Rivers rerun: "Don’t kill anybody but don’t be killed"- Rotimi Amaechi charges APC members | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 8 December 2016

Rivers rerun: "Don’t kill anybody but don’t be killed"- Rotimi Amaechi charges APC members

Ahead of Saturday December 10th legislative rerun election, Minister of Transport, Rotimi Amaechi, today called on members of the party to be vigilante during the election and that they should not kill and also not get killed. Speaking at the final campaign of the party in Port Harcourt, Rivers state, Amaechi said

"This is what we call the election of our lives. Before I used to tell you, ‘Please don’t fight’. Is that not what I used to tell you? But I think we will bend it a bit… I don’t want my church to stop me from taking holy communion. So, what I will tell you is don’t kill anybody, but do not be killed. Now let me explain why I said that. My friend in the army said if you hear the sound of a gun, it’s not meant for you. The implication therefore is that if you allow them shoot you, you will die. So, don’t allow them. It is not they alone who that have the right to life; you also have a right to life. I don’t want to hear ‘They shot me and took the result sheet’. If anybody takes the result sheet, take it back from him. You know I have never spoken like this before”. In the same vein, Chairman of the party, John Odigie-Oyegun, called on the party members to slap whoever slaps them during the election "I am glad with what I am hearing here today, very glad. If they push you, push them back. If they slap you, slap them back. We cannot allow them. The APC came on a rescue mission. Unfortunately they are fighting back, the same way they have always done. Are you going to allow them? It is within your powers to return the members of the house of assembly. Return the members of house of representatives and senators because we need them. When you do that, it will be the beginning of the end"he said

23 comments:

Una must loose

Words of wisdom! Linda take note!

As if he really cares.

Long Live LIB

Betrayal!u don dey prepare ur thugs huh? Hypocrite word Don’t kill anybody but don’t be killed IS THAT NOT ANOTHER WAY OF TELLING THEM TO KILL HUH? MALLAM AMECHI WARN UR THUGS OO WARN THEM BECAUSE WE WILL NOT TAKE NONESENCE OO river state is only for pdp not for ur Islamic satanic party call apc oo
we shall see

I bend say person no die for this election except nobi Nigeria election bdat....

That's logical..."but dnt be killed",as in get ready for self defense. The Lord is your Muscle! Hehehehehe

Lmao! This lion called Amaechi is braver than the lion.He's a politician to the core and the humour that enraptures his speeches is not only commendable but rare.
Love me some Amaechi lol

Kayode Odusanya said...

i JUST HOPE NO ONE DIES. rIVERS is Always hot during elections.

Cure for Quick Ejaculation

Lord dugbe said...

I like your comments Bonita.
Amaechi's tapping into the Malcolm X philosophy "i don't advocate violence but if used in self-defence,it's not violence...it's intelligence"

OBI LoVe said...

U see the statement from a minister!!!! Because he doesn't want to loose

But He has been defeated severally!!! And now he is pushing this boys to go and die!! The ones that died before they v been forgotten.

If u stay here in PH u will know that Amechi is killing this boys in dozens because he want to prove a point !!!!!! WIKE is stronger that him

And he knows it!!!!!!! Ask those in RIVERS state they know how many times will they beat u before u accept defeat!!!!!

We have blood-suckers running our govt , instigating peaceful citizen of Rivers to kill on their behalf, how did we get here, in the name of Almighty DOLLAR.. POWER by All-means necessary . What a SHAME.

Amaechi there to exercise presidential power

Amaechi wait for us the battle line has been drawn since b4 now.... Fire ;!!!!!! Some pple will go over board

Lol.. The lion of Mbima! A politician to the deepest core! He's always not afraid to say it as it is and also adds humor to it. I pray for peace in this election though!

I love rotimi like kilode! Meanwhile PDP shared N5m each to some senior INEC staff on momday night. my sister came back with her own around 12 midnight and I condemned her act and counselled her on selling her conscience. Infact I prayed for armed robbers to waylay her and collect the money. She drove with the cash to the house that late. She works in INEC Buguma and they are to work for senator george sekibo. The money was shared in a private compound in GRA port Harcourt.

stylish braid hair African said...

Let them come and put there children at the war front, if you die because of election you're on your own. People of Rivers be wise. ACP are dispirado

criminal amechi

WE HAVE HEARD

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Hmmmmmm,he's indirectly telling them to kill

Zaga said...

Bonita binslam you are the biggest fool of the highest order. A man would come n insight violence and you would commend him for that? I see that you have not respect for human life hence u are an everlasting bastard... It's people that voted in this government that has put Nigeria in this mess without doing a research on buhari' as head of state during the military Era. I don't blame you because you weren't born at that time. From you tone you aren't responsible for anyone. That's why you open your mouth to pure out foolish statements.

Reckless politicians.
Can he say the same to his children?
Really disappointed in what the APC has become.
We have all read books on Martin Luther king, still we behave like this?

Ewu moroco