Gunmen open fire at a mosque in Niger state, kill 20 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 15 May 2017

Gunmen open fire at a mosque in Niger state, kill 20

No fewer than 20 persons have been confirmed dead after unknown gunmen opened fire while they were praying at a mosque in Etogi community in Mokwa LGA of Niger State yesterday May 14th.

According to residents of the community, the attack is suspected to be a reprisal one after a herdsman was recently killed during a land dispute between Fulani youths and members of the community.

Confirming the incident, the spokesperson of the Niger state police command, DSP Bala Elkana, said four persons have been arrested in connection with the attack. He added that some women and children who were injured during the attack are currently receiving treatment at the state general hospital.

13 comments:

uniquechic said...

Does dia God encourage killing Innocent ppl or killing ppl at all!!! God have mercy on d lost souls

ISLAM IS EVIL

NAWA

Is time 4 all Nigerian to buy their own gun Bcos of filing.

Carlton said...

Does dia God encourage killing Innocent ppl or killing ppl at all!!!

click here now for penis enlargement

because of 1 man died, they decided to kill 20 people. God have mercy on d lost souls

The Fulani people use to be very friendly people, as I know; how come they turn out to be killers now beat my imagination.

It's clear u have issues reading or understanding what u read or both.
If Christians are being killed, u cry "Muslims again"; now Muslim are being killed u still cried "Muslims again" impliedly.
Get well soon.

Whose God exactly?? The herdsmen or the Muslim's that got killed at the mosque..

Hausa and Fulani should just turn on each other abeg

Wonder how humanity lost its milk of human kindness.
When will these murderous nihilists desist from their wickedly inhuman act?

The Aficionado

ifeoma's verdict said...

Nice. Dogs eating dogs. Nice.

Babafemora said...

how many are these fulani herdsmen that they seem to have upper hand in virtually all the places? when will these communities come together and chase them back to as far as Sokoto and then keep eternal vigil to ensure that they don't return to catch them unaware any longer. the fulani's are simply on rampage to expand their territories in this 21st century and the people just don't seems to know that its a blue print that they've had all along.

What do you expect when your fuckin president is their fuckin kinsman?