However, Megan's final tweet before her death has raised suspicion as to whether her death was simply a harmless crash or premeditated murder.
"Another person to take me for a mug."
Another tweet she shared in October said: "My life is so emotionally unstable like stop."
These tweets have made cops question whether there was more to her death. A police source said detectives "cannot rule out" that the crash was staged in a bid to make it look as though Megan died in the impact. It is believed she might have been killed then the crash was staged to hide the fact. Another line of enquiry is said to be that the driver accidentally crashed while transporting the teenager's body. Officers were seen today at two houses said to be linked to the suspects.
Forensic officers in white suits were also seen as they entered through a side gate to the rear garden of a white property in the Braunstone Park area of Leicester, which neighbours said belongs to King’s mother.
One neighbour, who didn’t want to be named, said: "I can’t believe this is happening on our doorstep. They keep themselves to themselves really. I know his mother though. He (Adam) used to live there but not anymore His mum lives there with her boyfriend."
Meanwhile, a police officer could be seen standing outside Burder’s house not far from King's. Burder, also known as Jay, had earlier posted a photo on his Facebook profile of a 2006-registered black Vauxhall Astra similar to the one in which Megan’s body was found. A neighbour confirmed that there used to be a black Vauxhall Astra on the drive of Burder's home and would sometimes see it being driven down the road.
"There was a black Vauxhall Astra on the drive and you would see it going up and down the road," the neighbour said. "I didn’t know him to speak to but I haven’t seen the car there since before the weekend.
Another local said: "You never really see him, he keeps himself to himself."
Speaking on the investigation into the death of Megan, Leicestershire Police said: "An initial post-mortem examination was inconclusive and further tests are being conducted to find out exactly how Megan died. However, her death is not believed to have been the result of a road traffic collision."
Megan's mum Carol, 49, dad Tony, 54, and six siblings said in a statement: "Megan was our beautiful, talented, loving daughter and sister, and our hearts have been utterly broken by her death. The thought of life without Megan is impossible to imagine, and we cannot adequately express in words the sense of numbness and overwhelming grief we feel at her loss. She was bright, clever, and a responsible person who loved her family and her many friends. She had a strong self-will and had set her heart on training to becoming a midwife. Knowing how confident and determined she was, we have no doubt she would have realised that dream. As a family, we are doing our best to support one another at this harrowing time, and would respectfully ask that we are left alone to grieve in private without intrusion."
Megan's school revealed that she was a former "pupil of the week" who was due to take her first GCSE exam today and was popular with lots of friends.
Wigston College said: "The whole college community has been devastated by the news of Megan's death. Megan was funny, friendly and good She was working so hard for her GCSEs and she was due to take her first one today. Her dream was to be a midwife - she'd have been brilliant at it. She was popular and had a wide range of friends: she liked people and they liked her and this is how we will remember her. Our thoughts are very much with her family at this impossibly difficult time."
Friends and family have taken to social media to post tributes for the deceased. Flowers and tributes were also placed at the scene where Megan's body was found near an industrial estate in Enderby, Leics. A motorcyclist and his female passenger were also injured in the crash. The motorbike rider sustained serious injuries and is being cared for at the Queen’s Medical Centre in Nottingham while his passenger sustained minor injuries and was treated at Leicester Royal Infirmary.
4 comments:
NAWA
Hmmmn
Eyah this is really sad. Rip dear. Also, come and see our popular celeb smashing on live camera, this is a national disgrace, click Here to watch the video