Pre-order the new Nokia E7 Smartphone AND also win one on my blog! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 April 2011

Pre-order the new Nokia E7 Smartphone AND also win one on my blog!

The highly anticipated business smartphone, the Nokia E7 is now available in Nigeria through an exclusive preorder for the truly success minded executive. Coming of the heels of the highly applauded Nokia N8, the E7 raises the bar in terms of certain value adding features.  With its tilting 4” touch clear black display, full keyboard and a wide variety of business applications from Ovi Store, the Nokia E7 is the key to having a successful day in or out of the office.

Also WIN a brand new Nokia E7 on my blog. But let me make something clear. This competition will run twice a week for a month. That's eight blog posts. And we are going to ask same question - What's the most creative thing you have ever done with your Nokia phone?. At the end of the one month, the guys at Nokia (who are reading your comments) will pick a winner. The winner will get the phone, that's a guarantee! But please use real names when answering the question.
Good luck and may the best man win.
And remember, persistence pays...:-)

37 comments:

That's a tough question cause Nokia is such a felixible phone that when loaded with suitable applications can be wonderful.
let's see.. what have I done with my Nokia phone?
I turned it in to my Go-to/mimi laptop/palmtop by installing a:
Dictionary
Bible
Messenger
Then I installed Snaptu
E-Buddy
Call-recorder
I could perform so many functions all at the same time.
All these I enjoyed more by getting a memory card of 4GB, I downloaded songs, listened to music while I worked on my phone without have to go to a cyber cafe, consult any books, or ask anyone questions.
My Nokia was my private world and I was the master.

Chacha .W.

u must be making some serious money advertising for this people!!!

No real name here, I don't want the phone...

But the most amazing thing I've ever done with my phone is this:

my Nigerian dwarf goat, Rafiki, went into labour, there was a huge thunderstorm and the lights went out, for some reason the delivery was complicated, and I thought she would die.

So I did the following with my phone:

1)Went online to see what I could do to help her deliver, check.

2) Used the flashlight from the phone to shine on us as I put my hand into her and helped pull the kid out, check

3) Used the phone to play soothing music to calm my nerves down as it was a trying time.

4) Used the phone to record the whole event on video for posterity (all didn't happen at the same time BTW)

I dont think anyone has had a more interesting and amazing experience with their phone...

There are so many things I can do with my Nokia. it's my Go-to/mini laptop/mp3/palmtop/organizer. It acn be anything you want it to be depending on the applications you install on it..
With my 4GB memory card, I'm good to go, I can tweet, chat, facebook ,all with Snaptu, e-buddy etc..
I have my dictionary,bible, call-recorder, everything I need is right here.
The beauty of my Nokia is that I can do all of that and more AT ONCE!
Did I mention my songs I can download?
I don't need a laptop or a cybercafe.. It goes with me anywhere I want it without stress.
Chacha .W.

Ufuoma Dafs said...

My girl is a nokia freak. Sometimes it scares me, cos she always rants about nokia phones and even markets the phone to others. I do hope I get this one. Cos I know she wants one and would love it. So here is my story.

I saw some pictures of an engagement ring on my girlfriend's laptop, so I secretly sent them to my E71. Months later it was her birthday and I was in PH for business. I knew I wouldn't make it to lagos for her party cos a meeting was Scheduled for that day and the next. So a few days earlier, I bought a Nokia 6700 classic and a sim card,went online and composed an sms, but set the delivery date and time the sms was to arrive.

With my finger crossed, and hoping on luck to smile on me,i went to the courier service with my package and paid a little extra for it to be delivered on time.

I had my friend in lagos monitoring it all. Cupid smiled on me and the package arrived in time for the party. I had earlier informed my friend of the time the message was to arrive. So he ensured the gift was ready to be opened 5min before.

She opened the package and my friend switched on the phne under the pretence of admiring it.The message breezed in and he gave her the phone.

To the listening of all present, the message read thus
'I had always wanted to do it today
To make it special on your day
Can't see your face cos am far away
Do hope this will make your day

Look into ur glass and pls be my wife'

My friend had placed the ring into the glass while she was reading the messg.
Its sad that I had no pictures of the look on her face, but seeing her in my hotel room the evening of the next day, made me realise how powerful an extra effort put into something can be.

Still have the phone and a wedding in September.

Ufuoma Dafs
Lagos

Chili Pepa said...

I was shopping in Sandton mall in Johannesburg, South Africa with a visually impaired friend of mine. At some point in one of the shops I realised I had forgotten my bag elsewhere, so I made my companion sit down in the shop while I went in search of it. Unfortunately, after I found my bag, I lost my way. I became very worried, especially about my companion, as I had both our phones, and he could not see. I went to the offices to try to make them announce for him, but because he wasn't a child, they refused to do so. So, in exasperation I deviced a plan.

My friend, like most visually-impaired people - has a keen sense of hearing. In addition to that, he loves music. I had a vague idea what floors he might be on, and I went to the one where electronics (TVs and stereos) were sold. Pretending to be interested in purchasing a flat screen, I increased the volume to the highest on my N96, selected a video recording that I had image of my friend and I listening to a CD and asked the salesman to demonstrate how to play videos from my phone on the TV. I repeated this process with several TVs, as though trying out different models, until sure enough, my friend gets someone to lead him to where that sound is coming from. Phew!

Chili Pepa said...

My name is Mary E. E.

sophie G said...

i ve never use any phone apart from nokia i belive its the best phone ever,it is unique,stylish and strong it can fall one million times and still function perfectly my little niece like holdin phone and anytime she's cryin 4 phone i do give her my phone without any doubt.the most creative things i ve done wit my nokia phone so far is to record songs,store reminder of my friends buffday and appointment.

i installate dictionary,bible and its very good with sendin multiple SMS.i remember during my pratical in school i was meant to interview some of our student most of my class mate had their midget and i did not have any and my nokia phone did the magic i used it to record the interview and it was so clear i will never forget this cos it seve me from fallin that course.i also use it to download songs and movies from the internet.am always tellin my friends to use nokia its the best phone one can use

Peter said...

With my nokia N70 which i used a few years ago I could hide my sms with an app called mumsms (with mumsms i was able to hide certain confidential sms from friends), then later on with my NOKIA N81 which being an s60 v3 phone could work with more creative app, I had an app called fake caller with which I could time a fake phone call and with that app I could easily walk out of any conversation or gathering by pretending to receiving an emergency call or something...more to come

seems like Linda's got herself another cash generating biz. Its a shame your not business-oriented to understand the business principles of "successor's raising" or "delegating" responsibilities.
I dont with this forum, its becoming redundant.

Daniel Oramali said...

i have been able to do alot of creative things with my Nokia phone, cos nokia is a great phone. The one thing that stands out for me was when i my friend had an accident. We both live in abuja and both attend the same church, for weeks we'd heard that renowned motivational speaker, Dr. Myles Munroe was gonna be in abuja, we had been richly blessed by his books and an opportunity for us to hear him speak live was like the best thing ever. We had made plans of how we would get there hours before the programme commenced and get front row seats. My friend was supposed to meet me at the venue (International Conference Centre, Abuja) at a time we had both agreed on...but he never made it. I kept calling his number but he was not picking, about 20 minutes to the commencement of the programme, he called that he had been in an accident and was ok but his leg was fractured and he would not be able to make it. i felt really bad and told him i was coming over, he said i should not worry that i should enjoy the programme and that i could come over afterwards. Then i thought of something, i told him to switch his Nokia N82 to 3G mode which he did and i put my N73 on 3G, i then initiated a video call and it worked with this we were able to watch one of the greatest speakers of our time. Though cos i didn't have so much airtime , my friend could not see the entire conference live from his phone. But at least he got to see and listen to Dr. Myles Munroe for about 45 minutes...he still says its the best gift that he has ever received. i owe Nokia alot of thanks for their 3G feature.

I love,love,love Nokia!
Reading all these stories I cant but give it up to Nokia...I love the goat delivery story n the engagement story too,it's amazing!
My sister does wonders with her NNokia phone and I can bet myself,I will geit but I am in dilemma btw N8 and E7,cud anyone give me a lead???

'Mide!

Mary Ndi said...

I jus got the Nokia C3 n I have been loving it all the way. The best thing I hv ever done with it was to help revive my room mate who had an attack. when she collapsed I used the phone to rub her back n she got up almost immediately before I took her to the hospital. True story o.

Mamiwater Radio said...

Linda. My Nokia get tosh lite, e get two batteries, e get internet, e also get music and all d beta beta tins wey babe like me nid, oya upgrade, giv me dis wan. Babe go appreciate.

Eno-Mfon Efiong said...

The most creative thing I've done with my nokia phone,ummm, lets see....
it was with my nokia E63, whilst i was still in the university, I had an assignment due the next day that I hadn't even started... and as always,electricity was nowhere to be found... My laptop battery was flat, all the cyber cafes in school had shut down....I was stranded.
So,I picked up my phone opened my web browser (bolt), begun research on the topic of the assignment via google... copied relevant portions and then opened the word processor on my phone (quick office) and started editing... after a few hours of going back and forth from web to document (thanks to the wonderful advent of multitasking), I had something to tender as an assignment.
All that was left was to wait for power to be restored, hook up my phone to a PC, edit the assignment properly on MS word and to the printers I went.....
my friends thought i was kidding when i told 'em....

Ranti said...

Linda, I don't understand this anymore, thought the winner will be chosen this week like kalahari did. Anyhow, we are waiting.

Surprise said...

I used my Nokia 1110 to collect the phone number of a lady. The lady fell in love straight away because she was amazed at how I could use the phone even though the lettering have faded. That's the most creative way I have used Nokia phone to do.

Emmanuel Surprise.

sexy said...

linda pls how much is d phone, want to get one.

Drajke said...

Goat story beats all the others hands down...

Second is the engagement story, although dude is ultra lame... I mean proposing to someone via a phone, and having someone else give her the ring? Not sure what you were thinking, but that's as impersonal a proposal as I've ever heard, she must have been hard up, very immature or desperate to say 'yes' to such mess...

Obianuju said...

Nokia is the most functional phone I have used. Nokia 2100 was the first phone I used in 2003. I fell in love with the fluorescent lcd light clarity in voice calls and a good battery life. It was basically a lay phone with no high functionality feature but then it was usable and suitable. I later used 1100 which had the same trappings of a normal nokia phone which was universal charger that fell in 2 categories (small and large pin). Those were the first nokia phones I used which had the basic functions of making n receiving calls. Sending text messages and sending fun smileys. I was treated to the full nokia experience when I used the E63. I was wowed from the sleek build to the free space that enabled me to store receive n send out large file to the camera phone attached. I was blown away. Ma most instant attraction was the ovi store a one stop shop that basically had free apps and at that moment I knew I had it all. Normally most camera phones had a poor battery life but not ma nokia. I could surf the net all day and still had enough battery to make and receive calls. With ovi I downloaded free fun apps like tweet60 that broadened my twitter experience buddycloud an amazing social messenger that had nokia as its major client. The developers personally said that nokia was the only phone that provided a compatible client for their app. Nokia is a robust phone that has superlative features from the littlest to the most complex functions. Good charging system excellent keypads (for E63 a qwerty keypad) non sticky keys. A functional inbuilt browser wow apps from the Ovi spectacle. A durability that is unmatched. My nokia phones especially in the early days when I wasn't conscious of the fact I had a phone fell many times than I can remember but all o had to do was gather the parts together and my phone was same. Nokia is the total package from the basuic functions of an antique phone to the developed functions of an android phone which includes browsing sharing files with friends. Having a developed recording facility. A real media player to watch videos. High memory and the best android phone on the market. Nokia phones no matter how sophisticated never neglect "lesser" functions of a phone but have always strengthened and improved their newer models with the sterling nokia touch. With my ovi account I share files with friends and never a dull moment with ma doll. Ma E63 can match any smart phone less push fxn. Just a push fxn in E63 and you got yourself a smart phone.How about that for excellence!

ebi said...

I used my Nokia phone to shoot a short film, no need for hi-tech gadgets when you've got a N8.

Okeje Michael said...

I run seminars for youths. There was this seminar that I needed to get a foreign american speaker speak in one of my seminar but i knew the cost was high and ireally did not have the cash but had to get him to speak somehow

I got his line on facebook and i did give him a call and had to record the call conversation.It was sweet because I asked all questions needed and he gave the right answers.

On the day of the seminar. I had to amplify the recorded speech.Enjoyed it real.

Mr. Mel said...

wow... The Nokia craze is serious. Thought i was the only one that had that craze for mobile phones. Well, i like a dozen brands but nokia sure sets the trend for me especially when it comes to multifunctionality. I do a lotta web surfing, music downloads, tweeting and facebooking on my Nokia E71. Not to forget accesing ovi and its functionality too but what i love the most about ma nokia mobile is, it has made me blogging experience more fun as i blog directly from my mobile. Except in exceptional cases when i have to add pictures and a few features to a post. Even at that, i'd just mail to blogger straight all on my Nokia mobile. A more sophisticated version would definitely help me get closer to ma dreams of educating more Nigerians about God and some issues surrounding us. For more info, check out www.melveenagain.blogspot.com. Thank you

Ashish Chougule said...

I just now complete 1yr for for my Nokia 5233. I'm using one app daily from this one is "NewsHunt" which I downloaded from OVI store. Now what makes it creative? by downloading this I will be able to read lots of news on the go so, no newspaper at home and I able to save lots money and trees too. I go little green with that. That's what I think everyone should do, if u have smartphone then use it smartly.

Frey Etin said...

MY NOKIA saves me from a marriage of Lies: I was dating this boy who was always lying. He lived in Abuja and I was in Ebonyi (9hours by road). In order to catch him in all his heaps of lies. I downloaded a software in his N70 that recorded calls made on the phone (Long story though). He had a gf that he wanted to get married to, I played the call between him and his gf, and he was caught in his lies and this boy was a strong christian brother oo.. We finanlly broke up, My Nokia saved me from a marriage on lies.

MY NOKIA E71 helps me in a foreign Land: I had to study abroad for 1year and I had to work at the same time. Doing temp jobs, you would be sent to different location. In a foreign land, my NOKIA ensured I never got lost, name the place and I was there. I even got to locate cinemas, resturants and pubs with my NOKIA

MY NOKIA helped me make distinction in school: Studying and working is not the easiest thing. I took 3 courses with about 25 powerpoint slides (at least 20pages each) and journals. It takes me about 3hours to get to school by train and 3hours back. I downloaded all my lecture slides on my phone to read on the train. This made me meet up with my school work, even my mates couldnt believe how I did it. It was all MY NOKIA.

My NOKIA stores my 8,000sms without a flinch: Even with the powerpoint slides, the memory still takes my 8,000 text messages(I even still got text messages dated 2009 stored in in various folders on my phone. They are about 200sms in these folders. I broke the folders into different boyfriend eras, so u can read the beginning, the middle and the end sms of each boyfriends from 2009 till date on my phone.

Even still, I have about 500songs on my phone and 300pictures, yet my NOKIA memory is still not full.

My NOKIA has an amazing memory: And there is no GAME you wont find on my phone, name it. I have Tom and Jerry, desperate Housewives, Bat man, FRIENDS, Hancock, Monopoly, Family fortune, SWAT force, Spiderman-3, Godzilla, Phantom Duck, Ice Age2, Pirates of the Carribean game, cow and the chicken game, Jonny Bravo game, Powerpuff game, Duck shot, Rattatoille.

Its been about 2years since I bought my E71 and there is no scratch (and I never use the pouch), the battery life is still solid. I can chat, watch youtube videos, make a call and listen to music all at the same time. I even called a friend one day and was playing a recording I did at the same time talking to him and he could hear the recording I was playing all on the same phone. My supervisor at work bought an E72 because of me and the way I used my NOKIA. My friends and my brother changed to Nokia because of me because anytime they ask for something, I bring out my Nokia phone and I have answers.

I even bought a blackberry last 9months and the phone is dead, the keypad is no longer functioning. But my NOKIA still stands solid after 2years and even get sweeter as days passes.

I am now back home, my NOKIA with me, Want a new nokia to replace my E71 and the E7 is what I need :)

Cedric JlS Obasuyi said...

Ok, here goes
...Last year,when i hadent the use for a usb modem,my N95 was more than capable. Using Joiku spot to turn my phone into a Wireless hotspot for my laptop,i could be online anywhere,anytime,and it worked flawlessly. Also,my phone became my web-cam,using Mobiola service(and we all know the N95 has a whoopping 5megapixels). I love using skype and yahoo messenger-so you can imagine the rest---highspeed internet using data from my phone as hotspot,high quality web camera for video calls and conferencing,and get this i could do all these at the SAME TIME without even worrying about charging! Now,if thats not creativity,i dont know what is hehe

The Letter C said...

I secretly recorded a conversation with a police man who was asking me for a bribe and threatened him with it! he left me alone.

Chimdi Azuike

Making Money Online said...

I use it as a modem
as a christian i store my bible in dere. i also make use of the ovi chat,i install application on my nokia, iuse it for multimedias

Femo said...

The flashlight just saved me now now. Nokia pls, its me.

Bimbo Bash said...

My Nokia phone was spectacular at election centres today, I have got love and beautiful pictures take with my Nokia fone.

omeile austin said...

i use my phone as modem for laptop,browse with it,download applications,games wit and i also play mp3/mp4/video with it

Cedric JlS Obasuyi said...

just noticed a letter was missing from my website**sorry, corrected now**

franni said...

My Nokia was once stolen while I was ordering Shawarma. Told security immediately,but I was insistent about not dialling the number cos I had a plan...

I had 2 security systems in my phone. One came with the phone,and one I got from Ovi.
I'm a Download-freak.
Once downloaded this Ovi App in which a preset sms sent to phone triggers d stolen phone alarm... Anti-theft.

Anyway, I 1st used a Security software wch comes wt Nokia Smart-phones. In wch Ʊ send a pre-saved sms to the phone and it LOCKS immediately.
So, I sent an Auto-lock security sms 1st.at least,phone was locked,then I triggered my Anti-theft Alarm and voila... Twas one of staff!!! I'm tempted to write name of the restaurant. Twas a big drama! this happened last yr.
Thanks Nokia.

popoola yetunde said...

I have never used any other brand of phone.I used my nokia 3500 classic in school, it saved me a lot of money since i could easily compose reports through the internet services. I also never failed a practical cuz when lab materials are faulty, i get quick online solutions. My C3 has helped in my business, i downloaded ebuddy, snaptu, dictionary and the best i installed wattpad to download and read numerous novels

temipels said...

The most creative thing :hmm well an elderly uncle was visiting
after eating and gisting(and of course laughing hard)he had a cardiac arrest,
we didn't know what to do as it was late and we were too confused on what to do,I then remembered my mum said my phone a nokia n98
, in vibrating mode always scares her sending shivers down her spine.so I
Placed on my uncles chest to act as an electric shock to revive him,it worked !the good news is it worked and my uncle is still alive.
ever since at least I must have a nokia phone
In case of emergencies*wink*
Temipels
bimbonike@yahoo.com

Ololade O said...

The most Creative thing i have done with my Nokia phone is to make a comic Sketch out of it.

Augustina N. Uche (teebab2000@yahoo.com) said...

Good day Linda,

The most creative thing I do with my Nokia phone is using

MY PHONE FOR ANIMATION