Photo of the day! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 22 December 2016

Photo of the day!

This has gone viral on twitter. Pictured is a young female graduate (presumably), being celebrated by elderly women.

36 comments:

Dere r places like dis in Nigeria still o

**********************hahahahahaha Hahahahahahahahahahaha....... Like a throwback or something????????? I can only imagine dix in ma head*******ma dad told us dix sorta thing happens den when uni cert was such a big deal*************

Well dat must be somewhr in Kenya ********

Please dnt tell us where this thing happened... 😯....

.............. Liber maniac........

Aww that reminds me how Niger deltan celebrated my father in 60's when he came back to Nigeria.IS LIKE SHE IS THE FIRST FEMALE GRADUATE IN THEIR LAND so heavenly freeborn is not against,she is like a god among men in their midst!
hope u came back with first class certificate oo

Oghenetega said...

I dey fear Villagers Ooo.
Hmmmmmmmmm.
Mk them no go enter her...

Awwww... Maybe she's the first graduate in her town!

Please who can help me with little money or spare food stuffs to prepare for Christmas too .I will be very grateful thank you. Bellaright695@yahoo.com

Long Live LIB

She's probably the only educated woman in her village, congrats

baba said...

Dope but dis happened in ........ And not in nigeria

Chai, maybe d 1st in dia community.

Dope!!
Still Intellectually Deviant tho.

Dope!!
Still Intellectually Deviant tho.

Mr 47 said...

Congratulations Sister‎.

Awwwwww! Linda take note!

kunta said...

She is the only graduate in their community..
No blame them..

Eyyyyyaa a woman with a good heart being celebrated. Nice1

iVabulous said...
there is a good explanation for dis sha maybe her father is a good chief or her mother is good women leader

Any serious lady for a serious relationship should feel free and kindly contact or whatsapp me 08183165717,.....please and please no joke...i am serious....thanks

Lol.. Dey'r proud of her

Ovi said...

Hope she know book oh

She obtained a masters in law degree and is a top banker in Liberia, those are old ladies in her community celebrating with her.

Common now, Freeborn. You really can't be serious, are you? But I could have sworn there's no WAEC holder in your entire local government area going by how you reason.

Ebonyi people don come again

SHE MUST BE THE FIRST OR ONLY GRADUATE EVER IN THAT VILLAGE

congrats to her. But lol.

@Udolisa Ugochukwu, permit me to say, you cannot get any serious and good woman Lady for serious relationship this way especially on SM. You will be duped, dumped and rubbished.
Maybe what you are looking for is around you and very close or better still go to your village. Umunwanyi Ndi Igbo bu asa. You will surely find one good one there. If you still have Mother, tell your Mum. Good luck.

madam graduate go pray after this tour..the heart of men is desperately wicked. #myadvise

Janefrances said...

This should be years ago, when female education is not recognised. But later appreciated!

Nice...

Hope this happiness is from the bottom of their heart.

Goliano said...

Elderly? Elderly women wouldn't be out there walking with her.

UdokaJane said...

I feel their happiness.
Visit my blog please
www.udokajane.com

Bree said...

May be na their first graduate in the town..