FG not turning to IMF for loan- Minister of Budget and National Planning says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 December 2016

FG not turning to IMF for loan- Minister of Budget and National Planning says

Minister of Budget and National Planning says the Federal government is not seeking to request for any loan from the International Monetary Fund IMF. Read the statement from the media aide of the Minister of Budget and National Planning, Udoma Udo Udoma, Akpandem James, below...
The Ministry of Budget and National Planning has explained that the Federal Government is not looking to source any loan from the International Monetary Fund (IMF), as reported by a national newspaper today.
While briefing a French delegation that visited him in Abuja on Thursday, on what the Federal Government was doing to drive revenue for its activities, the Minister, Senator Udoma Udo Udoma, explained generally that government was exploring both internal and external sources, but emphasized that in the case of external sources, government would only be looking at institutions that can give concessionary terms. Throughout the statement issued by the Ministry on the visit, which was not covered by any media organization, no mention was made of any specific loan from any institution. The Federal Government does not have need to go to the IMF for any loan at this time.
Signed Akpandem James Media Adviser to the Hon. Minister

18 comments:

Liar!This confuse idiot gain. THIS CONFUSE APC IDIOT THAT DON'T KNOW HOW MUCH NIGERIA IS OWNING OR HOW MUCH NIGERIA BUDGET COST,minister of budget planning my ass. APC IS A DEFInition OF LIE IN THE DICTIONARY terrorist buhari has met IMF FOR LOAN ALREADY SO LYING WILL NOT SAVE UNA MY DEAR UNA SCAM GOVERNMENT IS A DEAD CORPSE

Issorite! Linda take note!

obiora said...

Whatever!

Let's watch and see how possible it is

Oh really,now who believes that bullshit? You just keep lying to your unborn generation man. If not IMF,where exactly are they borrowing from? It's high time these evil men stopped operating this secret cult kinda governance,and open up to the citizens,we need a transparent government!!!! #Liars

Kayode Odusanya said...

So many unconfirmed news flying around these days.

Cure for Quick Ejaculation

Ladun Liadi said...

Where is d FG trying to borrow dat $28billion it is romancing d Senate for

Linda! Are u for real. Number 1 blogger my feet. how much were you paid to stay quite over Arik and their madness? You are quick to run with untrue a d rubbish story. But you stay mute or pretend as if you don't know. shame on you. I mean shame on you.

Anything rubbish from this administration.

Fuck off y' all.......

Berra for em

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

na them sabi.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

na them sabi.

Hmmmmmmm

ok o

Emy said...

Udoma, why are you confusing the people? FG, wants to borrow money whether it is IMF or any other institution. Anyways that's not my biz. Nigeria can go ahead and borrow and impoverish its citizens the more.

So where is the 30 billion going to come from? Dangote? I'm sick of this government. 2019 should come already.