I won't condone any of my aides breaking laws- Senate President, Bukola Saraki says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 December 2016

I won't condone any of my aides breaking laws- Senate President, Bukola Saraki says

Senate President, Bukola Saraki, has reacted to online reports of the raid and "arrest" of one of his aides, Ugochinyere Ikenga by DSS officials (Read here).

In a statement signed by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Yusuph Olaniyonu, Saraki said he would not condone any of his aides that breaks the law. Read the statement below.

“The attention of the Senate President has been drawn to a statement issued today to the media by the Department of State Services (DSS) in which the Department raised allegations against Mr. Ugochinyere Ikenga, an aide to the Senate President. According to the statement, the DSS has not officially informed the Senate President of the allegations against Ikenga. However, Saraki having read the statement now circulating online will want to make it clear that he will never condone any action by any of his aides which threatens the peace of the country or is against the provisions of the law. Saraki called on the DSS to properly investigate the allegations against Mr. Ikenga and if he is found to have acted against the law, then the law should take its natural course".

21 comments:

Well said sir

Oga has spoken

Which law did he break huh? SARAKI U ARE NOW SOUNDING STUPID AS TERRORIST BUHARI BETTER CONDEMN DSS CRIMINAL ACT OO BECAUSE NA U WILL BE THE NEXT OO so to punish law break is to break in his house or office like criminals huh? DSS AND ARM ROBBERS ARE THE SAME.
rest in peace to the fraud call Nigeria.

Which law did he break huh? SARAKI U ARE NOW SOUNDING STUPID AS TERRORIST BUHARI BETTER CONDEMN DSS CRIMINAL ACT OO BECAUSE NA U WILL BE THE NEXT OO so to punish law break is to break in his house or office like criminals huh? DSS AND ARM ROBBERS ARE THE SAME.
rest in peace to the fraud call Nigeria.

I'm certain that young guy did nothing worse than what you devils are doing there6. Buhariaonodu and his Dss bull dogs are simply at it again! #ShsmeOnThem

akuko

Story...

Long Live LIB

Alright

Saraki the guy man> He will say this then go behind to negotiate his release. Saraki is a true politician

Thrown under the bus

***********************akuko*****ife ekwuru ekwu emero eme aja di na ana ********nkea bu igusi asu mmiri na ala biko******gbawaa door *****

Before kwanu??? Linda take note!

why did they not say its a witchunt. *just thinking*

Iphie Abraham said...

Hmmmmmmm,nice

lih addict#just passing#

joseph owuzoh said...

see more on http://joseph9jablog.blogspot.com

Sam X said...

Saraki it's you they are actually coming for and your word will be used against you.

DungaGerald said...

I see
(1) A disloyal aide who has no much importance on his boss or who just fell out with the boss or
(2) A political cunningness by Saraki; Win the peoples' heart publicly and give directives to DSS immediately behind the scenes or
(3) A boss trying to cover up his ass from a much bigger problem for him in an already negotiated term with aide, just like in the case of Gov. Chimaroke Nnamani of Enugu and his brother and then SSG of Enugu; Prince Sam Ejiofor.... Whichever one, all na same thing... POLITICS!!!

Saraki and Ekweremadu are PDP spies. They are not APC members. Saraki just joined APC to help PDP fruastrate Buhari's administration. He is giving APC plans and info to PDP. I got this revelation. This is my whistle blowing. Take it or leave it

Saraki is a scam and dont be deceived by this his statement. It is a cover up

joewy said...

noted