Horrific video of a Nigerian man beating and kicking his wife at their home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 19 May 2017

Horrific video of a Nigerian man beating and kicking his wife at their home

The video you are about to watch shows a Nigerian man identified as Peter Ezeh, beating and kicking his wife, Onyiyechi Ezeh, at their home. In the horrific video, the woman can be heard shouting "Jesus" and "Oh my God" as her husband attacked her. Watch the video after the cut...

114 comments:

The man is a monster and should be jailed.

This is a case of murder attempt

But someone is there quietly filming without even utterring a word of reproach to the man.

lovelylady said...

Wicked bastards !!! Dont know what men are turning to these days Even the more devilish one filming,ur day of reckoning is coming

This is not just a domestic violence but a murder attempt..i wish the wife has 5big brothers like us in the house.. Then we will pay him a visit..!Wat nonsense

Thank you for saying this. Who are the co monsters that continue to video these incidences so they can post on social media. Why didn't this person get up to help.

It is probably a child, scared for their life. This is obviously not the first time it has happened.

If you ask what did she do?
Or why did she stay?
You are a bastard and you will rot in hell.

Stop calling Jesus, get out the first sign of trouble! Heaven helps those who help themselves. You are more than just a foolish man's wife! Your life matters.

Please don't judge this man, who knows how well he must've been pushed to the wall, they should always record how it started, women are so confused, they want to be treated equally, so why don't we fight them like we'd fight every other man? Yes the man was wrong, but just imagine if she almost killed him too and they decided to hide that part, women we'll always keep winning if he was to report to the authority, I find it hard to believe all these cases of domestic violence, and I think it's easier for bloggers to keep reporting and making the men feel like that bad ones because they're all women who are bloggers, they never feel it right to ask the men, a story about a wife killing her husband has been on the night, why hasn't Linda carried it since? She drove him to his death, don't you feel it's worth sharing? Don't you feel it's worth letting the world know the men aren't always the cause?
I rest my case!

Do u know y d person kpt quiet ...
Don't judge from a myopic angle

So that d person wld chop beating abi. Maybe d maid or a relative. D woman shld have picked up a bottle and broken the husbands head.

Emi David said...

Some men are just impossible and unrepentantly stupid.

Wicked act but who recorded it? 1. Was d third party recording without a word to save d woman? 2. Did d woman plant d camera? If she did means she was aware of Wat was coming which is questionable. 3. Is dis Bollywood? Anyways, say no to domestic violence

What has dis world turning to

kennymac said...

And who is that idiot making the video. He should be brought book as well. He is culpable

d Gov'nor said...

Story! this new style of discouraging marriage especially people like Linda Ikeji who at 50 are yet to see husband. Domestic violence happens in less than 1percent of homes or families. Please marriage is a sweet thing dont be discouraged by Linda and co. Every aspect of life has got its own issues, our parents had theirs. Single ladies stop deceiving the married ones to quit their marriages. Please occupy for ever

Honestly I dont support any abuse in whatever form or shape, I dont as well support women abusing/cursing their man, I could hear in the video when the man was saying, 'Why are you calling me idiot" what do we say to that ?

keke driver said...

Monster😈😈 No one should have to go through this, I know the authorities get a hold of him

This man should be beaten and jailed I hate seeing this.

We must stop dis Menace in our society .

So the person behind the camera couldn't stop the beating? What kind of wickedness is dis.. maybe it's even his sidechick. God punish devil!!!

will men EVER learn?

My dear, when these men starts the beating is like burning furnace ooo. Na so I run when my friend hubby was beating her, I had just go call for help ooo. Cos I no fit intervene. The man was so insecure. But thankfully, d marriage is now history. As my friend don move on and lives in u.k.,the idiot hubby still dey beg me reach tomorrow to beg my friend.

This is a normal occurrence in that house. Reproach ko reproach ni. U want him to add to hers. I am glad he was videoed.

DIVA MUA said...

The full grown adult who filmed this video without making any effort to stop the violence is the biggest idiot *hiss*

🔫 😎Sterling Archer 😎💲 said...

Could be their child

Please tag @Madam Empress Njama in this video. What is wrong with these men? And why do women stay in these kinds of relationship. The line should be a slap! If a man slaps you, quickly and quietly leave the house. This guy is a drunk too, cause I think she called him "drunk". Sad to watch but we need to see more to shed light on the animalistic behavior of some of our men.

You took the word from my mouth.

Men, women, domestic violence is bad.

Empress or Express road or what are you called? is it not time for you to open that your gutter mouth talk abi you blind
ni? Later you go vomit rubbish for mouth l am very sure if the guy filming this beating was not there it would have been
terrible, Miss Njamah l no 4get wey Timaya dey beat you about for lag den . Well God dey Sha .

Waiting for domestic animals like him to justify his cruel act with the "she must have provoked him narrative".. Funny how all these women beaters never lose their temper in front of law enforcement agent or their boss.... Mchew barbarians!

Empress or Express road or what are you called? is it not time for you to open that your gutter mouth talk abi you blind
ni? Later you go vomit rubbish for mouth l am very sure if the guy filming this beating was not there it would have been
terrible, Miss Njamah l no 4get wey Timaya dey beat you about for lag den . Well God dey Sha .

Yinka said...

The person might have been the wife's sister or a younger person to the man, who obviously cant talk to him and might have been beaten also. And it's obvious the person was being discreet, hiding the phone.. Kudos to him/her for doing this

Thank u, he didn't even say anything.

atdtop.blogspot.com said...

The person that was vedeoing them is equally guilty for failing to call Police and at least call neighbors.
That man should go to jail before he kill another's daughter.

atdtop.blogspot.com said...

The person that was vedeoing them is equally guilty for failing to call Police and at least call neighbours.
That man should go to jail before he kills another man's daughter.

9ja news said...

I don't understand o, are you sure all these things ain't filming @augusta cookeygam

I hate to see these videos of horrific stuff happening and someone closeby videoing.who in the hell is that?both the person videoing and the beast of a man are culpable.

Government promise to send him to jail

Idiot, yes, blame everyone else, except the animal. Stupid fool.

This needs to be stopped.

hrm paul said...

O boy na ur wife u dey kick like futball which kind man be dis.a woman dat u said I do to na him u dey destroy like dis

barbara said...

the bigger monster is the man sitting down calmly the film the assault, like he was watching a movie. no sense of discomfort in his body language. shame on those who condone violence of any sort

Who filmed it and what did she do?

I don't get why someone will record it without trying to stop the man, or was it recorded by the neighbors through the window?? Na wa oh!

Una know wetin happen?

who is recording this? The person is a goat!!! anuofia!!

Amaka said...

Maybe the person filming is hiding and filming. The maid or a child instructed to do so by d woman,when the man beats her. Very sad. Foolish husband.

Ego Igwe said...

Seems like a daily occurrence for the woman

Ogochukwu Nuella said...

I wish i know this beast, i will pay for 10hands that will mend him. #foolishman

Watching this video, you will realize this is not the first time the beast(man) is beating his wife. Probably the person recording the scene has tried severally to stop him but he won't listen. Good help married women.

Get your brothers to beat the hell out of him and divorce the fool! No justice in Nigeria! Let them break his limbs. Olosi!

I am angrier at the person who filmed the video than the husband who did the beating! The woman could have died while he/she was more interested in a video!!!

The person filming this must be a big time fool!!!

The person filming this is just a big time fool and should be charged as a co-conspirator in the attempted murder of this lady!

Who was recording?

Donald said...

why is nobody helping the woman. nigerians are now strange,

click here now for penis enlargement

an incidence is happening instead of trying to help the victims, they would be taking pictures and filming.

There's no reason to beat a woman but why is she saying sorry? Abi did he catch her on their matrimonial bed and the guy filming was the woman's boyfriend? Cos how can he just sit there while the woman was receiving the beating of her life.

I still can't understand how people can just stand and be filming all these horrible acts without calling the police or helping the victims!

It's obvious how weird our society has turned into. How can a sane being b recording this assault instead of intervening? The husband is a beast go maltreat his wife the way he did.

oiza said...

U are a fool simple! Back to this... Accept there's a strict law protecting women in this country,domestic violence will only be on increase...

Terrible.
Why isn't the cameraman coming to her aid, l say cameraman because of the blue shorts he has on? If he was scared of coming in between them, then why didn't the individual rush to her aid as soon as the batterer slammed the door?
This taste to want to capture everything on video and post online is really sickening, people stand back as observers instead of helping out.
What a shame.

oiza said...

Stupid you! Get your fact right that ratio is freaking wrong...

Supported , my fellow Nigerians am against domestic violence but then women can push u to the wall. Imagine a woman who destroys everything in your house when ur have a quarrel / argument just to get back at you. Ladies and gentlemen pls marry the person u can tolerate.

Exactly , imagine a women calling her husband names like "idiot". Women pls learn to be love and behave well. Nigerian is stressful, to have to deal wth a nagging wife everyday is a problem

That's an adult filming and you want us to judge the man? What led to it should be the first question

I hardly comment but I swear you are an idiot. An imbecile. You sound like a fvcking woman beater. Don't worry someone will beat your sister this way. No matter the problem a man should never hit a lady. Mr man don't be anonymous just give me your facebook name so we link up and since you love to fight let me see if you can stand me for 1 minute bloody fool. And the person that made the video people will watch and make a video as someone beats you like a criminal.

Anonymous 6:18... sorry you say you are very very stupid. For norr resson a man should do the to a Wiman he clams he love. The mother of his,am sure this is how you bet your wife at Home,

I just don't understand some men, I can't even stand or watch such videos. Any man beating a lady deserves to be jailed with hard labour. Cowards...

Mr Ananymous how many "other men" have you and your cowardly peers fought since you were given birth to????, what is bad is bad no matter the name given it. As for the men who turned women into punching bags, continue the thunder that will strike you guys still dey Haiti dey do press up.

So calling him idiot warrants beating right? What happens to calling her idiot too and case closed. Dont fuel or support violence of any kind.

parrot said...

You are a son of a bitch. No matter what she did, she did not raise a hand to him and even if she did he could have restrained her. I don't understand why your gutless epistle is not shameful to you.

parrot said...

Less than 1% when women were not talking, now they are I am sure any sensible person can see that statistic is flawed.

parrot said...

Ordinary idiot! Idiot are you ok?

Are we fools? No, who is recording this acting?
even if it was a camera, who deleted the conversation that prompted out the beating. is this a drama? who recorded it and that couldn't separate them. #saynotofakenews

Are we fools? No, who is recording this acting?
even if it was a camera, who deleted the conversation that prompted out the beating. is this a drama? who recorded it and that couldn't separate them. #saynotofakenews

Dear women I apologise on behave of all men beating women.It is wrong to beat a woman.Also wrong for women to beat their hubby. but hear these.1.marriage is not for everybody but for mature minds.If you can't marry stay single.2.women should accept the fact that man is the head of the house the way God made it.Don't do to your hubby what u can not do to your boss in the office or your pastor.3. Men are easy to win through obedience n care.4.most important;make God the foundation of your marriage. Pls those never marry should not too comment on marriage issues bcos not as you think.leave it most times for married ones.

No sensible man will want to lay hand on his beloved wife. Sometimes men are driven to the extreme by women to do the unthinkable. Another factor is the economy, imagine telling your wife that you have just few thousands of naira in the house over the night and immediately she wakes up in the morning, she will demand money you never expect from her. You try to explain how things are and in reality she knows but she will pretend that she does not know or keep telling you to bring this or that and add insult to it. I know of a woman whose husband is such a loving man and provided the family everything they needed. He went to the point of setting up business for the women with millions of naira twice and twice the woman could not manage the business and it packed up. all what she knows best is nagging and insult. The man lost it all one day and hit her hard and this went viral. Let the women folk speak to themselves and advise themselves. Let them equally be productive. Womanhood does not end at opening legs and painting faces. This change we ask for beings hardship to every family and one should be careful not to incur the wrath of pent-up anger. See what is happening among the forces and civilian almost everyday. It is the sign of time.

Who is the monster and idiot recording this?? Why wasnt it stopped??

d Gov'nor said...

@ Oiza, you are a rapist like your father.

Anon 6:18 but why don't these "innocent" men fight their bosses at work when provoked? I don't understand??? Is it only their wives that provoke them? Or is it because she is a woman and weaker in physical strength??? You are an idiot!

Must be a normal occurrence in that house. There must have been a plan to record evidence in advance...

Adeniyi Yisa, When your boss insults you, do you beat him? Mumu!

Gbam! Your head dey there...

d Gov'nor said...

Name calling shouldn't make a man beat his wife. Its not easy to withstand insult from anybody especially from your wife who you maybe older than. But its still not enough reason to beat a wife, rather leave the house for heaven knows when. Move to a hotel get yourself a sweet girl (18-25) or as your choice permits, keep yourself busy until the tension dies down. The girls outside also assist keep peace at home but the women don't know. By the time you look at the breast wey pikin never suck finish you go forget the anger.

Idiot!!!

d Gov'nor said...

Name calling shouldn't make a man beat his wife. Its not easy to withstand insult from anybody especially from your wife who you maybe older than. But its still not enough reason to beat a wife, rather leave the house for heaven knows when. Move to a hotel get yourself a sweet girl (18-25) or as your choice permits, keep yourself busy until the tension dies down. The girls outside also assist keep peace at home but the women don't know. By the time you look at the breast wey pikin never suck finish you go forget the anger.

This domestic violence of a crime is getting too much. Please men you guys should learn to walk away when you are angry

Chop Chop said...

Don't worry. Police will soon visit him.

Crush said...

You are a moron

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

Omg! this is too much .

Hahahahahaha.... I laugh in Latin. Most men beat their wives because they know they will get away with it! If a man knows that his wife will fight back ..... he will not a raise a finger on her... I know of a man that touched his wife and the wife told him that the next time he tries it one person will get to heaven... the man has kept his hands to himself for years. Women be strong! If you can't fight back, go away from that home till the husband gets help. Cos she called him an idiot she deserves to be beaten? Anyone that says she deserves to be beaten .... may the fire that came down on The prophets of Baal consume you!

This shows your an animal! Haven't you verbally called someone an unusual name before? Do you know how many times the woman must have been called unusual names by her husband. Egotistical somebody go and hug a transformer. Even God does not retaliate at the things we do to him.... then a mere mortal like you will open his dirty stinking hand and type this.... your daughter will marry abi? Better go and buy rubber band and tie her mouth ...

men are women just sex objects? I dey laugh in Latin..... you have a daughter or you will have a daughter.... there is no problem! Continue...,,#inpatientsjonathansvoice#

Asking her with beating is the right thing.... okay Adeniyi, you are an idiot !, Oya come and beat me!

Tpy said...

The one filming without attempting to stop the assault should also be arrested

Carlen's space said...

This video could be made by a child, I remembered while growing up, my dad use to beat my mum, but she always fought back, and we will be by the corner crying. we were afraid to stop him, because he will be us too. one day he hit my mum and she collapsed, thank God his cousin was there to resist him. As we began to grow up, we started fighting him in support of my mum , who will always want to stop us. this continued till we became adults. I advised my mother to leave my father. They are now separated for years. My mum hard working has a good source of income, flits of rented houses, but she was just in that marriage cos of society, or love? or because of me, as she use to say? I am happy she is alive today, i am also happy about the awareness of domestic violent.

Is that my classmate, Victoria Nwadike? She looks like my classmate in secondary school. That man needs to be brought to justice...what nonsense? who is the person taking vid of this? he should be arrested too...how can you sit there and let a man maltreat his wife...

oh-G said...

She is saying sorry to save her life. Or when someone is beating you like that you won't say sorry?

oh-G said...

There is nothing like driven to the extreme. This man should say if he has beaten his father and mother before. Or beaten soilders or police. Or his pastor. Are you telling me nobody but his wife has made him extremely angry??? Nonsense.

oh-G said...

You people are not getting this gist:

NO MATTER WHAT SHE DID OR SAID YOU CANNOT HIT HER OOOOOOO. NO MATTER!!! Even if you catch her on the bed with your gate man you cannot! Keep your hands to yourself men.

oh-G said...

UCHE MBATA is a woman beater. This is not libel. Just a warning. Maybe if we had a violent men list such things won't happen. Linda it's up to you to publish or not. Or better still investigate and see what you will find. I commented with my name so...

sadly the man will later say it's the devil that pushed him. Evil minded men on the rise...

Anon 6:18, may you never find peace in your life and next... You are not worthy to be called a human

Emeka Izuogu said...

The video has been removed couldn't watch it..The man is an idiot

No matter what..... don't hit a woman. Walk away or divorce her.

One thing about this life, is that, GOD Loves us so much that he would never allowed any evil to before his children without warning them in advance, it is when you ignored the warning of the Holy Spirit, that you will now became a victim of disobedience. Before she got married to that man, GOD must have given her some reasons why she shouldn't have married the man, but instead she ignored, now she is taking the full force of it. Humans eyes are always a deceiver when it comes to love, but I pray GOD should help her.

One thing I have come to understand is that, GOD will not allow any evil to be fall his children without warning them in advance, it is when you ignored the warning of the Holy Spirit, that you will now become the victim of disobedience. Before this woman married this man, GOD must have given her some reasons why she shouldn't have married this man, but instead she ignored the warning of the Holy Spirit, and now she is taking the full force of disobedience. Humans eyes are always a deceiver when it comes to love, but I pray GOD should help her.

Dazey said...

Anonymus 6:18, you are an anonymous fool!