Pres Buhari congratulates troops for capturing Boko Harams enclave in Sambisa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 December 2016

Pres Buhari congratulates troops for capturing Boko Harams enclave in Sambisa

Troops of Operation Lafiya Dole yesterday captured Boko haram's enclave known as “Camp Zero”, which is located deep within the heart of Sambisa Forest. President Buhari in this statement signed by his media aide, Shehu Garba, congratulated the gallant soldiers for this great feat. Read his statement after the cut...

I am delighted at, and most proud of the gallant troops of the Nigerian Army, on receipt of the long-awaited and most gratifying news of the final crushing of Boko Haram terrorists in their last enclave in Sambisa Forest. I want to use this opportunity to commend the determination, courage and resilience of troops of Operation Lafiya Dole at finally entering and crushing the remnants of the Boko Haram insurgents at “Camp Zero”, which is located deep within the heart of Sambisa Forest. I was told by the Chief of Army Staff that the Camp fell at about 1:35pm on Friday, December 23, and that the terrorists are on the run, and no longer have a place to hide. I urge you to maintain the tempo by pursuing them and bringing them to justice. I, therefore, call on all Nigerians to cooperate and support the Nigerian Armed Forces and other security agencies by providing useful information that will expose all the terrorists hiding among the populace. Further efforts should be intensified to locate and free our remaining Chibok girls still in captivity. May God be with them. I also want to congratulate and commend the able leadership of the Nigerian Army in particular and indeed, that of the Armed Forces in general, for making this possible. This, no doubt, will go a long way in improving the security situation not only in the North East, but the country in general. But we must not let our guards down. Once more, congratulations to our troops and all who, in one way or the other, contributed to this most commendable and momentous effort. May the Almighty continue to be with you. I wish you a Merry Christmas and a most rewarding and peaceful Year 2017 ahead.

24 comments:

wow ever blazing gallant soldiers una too much

iVabulous said...
salute

Tired of hearing this rubbish every time.

Iphie Abraham said...

well done guys

lib addict#just passing#

Funny!Congratulate them for capturing what huh? So clearing the place now don mean boko harams don die huh? Fool! LETS JUST GIVE THEIR 1 WEEKS MAKE WE SEE. terrorist buhari keep playing POLITIC WITH PEOPLES LIFE GOD OF THUNDER IS WATCHING U DRY MAN OOOOO

We stay winning

Kudos to them

********************Ukpana *****ur own na to dey congratulate na******

Bless you heroes...

Mista Short said...

So where are the remaining Chibok girls?

SEE HIS HEAD, ALWAYS CONGRATULATING, WOULD YOU EVER DO GOOD FOR PEOPLE TO CONGRATULATE YOU TOO?

AUNTY LINDA👩

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

Presidential acting!
Nice.

IPOB sympathisers wouldn't like this news. It pains them that Buratai and PMB have been able to achieve what Ihiejirike and GEJ couldn't do with $2.1billion.

Better thank them otherwise BH would have been knocking on the doors of your Biafra by now if not for Buratai

IPOB sympathisers wouldn't like this news. It pains them that Buratai and PMB have been able to achieve what Ihiejirike and GEJ couldn't do with $2.1billion.

Better thank them otherwise BH would have been knocking on the doors of your Biafra by now if not for Buratai

Clown, it's a welcome development to capture grounds, but trust me on dis, what we need seriously is d capture or absolute extamination of d boKoharam elements, d ones u just ve been informed are on run. However, I am more interested in their commanders, we must get them b4 we can actually celebrate; baba Buhari as a retired General definitely knows dat.

SAMUEL GLORIOUS said...

nice one

SAMUEL GLORIOUS said...

bravo, good

ok

God bless our troops, I'm so delighted because this is one of the reasons I voted out the former incompetent government.
It shall be well with Nigeria.

MERRY CHRISTMASSSSS!!!!!
Dont just go around dancing and drinking because its christmas. hustle my brother.
get giftcards and sell them to me.
i am buying various giftcards
iTunes, Vanilla, Amazon and Walmart.
sell giftcards to me and get your bank account funded in no time.

Today may be christmas but its also a good day to make money.
compliments of the season my people.
keep those giftcards coming through
call or whatsapp 07089807967

Bree said...

Capture wetin???? Liar..

Ex boy said...

Keep Lying to Nigerians about winning the war on Boko Haram. You all need to visit the cemeteries please to see the dead bodies of innocent citizens. I really wept this past weekend. Also ask Buhari how come he is killing all the children of EX ARMY GENERALS? What did they do to him? From Lt Col Abu Ali or is it Lt Col Otos Umusu that he refused to acknowledge and give full National Honor because he is from the Niger Delta? You will explain soon to Nigeria why a bomb was placed under Otos's car seat. His orderly and driver left that car without a scratch and till date no one has been able to see the vehicle that you and your cohorts claim was an IED..An IED will go off in a car and won't tumble the car. It is indeed very sad that even the so called Political leaders from the Niger Delta have refused to look into this matter. Your South South children are sent to the North to face Book Haram and die while Northerners that should face their BH people are sent to Niger Delta for Oil Bunkering. This is indeed a huge setup. The law of Karma will finish every one of you soon enough.

I am curious! Please, can someone help me out here with sound, logical reasoning devoid of partisan sentiments.
Sometime ago, Nigerians were told by the Nigerian Government that the 'captive Chibok girls' were being held captive within Sambisa Forest based on reliable intelligence received. For that reason, the Nigerian Military was being cautious on their assault on the Boko Haram Terrorist hide-outs within the 'dreaded Sambisa Forest' in order reduce collateral damage; inadvertently hurting any of the 'captive Chibok girls.'
Fast-forward to the present and the news now is that the Nigerian Military has crushed Boko Haram in their "LAST ENCLAVE IN SAMBISA FOREST." Notice that the press statement released by the President's media aide, Shehu Garba, says it is Boko Haram's "LAST ENCLAVE IN SAMBISA FOREST" "AND THAT THE TERRORISTS ARE ON THE RUN." So where are the 'captive Chibok Girls' about 200 in number? Are the Terrorists on the run with them?
If, as it is claimed, that the whole of Nigeria has been secured by the Nigerian Military and "CAMP ZERO", the last stronghold of Boko Haram in Nigeria, "fell at about 1:35pm on Friday, December 23", then the Nigerian Military and indeed the Nigerian Government has full knowledge and control of it's territory. YET 200 CHIBOK GIRLS ARE STILL "MISSING." Nigeria's closet North East neighbors Chad, Niger, and Cameroon claim that the 'captive Chibok Girls' ARE NOT in their various countries. So, where are the 'captive Chibok Girls?'
It is interesting to note that the Nigerian Government recently negotiated the "release" of some 'captive Chibok Girls.' Since the last stronghold of Boko Haram in Nigeria has NOW BEEN VANQUISHED and the Terrorists ARE ON THE RUN, as claimed by Shehu Garba, who are the commanders of Boko Haram, and who are the Nigerian Government negotiating the "release" of the 'captive Chibok Girls'with????
I need sound, logical answers please!
[@]