Domestic Violence: Actress, Anita Joseph reveals that she has been a victim once, but walked away to stay alive | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 May 2017

Domestic Violence: Actress, Anita Joseph reveals that she has been a victim once, but walked away to stay alive

As the conversation on domestic violence continues, more people are beginning to speak out and share their stories. Anita Joseph Saturday, revealed that she once walked away from a violent relationship and never looked back. According to the actress, sometimes you don't want to walk out because of the society, but you must eventually make up your mind to leave.

"I walked out, never looked back. Here I am today; STRONG, DETERMINED, FOCUSED AND WISE," she said.

44 comments:

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Good for u o nne, people like u will even break d man head join.b4 working away.

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

Good for u o nne, people like u will even break d man head join.b4 working away.

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

No woman should stay in a home characterized with domestic violence.

One day, men would nerve up the courage , and start talking about how violent their wife's are at home.

God give me the strength to walk out with my child too. It's just difficult when u don't have the money to go away and rent apartment. pay child's school fees and feeding. Just tired.

S.I

tsalz said...

Na everybody dem dey beat now abi

God help naija

Nnenne why remove your comment
Don't be afraid to stick with the truth no matter how bitter it sounds.

Thank you so much for telling the simple truth.you want a man to pay your bills but not tell you how to live your life.sometimes you even denny him sex and you expect him to fold his hands and be watching you.this is Africa and not America. Does ladies think the single mothers in America are enjoy

U have said it all, everyone trying to stay relevant by using domestic violence as an avenue to get attention. But they will not tell us what really happen in their marriage na to always paint men black in public eyes.
I have seen a marriage that d wife beats her husband wen dey have misunderstandin, we their neighbors go dey use d man do yeye for him back but d day the man beat his wife nobody in that flat came out to help her coz we all know wetin she don use d guy eyes see. Na that same woman go cum out dey shout domestic violence but she no go tell d world wen she dey beat her husband nd d guy dey sleep for car till d next day.

I have decided not to comment any further on domestic violence especially now that everybody have been abused..

Memo to all yeyebrities; if you know you've been abused or you're still been abused or your abuse is still pending... speak up now or forever remain silent. Ayam tired of taking insults trying to air my view...

What rubbish are you saying. There are a lot of men out there who beat their partners for no reason. Some just transfer the aggression from something elsewhere and their partners become the scapegoat. So, if you actually use your head, you would note that it may not be because you did something wrong that u got assaulted. You seem like one of those assholes out there who try to justify their wrong deeds. What's wrong is wrong. Period.

No matter d offence, no man have d right too hit a woman...what happens to walking away? One of dem baboons.

Thank you GOD BLESS YOU, that's the point the man would just wake up & start beating you when uv done nothing wrong they are all bunch of liars looking for sympathy stupid fucks

I blame the schools authorities that give consent to Linda to be feeding those innocent teenagers her demonic selfmade.linda has sold her conscience to the demons.she doesn't believe in God,she doesn't believe in holy matrimony/marriage. But she promotes gay,transgender,divorces.linda hates union between a man and a woman but so much praised Bisi Alami when he got married to his gay husband.he blast men of God at eny giving opportunity.

Some men are intimidated by successful women.

Ngstello said...

For no reason should a man beat his wife..is cowardness.if ur provoked or she cheats on u,according walk away.

I m sure you must have written something senseless hence, the removal of your comment.

What are you saying,cheating doesn't mean you should beat your partner. The first slap or beating might be a mistake but not when it's done repeatedly, that's no longer a mistake but a conscious act. If you have cheating partner, either you leave the relationship or hey, two can play the game. Please, y'all need to stop using cheating as an excuse for domestic violence & it has always existed but people don't want to talk about it because of what people would say but not anymore. Hence the reason for its "popularity". Please leave Linda out of this.
Excel

Women believe that domestic violence is all about them but truth be told men suffer more DV than women but because they are men the bottle everything.

NNE continue on dis new path. Decent dressing and watch where u will find urself .the right circle of friends. Good job

Anita when all u do s moving from one man another to another n u don't want your husband to talk .my friend, shut up n
Stop talking rubbish.

Zukk3i said...

There is no justification for domestic violence. If you can't stand what your spouse is doing walk away. That you pay the bills does not give you the right to go Jackie chan on the other person.
Loool. You men cheat so much that they now believe the lie that 'men are polygamous in nature'. When a woman finds her husband cheating, she is told to concentrate on the family, get down on her knees and pray for him. Some will even go as far as blaming her for not being wife enough for the randy goat.
So,@ Mr anonymous 6.05, if your wife is cheating on you, go down on your knees, pray for her. While you are doing that, check yourself as you may not have been man enough for her.

Pls madam how many colour do u have in u body? Because am seen three

I don't know if Nigerian men are now training to represent Nigeria in taekwondo at the Olympic games.

Even this razz Anita is claiming to suffer domestic violence

I concur with anonymous 06.05,yes I'm a married woman too and a happy one at that. Most women don't say the truth or reasons they are been abused. A lot of them are unfaithful to their husbands in the name to wear the most expensive clothes and all the rest.secondly,is good to be self made if is God's plan for you and marry also. There's nothing good for a woman as marriage rather than sleeping with some kind of men because you need a man as a woman,better humble yourself and enjoy your man.stop cheating and tagging it name.

All dis celebs now claiming victim of DV should take a sit jare....it has do

@anon11:28 so going by your warped logic that there are justifications for domestic violence, what do we, married women, do to randy husbands that cheat?
I am also happily married and no, there is absolutely NO JUSTIFICATION for domestic violence. If one spouse can not stand how the other is behaving, walk away.

At Anonymous 11.28, you still don't get it do you? Point is, it doesn't matter what the woman may have done but a man should never put his hands on a woman. I repeat, on no account or excuse should a man hit a woman....he should simply end the relationship if he isn't happy with her or cannot stand her.....understood? Thank me later.

Nnenna George comment have bin removed am sure she has not gud to say.I pity u,u go soon face lif year gal

We all shout domestic violence against women and advising men to walk away and all buh no one is talking to the women to behave. Advise them to stop sleeping around with different men cos of money, taking their men for granted, accusing them wrongly and keep their mouth where it should be... dee

O-Ice said...

Madam self righteous married woman trying to justify DV. Clap for yourself. I have a neighbor who beat the wife silly cos she had the nerve to ask for N500 extra for market money. He was so irked by her ingratitude she pounced on her. Days later, family members were still begging him to forgive her. I was so totally confused. Forgive her for getting herself beaten? Wow!!! The way some people think in this part of the world sha. Diaris God!

Madam happy home please shut up. Nothing gives a man the right to abuse you, nothing. No matter the reasons, even if you cheat every day, he should do the needful and divorce the lady, not get abusive. What are you talking?

9ja Parrot said...

@Nnenne, lol @ your abuse is still pending.

YEYE Everybody don dey form VICTIM!!!

If ur wife cheats on u, beat am like thief cos she don carry the body Wey u pay as bride price go give another man as free...besides women are the biggest dv perpetrators, they beat house girl and house boys anyhow like say them steal nepa cable...if u know u wanna cheat, seek fir divorce first

This agbero aba sef follow

Anita so u self dey follow tlk about domestic violence after fighting Ebube Nwagbo bcos of KC? Aba brought too dey claim DV. Big lieeeeee! Agbero like u. Na who wan beat u? Na u go beat man now.Agbero Aba and Nsugbe.

#istandwithanon16:18. Correct. Any woman cheat wet know say her 'kponyo' dey scratch her, simply leave before dem beat you die.