One dead, several injured as truck ploughs into traders in Igando | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 December 2016

One dead, several injured as truck ploughs into traders in Igando

One life was lost and several others sustained injuries after a truck owned by Pepsi veered off the road into the midst of a number of roadside traders. Properties and wares belonging to the market were also destroyed and the contents of the truck were not spared in the damage.

This sad incident occurred today, Friday, at Igando, Lagos state. May the soul of the departed rest in peace. More photos after the cut.

21 comments:

sad...Rip to d dead...wishing d injured a speedy recovery

Hope these multinational corporations r not sacrificing innocent souls oo

Long Live LIB

Quite sad... Rip dear one.

May God help us in dis yuletide season

.. said...

Omg! Rip

OMG! Just two days to Xmas. God please keep us all safe. Linda take note!

*********************shey una burn the driver *??????? Dix exmas increased dia razzness...... Dix stupidity************dax how one killed a bike man in d morning...... Another killed a keke driver in d evening ***********can't dey jux drive with dia sense again?????? Abi ax xmas don reach dem leav dia sense for house?????

Chaiii.... 😔

ifeoma's verdict said...

Jesus christ!last minute rush. Rip to the dead.

OMG!

Enter your comment...God have mercy.

Jesus!

Chai! RIP to the dead

God of mercy,I cover myself and family with the blood of Jesus Christ.amen.Jumbo

uniquechic said...

Heeya so sad such recklessness!!!
Trust Nigerians to pack drinks!!o shofree

sad

Strange that people are not stealing the drinks, maybe there's hope for Nigerians afterall

Iphie Abraham said...

Chei! it is weĺl o

lib addict#just passing#

Pls linda, help us reach out to lagos state police command on the activities of some police men who stands at the igando traffic Stand stoping residents who passes through thier station to cross the igando iba expressway. These Police men on mofty will rush you and grab your cloth to stop you on passing the traffic stand along the expressway and show there ID as Police Men and demand to know. Thereafter they will search you and if they see any money on you, they start asking you all kind of questions Just to criminalize you and take you to there nearby station to write statement and after request you to part with some of the money as bail to get freedom.
Pls we are now leaving in fear of these elements intimidating and harrassing us as residents each day we pass that igando express junction. There extortion of our hard earn money daily has become alarming. We cant take our money to market again as these Police men will stop you on sighting you crossing the expressway to intimidate you with all manner of questions just to extort the money from you.
Pls save our soul by helping us report these Police Men on illegal duty,harrassment,intimidation and extortion of our People leaving in Egan -Igando lagos state.
Concerned Resident of Egan-Igando

Too bad you

Lord please have mercy..