EFCC arraigns Whistle Blowers in High Court for giving false info | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 May 2017

EFCC arraigns Whistle Blowers in High Court for giving false info

The EFCC on May 16, 2017 arraigned the duo of Buhari Fannami and Ba-Kura Abdullahi on two separate one count charge before Justice M. T Salihu of the Federal High Court Maiduguri, for allegedly giving false information to the agency under the whistle blowing policy.

Fannami had misled the EFCC with the information about illegally acquired monies purportedly buried at the residence of one Ba’a Lawan but the info turned out to be false after the execution of a search warrant, while, Ba-Kura Abdullahi also gave false information to the effect that large sum of money in naira and foreign currencies were buried in the residence of Ba’a Lawan.

The charge against Fannami reads, “That you, Buhari Fannami on or about the 8th day of May, 2017 at Maiduguri, Borno State, within the jurisdiction of this Honourable Court, did make statement to Officers of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission under the Whistle Blowing policy to the effect that large sums of money being the proceeds of crime were buried in the residence Ba’a Lawan at Pompomari Layout along Pompomari Bypass, Maiduguri which information/statement you knew to be false and thereby committed an offence contrary to and punishable under sections 39 (2) (a) and 39 (2) (b) of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (Establishment) Act 2004 respectively”.

The accused pleaded not guilty to the charges. Justice Salihu adjourned the matter to June 7 and 8, 2017 for hearing and ordered them  to be remanded in the prison custody.

23 comments:

Amebo work gone wrong... dee

DFC anonymous said...

#lobantan#

The whistle blowing went wrong, they should get a life.

I blow whistle n u arrest me? Walahi my 'father' Pres. Buhari must hear this...

Very good. Make dem no say if you lie for person head, you go suffer the consequences.

Apc e na weldon.make e na wait for me to come blow whistles for e na!

nawaooo whistle blowing

9ja Parrot said...

Lobatan!

Winsome Decor said...

Winsome Interior and Event Decor is a design firm born out of a partnership between a team of child educators and interior designers; to provide services on event planning and management and intricate design services with particular emphasis on decorating children's spaces geared towards helping parents recognize and optimize their children's strength and potentials. This team noticed an increase in the statistics of the children/teenager's problem behavior in schools: like stealing, aggressive behavior, poor academic performance, etc. Three out of every four of these case were traced back to their home environment. Different factors influence children's problem behavior; ranging from lac of quality attention on a part of a parent or parents, to tension in the home environment and even a boring room. However, as the percentage of problem behavior caused by a boring room is relatively small, one would be surprised at how much just remodeling a child/teenager's room can help engage him/her in a new positive behavior. Read More

Winsome Decor said...

Winsome Interior and Event Decor is a design firm born out of a partnership between a team of child educators and interior designers; to provide services on event planning and management and intricate design services with particular emphasis on decorating children's spaces geared towards helping parents recognize and optimize their children's strength and potentials. This team noticed an increase in the statistics of the children/teenager's problem behavior in schools: like stealing, aggressive behavior, poor academic performance, etc. Three out of every four of these case were traced back to their home environment. Different factors influence children's problem behavior; ranging from lac of quality attention on a part of a parent or parents, to tension in the home environment and even a boring room. However, as the percentage of problem behavior caused by a boring room is relatively small, one would be surprised at how much just remodeling a child/teenager's room can help engage him/her in a new positive behavior. Read More

Winsome Decor said...

Winsome Interior and Event Decor is a design firm born out of a partnership between a team of child educators and interior designers; to provide services on event planning and management and intricate design services with particular emphasis on decorating children's spaces geared towards helping parents recognize and optimize their children's strength and potentials. This team noticed an increase in the statistics of the children/teenager's problem behavior in schools: like stealing, aggressive behavior, poor academic performance, etc. Three out of every four of these...Read More

Winsome Decor said...

Winsome Interior and Event Decor is a design firm born out of a partnership between a team of child educators and interior designers; to provide services on event planning and management and intricate design services with particular emphasis on decorating children's spaces geared towards helping parents recognize and optimize their children's strength and potentials. This team noticed an increase in the statistics of the children/teenager's problem behavior in schools: like stealing, aggressive behavior, poor academic performance, etc. Three out of every four of these...Read More

ric said...

See Gobe

Those two guys might be right oh,maybe bcos d man wey hide d money na APC member,nd her was informed about it nd asked to remove d hidden money before they went for a search,dont u guys thinks is possible,someone must have informed d culprit before they went for d money abeg

Emeka Izuogu said...

Before you blow whistle be sure

Think with your heads people, THINK! How can two different men blow whistle about buried money by the same person on two different occasions and it was false, no smoke whitout fire if you ask me, money was buried, but I guess the Ba'alawan guy got wind that he's been snitched on and relocated the buried monies, my 2 kobo opinion

F8 said...

The blowing of bad whistle part 1&2, starring 2 Hausa boys like dat

ghen ghen
sure the owners moved it b4 EFCC came after a tip off and they settled the 2nd blower!!!

Agbomen said...

Desperados. Go find other legitimate ways to make moni. Smh.

Thunder don fire them for this one...hahahhaha!!! Whistle blower how market?

Winsome decor, This is too much!!!

Exactly the same thing I was thinking. Same man, two different people at different times, the man must have been informed.

I still believe those people knows whereabouts of the said money, they should arrange a spy on that Ba Lawan, he has looted fund in his custody, he only outsmart those two guys.... them guys are 70% sure, cos they are seemingly the instrument of the lodgement.... so help us God