After hiring Jose Mourinho & spending over £100m, Manchester United miss out on top four spot (Tottenham 2-1 Man U) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 May 2017

After hiring Jose Mourinho & spending over £100m, Manchester United miss out on top four spot (Tottenham 2-1 Man U)

Tottenham celebrated their last match at the White Hart Lane on Sunday evening with an impressive 2-1 win over Manchester United ending the Old Trafford team's chances of qualifying to the UEFA Champions League via a league table finish.

Liverpool comfortably beat West Ham 4-0 earlier on Sunday meaning Man U had to at least draw with Tottenham to have any hope of reaching the top four places, but two goals from Victor Wanyama and Harry Kane ensured Man U will end either 5th or 6th while the Tottenham is guaranteed the number two spot on the league table, a massive points improvement from last season.

White Hart lane, housing over 30,000 fans will now be destroyed and redeveloped to contain 61,000 fans and what better way to celebrate moving temporarily to Wembley stadium than defeating a Jose Mourinho tutored side who have an eye on securing champions league football by beating Ajax later this month in the Europa League final.

More photos of the interesting match after the cut.

16 comments:

Light Watch said...

Waste of money. Their loss be that though

Afrocandy caught on camera giving blow job to 90 year old man

For those who like football. Football viewing is a waste of time

Choi ManU have lost again?😲.. my bf will be weeping by now, no pocket money for me this week.
That's why I'll rather stick with my gunners! My boys are not doing bad at all..

Jose Mourinho will be going back to Chelsea next season!!
cos this Conte is one of the useless stupid incompetent clueless coach I've ever seen.

Royalty said...

united gonna win Europa league, nd that will give them automatic ticket to cpl ,Akunamatata ...no wahala. ,united for life.

Man u shame. Big shame

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

This made me smile.
Ajax should better win!

anonymous said...

Manchester United is dead. Jose Mourinho is no longer special. He spent these huge amount last season but cant even get into the top four of the premier league. The premier league is getting weaker by the day, one reason I believe is due to Racism. With all the black players that have plied their trade in England, there is no single black coach in the premiership. What we have are recycled failed white coaches that are constantly rewarded for their failure by re-hiring them in other clubs. The premiership need to diversify by being more inclusive in bringing in new players and coaches from varied background. As for Manchester United, we need a coach that has the Passion of Antonio Conte of Chelsea and Intelligence of Zidane of Real Madrid. Most of the players in Manchester United have no business wearing the great jerseys of the club. They need to offload them and get special talents in the likes of Ronaldo and Messi that will restore the lost Glory of the Club

Real Madrid spent much more than that without winning anything after Ronaldo joined them. But they have now won Champion's league twice in three years.

Mourhio has won the league cup on his first season and he's in Europa league final.

Abeg he don try

I hope we'll have peace on social media since you won't be able to afford data this week.
Tottenham deserves a complimentary Champaign for helping us keep a nuisance off public space!

Samray said...

Good 4 morinho.

ngozi said...

Mourinho has packed plenty 'L' this season sha......download the highlights of this match to your phone here

though we miss top four but we can't miss winning dat europa cup

hahahaha

Prince lexton said...

At your age you're still talking of boyfriend??? Choi korofo!!!

Prince lexton said...

At your age you're still talking of boyfriend??? Choi korofo!!!

KING BEN said...

@Linda, why dont u hug a Transformer!