Bishop Oyedepo acquires N4.5b Jet. Builds private hanger at MMIA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 April 2011

Bishop Oyedepo acquires N4.5b Jet. Builds private hanger at MMIA

A Gulfstream V
Bishop David Oyedepo on Saturday March 26th added another jet to his hanger, for a whooping $30m. Thus bringing the number of his private jets to four. The private jet, a Gulfstream V was declared to the over 10, 000 worshipers who thronged Canaanland on Sunday March 27th, by the bishop himself. The bishop said the new jet will be used exclusively for the ministry's African Mission. In his speech on Sunday, the bishop also announced that a state-of-the art private aircraft hanger that can accommodate five jets at a time is being built for his jets near the international wing of Murtala Mohammed International Airport.

Apart from this latest acquisition, the bishop has a Gulfstream 1 which he acquired in 1996. A Gulfstream 4 and a Challenger Aircraft.

When Encomium contacted the spokesperson for the church, Mr William, he confirmed the story. "Yes, Bishop announced the purchase of a jet on Sunday" He said.

Source: Femi Oyewale - Encomium Mag

Four private jets? I have no words. Moving on to the next post...

110 comments:

shola pacheco said...

Chai!!! I want my reward on earth too ooo lol.

Make Money Online Nigeria said...

Nicer one... Who says i won't be rich and wealthy?

Congratulations

9jaFOODie said...

Hummm....God dey.

Congratulations

All for Gods work,na wao...nice one shaaaa.

Nollywood Forever said...

4 Jets seems like overkill I'm sorry ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE A PASTOR. I'm sorry noone said you couldn't be comfortable but a pastor having 4 jets is just GREEDY point blank. No wonder Nigerians worship men of god. They see how they are flossing and wanna be like them. Has nothing to do with character or anything else.

Chilling said...

I expect a lot of posts here.

Good luck to him. I'll refrain from saying anything we've not already said here prior to now.

Hmmm said...

4 Jets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I'm sure there are ppl in church who cant afford a days meal..

Not saying he should not acquire all the things he can.. but sometimes.. the intentions are questionable..

What mission can the already three existing jets not service????

Oh well God dey... I just know and believe that there could be better use of the money.

We'll that me who does not not believe in necessary things...

More power to him. 10 jets means they can dispatch 10 teams at the same time, more power to them...

To God be the Glory.

Yes, I said it. said...

Wowwwwww. 4 Jets for what mission ? All dis men of God just use God's name to create an earthly empire for themselves. Jesus did not even have a personal horse, ship,plane, yet he spread the word of God wayy better than this 21st century pastors. For those of u who say " Do not judge a man of God", i urge u to ask God to open ur eyes to see the wickedness and deceitfulness of man. There are pple who sacrifice all the riches and dedicate their lives to spreading the word of God in so many countries. This ones just acquire planes and jets and sit comfortably in the name of "spreading God's word" I am not devoid of sin, covetousness, neither are this so called men of God. May God have mercy.

brown said...

Pls can someone educate me on what anyone on earth needs 4 jets for?????

Triple wow
Like seriously

Even those that have more than one car cant drive in more than one car at once

You cant sleep in more tham one room at once
You cant live in more than one house at once

Whats all this for?
C'mon now
Haba

Calabarboy said...

Well...the report is not true. The new one was bought so as to carry more mission materials for their African missions. The older one could not carry much stuff because it was smaller. The mission does not have four jets on ground. The new was traded for the old one, so they only have one jet, which is new because they traded the old one. The reason the writer will claim there are four jets is because over time the man this is the fourth time he is purchasing a private aircraft. I have my personal reservations about these things, but I do not believing in spreading fallacies to discredit a person's personality. We should learn to balance things out. When you also consider that he also has over 800 students under his personal scholarship, personally sponsoring some science and tech projects, building an HIV/AIDS research center in an African country, established a fund for budding entrepreneurs, among several other things, you may perhaps want to read more before we slash and burn. So people are far more educated than to swallow stories like this without recourse to practical detail that contextualizes issue.

Planes are not forever and that he could simply be replacing the ones he already has. A little research would go a long way.

hmmm said...

* unnecessary things

'Congratulations?' That money could have been used for better purposes starting with the poor people in our country and other areas of community development, rather than using offshore missionary works as an excuse.

We're talking 30m pounds here! How much will they even have left to carry out their charity acts unless they still have loads of money somewhere. May God help this world.

congrat my pastor,
where you ar taken money to buy d jet, will never dry, please sir continue spreading the word of God.
Ogbona

I'm amazed at how Nigerians act like they are under a spell when it comes to religion. What does a preacher need even 1 jet for? even if it takes 10 connections to visit neighboring Benin republic why can't he sacrifice that for the word of God? There is a difference between been comfortable and living in Opulence, this is extreme extravagance coming from so called Men of God who by the way make all their money from offerings and donations from church members. Do you know how many people will convert to Christianity even from other religions if you establish food banks for feeding the poor, low cost housing for poor people and other such humanitarian projects? with that kind of money imagine all the good that can be done to tons of people who would not need much preaching to become born again instantly. This is just ridiculous!!!

pastor should be arrested at kirikiri on the bases of looting and extortion !!!!

linda your own is to be criticizn men of God...When it comes to real gospel truth, u run away from it but its so easy for u to hop on ur computer and criticize people....

Its still left for you to decide what you really wnt. I pray God opens ur eyes... Am sure u wud bemad at dis comment but ur madness counts for nuttin dear...tk kr

Yeah Linda Tis like having 4 cars, 4 houses, 4 hot shoes....

Deal with it!

SMH....poverty cover una eye bad

I will have Jets too in Jesus name Amen

There was a time they ridiculed Idahosa cos he was a pastor and he bought a motorbike.

Y'all grow up and enter the realm of abundance. Leave poverty alone...It starts from your mind

All of you asking someone to spend his money on the poor, do you know how many poor people he is already helping?

A thousand times more than you guys are I am sure.

Guys when you are big you are BIG
Man of God or not.

You stop judging and go and spend your own money on the poor so that God will be happy with you and leave my Papa alone.

If you read the bible and see how wealthy Abraham and Co were you will know that God wants us to be wealthy beyond this one.

What is 4 jets? Una never see anything yet

This is why there are so many fake pastors in the world!!! Haba!!! I thought God's work is free, al he is doing is praying, should his reward not be with God alone?

wow,thats good.dont make noise so long as itz aint ur money.thank god.linda na only u remain

You that criticized others based on encomium's report should look into your own morals.The story is false. And what is the full name of the so called William that corroborate the story.I don't know any William that is a spokesman of the mission, and if the Mission is going to deal with any media outfit it won't be a softsell tabloid.You better be careful with your comments.
take care.

naso said...

Congratulations Baba and may God bless you more...the Bible says that God is the King of kings...that means that as christians we ought to live as kings and not poor slaves on earth because our Father in heaven is a King...yes 4 jets is a lot but I will not judge him for it...na hin know wetin hin wan carry am do...but as children of God we ought to be happy for him

TEDDY said...

this must b a sign that i wil b WELTHY

nich said...

this man has been a blessing for the kingdom of God....he has helped many people.....raised many pastors.......

I believe that he is the solomon of our time....

@anon 5.01pm-Remember that Jesus who is our only redeemer was humble here on earth and still spread the gospel. What makes Bishop Oyedapo big? Is it how rich or controversial he is; or how much he is impacting lives?

I don't know about how many poor people he is helping but he could have helped millions more if that money was used properly. Convert it to naira- N 7.5 BILLION!!!

I'm so sorry but stuff like this just makes me have less faith in Nigerian pastors. Where did he get the money to purchase all the these 'private' jets??? People are dying in Nigerian due to malnutrition and so much, and this guy is busy buying jets.

Even if I was as rich as this, I would use my money to better the lives of those around me.

God have mercy

MY COMMENT WAS POSTED LATE, SO TO ALL WHO ARE CONGRATULATING AND SUPPORTING AND NOT ANON 5.01PM ALONE
-Remember that Jesus who is our only redeemer was humble here on earth and still spread the gospel. What makes Bishop Oyedapo big? Is it how rich or controversial he is; or how much he is impacting lives?

I don't know about how many poor people he is helping but he could have helped millions more if that money was used properly. Convert it to naira- N 7.5 BILLION!!!

mscheeeeeeeeeeew,,,

linda, leave d church and bishop David Oyedepo alone, don't judge, abi is it ur money he is using, if he is doing something evil, his punishment will come, u hav no rite 2 judge a man of God

its like saying why doz Donald trump or Obama have privete jets?...even governors do! please folks stop pointing fingers at who vor who isnt genuine or doing Gods work!...do urz..know Jesus and when He prospers U, pple wud start asking questions and laying allegations on you like dis one.....

Its true dat Nigeria is very religious and mere men have used Gods kingdom to try and live large but let God deal with it!!!!

If Pastor Oyedepo having 4 jets makes u have less faith in nigerian pastors, when u stand before God in judgment u wud tell him dat.....keep dt for latr
Be wise b4 u start becoming judges!!! WHen solomon was wealthy am sure if u were dere at dt time period, u wud abuse him

james said...

so you condemned TJ Joshua and calling him evil names over the prohpecy he made since last year concerning the extention of Nigeria election which later come to pass. But Bishop Oyedepo acquires N4.5b Jet you congratulated that and wishing him more power.

well you should know that God has never changed and still saying something through his chosing servant whether you believe or not.

If you have less faith in men of God, good for you! After all you are supposed to put your faith in Christ and not men. On judgement day, you will not stand beside your pastor or in the name of your bishop. One jet, 100 jets good for him! God sees the heart of everyone. So people, go and buy your own, or whatever it is you can afford, Limo, Okada, keke marwa, Cadillac, Lamboghini, Kia Picanto etc...also remember to help the poor while you are at it...kkkpppeessscchhwww, abeg make I hear word jare! Poor ni, polina ko! Instaed of you to read his books and know the secret to good riches on earth, you are beefing the man. That your neighbour, that can't asfford a meal or or whose whild was sent out of school, have you ever given her one naira? una dey here they burn energy on top wetin no concern una! no be say una be members abi the members talk say dem dey complain? and even if u are a member, if e tire you, you are free to leave the church! after all, churches full berekete for naija! Hypocrites!

Linda Ikeji

I am sure you were not expecting people to comment this way. You were expecting the majority of comments to trash the man of God, well sorry to disappoint you. The majority of people that visit your blog have the fear of GOD.Surprised???

You did the same thing with the story of Angelica Zambrano expecting pple to react the way you expected but then again, they disappointed you.

What you dont understand is that most people will not denounce their faith like you do just to belong. No There is more to life than than.

The fact that we sleep and wake up everyday is a testimony that there is a God, the God of the Universe, the God of the Bible whom you like to critisize his servants. Well let it be known that although people like to enjoy reading the gossips you share on this blog, non of them would trade their salvation for it. Thats why when its time to make a decision between God and others, we always choose God.

Keep critisizing, Keep meddling with affairs of men of God and you will see where this will land you

okudeh said...

why havent you guys inquired from GOD HIMSELF to kno about Onyedepo and HIS mission before you condem it, atleast HE alone knows all things and HE said in Ezek 12"I THE LORD, I SPEAK" but then, if u are unworthy to commune with HIM u better repent fast. else eternal doom4u.

LINDA U ARE SUPPOSED TO BE A CELEBRITY BLOGGER NOT ENVY PREACHERS BLOGGER. WHY NOT STAY WITH YOUR DAY JOB.

Linds this is a warning sign. stick yo what you know.

Diverting to Men of God will destroy you.

If you like dont publish my comment.One thing remains that people diappointed you with their comments. You were expecting them to critisize the man. Lol No we wont and if tis paining you too much, go and buy your own jet..hahahahahahaah

@ Calabar boy thank you making this heifer see the truth. That was how you were flirting with Angela Ukpoma fiancee, Sammy

Asawo

I do not wish to comment- God speaks to all of us in His own way and if this pastor thinks that acquiring a jet to fly missions all over the world is accomplishing his goals of serving God, then we should applaud him for this. We should not talk as if the jet is his personal property- it belongs to his ministry and it is even possible he is renting it out to generate income. We should not judge him because we don't really know the rationale behind his decision to acquire a jet.

some comments here are being made by one person in order to give the impression that several people are commenting in support of oyedepo. sick sick sick. you manipulate in order to promote your god's (mog) work. may God forgive you.

hater said...

it's quite clear we have many brainwashed people in our country.

i grieve for our people because they are 'blind'.

it's about time churches should be tax and let's see who would flaunt their ill-acquired wealth from the tithe and offerings of the people.

they preach first fruits, sowing of seeds to line up their pockets. i heard he has an oil well, that is where the money comes from, but how did he acquire it?

i will keep my cool, and wait because GOD IS NOT MOCKED! THE TRUTH WOULD ONE DAY MATERIALIZE LIKE SOME PASTORS IN THE PAST!

the way some of these deluded folk are having an orgasm for the man's jet planes it's as if they feel a sense of partnership with him hahahah!! e pele o. the MOG is the only one entitled to remain there till the end (till his end that is hahaha) then he'll pass it on to his wife/ children or some family. na family business na, una own na to watch cinema from sunday to sunday. them try now shey, they put up a show for you and you clap and dance and get that sense of euphoria but when push comes to shove, you all pool your resources together one by one to build MOG's edifice...and you all stand back and see the beauty you've created admiring your creation.

Keep building on sand! because they carry a token (a tiny fraction) to give the impression they are looking after the poor and needy, you are satisfied; satisfied with mediocrity.

Give but not to build shiny idols for you to idolise.

Read Matt 25:31-46 He who has an ear let him hear

hater said...

What about the scripture that says we should not lay up treasures on earth because where a man's treasure is, THAT IS WHERE HIS HEART WOULD BE?

we should stop deceiving ourselves, CHURCH IS NOW AN ORGANIZATION!

They should be taxed! It's no longer a non-profit-making venture.

myopic people in the church that can not think for themselves!

@8:37pm and 8:41pm....plz add me up on facebook...I really respect ur comment.... samuel anwana anwana...
D way dis blogger actually made d angelica zambrano story look rili surprised me.... I thank God... i thnk God for u guyz...if u r wondering who i am , commented at 4:53pm and 8:11pm....

Adebola said...

@ Calabar boy, God bless you.

The Activist said...

Glad that Linda has since learnt to ignore people that come forth to attack her personally. Many are so blind to the truth. Pls go on and blog o Linda! Those that can stand your opinion can as well fuck off your page!!!

The Activist said...

Many are so blinded by religion well they display this blindness when it suits them and when it's not working against them. Linda you are one of the most focus and strong women I know. Keep doing what you are doing. We can see by the comments here those that has not interest of Nigeria at heart but will rather hide under loving God and their money making pastors!

Lol! Nigerians and their "Wealth-Chasing-Always-Backed-By Scripture-Ideas." Shine your eye.
In my opinion, this money he spent "on a jet to carry missions items" is way too much. Did you see pictures of the plane? Does it look like it can carry much?? Lets be realistic.
Its a waste of time going to a church and always praying for money money money. Use your talents smartly, put God first, and dont be easily deceived. If I ever went to such a church, I would switch fast. If a pastor does not know how to buy use money for "missions" effectively, My money is not going to him. Chikena. Full Stop.

just thinking oh.Do we also have traffics at the airport or why does he need a private hanger?its so sad how some men of God spend money on some so called irrelevant things while some church members cant even afford to eat three square meal or afford to educate their children.Yet churches have private universities and they r the most expensive universities in Nigeria.its so sad.

Damie said...

I'm sorry Linda but i have to insult some people. Nigerians are so blinded by religion. How dumb, blind, deaf and daft can you be? How dare you compare Donald Trump to him? Donald Trump is freaking MULTI-MILLIONAIRE and a very popular businessman. He is up there with the likes of Richard Branson and Sir Alan Sugar. Obama is the FREAKING president of the USA. Of course the President of any country has to have his/her own Private jet because of Security and Privacy. Governors who buy jets obviously loot funds are condemned for it.
Your Pastor buys a jet for 30 MILLION POUNDS (4.5 BILLION NAIRA) !!!!!!!!!! and you can sit your ignorant and brain washed asses down and say it's the Lord's doing????????
I'm extremely pissed of at the idiocy and ignorance which you guys have displayed.
do you have any clue where his money is gotten from? Any accounts? Apart from the schools, what other business? Is this money you contribute. He is also building a new hangar. It's much cheaper to fly 10 people business-class for a year than it is to fuel a freaking jet
All you bloody hypocrites. There are atheists there that are much better than all of you sycophantic, sniveling Christians. How come he has never donated his wealth whenever disasters go on in this country. By what means is he sustaining this wealth?
when would you people open your eyes and see that you SHEEPLE are being FLEECED andyou are loving it all the same.
DUMB ASSES
*end of rant*
P.S Linda pls show my post cos ppl need to be smacked around the head

This is a man who started out with nothing. God called blessed and he has raised so many people all over the world. The Gospel is preached, sick are healed, marriages are restored, dead are raised because one man obeyed God. What is a private jet. Nothing.

If that jet flies Gospel materials all over Africa, may you have 10 more. God bless the Bishop Oyedepo.

Dazzle said...

It is no longer a secret that the more your ministry flourishes the more the attack. As a true Christian you ought not to fight the critic instead assume the countenance of Christ in matt 27:14. touch not my annointed and do my prophet no harm that's what God says to u christians who indulge in such tongue lashing.linda ikeji concsciously or unconsciously has played the role that d devil has subtly assigned to her and we are not to judge but pray for her cos the truth is people perish for lack of knowledge.

Lastly as Christians we are expected to be fruitful i.e blossom, increase in all aspect of our lives so poverty is not option for any Christian!only if you seek first the Kingdom of God and His righteousness, everything will be added unto you!

God told Abraham in Blessing i will bless you. Isaac wealthy, JAcob wealthy, David wealthy, Solomon so so Wealthy, Obededom wealthy,

Jesus was poor that we might be made rich. That jet will fly all over the world, ensuring he preaches in as many countries as he likes.

God will make his church wealthy. You can attack Christians but becareful what you say about God's church. Winners Chapel started from nothing they will buy 40 more jets and build 10 more universities. In the name of Jesus Christ Amen.My first business deal i sealed by praying the prayers in Bishop Oyedepo's book. God bless the Bishop and his Church. Haters start loving.

Oyedepo haters go FUCK YOURSELF OR DRINK SOME POISON. REMEMBER IT IS MIND OVER MATTER HE DOESN,T MIND AND YOU DONT MATTER

FOOLS

God and cry yourselves to sleep ewu kambia
hahahahahahaha

FUCK YOU DAMIE said...

@ DAMIE FUCK YOU REAL HARD

Otunba OlarJyde said...

Our God cannot be mocked or deceived. This issue on ground is extremely touchy to so many but let us always seek D̶̲̥̅̊ truth through Christ. Thereks something clearly not right when we try the living standards of the popular MOG with that of ordinary non popular citizenry. In Nigeria 4 now, PJ is not the answer.

@ Dumb Ass Dammy

Yes we have made our choice and we have no repentance. If it is too hard for you to deal with, then go drink some acid and get medical attention.

People's opinion is natural entitlement, its a gift from God and without repentance. Yours however is is not relevant and may never be considred.

If you want to be heard, go write a book or start a talk show and those who give 2 cents about you will either tune in or buy and those of us who dont will either write bad reviews or avoid you like a plague

Put your brain to work. yOU ARE NOW AN ADULT

@ Nollywoodforever, thanks for your comment. Just wondering if our people have been turned into ZOMBIES by Pastors. The New Jesus in Nigeria are Pastors and all they have to do to make more money is turned politicians......Wasted Prayers!!!

when i grow up, im going to be a pastor ...my lover must be a pastor too ...IT IS ONLY IN NIGERIA THAT A PASTOR WILL HAVE 4JETS! What do u know abt misplaced priorities ... God is watching y'all.

hahahahaha Damie dont end rant...keep ranting....
u sound smart tho

@ Damie i have no idea y u r ranting and making noize...is it ur money?..no...hahahaha...u can type sha..
U jst dey run ur mouth anyhow ontop blog...better go find something dp...u dey vex for private jet!...lmao....funny girl..or guy...God wud provide for u...

its kool for a world guy to have money(donald trump) but it calls foer pple like Damie to make noize when someone in d kingdom is having bar! get my context dear... no one is fighting with u....

kuchi kuchi said...

wonder why linda's being attacked,this news was reported by Encomium mag why dont to face the guy who reported this not linda cos me thinks linda did not remove a word from what he said,abeg free linda jor she's doing her job

Hi everyone,

We obviously have our opinions and reservations about this story. But first i wanna say leave Linda alone, she just shared a story as she always does, she hasn't criticized the man of God.

The bible says we shouldn't judge anyone, lets leave the judging to God. I for a fact know that this man of God has blessed a lot of lives and still is, God will continue to strengthen him.

Instead of hating, why not go ahead and pray for him, and especially this poor people that are dying of malnutrition. If God hasn't led the bishop in the way that you want, pray that God raises people up to help the people that need help.

Linda well done, Gos bless the works of your hand. Continue to be indifferent about your stories.

One thing I don't get is why can't the church just charter a jet if they really need to fly privately, its a lot more cost effective especially as the church is not a business or should not be run as a business. This is just ridiculous as am sure many more important needs need to met in the church itself... its extremely expensive to maintain aircrafts and pay fares and other stuff. God helps us oooo

OKPARA EZIMA said...

LINDA NEVER CRITISIZE ANY PASTOR. ALL SHE DID WAS TO SHOW US THE EVIL GOING ON IN THE CHURCH.

HOW CAN A MAN OF GOD BE USING 3 PRIVATE JET WHEN WE HAVE ALOTS OF POOR PEOPLE IN THE CHURCH.

THIS IS ABSOLUTELY BAD. AND EVERY NIGERIAN SHOULD JOIN ME TO CONDEME IT

HENRY

Ayodeji said...

I wonder if we all read the same Bible. If the Bible says you will be hated for the Gospel, but you are loved and feted all over the world, maybe you are not preaching the true gospel? Nigerians are so blinded by religion that they will swallow whatever any man of God tells them.

I know there is surely a God, a heaven and a HELL! We shall all stand before the judgement throne of God. INDIVIDUALLY! Your so-called Pastor will not stand with you. Some of them have already received their reward here on earth! Be wise!

this might be the last of the comments here, but i wish you all would just take a peep. what right do u think u have to say the man of God does not reserve the right to purchase a jet? some of u just talk and talk without thinking or even reading the post before urs. someone just said earlier that the older jets were sold to get a bigger one for missions to africa and yet some of u are still flying ur mouths!! wetin? even if it was not for missions sef, the man bought a jet thats all deal with it!! it could have been anyone, just cos he's a man of God u think u can get away with ur hating. am sure if ur frend bought a jet u would say it was blood money!! beefers!!

30 million for a plane, for own personal use, sunday church donation who does it really belong too, church or pastor ? someone please educacate me abeg.

how is a private jet going to bring more people to God or save souls question for mr pastor ?
becos at the end of the day you cant fly a private jet into heaven. bammmmmm

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Beloved Nigeria..

Mena

http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2011/04/this-is-true-story-about-two-friends.html

I SAY ONLY THE TRUTH said...

Oh i weep for my fellow christians!
Listen whoever follows any religion without asking questions is a ZOMBIE.
See,its not all about being wealthy,salvation should be our main aim and every other thing will be added unto us.

Like someone pointed out,he maybe helping thousands of people,but millions can also be helped with 30 million pounds.
I do not judge him,but really a jet or 4 jets is very extravagant.

We shouldnt be fanatics. i want y'all to make a research on how much it costs in maintaining a jet, how much it costs for fueling and running a jet. It's way too expensive.
I believe there can other means of transporting the mission materials and so on.

As someone quoted and as it is in the scripture

"WE SHOULD NOT LAY UP TREASURES ON EARTH BECAUSE WHERE A MAN'S TREASURE IS, THAT IS WHERE HIS HEART WOULD BE?
Please we should dwell on the above quote.

If truly this man of God helps the poor people,then why is his university damn so expensive. His university should have been a meduim to help poor people who cant attend university due to high tuition fees.

All am saying is we should ask questions when our men of God do certain things that are questionable.

Y'all have a good day.

Busola said...

Private jet is used to denote any jet that is not commercial. it doesn't necessary mean personal.

secondly, I totally agree with Calabarboy's comments. BTW, All pastors or anyone involved in the missionary work to other countries are able to use the jet.

It is extremely important to know more information before criticizing others.

LINDA, LINDA, LINDA,

PLEASE, PLEASE AND PLEASE LEAVE MEN OF GOD ALONE

LET GOD HANDLE THEM

YOU MIGHT BE PUTTING A CURSE ON YOURSELF

love uuuu, always

@ I say only the truth,Thank you ! you articulated my thoughts clearly and concisely.

Shame on so called men of god, shame on blind sheep followers. money (the love of) is truly the root of all evil as evidenced here with pastors and jest when oyinbo people are still doing comic relief to help starving and suffering Africans, in 2011 no less, all one so called man of god can do is increase his number of jets and people are saying congratualtions?? shake my heaD!!!

@Kuchi Kuchi u just spoke my mind, all linda did was to give a report that is already over the internet, instead of you guys to give ur opinion on d post u decide to attack the reporter how dumb is that?
Did u even ask Linda which church she attends? cos for all i care she may well worship in his church.
By the way guess most of u think u must comment on a post, if u have nothing to say then HUSH

Chizy

A lerrer to Bishop Oyedepo

Hiyee, my name is Bose. I lof your shush so mush n haf wonted 2 go dere fo a long time. I herd u prech n pray for por and sic peoples. Iyam a housegirl but i don lik my wok. I wants to be rich 1 day, u knows be bigz girlz n hep my moda. I lof jesu n wil lik to be dere wit my moda. I herd u hav d helikoptas dat fly in d air. if u kan com n pic me n my moda from oshodi dat will be wandaful. Tank u.

Linda, you probably thought the letter to Oyedepo was real. It's not real, it's a joke!!!

Uche said...

he should establish a budget airline and make it cheap for folks like me who like to travel around by air!!!

I bet you Linda, dt your end is near, since you now have d guts to malign great men of God like Bishop Oyedepo or to open up avenues via which pple can pass unhealthy criticisms. Beware bcos d curse of a Bishop can only be removed by a higher spiritual authority than a Bishop.
The Winners family are happy and we celebrate the new acquisition.

If u must know, the new Landmark University officially opened by the Fedral Govt last march costed more then d price of dt aircraft, also Goshen city at Abuja cost more than d aircraft. The purchase of that aircraft is like a new car to the ministry.

So, let your uninformed fans shape their mouths and become born again and experience turn around in their lives.

you guys have said it all....
Anon10;45, Anon12;13, Anon12:16, Ayodeji1:14

Linda Ikeji said...

@anon 1;53am, u are such a silly person. Where in that article did i malign him? i put up a story i saw in encomium mag, what anyone thinks about it is not my concern. So in ur church, they teach u to curse people when they don't agree with ur way of life? a christian says 'ur end is near'? what kind of God do u serve?

well, back to u a million times darling.

Ayodeji said...

@Anon 1.53am, you are EXTREMELY silly! And you are a typical example of a SHEEPLE. Is Oyedepo God that we must not talk about? Abi is he Jesus that died for you amd paid with His Blood? I wonder whose voice you are listening to? Oyedepo or Jesus? Jesus said 'my sheep hears My Voice'. The veil was torn if you have forgotten! We ALL have the same access to God through Jesus, me and Oyedepo himself. Same access! What is your problem? Better check your life. Nonsense!

Well that's wonderful. If its the will of God, no one can question Him. But if it is not...? I still believe that a lot are out there sourcing for a means of survival. If taken of, I believe it would be well appreciated. Using evangelism as an excuse, let us remember that the early Christians did the work without any car nor bicycle but still the message was brought to us. Remember there is no short cut to doing the work of God. I wish you the best. The end justifies the means.

Linda your response to that anon was spot on, especially when u asked if they are taught to curse people in their church. It just goes to show that these "Christians" are not really Christians, Christ followers, but serving rich "men of God".

Anyone who looks at Oyedepo's ostentatious wealth in contrast with the poverty of the majority of his congregation and thinks its okay... well the rest of my comment is not for you.

The bible said it is easier for a camel (humps and all) to pass through a needle's eye, than for a rich man to enter heaven. That being said "Bishop" don't seem all that pure to me.

passing by said...

ANONYMOUS APRIL 9TH 6:28A.M, YOU ARE AN IDIOT!!!!!! ARE YOU GOD? OR OYEDEPO GOD? WHO DIED AND MADE YOU JUDGE? YOU ARE THE TYPE I CALL 'MY-PASTOR-SAID' CANNOT THINK FOR YOURSELF! MORON! ODE! DUNCE! YOU ARE DEFINITELY A MEMBER AND A WORKER IN THE CHURCH!

YOUR TYPE PISS ME OFF BIG TIME! SO WHAT WEALTH DID JESUS LAY UP FOR HIMSELF IF WE HAVE TO EMULATE HIS LIFE.FOOLS! FOOLS! FOOLS!

MISSION WORK NI, MISSION WORK KO?

SO WHY DIDN'T THE PAST MISSIONARIES LAY UP SO MUCH WEALTH FOR THEMSELVES EHN? MSCHEWWWWW!

FOR THOSE SAYING NOT TO TOUCH THE ANOINTED. PLEASE STOP THIS SORRY EXCUSE! HE IS HUMAN! FLESH AND BLOOD! WITH THE SAME DESIRE, WANTS AND NEEDS! IF HE WAS A MULTI-BILLIONAIRE BUSINESS MAN, THEN NO EYE BROW WOULD HAD BEEN RAISED, BUT FOR A NON-PROFITING /CHARITY ORGANIZATION, THERE ARE QUESTIONS TO BE ASKED! IT'S ABOUT TIME CHURCHES AFFAIR SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED.

I ASK, WHAT EXAMPLE IS HE GIVING? SUCH SITUATION MAKES ME WONDER WHAT TIME THESE OUR SO-CALLED MOG HAVE TO PRAY FOR THE CONGREGATION AND NATION! WHAT TIME THEY HAVE TO REALLY MEDIATE ON THE WORDS AND HEAR FROM GOD? WHAT TIME? TIME? TIME? WHEN THEY ARE BUSY SATISFYING THE LUST OF THEIR FLESH AND HEART!

LINDA---- this is the second time u are critizing Bishop Oyedepo are u God that is y u are not married becuase u dnt respect men of God how much of ur money ave u given to the poor? Critics u are all complaining, is it because he announce it, must he open his mouth to tell u abt the thousands he feeds everyday. LINDA BECAREFUL

Bawor said...

@anon 5:19 pm u are a very silly person. that is why u are fustrated. Go and add another jet for him if you want to. did u not go to school? where did u see her attacking him? don't shoot the messenger. The white man brought Christianity and deceived our forefathers while robbing them blind and now their silly descendants don carry am as homework. i just came back from Scotland and the ppl that brought u dis weed called religion are not even religious any longer. SMH at your stupidity

TrueOrFalse said...

This is all very silly. First of all, unless the Bishop stole the money for the jet, then it's nobody's business how many jets he has.

Secondly, all these anonymous and non-anonymous people who post stupid and insulting comments while invoking the Bible, Jesus, or God or claiming to be followers of Oyedepo, please go and check what religion you are following. Because i am pretty sure that Christianity certainly isn't about being ignorant, rash, and obscene.

Damie said...

To Anon 5:19, u r an idiot. Pray tell, what does Linda being married have to do with anything? Linda, I love the fact that u allow these silly idiots curse u and u let it slide like water off a duck's back.
All you stupid anon's that cannot show your names are obviously brain washed cowards. The idiot that said, I said it was cool for Trump to have a jet goes to show dumb he/she his. I said that Trump has an obvious means of wealth. Where does ur pastor get his money from? To fuck you Dami, I see that's what u were taught in church.
I still maintain my stand, when did a man's wealth become a sign of the work of God in his life. All you fools saying that we should not criticise men of God, u av obviously never been fooled by a Bible carrying person. So u think it's by Bible carrying someone is a man of God, then the popes must be demi-gods. It's brainwashed people like you that let evil men get away with their evil deeds just because the carried bibles.
Wasn't Rev king a bible carrier? the Nigerian pastor in London, Odulele that sexually assaulted two boys wasn't he a bible carrier as well? all those pastors who have impregnated members of their congregation while married or those who have defiled little boys and girls are what?
Pls stop bandying Men of God and anointed ones about. Nothing stops you from opening your eyes to see.

4 Jets??? What nonsense! And yet, some foolish homo sapiens in here are supporting the idea!(Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former. - Albert Einstein)

i hope there are no poor members in that church if not that jet is a sin!!!!

Adeiza said...

Congratulations Congratulations Congratulations

Linda, I come to your blog a lot and I am very disappointed in the comments you are letting on this blog. I remember not too long ago you censored the comments posted about Tonto Dikeh saying that "ppl have been complaining about the comments you allow on your blog.

Your obvious disdain for Christianity is glaring. Try to remain as neutral as you can in this your blog, you are beginning to create an impression of yourself that may not be completely true.

Happy Sunday!!!

PS: you don't have to publish this

I am back again. I am a very religious person but I don't let my stupidity get in the way of my religious views
It pisses me to see that some Nigeria are so blinded and deceived that they think Pastors like Bishop Oyedepo are God's messengers who have been blessed..

How stupid can some of you Nigerians be?

This makes me so angry. Continue being stupid. This makes me feel so angry.

@ Anonymous April 10, 2011 4:37 PM

You are beyond stupid.
Where did Linda mention having disdain for Christianity?.

Abeg jare just dey waka dey go...because your nativity is alarming.

Pointless Celebrity said...

Linda,

Why do u waste your time reply to these stupid and ignorant fools who call themselves "Christian"?

They are heavily brainwashed. They can never wake up !!! Leave them in their ignorance. The ganged up on you to comment for the foolish pastor. They called each other to come and defend the indefensible. Shame on each one of them.

N4.5b Jet???

WHEN ARE NIGERIANS GOING TO WAKE UP AND STOP BEING FOOLED BY ALL THESE SO CALLED RELIGIOUS LEADERS ???

There are people in that man's church that can't afford to eat 3 times a day or send their kids to a decent school. And he bloody went and splashed out on N4.5b Jet.

Oyedepo's congregation are forever stupid. Their donations buys his stupid luxuries.

"Christians" of "Bishop" Oyedepo's church, you are all foolish, blinded and your offerings and donation are a WASTE. You cannot buy your way into heaven, and neither can your donations, tithes or offering influence God in any shape or form.

Wake up, you FOOLS.

Christianity is a BUSINESS for "Bishop" Oyedepo and other money grabbing charlatans like him in Nigeria, United Kingdom, United States, Brazil, and around the world. They are taking you FOOLS for a ride.

WAKE UP !!!

* * * BD * * *

In fairness, Linda has only made available a report she did not write. Her curiosity as to the rationale for the purchase of an additional to 4 jets is as good as yours and mine. So please quit the bashing!

But, like some posters have tried to clarify, we should sift through the story for facts - a little enquiry will do.

In one word, my opinion of this purchase is "extravagance". There are a host of better ways of getting the job done.

Also, all who think that they are duty-bound to being fanatical and/or standing in defense of everything a man of God does (be it good or bad) should think again. Don't get your fingers burnt, friends.

2NDE said...

SOME NIGERIANS ARE ALARMING....

WE SHOULD STOP THE SENTIMENTS WE ATTACH TO RELIGION AND 'MEN OF GOD'.

LETS BE SINCERE, THIS IS GREED.

WHAT IS THE USE OF 4TH JET COSTING #4.5b?

HE'S HUMAN, HE'S ENTITLED TO HIS SATISFACTION; YES!!! BUT NOT WHEN A LARGE % OF PEOPLE THAT ATTEND HIS CHURCH CAN'T AFFORD 3 SQUARE MEALS, YET THEY PAY TITHE.

HE PUTS OUT BRT-LIKE BUSES THAT CONVEYS THEM TO AND FRO CHURCH, WHILE HE ACCUMULATES MORE JETS....

IF IT WERE A COMPANY THAT THE EMPLOYEES AIN'T ENJOYING, AND THE BOSS COMES TO WORK WITH DIFFERENT EXOTICS CARS EVERYDAY. PEOPLE WOULD HAVE COMPLAINED, BUT ITS A "MAN OF GOD", SO NOTHING SHOULD BE SAID?

.....I DON'T EVEN KNOW SAY AGAIN

Ayodeji said...

@ Anonymous April 10, 2011 4:37 PM, you are beyond stupid. Your stupidity has no cure because you seem to be inherently stupid. Where is the disdain for Christianity that Linda has displayed? By asking questions? Even God takes questions from human beings. We ask and He gives. So far as I know, 'Bishop' is not God!

The naivety and stupidity of Nigerians defending the indefensible is alarming and patently glaring. This is one of the reasons I don't think Nigeria can progress. We are incapable of confronting injustice, greed and abuse of power and office.

samymelikpa@yahoocom said...

How many chariots or even horses did our Lord Jesus Christ have?

Those givin example of david,solomon,jacob etc,were these men appointd as bishops or pastors 2 spread d words or hav churches 2 spread God words,al they were appointd ws 2 b leaders of people of isrealites,n were annoitd by REAL men of God e.g Elija,Elisha,Eli,Samuel etc,n these men of God did nt acquire wealth like this or even had a wife,nevr lived wit their families jst like christ,cos they gave evry bit of their life in servin God knwin fully wel dt these wealth thing may distract them cos in their own case they r men of God who annoints others n preaches d gospel,this as wel goes 2 d twelve apostle of christ,my dear am yet 2 see any man of God in these forms.MAY GOD HELP US

Michael Maliq Duyile said...

What is a private jet? its nothing but a convenient mode of transportation.If you are a very busy and mobile person like some of these pastors,businessmen and top company executives are then if you can afford to buy and mentain one.It makes economic sense and logical sense to get one.Ride on Bishop.

poor people will always be therefore papa has according to the leading of GOD and if you were in the same position you will do likewise

this thing na simple matter.... the man or his ministry bought a jet. period. any loan? did they steal? did people give freely? are they flying to do the work of the gospel? how much offering do they collect one sunday service? how much did they collect when they started the ministry in 1981? did they buy jet in the beginning of the ministry? how much offering does winners' chapel worldwide collect per sunday? 4.5bn or whatever (wrong calculation: its says $25mn not GBP25mn). guys, get off your chair and go and start something.if u have, like this lady's blog, grow it well.. maybe u might be able to buy a planet 20 years from now. simple!