The Armed Robbery Attack - Real Story! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 11 March 2010

The Armed Robbery Attack - Real Story!

Remember the robbery attack story on my blog some weeks back; where a luxurious bus driver supposedly ran over his passengers? Well, apparently that story was not the true story. There's a link below where you can read the true account of what really happened.

Meanwhile I'd like to say here that the internet is a really powerful tool. After the story started circulating on blogs, websites and facebook, it got to the attention of those guys at the National Assembly - the senators; who then asked for an inquiry. People started getting re-arrested. Now we know what really happened. To think this incident almost went unreported.

Check out here real story here...http://www.vanguardngr.com/2010/03/08/bloodbath-along-ijebu-ode-expressway-how-i-ran-into-human-beings-unknowingly-%E2%80%94-truck-driver/

3 comments:

no security on Nigerian roads. no regard for human life. this thing happened middle of last year and it was just treated as an open-and shut case. na wa

Whao! Lord have mercy!

thanks so much for this Linda.whether it was a bus that ran over them or not the truth is that we have a security problem in Nigeria.I don't know how all these people in power can sleep.Vengence will surely come and Soon.