Matharoo sisters charged to court for blackmail & extortion through Naijagistlive, to be remanded in prison if they don't meet bail condition | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 December 2016

Matharoo sisters charged to court for blackmail & extortion through Naijagistlive, to be remanded in prison if they don't meet bail condition

Indian sisters, Jyoti and Kiran Matharoo were at Yaba Chief magistrate court today to face charges of cyber bullying, blackmail and extortion. The sisters, who are Canadian citizens were arrested about two weeks ago after it was discovered that they are allegedly part owners of notorious website NaijaGistLive.com.

A phone number used in making business transaction for NaijaGistLive was traced to the sisters at their room at Eko Hotel, and when police searched their phones and iPas, they found evidence linking them to the site that have over the years extorted the very rich. They tried to extort money from billionaire businessman Femi Otedola who filed a complaint against them which led to their arrest.

The sisters were arraigned and their plea taken. They pleaded not guilty and the case was adjourned to January 26th, 2017. The judge gave them bail conditions but if they don't meet it, they will be remanded in court till January 26th, 2017

This is the criminal undertaking the girls and Baudex signed ...

42 comments:

Gud for dem

Naijajistive again!Such a beautiful bitches! WELL MAKE UNA NO WORRY NA NIGERIA UNA DEY is either cash or kind i trust Nigeria police na.

Iphie Abraham said...

Good for them

lib addict#just passing#

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Serves them right.

.. said...

There's more to this story. These girls don't own that site.

.. said...

The owner of that site is a brilliant and gifted writer.what do I know?

NGL fan said...

So where are the pictures abi nobody had a camera to snap them entering or exiting the court?
Meanwhile, who typed this olodo undertaking that even baudex was made to sign "never entering Nigeria till he dies" #stupidmuch

They should leave them alone

Why is @Otedola intimidating them now

No smoke without fire mbok

And I don't think they are the owners of nijajist.

Na dem sabbi.

@Caroline ekanem ex danjuma go deyy lol

Good for them...

The God of caroline ekanem and nana otedola is not asleep.thank you Jesus for shaming these girls like this.

Ok this is not good o chai after now these girls will never step foot here again but I thought you implied its sdk that owned it

and when police searched their phones and iPas, they found evidence linking them to the site that have over the years extorted the very rich ..." this is wrong info as that site is not more than a year old. They have been on IG for longer

What a wawuu!
Serves them right

HMMMM NAWA O

AUNTY LINDA👩

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

I read that blog, and follow them on IG... And trust me, they're not smart enough to pull that off! They don't own that blog!

No way any reasonable mind will write all of these themselves. Who even typed it? If it's a confessional statement, should it not be handwritten? Or they were given laptops? Looks and sounds like something that was done under duress. Naija style. How can you tell them they can't come back to naija? Is that even lawful or are you the judge? How many Nigerians have been convicted abroad for Various offenses, have we all been barred from renterung the countries? Make una just make sure justice is seen as done. With all the controversy surrounding the ownership / media trial

Xxx said...

No way any reasonable mind will write all of these themselves. Who even typed it? If it's a confessional statement, should it not be handwritten? Or they were given laptops? Looks and sounds like something that was done under duress. Naija style. How can you tell them they can't come back to naija? Is that even lawful or are you the judge? How many Nigerians have been convicted abroad for Various offenses, have we all been barred from rentering the countries? Make una just make sure justice is seen as done. With all the controversy surrounding the ownership / media trial

iVabulous said....
but wait oo, Indians ehhhh.... naija don wole like dat ni... abegi, make dem bail them oo, it would be wrong for the two beauties to spend Christmas in prison biko. prison where dem no dey feed dem... jst saying

They left their country to come defraud our billionaires?? Lol

Long Live LIB

********************hian*******I even thought the owner of the blog is a Nigerian*****

Xxx said...

Onyx. This is my first time of agreeing with you. I doubt they are the real culprits.

But Babatunde is 🇳🇬 so what do they mean I'll not re-enter Nigeria? Where will they deport him to? Nigerian police never does a thorough job.

After this they will service Otedola for all the stress lol

Hmmmmmmmmmm

I know imported suzzies ni alagbon prison. Enjoy ur stay and the Xmas in ur smelly rooms. Lol

Fyn girls like dis??? Linda take note!

doll (retired blogger) said...

No way any of these ashawos owned that blog

See intimidation

Which lawyer wrote this undertaken? How can you list only the website, Twitter and Instagram without including all social platforms or any other social platform that may pop up in the near feature? Is the guy not a Nigerian? Why was he be made to sign the same document as the girls stating that he will leave Nigeria upon release and never re-enter? Does this mean that he will go on exile to never return? Renounce his citizenship? It can't be so hard to draft an undertaken applicable to him.

I am not a lawyer but having handled different local and international companies accounts, it is very important to ensure the Ts & Cs are tight especially when you have the upper hand as in this case.

Free

FeyinE said...

How did you come about this conclusion?.....You now detect smartness from pictures?

Scott said...

Why dis girls no just go do legitimate business of selling their toto.

hmm

crayfish legs onyx, u seem to know the blog owners the way you've been insisting the gals don't own it, pls can you come to panti to tell us the owners and come with sureties to bail your skinny ass afterwards #odiegwu

blackclue said...

dem be making money na, their ever rich customers will come to their aid

How can you bar a Nigerian from ever entering nigeria? This looks like a statement signed under duress and a promise of quashing the case.

This is a very stupid undertaking. The court has no power to bar them from setting foot in Nigeria again. That is outside of the jurisdiction of the court. As long as they are in the country legally, the body vested with that power is the institution in charge of immigration services. Nigeriaaaaa, a country with no law!

Those girls should get themselves a good lawyer.
There is no such thing as a criminal undertaking. All criminal cases has the state or the Federal Republic as the plaintiff. Any case between private entities is a civil case. Chai Nigheria, Tufiakwa, Ladies get a good lawyer.

Linda u just promoted there website they will have massive traffic this week

She got this gist from Stella..

what is the attraction in naija that these pple would come and be doing these things? wonderment!!!

The bitterness and sadness your soul reeks of every time you comment makes me feel so much pity for you. You can barely construct a sentence of English, yet you must post. It makes me feel like commenting here is the only great thing you have going on for you in life. This is the first time I'm seeing a comment from you that is a bit controlled. Keep it up dear. We're noticing you.

Smart comment

Mexicans4Trump said...

If you are a victim of the Matharoo Sisters, I encourage you to CONFIDENTIALLY REPORT your DOLLAR SUM LOSS to the Canada Revenue Agency Special Investigation Branch at http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/gncy/...

CRA will investigate all cases involving Canadians who have NOT reported Taxable Income. The Matharoo sisters have ASSets in Toronto which can be frozen with an Ontario Court of Justice Court Injunction. I encourage all victims to retain a Toronto Civil Lawyer to freeze their ASSets immediately !