Extra Small Condoms for boys! What??? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 8 March 2010

Extra Small Condoms for boys! What???

Extra small condoms for boys as young as 12 could soon be on available. The Hotshot condoms are going on sale in Switzerland after research found that not enough 12 to 14-year-old boys were having protected sex. The condoms are likely to end up on sale in Britain, said their manufacturer Lamprecht AG. A spokesman said the UK would be ‘top priority’ if the company expanded abroad, considering it had the highest teenage pregnancy rate in Europe.

Nysse Norballe said: ‘At the moment we are only producing the Hotshot in Switzerland. ‘But the UK is certainly a very attractive market since there is a very high rate of underage conception.’ A standard condom has a diameter of 52mm in comparison with the Hotshot’s 45mm. Both are the same length – 190mm. According to a study of 13 to 20-year-olds, a quarter said that a standard condom was too large.

Hilary Pannack, of teenage pregnancy charity Straight Talking Peer Education, said: ‘We know young people are having sex and if this is what it takes to protect them, we need to go along with it.’

You buy this?

10 comments:

What is the world turning into? Condoms for 12-14 year-old boys? Lord have mercy!

miz attitude said...

na wa o...talk about "if you can't beat them, join them". these folks are clueless as to what raising a child is about. once they're 10, they lose hold of them completely. condom for 12 year olds...i guess this is what it has come to. hey kids! here's ur license to sleep around ...safely!

Miz Moi said...

na wa o...talk about "if you can't beat them, join them". these folks are clueless as to what raising a child is about. once they're 10, they lose hold of them completely. condom for 12 year olds...i guess this is what it has come to. hey kids! here's ur license to sleep around ...safely!

Dis is madness, who ever invented that idea is insane.

OC said...

hey Lord cme & help us.,what is dis world turnin into.?12-14 yrs havin sex..i can't believe this..d world is really comin 2 & end.!

Rare Poster said...

This goes to prove that the idea of preaching the condom message since it's "not practical" to preach abstinence, is a stupid one.

Condom for kids...Yeah why not? The world long believes abstinence is not practical, that it's not possible for you to control your sexual desires (through the power of the Spirit) or to keep sex only within the confines of marriage.

Sorry world, the deception continues...

It's deceit.

Your sexual impulses are totally controllable and you can have the best sex ever, only under the principles of the Creator of sex!

Open your eyes to "The Truth" (...the Way and The Life), the "Living Water" from which you'll drink and thirst no more.

They shouldn't be having sex, but judging by the teenage pregnancy rate, they are...hence the condoms for kids. I don't approve, but it's the reality.

Anya Posh said...

Who are they having sex with?!

God have mercy....#smhcontinously

Lord have mercy. End times. So in say a century's time, there'll be sexually-active 8 year olds with smaller condoms? Lord have mercy.