The Chief of Army Staff, Lt. General Tukur Buratai, has warned its officers to steer clear of political issues. Buratai gave the warning following reports of some civilians approaching some officers and soldiers for undisclosed political reasons. In a statement released this evening by the Director Army Public Relations, Brig. General. Sani Usman, Buratai said this is unacceptable and that soldiers must remain apolitical at all times. Read the statement after the cut...
"This is to inform the public that the Chief of Army Staff (COAS), Nigerian Army, Lieutenant General TY Buratai, has received information that some individuals have been approaching some officers and soldiers for undisclosed political reasons. On the basis of that, he has warned such persons to desist from these acts.
He also reminded them that Nigerian Army is a thorough professional, disciplined, loyal and apolitical institution that has clear Constitutional roles and responsibilities.
Therefore, he seriously warned and advised all officers and soldiers interested in politics, to resign their commission or apply for voluntary discharge forthwith.
Any officer or soldier of Nigerian Army found to be hobnobbing with such elements or engaged in unprofessional conducts such as politicking would have himself or herself to blame.
The COAS has further reiterated that the Nigerian Army will remain apolitical and respect the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
Thank you for your kind cooperation.
Brigadier General Sani Kukasheka Usman
Director Army Public Relations
13 comments:
I'm I the only one who observes the Army logo is now written in Arabic instead of English language. Are not an English speaking country anymore?
That's nice!!!!
hmm
Hope they hear... dee
Why is there arabic script on the NIGERIAN army logo?
This is completely NOT ACCEPTABLE AND CANNOT STAND.
These are the sort of things CAN, and all the other Christian organisations that allied with it, are protesting about that they will no longer tolerate, to buhari and his FG; and yet, some ignorant deaf and blind of no intelligence whatsoever, who cannot see for themselves what has been going on and is still happening so blatantly without any attempt at cover up, all around them, were opening their mouths to make silly, senseless comments castigating CAN.
The worst slaves, the hardest slaves to liberate, and who fight tooth and nail against their very liberators, are those slaves who do not know that they are slaves.
Arabic on the Nigerian army logo! For what?! This is not Saudi Arabia! This must be removed. It is not a muslim army, it is not a hausa army, it is not a religious neither tribal army, it is a NATIONAL army, FEDERAL army, and the entire country and Federation is neither muslim/islamic nor hausa/fulani/fulfude/nupe, etc. The entire country does not speak, read nor accept arabic. arabic does NOT represent Nigeria. It cannot represent the Nigerian army.
Warisdis, please? GEJ removed the arabic writing on the N100 note. English is the official language of Nigeria. English. Not arabic. To accommodate and unify all the different peopls speaking different languages, a language that is foreign to all, was chosen for al; thus, no one tribe, group, religion can claim or feel superiority to the others and no groups can (be made to) feel oppressed by another. English is Nigeria's official language. Anybody that is not satisfied with that should pack out and go to the desert and form their own country. Apart from quickly, even prematurely, conceding defeat and thus saving untold number of lives (otherwise buhari would just have incited his supporters to more of the same anarchy, bloodletting, senseless, selfish murder and mayhem that he did, via AIT, speaking hausa in a long rant inciting to protest and violence, immediately after casting his vote in the 2011 presidential elections), the removal of arabic from the currency note of Nigeria, a secular country, was the other good thing I thank God for GEJ for. arabic should be removed from all of Nigeria's currency notes. And all arewa symbols also. Otherwise, if not, Hebrew script, the Hebrew alphabet, and the Star of David must also be included.
Lol that's the first thing I noticed.
As for the army it's like reach men want to turn them to be like police,houseboys
Nigerian Army logo written in Arabic..... Wow. Nigeria is gradually sliding into an Islamic state... This hausa fulani people are taking the rest of us for granted and daring us.. Why would anyone even think of tampering with an institution such as this (Army) And someone is talking about being apolitical while they have already made it sectional long before now. And our so-called representatives in the Senate and house are just sitting in Abuja lavishing our resources and do nothing about this.. So does it mean that they have not seen this before now... The rest of us should rise up and reject this tyranny and authorcratic rule by the hausa fulani.... It cannot stand.. We must stand up now..
you've not cry yet, you will soon cry louder. Idiot southerners, especially the yorubas who are willing and ready to sell themselves to remain relevant in Nigerian politics. their greed will not allow them to see beyond their nose and their hatred for other southerners will blind them forever. wait until something nasty happened to baba then you will know that the north means business. we will show una pepper.
It is idiot you and your idiot north, in your fool's paradise, so proud, which your idiocy will not allow you to know what pride always "goes before", neither to know the reaction pride always brings from The Almighty God against those who have it, it is you and your fellow idiots, proud for nothing, whom The same Almighty God, the Same yesterday, today and forever, the Same in the day of the late Abacha, the Same in the day of the late Yar'Adua, and the Same now in this day of Buhari, it is all of you, that He will show beyond all reasonable and unreasonable doubt, that He and He alone, is God, and that He rules and reigns in the affairs of men. With your own mouth, you pronounced just the merest introduction, the mere preamble of the Divine Judgment that shall surely come upon you and all your kind: that "pepper" which you envision and plan and of which you have spoken: it is you and all your fellows and ONLY all of you, who will eat it, feel it, undergo it, experience it, be destroyed and tortured and tormented by it. In that same north, among the muslims, God will spare those who have a genuine fear of God, who do not think and do like the "idiots" among them but as for you and all your kind who will never let this country move forward and truly develop and take her place of destiny as a leader among the first-world nations nor let all her people have peace and rightfully enjoy the abundant wealth that is theirs, as for you, what you have planned for others, will be only the beginning of your lot and portion. You will not be remembered. You will leave no posterity in the earth. You will know, and by then it will be too late for you, Who He is, Who is The True and Real and Only and Original and Eternal Sovereign Owner of Nigeria.