"Bury me in my mummy's coffin" Dying boy, 7, pleads to be laid to rest with his mum so 'she can look after him in heaven' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 March 2017

"Bury me in my mummy's coffin" Dying boy, 7, pleads to be laid to rest with his mum so 'she can look after him in heaven'

Filip Kwasny, 7, from Colchester Essex is dying as a result of Leukaemia and the little boy has made a final request, asking that he be buried with his mother so she can look after him in heaven.
He made the wish from his hospital bed in Great Ormond Street Children's hospital in London where chemotherapy and a stem cell transplant has failed to cure him...

Doctors have lost hope of saving Filip now that the cancer has spread to his intestines so they are simply giving him palliative care to make him comfortable as his life comes to an end.
Filip's mother died of cancer when he was two years and at that same period he was diagnosed with neurofibromatosis type 1. Luckily, he recovered from that but was diagnosed with juvenile myelomonocytic leukaemia (JMML) in September last year.  JMML is an accumulation of abnormal blood cells in the bone marrow.
His father, Piotr Kwasny, 40, is trying to raise £6,500 to bring up his wife's coffin which has been underground for five years and bury their son with his mother.
"He says that I'm his angel that is looking after him here and that his mum will look after him when he is in heaven,' Piotr said from his son's hospital bed. "I don't know how well he remembers his mother as he was so young when she passed away, but he has visited her grave when he was well enough to speak to her. Filip wants to be buried with his mother so we will need to organise that locally and re-bury them together. He wants her to look after him. I will only be able to take Filip back to Poland myself."
Piotr himself is ill with spina bifida, one kidney, diabetes and hypertension (high blood pressure), so that means he cannot work and does not have the funds to meet his son's dying wish.
Generous strangers, who heard of the boy's wish, have been donating to make it possible for him be buried in the same coffin with his mother. Yesterday, Filip sent a personal thank you from his sick bed to all who have helped him. Despite being barely able to speak, he said:
 "Thanks for helping make my wish come true."
 As is expected from a father about to lose a child, Piotr is saddened by the end that awaits his son soon and laments that his son will not live to do a number of things other kids get to do.
 "This is just a very stressful and distressing time for all of us. I did not imagine that I would have to bury my child... you shouldn't go before your child. There is a bell in the Fox Ward outside Filip's room. Ward patients ring the bell three times when their treatment is done and they are leaving. Filip, my son, will never get to ring that bell."
More photos below....

37 comments:

Malik Olabiyi said...

Nice One Mr Linda
Check my blog for latest technology updates.
www.gurusfound.com.ng

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

This hurts so bad I can't read the whole story without crying out my eyes

DFC anonymous said...

Oh too painful, hmmmmm

Chameleon said...

Too sad to say anything meaningful right now

heyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

yetty k said...

dis is soo sad.cant stop crying.children r so innocent.u never know wat they ll turn out to be.

): OMG BLESS U BOY FEEL REALLY BAD AFTER SEEING THIS

Very touching...It is well

eiya so sad...wat is dead may never die
Signed
LibBadBoy

CHAII

Oh dear!

dupe said...

I am in tears.

dupe said...

NO one should have to go through all these..... It's too much.

Ehya! So touching#Sadface

So sad and touching.

Oh Jesus,may it be well with u,I can't stop crying now

liz swt 16 said...

Heartbreaking, crying God can still perform a miracle. God don't let ur child die

So Touching.......

TheRealAkon said...

Totally heart breaking.

What a life..may God grant your soul rest in his blossom.. Amen

Freeborn slave weeps

RareSpecie Z

Pathetic....but wait ooo,as recession finally catch up with the 'far right commentators'like that aboki turn warri boy,the anonymous.

Nkem4eva said...

Hmmm why would a little boy suffer so much. May God make your life better.

Haven't cried for a while. Adios young man, the world loves you forever!

ngfineface said...

This is so sad. My heart bleeds. God please heal him. Don't let him die

😔😔😔😢😢😢😢

Sometimes you wonder why alł this things happen. But all thanks to the creator of Heaven and earth. He sees the end from the beginning. May his will be done. When he say yes no one says no. As human I feel this family pain.I wonder why circustances of life vary so much, I wonder why some have to go through much pain. As mortals our answers to all this questions a limited, but God knows it all. May his name be praise.

Chike Ngwube said...

Where are our miracle making pastors.Oya..Professor Suleman work don come.This is completely heart breaking.I pray that Gods healing powers decend on the poor boy to be whole again.But if this is the way God has destined,may he be rewarded in the kingdom of God and his soul have deserving peace Amen.

I prayed for a miracle

Chai... so touching

Oh Lord... This is quite painful and sad.

Brenda said...

So sad😭😢

QUEENCY EZE said...

Lord please safe him.. please safe the poor child������

Can't stop d crying hope miracle will happen don't want to c u die.God pls let him rise again

Ada Nkanu said...

Me controlling my tears here in dis bus

Crying all tru

I can't stop crying. Life can be very painful...