Photos: Shi'ites hold protest in Yola, call for the release of their leader El-Zakzaky | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 8 December 2016

Photos: Shi'ites hold protest in Yola, call for the release of their leader El-Zakzaky

Shi'ites in Yola, Adamawa state this morning staged a peaceful protest where they demanded the release of their leader, Ibrahim El-Zakzaky. They called on the Federal government to obey the December 2nd court order from the Federal High Court in Abuja for the unconditional release of the leader of the Islamic Movement of Nigeria (IMN), Ibrahim El-Zakzaky and his wife, Malami Zeenat within 45 days.

The leader of the Islamic group has been in the custody of the DSS since December last year following the clash between his followers and Army officers in Zaria, Kaduna state.

More photos below...

19 comments:

obiora said...

FG should obey court order and release the man!

This people again

So they've not released him, na waoh!

Release of their leader El-Zakzaky huh?and the court has told terrorist buhari to release this man huh? WELL IF TERRORIST BUHARI THE ABOVE LAW AN CONSTITUTION CAN NOT RELEASE INNOCENT NNAMDI KANU THAT 5 COURT HAS SET FREE I DON'T KNOW HOW HE WILL RELEASE THIS MAN. terrorist buhari has renderd nigeria and nigerians useless. THOU IS WHAT THEY VOTED FOR THEY SHOULD ENJOY THE SATANIC GIFT CALL BUHARI NA.

Dis people no dey even tire. Mak dem releas dere leader for dem abeg

Jobless, misinformed people!

good for them

Biko dey should go and take several back seats. Linda take note!

Na wa o. They should release this man already na

THESE PEOPLE NO DEY HEAR OO!

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

there is nothing we will not see in Nigeria Two lesbian caught doing bad things inside hotel room cctv

This might get out of hand

Gbenga Popoola said...

These pple shld chill...this is not going to make their leader a free man

There is no reason why the Nigeria Government should hold Zakzaky but some Nigerians have argued in Ask Nigerians that he should be released

Thought a court already asked that he be released.
Please the FG should handle this issue with caution before we have another boko haram to contend with.

What is this government doing? Disobeying court orders while arresting corrupt judges? Abeg I tire!!!!!

Good for dem!

***************************Millitary can u sit up and start shooting dix pipo @sight *******we can't afford to suffer yet another insurgency from a fresh group ************cut their tails bfr dem cut una heads maka esoro na ndi fa ga acut mgbe oga esu