Nigerian man charged with causing grievous bodily injury after beating 5-year-old boy to death in London | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 24 December 2016

Nigerian man charged with causing grievous bodily injury after beating 5-year-old boy to death in London

Marvin Iheanacho has been charged with causing grievous bodily harm with intent (GBH) against a 5-year-old boy at a south-east London park. The 38-year-old appeared in custody at Woolwich Crown Court on Tuesday, December 20th. He was remanded into custody to next appear for a pre-trial preparation hearing on Friday, March 10, 2017. A trial date has been scheduled for Monday, May 15, 2017.
The victim, Alex Malcom, from Bromley died in hospital after suffering critical head injuries at Mountsfield Park, Catford on Tuesday, November 22. The investigation was passed to the Homicide and Major Crime Command.
Iheanacho, from Wesley Avenue, Hounslow, was arrested the following day and appeared at Bromley Magistrates Court, charged with grievous bodily harm with intent.

Liliya Breha, 29, the heartbroken mother of Malcom described her son as 'beautiful, kind and gentle".
"I 'm heartbroken, I miss him. I really struggle because he shouldn't have been taken away from me. He was my best friend" She said her son, a Year 1 pupil at Archbishop Sumner CofE primary school in Kennington, was popular among classmates and enjoyed going to parks and on trips around London. He appeared as an angel in a nativity play last year and had recently completed a portfolio to begin child modelling. 
"He was too beautiful, people often thought he was a girl. He was doing a little modelling. We had just done a portfolio, he 'd had lots of offers but we never had a chance to do proper modelling"  said Ms Breha.

Source: Metropolitan Police/Evening Standard

19 comments:

Wrath in jail. Rip to d lil man

Lindaway but you no tell us the reason wey en do like that anyway na him sabi jor . CHI

.. said...

What the hell! Rip to the little one.

Daily diet tv said...

Such cruelty.. I hope he gets life imprisonment

What's wrong with him nah, why beat a 5 years old boy like dat.. .. Anyway you think you are in Nigeria where you will go Scott free... Liar liar

Nigerians no dey try at all. Linda take note!

Wicked woman 👩 #Monster

NAWA O

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

This story is skeletal. What did the boy do to the psycho called Iheanacho?

Tristanflow said...

I guess u will accompany him

Tristanflow said...

He is a psychopath... . He deserves to be hanged

iVabulous said....
ohhh...dis guy 😡 😡 😡... sullying d gud name

nawa

That is why they ban beating of children in the U.K., yet some people still kill their children

Lupe said...

fucking moron thought he's in Nigeria where being a beast is the shit, rot in moron

Nick said...

Stop associating these barbarians with Nigeria. He has a Nigerian name doesn't make him a Nigerian. Some of these British guys with Naija names no know where Lagos airport dey sef..