Video: Four policemen arrested for handcuffing bus driver to police van in Edo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 18 May 2017

Video: Four policemen arrested for handcuffing bus driver to police van in Edo

The Edo state police command have arrested four policemen attached to the Esigie Police Division over a viral video showing some police officers in the state handcuffing a bus driver, 38 year old Kester Odozi, on a bus and driving around with him.

The four policemen were on Thursday made to face orderly room trial.

Confirming their arrest, the AIG, zone 5 in Edo state, Abubakar Adamu, described the conduct of the policemen as unprofessional and does not in anyway depict the ethics and core values of the Nigeria Police Force. He said the police has started an investigation into the matter and that the police officers will be punished if the are found guilty. Watch the video below...

20 comments:

Oghenetega said...

Doesn't depict indeed..
Bunch of Criminals in Uniform. .
U guys were sorry U got caught on Camera it would hv slide like many other unprofessional conducts of urs NPF..
Thiefie Thiefie People..
They will leave them & sweep it under the carpet.

Chi N said...

Datz inhumane!

Agbomen said...

God bless you My bro, make you record am well well. Very inhuman! They are bastard!!!

Emi David said...

Their hearts are as dirty as their uniform.

Good for them. Wicked men

Suits them right!

wickedness

Police is your friend

True or False??

These idiotic and unprofessional police officers should be summarily dismissed. Thereafter, they should be made to face the wrath of the law. Even an armed robber can't be treated this way. This is because he is innocent until proven otherwise by the law court. My heart is boiling and I hope the NPF will do the needful.

Adrian said...

at the end of the day, their godfather would help

click here now for penis enlargement

them go scot-free by posting them to another state where they can pipe low and do another violent act out of frustration.

here is how to get a big penis said...

they should be sacked from the police force.

Petro... T said...

Saw this on facebook couple of days back, they even beat the guy that covered the incident join

Carlen's space said...

what is wrong with humans? what is wrong with that dumb ass woman? is she trying to prevent evidence or what?

hmm

Evil Police.

O-Ice said...

Story story, story! I do not see any sincerity in this so called arrest and investigation. They are just playing to the gallery. Just want to tell us that to calm the backlash of criticism against the NPF on social media. Abeg, what is even the meaning of orderly room trial sef? Why not suspend the concerned officers pending when the matter is decided by a competent court? In one statement you described their conduct as "unprofessional and does not in any way depict the ethics and core values of the Nigerian Police Force", in same statement you say they will be punished if found guilty. If???? Smh! Did that Police spokesman watch the video at all? Mtchew!!!

Every state commander is Hausa WTF Is this morons thinking.Controlling the rest of Nigeria

When will Nigerian police ever have brain?

They are guilty already, dismiss them and tell that these for person with there name are dismiss due to their wickedness in the highest places. Pls AIG show their name and announced to the would for their day of dismissal

And imagine that it's a woman that is asking them not to video the scene and not post it... women are heartless and wicked...