Tonto Dikeh sends goodwill message to sick Halima Abubaka, offers to go bald with her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 May 2017

Tonto Dikeh sends goodwill message to sick Halima Abubaka, offers to go bald with her

Actress Tonto Dikeh has offered to go bald in support of her friend and fellow actress, Halima Abubakar who has gone bald due to drug reactions. Recall that Halima recently had a Fibroid operation in India and has been on some medications.

Yesterday, Halima revealed on snap chat that she had to shave her hair because of the reactions she had from her medication. Tonto today shared a photo of Halima on IG and offered to go bald if Halima gives her the permission to do so. She wrote:

"Hally boo boo,My funky mallam,Hajia one of the world don't mind all those drugs,they are simply jealous of your beautiful hair.But it's ok I will twin with you,Just give me the go ahead and we will be bald together.Lets walk the walk together if you will,We will buy beautiful gorgeous wigs.We will bath under the rain so we feel every drop on our Baldy..Now we will have the chance at a natural hair like we always wanted..πŸ’ƒπŸ‘✌🏼It's well baby girl,What doesn't kill you makes you stronger..I know since say you nah Chakapom(Strong person) Plus you don't need hair to look beautiful,YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL MY DARLING FRIEND AND SISTER.. @halimabubakar #wecantwintogether #Hallybooboo #Love #feelok #FRIENDS Love you hally"

29 comments:

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

It good. Friends just have to b there for each other..am loving u T

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

It good. Friends just have to b there for each other..am loving u T

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

That's so sweet of her

Get well soon

Awesome!!!

A friend in need,is a friend indeed.Thoughtful of you mrs Tonto!

Agbomen said...

Awww Tonto, you are a real sweetheart sometimes. #sistersolidarity

This is so sweet #frienshipgoals I think this Halima is really a nice person,people are praising her

Does it bring healing, what she needs is your praying

Be strong Mamita...

As a physician I hereto read these news articles. Halima, there is no medicine for fibroid except pain killers and surgery. you've done the surgery, but then pain killers don't cause hairloss. Only chemo does that. PLs stay off social media untilyou are comfy with sharing info about your health. Get well soon!

Cool... dee

Emeka Izuogu said...

Does she have cancer?

Thank you

God bless you Anonymous 17:36,what's so special about fibroid operation that she went all the way to India to operate? They remove fibroid in Nigeria almost everyday.Talking from experience no fibroid medication causes lost of hair.Thats a big lie they only gave pain killers & antibiotics .Yes I believe she isn't saying the truth. If she isn't ready to disclose the type of health problem she has,is better for her to be discreet about it instead of mentioning fibroid. Fibroid is common among black woman so many of us know about it.This people should stop lieing.whatever it is i wish her quick recovery.

No Dr i also did a fibriod operation, i was on series of strong antibiotics for a month. So maybe that is where the reaction is coming from

Wish you speedy recovery but please stay off social media if you are not willing to use your story to encourage others battling "Cancer". Only chemo meds make you lose your hair and i'm sorry you are in this situation. But must your ass and that of your damn friends share personal news on social media................... Abeg go focus on getting well and ask God to restore your health jare.

Im looking for assistance to raise 58,000 to start up a trade of egg supplying. Life has been very hard for me and how I survive each day is by the grace of God but I believe in God for a miracle in my life. Please any assistance given to me I will appreciate. Thank you Nnenne.nnenne@yahoo.com

Halima get well beautiful hearted lady

As an American nurse,I know only chemotherapy causes alopecia,i.e hair loss,cancer medicines,not fibroid meds,pls be careful what you drink.

chyyy said...

Wow true friendship still exist.Fast recovery

Chai

Must u open ur smelling out??...gets some sense please!!haven't you heard of emotional support and it's place in the healing process??..guessed as much bush girl

You all keep going to India for operation,them Indians are killing you all after operation. Is India the only place u all can go to. Stop believing the hype that they hv good doctors. They are just as crooked as nigerians.

God bless you..ooo

Ej said...

No antibiotics cause hair loss. Please come again with a better explanation. You either have lupus or cancer...be truthful.

She is on chemotherapy n lieing abt it.why come to social media when u don't Wana disclose the ailment.people sef.Speedy recovery n divine healing.

Antibiotics does not cause hair loss ..only cancer drugs