delay two thre days before, he should have sent out a message the night before, but because they know the attitude of Nigerians, and the fact that we are so taking for granted they can play with us whenever they want.
And what did our beloved Preseident have to say to that ' Thank God it is not the presidential one that was cancelled'??? Like seriously who is not aware that the Legislative and senatorial office is one of the most important office to any country. They are the law makers. But obviously due to his desperation and carelessness he said the most important thing to him, not one that affects all of us. Yet this stupid celebs endorsed him, they should all be sent out of Lagos state for this B.S. Idiots!!!

I am bit surprised with the comments I'm getting. So because they say Jonathan Goodluck that means they were paid. What about Jay-Z and Kanye West rooting for Obama? Where they paid too? Please everyone know who they want to win and they made it known.

Whether they are paid or not we must respect their decisions and make our own. No one is putting a gun to your head..Vote how you like.

I LOVE THIS ....
THANK GOD..AT LAST ..
I WANT JONATHAN TO WIN....

who else but him
buhari is old....hiss
rhabidu...is just corrupt...i dont care what u guys say...he did some wrong with obj
sheri man...is ok..but it is not his time..
the rest are a joke..
i wish FASHOLA will run..he has my vote...

I HOPE JONATHAN WINS...GOD PUT HIM THERE....

WELL DONE MY NOLLYWOOD PEOPLE...
IT IS OUR TIME...
GENNY LOVE...I TRUST U....

@anon 6:22. abeg go and sit down. you are prolly one of those stupid senseless greedy heartless celebrifools that featured in the piece.. stupid idiot like you .. go spend the money like say e no go finish you hear? ode oshi awon ole buruku.. how many pairs of christiana Louboutin and brazilian weave you wan buy sef? awon eran ko! kmt

Shut up @ Annon 6:22pm, J Zay and Kanye are from America, and they have good leaders that respect the people.
Obama raised money to campaign from ordinary people and celebrities donated money towards his campaign. He did not need to give them money, but we sure know the way Nigeria works, these celebs have no money and obviously they got paid. We know our people, so dont fool yourself. Am sure you are a Jonathan supporter and that is ok. But to speak so ignorantly is really annoying. Nigeria leaders are corrupt and have paid these people money that is meant to be used to provide basic amenities for the country. I always knew the 200 million dollars was for campaign. Jonathan could pump that huge amount into providing better health care, why give 200million dollars to the industry, if you are still gonna compare Nigeria with American. The American artist contribute a huge amount to their economy through the tax they pay not they other way round.
Dont insult people's intelligence by say J zay and Kanye, they are from a stable economy with decent leaders. Nigeria is far from that.

I am extremely shocked at this campaign vid. very shocking indeed. Olu Jacobs, very dissapointed...just goes to show the extent of corruption in nigeria...and if u must compare obama to Goodluck then ur level of stupidity is alarming. We all know PDP are the ultimate looters and these celebrities now disgust me to the core. lost all respect for them. God dey.

i thought people said genevieve is classy?can her delusional fans explain this? all of dem r mgbekes

Myne said...

Somebody said this after her CNN interview, and yet I'm surprised to see this. Saying you might personally vote for one candidate or the other is OK, your vote is your right. But to come out with a collabo promo video in a country like Nigeria, how much did PDP pay all these A_listers?

Olu Jacobs is the biggest disappointment of the Year.

We all have a right to choose and voice out our support of any candidate. Where the problem lies is the motivation behind this video. Were they paid to do this and do they really believe he is the best candidate? My whole family is supporting Jonathan except for me and they all have their reasons so I know it is possible for them to actually prefer him as a candidate without any selfish motive but it is really hard to tell or believe this was done without exchange of cash.

thanks@ anonymous 7:11.am somewhat surprised at genny. if it was ini edo and others, gennys ass kissing fans would say the unthinkable.av always told people dat dis chick is razz.she is a hollywood wannabe buh its obvious she is just like odas.mtcheeeeeeew. am hugely dissapointed. lol

bimbo said...

dis video is irritating me!!!!

Alicia nailed it. Kpom!

Linda u better put my comment up now,I heard something to say about that Genny girl and her razz boyfriends, so put all my comment up. Am so upset rite now with all those foolish low life artist.

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 8:24, that ur comment e get as bi. pls re-write. people are seriously complaining about the comments i allow on this blog

Genevieve Classy? not at all. She steals other designer's designs and calls them her own. Case in point: there is a dress on Bella Naija's wbsite that she claimed she designed. That design was stolen from a designer called Alter Ego. The designer did not want to make the style for her at the time. So she copied it.

Nike Royals said...

I dislike, I'm sure they got paid...

hot N cold said...

Quite shocking but then again to each their own.

This is what i call greediness....olu jacob is a dissapointment, even in his old age, he has to stoop this low? i have no problem with the rest because they are just kids , but olu jacob has not done justice to his reputation.....he has lost me as a fan already, mcheweeeeee!!!

HUM...a share of national cake!!!!

I saw this on telly on the telly last night and was sick to my stomach. What is their excuse? Poverty? So they are part of the looting spree too? I am highly disgusted! Here are the people whom I thought would be part of the revolution to turn Nigeria around but I guess it is a fact now that we are a lost course and not even this generation would save Nigeria. I have totally lost hope in Nigeria now. It is done! Jonathan, you have done it but alas, your reward is nigh. Genevieve Nnaji, Olu Jacobs, you two are a total disgrace and just shows that you sure do have a price!

Come to think of it, these people are business men and women...what do you expect?wont they eat?i will nurse grudges aginst them if i discover they truly vote oga jonathan....i trust they wont do that...they are not that dump.

Ok Linda no Problem now, shey na me and u. No Problem Genny na classy ashewo na be the summary to the classy question someone asked. thats all for now.

Nigerians, today life and death have been placed before you. Please make a wise choice. A bag of rice will last for not more than two months, 20,000 naira will finish in less than three months, but whatever decision we make tomorrow will stay with us for another four years and will have a bearing on the fate of our children yet unborn. Are we better off today compared to 1999? What do you expect in the next four years? Remember, EVERY CHOICE HAS A CONSEQUENCE.

A VOTE FOR BUHARI IS A VOTE FOR GLORIOUS NATIONAL FUTURE

Buhari is austere and his image is that he is incorruptible. His house in Kaduna is modest, when I would call on him, he would answer the door himself... Buhari's reputation at home was that he, almost alone among the rulers of Nigeria tried to address the problems of the country... Buhari is probably the only national political figure with genuine popularity."

- John Campbell, Former US Ambassador to Nigeria

"Muhammadu Buhari as a member of the SMC and as head of the Petroleum department was by nature taciturn and introvert. But he took any work given to him very seriously and if he failed at whatever he did, it would not be because he did not put his best, in fact his very best. He was as reliable as he was hard working and HONEST"

- Obasanjo (Jonathan godfather) said about BUHARI in his book; NOT MY WILL page 59:

WHO IS AFRAID OF BUHARI?.
Before being MILITARY Head of State, Buhari had been Governor of one of the Northern States (under Obasanjo’s Military government) as well as Minister for Petroleum. He later served as Chairman of PTF under Abacha. Please consider the following unassailable facts: He birthed and supervised the establishment of our existing refineries. There was no religious crisis while he was Head of State. It started under his successor IBB! in his time as Head of State he reduced inflation from 23% to 4%, by fiscal discipline and a homegrown economic team (not achieved under any other era, even military). JJ Rawlings of Ghana took over 2yrs before him, and killed all the corrupt leaders, while Buhari only sentenced the corrupt leaders here to prison. · Under his watch as PTF Chairman, what he did in road construction in that short period hasn't been matched by 12yrs of the PDP. Hospitals and universities around the country never witnessed as much benefits as they got from the PTF from any government after or before his time. Despite serving in senior capacity in the oil sector, first as Minister for Petroleum and then Petroleum Trust Fund, Buhari has no petrol station, much less a rig, refinery or an oil block like so many of our leaders. He could have retired into nauseating opulence like an IBB or Danjuma or even OBJ but didn't.

NIGERIANS, WE MUST PUT OUR DESTINY IN OUR VOTES THIS TIME AROUND.

A VOTE FOR JONATHAN IS A VOTE FOR PDP.

A VOTE FOR JONATHAN IS A VOTE FOR OBJ 3RD TERM.

VOTE FOR BUHARI AND PASTOR BAKARE...leaders we can trust with our treasury.”

It pained me so much that some Nigerians dont appreciate the need for change, honestly I will not call this ignorance anymore, I am beginning to think that some are just cut out for suffering or how else can we explain this blind support for failure? Pat Utomi aptly captured our current mindset as people when he said "Nigerians know they are suffering and they know those behind their suffering but they lack the courage or should I say are very docile to change them" (paraphrased)

Some people just don't understand the meaning of living a fulfilled life, they are so used to suffering such that they now see their situation as enjoyment.

"I CALL HEAVEN AND EARTH AS WITNESSES TODAY ....., THAT I HAVE SET BEFORE YOU LIFE AND DEATH, BLESSING AND CURSING; THEREFORE CHOOSE LIFE, THAT BOTH YOU AND YOUR DESCENDANTS MAY LIVE" Deuteronomy 30 vs 19

It's your choice. A word is enough for the wise. Nigerians, please deliver Nigeria!

Pathetic fools

Where can i hide my shame? All our leading celebrities are selling out on the youths??? Anon 6.10 you said it all.

Rare Poster said...

Hey I'm probably voting for GEJ at the end of the day too but in the light of the Nigerian political scenery and all that's been going on,,,this move is simply UNWISE, no matter the depth of the intention.

Music/Entertainment & politics is a bitter mixture with an even more bitter after-taste.

The comparisms with Obama's campaign don't really hold water. For that time in America, Obama's emergence wasn't about democrats and republicans...it was about the history of a whole race of people and their fight for equality in that land. It was about race, culture, equality & humanity...which is why those celebs came out & lent their voice. FOR THEIR RACE, FOR BLACK HISTORY.

With all due respect the GEJ situation comes nowhere close. I'm truly sorry seeing all these celebs and really some with good intentions, whose feet have been dragged into the mud that is Nigerian politics.

GEJ will win but what if he is not the much awaited 'one' for Nigeria?

Nigerians don't forget easily.

True art should police and scrutinize society and politics not PLAY politics.

Love you Linda.

Rare Poster.

MONEY MONEY MONEY.Its about money, u can pay this so called stars to sell rat rilling drinks they will. Its NIGERIA (people) anyting goes. They don't care, is all about who pay them, feel bad for people that follow them. Alicia u took the words from my mouth, u are smart lady. Linda am a fan of Alica and chiluv, make sure u post their comments.

tezy said...

see what money can do.. after this idiot supposedly gave nollywood money to help with the economy, all of them are now supporting him... we still have a long way to go in Nigeria.

OMG!!!!!!!...i loved this!!!..VOTE GEJ GEJ FOR PRESIDENT!!!!!..lmao!..all u haters can sucK on his...wen he wins!...magas...and for dat idiot saying naija is rooted in corruption..it is u dat is rooted there...no one was complaining about the growth our economy has experienced as a result of this same man ya'll sit here n judge.. this is all for his campaign and it is common for celebs to come out n say vote for blah blah blah..jayz, piddy, oprah n loads more did it when obama was running for president and im sure alot of u though it was noble..kai!..haters full this our country and it is this negativity that is keeping us where we r..but BABA God will not allow ur pessimistic behaviour to keep us from growing. Open your eyes to the change that is already happening in naija!..he cannot rig an election where the votes will be counted in our presence!..He is not perfect but so far he has been doing his best; show support and pray that the best man wins!.. please..SHUT UP N VOTE GEJ!

ONE LAST NOTE!..please...look @ the problem the UK citizens r facing now!...lets open our eyes and vote for the one we know; and not the one we do not know....

if no be Nollywood all these girls go still be Ashewo International now....The chicks in there will do anything 4 a Louis Vuitton bag, trust me they are that cheap,

dont be fooled by all the CNN coverage and all you see them in, that they are big girls, naaa

all na on Top your money,

ASHEWOS Endorse Goodluck Jonathan

Wait till some chops all the money GEJ has promised them

The minister will 1st ask for his own cut b4 he releases it to Ben Bruce or whoever the stooge is

The imaginary money will TEAR NOLLYWOOD APART, mark my words

NB: A pal who works in the ministry for Culture said they were taken aback by the amount GEJ promised Nollywood cos they were not even

consulted on the money, Shame, our leaders are so reckless and have no sense of how things work, GEJ just opened his moth
and promised one huge figure without thinking

"Federal investment of 200 million dollars (about 30 billion naira) "

No water, No Schools, No Roads, No Hospitals and a bunch of clowns get money like its theirs/as if they really know how to utilize it wisely

Watch them flying 1st class to hollywood to uninvited Oscar Parties with awa money, egwe pakuka una heads all including GEJ

Why Onyeka Onwenu nor dey dia with her new big bum rolling on the PDP campaign soapbaox,

iiish

respectable pesin come dey use old age dey do yanfu yanfu roll yansh for PDP because of money,

Onyeka, ish, ,

Sue OBJ will be rolling that in OTA very soon de way wey Baba dey take look am for TV,

@anon 6.43 and 6:44 both of you are probably stars that weren't asked to be part of the video so una get bad belly.

These people have made their decisions..make yours..pathetic souls you are.

I find this advert completely disgusting! I was a die hard fan and defender of Genevieve but now she just seems like a cheap money grabber that will sell even her conscience for money..as for Stephanie, Desmond, Ramsey and d rest..I won't even waste my time..

These fools got paid and it is on record. They should come out and deny that they got paid 1.5 million naira each by Stephanie Okereke to do this advert. Stephanie collected the NDDC contract and got 40 million naira to do this advert.

@ Linda, u cant be deleting people's comments like that!! This is a public blog and people should be free to voice their opinions!! These are celebrities. Its now left for other people to believe what they read or not!! You would start losing audience on your blog if their comments keep getting deleted by you, just cuz u dont like what someone says about a celebrity. Are u related to them, so whats your own??? Learn from other bloggers!! Jeez!!

Abike said...

I don't even know what to say right now. I practically screamed when I saw the title of the post even before watching it. Mehn, I dnt know...

Abike said...

Olu Jacobs, Stephanie Okereke, Desmond Elliot, GENEVIEVE NNAJI!!! Monalisa Chinda, Ini Edo, Ramsey Nouah!!! KAI KAI KAI!!! KAAAAAIIIII

To say I'm sad is an understatement. Not, even angry, just sad. I saw the title and Olu Jacobs and I was sure Linda got it wrong.
All these stars that had my respect, Olu, Ramsey, Genny, Stephanie and more. The very idea that someone will pay you to practically deceive others into voting for him is just appalling.
How much will the money mean to you if your people keep on suffering.

Let's say he was even a candidate with a vision for Nigeria. A candidate who has contributed so much to it's growth, but I can't see his work. He has refused to show up for almost every serious debate. All he does is pump money into blaring horns and sirens on his convoy cars.

As for Genny, I love her style and acting to bits! But I'm starting to think she has no idea whats going on in her country. In the CNN interview, she said 'I never diss my country'. But now, I wonder if she actually knows the struggle Nigerian youth have to go through.

Ramsey, Olu and the rest, like disappointed is not enough.

Am not a GEJ fan but i dont see anything wrong with nollywood stars using their status to support their candidate...
My only comment is that they should have included a picture of their beloved Jonathan in the video...

kemiismyrealname said...

Your disappointment is as high as your expectation.

So what really did you expect from Olu Jacobs and co? They are not role models, just actors and actresses hustling to make a living.

At least when I see Genevieve with a new bag I can account for some of my nations revenue!

i love it..

Dally said...

GoodLuck! Goodluck! Goodluck

Thats the Man that Worths it All For Now.Now.Now

Dont Tell me U all commenting and Blasting Shits About this Man are Blind People or Damaged Brain People that fails to realize that he came in power through Death of Yar Adua few Months ago and since then have being facing lots critics and lots kind of heavy Attacks.He never settle Down to Do.Think and implement anything Concrete for the Nation and yes we knows Why(If U act U dont Know.Then U are a Liar Or a Sabi Sabi Sabi person that Knows Nothing).we re not fools and not living in da ignoramus time anymore,if you all thinks so.We are not Fools.allow him the tenure and let him cool his Brain,think Deep and Execute projects simple.He is a Being Like Me and U Viewers.Put yourself in his shoes,if u were the one to shoulder for needs of many and cricis etc keep happening if u will have a well concentrated mind/Brain.Damn! My Nation.So Many People.So many views and so many options but we all still knows the Truth and what worths dying for simple!

I pray My Country wakes up from our Long Slumber of decades..

God Bless Goodluck Jonathan
God Bless Buhari
God Bless Ribadu
God Bless You All Voters
and Finally

God Bless Nigeria!

This is what is wrong with nigeria... is genny now ur president???... go vote and ignore her ..haba.... all u HATERS .. keep HATING....genny will keep rising higher ..higher ..higher.... abeg vote for who u like...THEY ARE ALL BAD... including Jonathan.... I PICK JONATHAN....

this is disgusting ..are they speaking for all of nollywood..this just shows u why and how we an incurable canser called corruption

If this was done in the light of what they are convinced of then,that is ok as everybody is entitled to his or her own opinion. but if this is done for cash. then shame on them...they have just sold the bithright of their future generation for a plate of porridge.

This is why it doesnt make sense to idolise all these so called celebrities......any small temptation exposes how shallow they can be...Olu jacobs!!!how can you worship money this much?

Now i am proved right....these celebrities are razz people, brainless fools, i wonder where they would hide their face if jonathan losses the election.

jonathan is truely the best candidate but belong to the worst party...i think this is the message these people are passng as i notice they did not mention pdp in this advert...let not crucify them...Goodluck is good.

So beacuse the celebs took a stand for the person they believe in they are about to be crucified? What people forget is 1 man- 1 vite...Everybody vote your own! Shikena!

As for me, I will still be voting Buhari whether gene or omoT are rooting for Jono or not!

kuchi kuchi said...

i see nothing wrong in this you haters e get as e be for all of una,GEJ all the way,see all them as if if they had this opportunity they wont jump at it*long hiss*nonsense,so cos they are supporting the right man for the job warrants all this names calling,naija peepo sha,so many dumb peepo still in our midst,what if they were not paid they have the right to support whosever they wish so WTH is all of you's problem,SMH

chei!!!!!!!!!! genny don fall my hands. mtcheeeeew

These Nollywood people are all very hungry and have no conscience; I really don't blame them,I blame the Nigerian leadership which has continuously failed it's citizens and has made supporting yourself(money by ANY means) the most important thing.I really don't blame them.
Will you pay their diesel bill at the end of the month?

Well,GEJ, you no try! These people were at an ACN fundraiser/event for Ribadu last night.I saw Monalisa Chinda amongst others as I left Oriental Hotel last night.They are getting mula from both sides,lolol

They haf remove the video but you can watch it here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PiR03j86IG4

james said...

I hv finally come to understand that both Linda and her blog suporters are anti GEJ period. Remember, everyone have the right to vote for whomever he/she chose.

Alicia says.... said...

its funny how certain people can go on and on about Genny as if she is the only big-name Nollywood actor in this video. i am shocked by ALL OF THEM because i thought they were better than that. why cheapen themselves like this? i guess some people seriously have it out for Genny, thats why she comes out of their mouths like "word-vomit" anyway.
and does anyone else find it ironic that this came out AFTER or basically THE DAY that elections were supposed to take place? do you think THIS is why elections were postponed because of "A,B AND C"???? hmmm....FOOD FOR THOUGHT!
NAIJA OOOOO, WHEN ARE WE GONNA CHANGE! now im really hoping that GOODLUCK LOSES! Goodluck and Shekarau cannot be our President, IN JESUS NAME...
Amen.

@anonymous 11:29 PM please shut the hell up! how the hell can you even compare Obama to GEJ? there is basically NO COMPARISON! people that use that, are just fools, and are part of the reason why Nigeria has failed to progress. yes the economy has grown, but who is seeing the majority of that wealth?
and for you to be telling people to "shut up" because they choose to vote for someone else? what happened to to being free to vote for whomever you want to vote for? how about you SHUT UP and keep your opinions to yourself.
PDP is a worthless party and all they are known for doing is making face and then when it comes down to it, they are about NOTHING. you lot should just wait and see, pretty soon you'll be eating your own words.

helen said...

Alicia,u re free to comment but this stars re not free to say who they want as their president(irony of life)....some come here to judge nd call dis stars prostitutes...i see they re very holy(most of them re women who're also doing d same job that is why they know their kinds....no be ashewo dey call ashewo name).my inlaw attends Tunde Bakare's church nd he wants to vote for his pastor.....that is his choice but me i prefare Goodluck...no big deal.....when Buhari was PTF he did make use of the money but i only saw his work in d north...if he has that large heart why did he not extend it to d east,west,south...etc..pls we shld stop deceiving our selves ...when u travel out of Nija,come nd see how d northern warlord kids spends money its den u will value GEJ(most of them re afraid that their daily meal of squandering our resources is going to shift frm d north nd u pple re here criticizing dis stars....the problem in Nigeria is that we hv educated illiterates who think they know it but hv not done their home work b4 coming out here to voice out their bitterness(HATERS...having hatred to everyone reaching success).Linda pls when u see comments that can make u or dis blog purge pls delete b4 ur blog start smelling of excreta....lolz

Alicia says.... said...

some people accuse Linda of being pro-GEJ and then other accuse her of being anti-GEJ. its hilarious really. LINDA JUST BRINGS THE STORIES, AND THE COMMENTATORS LEAVE THEIR COMMENTS, END OF.
and so what if the majority of her commentators are anti-GEJ? and so? them take Linda swear for you?
anyway, IM OUT! have a good day y'all

They closed down the account due to negative comments but it is here. Linda you must be on the side of Nigeria. This people must be exposed

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PiR03j86IG4

Linda this is always my problem with you, when you perceive some people might be offended about something, you take it down. Its obvious people here are voicing their opinion, and who is to blame them considering the blunder Jega made over the weekend.
I always thot you were fearless and as this is your blog, you are free to put whatever you want here, afterall this people are public figure and they made the video to help people make their decision, so why cant people say their opinion without you feeling the need to take the video off. I am not happy about this at all.

Linda Ikeji said...

@6.08, what are u talking about? what video did i take down? why would i take it down?

didi said...

I wonder how much these dense people were paid to support foolishness..im over Nigeria at this point.

KAIIIIIIIIIIII NA WA
DELROY STUDIOS - NA STEPHANIE'S MBEKE USELESS ASHEWOFUCKING17YR OLDGIRLS BOYFRIEND OWN AM LOL. KAAAAIIII NA AWA 4 NAIJA

Me i am voting for that cute ass mess with the red tie.....i see his posters everywhere. PDP candidate for Senator i think. he is tooooo cute lol. i will look for his face when voting and if he is not on the ballot list i will draw his picture there and vote lol. whats his name sef.....

@ Linda I came here yesterday and I was able to watch the video and today it says video not available. I apologize if the video is still on but I still cant watch it even now.

i really hope these ppl believe in goodluck johnathan . it will be really sad if they sold their voice for a few thousand , even millions... . honestly its not wrong for a celebrity to campaign ,but pls have a little self dignity and campaign for who u really believe in and not based on who pays more....

Icey said...

@anon 7:37, I am rolling with laughter..

This is a very stupid video, I am soooo pissed.. How dare they, why didnt they add why we shouls support him? We are crying for change and they have the guts to bring out this rubbish?? Is that why they postponed the elections, to buy him time to change our minds.. Rubbish!! Let the work of Goodluck speak for him, not these greedy-annoying-things voices.. RUBBISH

@Icey. It's me lol anon 7:37
If u see dis guy u yurself will vote (well thats if you iz a woman lol)

Cute ass mess. i almost hit my moto on bourdillon today. infact i drive around everyday looking for his poster lol.

dis guy shud run for president meeeen.
dem say Cute Ass Red Tie PDF Senetorial Candidate you say goodluck j. Red tie pls run for president biko...muaaaaaahhh

infact tomorrow i am shooting a video with delroy (i will pay him 1 ashewo wink wink)and campaign for my cute ass hotie aka red tie pdp senator.

make r go sleep jare.
Linda u nor dey laugh ehhhhh....u wait

jealous fouls......whats wrong with their endorsement of GEJ? every man to his own.GEJ IS D BEST OF D PACK AND WILL CERTAINLY WIN.

What's the difference between this and the celebrities who openly supported Obama or Hilary. Nigerians, STOP IT.

Jonathan promised to give millions to the Nigerian entertainment industry, which also explains why nollywood would support him. This still will not change my support for Ribadu because everyone is entitled to their opinion.

Linda, this is your blog, you have every right to post or not post comments that you think are appriopriate.

Some Nigerians their only job is to abuse and insult people, take that somewhere, go start your own blog and put all that energy there.

@ Alicia...u r the funniest hater ever!!..lmao!...my dear..i dont even care if u vote for dele momodu but for u to try and say that there is a difference when Jay z or kanye campaign for Obama and when genny and ko do it for Goodluck is a load of crock. please give me one reason why it is different...and me saying shut uo n vote GEJ was a joke but u rili need to shut up cos u have no valid arguement. what is ur beef wiv GEJ?..is he PDP??..is he..and the wealth is going into the economy..i live in PH and i can see the change in my place..Lord knows where u r bringing this hate from...u may be one of those people hating from outside the country gan!..and for all ya'll saying that these stars were paid..is that how little u think of these people?...like they r not educated enuf to realise that Naija needs to move forward?..like u rili think Olu Jacobs vote can be bought?..a well educated man of that age? r u seriously sayin that these people are incapable of freely voicing their opinion to vote for someone without being paid?..naija naija naija...una too funny...make una go vote for hu u wan vote for o..this vid should not make u dat angry since u can still vote for ur own choice...if u hate the vid so much dont watch it and make sure u stop watching all oda nollywood vids cos it is the same classless people that will be in it o...rubbish!

Linda Ikeji said...

@rare poster, thank u so much, means a lot to me...:-)

@ idiot 4:10 AM
i was told MOST of the Port Harcourt development is coming from the state or Rivers, foreign investments, and NOT from the Federal Government.
here is my vaild reason....
why should anyone promote a candidate that blatantly REFUSES to do any televised debates? what is his plan on how to fix the country? is it not April where he said there will be constant electricity? since you live in Naija, i wanna ask, did he fulfill that promise? Why are there true stories going around that some PDP members are handing out 1,000 naira for people to put their THUMB on PDP? my bigger issue is with PDP and his association with that party. we all know their history and what they're known for, and all i see is a repeat. we know had he not put a kobo into Nollywood, who would be hearing any of this?
and its high time we stop looking to celebrities as Gods. who says Olu can't be paid/bribed for this ad? get your head out of the clouds because you're sounding quite delusional.

naso said...

alicia sharrap jare...u dont have any point...tell me what goodluck has done wrong..so is it the rivers state government that increased our economic growth by over 8% or is it them that provided railway services for the nation, is it d ph government that increased our megawatts to 4,000..abeg keep quiet...u want to crucify d guy jst becus he did not attend one debate...but he attended another one and all the candidates did not attend that one...why doesnt that make them bad candidates in ur book...ur just ignorant..i dey so much pity u...smh

There is a difference btw campaigning for someone you believe in and getting paid to campaign.

loooooooooool @ naso. increased our megawatts? and there is still NO CONSTANT POWER to boast of and its April v(as GEJ promised). i swear, some Nigerians are a delusional bunch. i guess when you are used to seeing nothing your whole life and someone gives you crumbs, you start jumping and leaping for joy. THAT IS WHAT I CALL MEDIOCRITY AT ITS BEST! and please dont include a yet to be done promise. the railway situation, so all the new trains have been set up and are now of use to the Nigerian public? and if there are any trains, what kind are they? old locomotives or the modern ones like the ones Japan use.
please tell me.
WITH or WITHOUT Jonathan, the economy will grow, so i don't think ALL of that rests on his shoulders alone. come on, get some sense, will you!
and when you say he attended a debate, you better not be talking about the rehearsed on by D'banj. if so, you deserve a serious dirty slap. Nigerians, we are our own worst enemies and can be very delusional at times.

naso said...

Alicia...not only are u a fool but ur a damn liar...pls show me the article (and it better be authentic) were goodluck promised that he will give nigeria constant light by april...ur just a liar..i've never heard of such a thing...ur telling me i'm dumb cus i appreciate small things...so wait what ur saying is that we should not appreciate a small development in nigeria till we see that it has turned to london...ur just and ingrate...idiot

This is just sad....
Money talks, bullshit walks

shut up guys didn't Oprah support Obama publicly?